Hi Libby, Baby

Yes, i have been on progesterone support since yesterday evening ie 1 to be inserted rectally, total 2x a day. Less messy.

Yes,heard fr my Mom that the seeds of red dates are heaty. Also, my sinseh says red dates are suitable at this stage to Bu Xue.

Yes, Baby agree with you, read somewhere that a not-so-good looking embryo can still implant and become a perfect baby.

WY

libby, yes I gotta build up my health 1st. Feel weak after the IVF procedure. Shall rest well till my next cycle

Hi rosypink

sorry to hear about your experience. Hey, who knows, maybe you will strike with this superjumbo follicle of 20mm? Hope to hear good news from you soon, yeah!!

WY

Baby, have you started on yr accup yet? Only heard that you have been hard at exercise. Just to share with you that since my hubby went on accup+tcm, his motility + abnormality rates have improved for the better but the count has gone worst! think i will ask him to stop the meds.

wy

Wah! This thread is moving so fast. Wish I have the luxuary of logging on more often. There's so much to do and at work...

Btw, need to ask for some advise regarding TCM. Understand that there are many of you going to Dr Zou at AMK. I have 2 colleagues, one visits Dr Zou while the other is seeing Dr Jin at Raffles Hospital.

Apparently Dr Jin's accupoints are very different from Dr Zou. It seems that different time of the month, she'll poke different points- depending on her patient's body also. While I heard Dr Zou's point is always to same throughout her treatment, but with electric current. Is this true? So which one is better?

Hi Daffodils

I think eggs grading varies between hospitals from what i read in this forum. In my clinic, there are 4 grades and grade 1 is the best.

which stage are you at now?

WY

Hi WY,

Aiyoh.. stage also got names one ah? I just started on the pills to regulate my cycle. Stage one I supposed?

Also, I've been exercising for awhile. Is it nec to stop at this moment or we can continue till the embryos are transferred?

WY Koo, I haven't start accup. Shall go for it next week. I started to feel very weak eversince I exercise yesterday. Legs no strength. Don't know how come suddenly feel so weak. So I decided to go for a more relaxing exercising instead.. haha..

For male, I did read that some have improved in sperm count but mobility dropped. For yours is opposite. I did not have the intention to ask my hubby go for accup as so far his sperm count is still okay. Dr Cheng at Thomson did mentioned that my hubby's sperm count is okay. Dr Loh didn't mentioned about my hubby's sperm condition when he see the report but did highlight that it is better for me to start IVF early as my eggs will deteriorate as age catches up. Now recalling back, I think Dr Loh said that is due to my increase in FSH level over the years. Sigh..

Hi Itjabi,

todate on n off still got poking pain at the same spot left side. Think i will bring forward my BT to monday, so that i need not go down to KK again on tues.
Ur boobs still sore or not? Me not very liao only when waking up the moment nia.

baby,
yea, personal pref plays a part too.
actually the whole dept noes, cos all were asking why i dun have kids. so i jus tell them truthfully i cannot lor. then all suggest ivf to me cos a colleague had twins frm ivf.
yes, ppl will ask non-stop. dat's wat i faced after so-iui & ivf as well. jus have to face it lor.

bee,
still working. intending to do so till i pop, unless cannot tahan.
thanks. ur turn coming soon too

lina,
sashimi only 2nd tri onwards hor... and wif lotsa wasabi to "kill" the bacteria
i jus went suki sushi today to have lobster! yummy! 4 more wks! must eat while i can...

LYn,
microgynon is 1st stage of ivf (birth control pills to suppress hormones)

WY,
red dates not a problem now. can take.

daffodils, for KKH, grade 5 is the best. So it depends on different hospitals. Some hospitals, grade 1 is the best.

juju78, I don't talk much on my personal things in office. Normally when people ask how come I still don't want to plan for baby, I just smile and ask how come you all are more kan cheong than me!

juju78,. I thought cannot take raw food throughout the pregnancy? My friend told me that. She totally didn't dare to take any raw food throughout for pregnancy as she say not good for baby, in case got bacterias.

Twinstars, Itjabi, good luck for your BT!
BFP BFP BFP

Who else is in 2WW ah.. Too many people and I only remember twinstars & Itjabi now ;p

Daffodils,

sorry cannot help you, my dear about whether exercise is OK at the birth control pill stage as I dun hv this in my protocol. I was advised not to exercise too much once u start on Lucrin. Personally, i felt quite tired at this stage so exercise is out 4 me. Normally, I jog or play golf on a weekly basis.

Baby, check with the sinseh abt leg tiredness. Eat more tonic stuff to build yrself up. My sinseh says ivf is very energy-consuming. Seems like the case for you.

WY

baby,
our dept quite close, plus the ladies all auntie levels liao. one of them, i noe for yrs... so, talk abt almost anything lor
raw food actually not allowed due to bacteria. so, if realli wan to take, must take frm good hygiene places. suki sushi can see how the chef prepare, so i'm not so worried.

hi rosypink,
do stay positive, hope BFP to you.

hi wy,
is it difficult to find tcm doctor there? are they from china? just curious as read from books that seems like westerner accept accu as a 'must do' treatment to complement ivf. Unlike here, still very conservative.

hi twinstar and ltjabi,
all the best. BFP!

hi juju,
oh yes, thanks for reminder on the wasabi. Eat all you can before the confinement comes. Have a smooth delivery.

hi everyone!

thanks for all the well-wishes! just taken my first blood test and need the HCG level to double for my second blood test on 14th April to confirm the BFP! hopefully all the well-wishes would bring me the luck!!

just moved to a new place and don't have internet connection yet, so have to come mcdonalds for wi-fi every few days!

about the hot pack, throughout the IVF, since the very beginning, i have been using. wonder if it helped. but here in france the temperature is very diff from Singapore lah.
I use a hot water bottle bag, where you pour boiling water inside the rubber bottle and the rubber bottle is wrapped with a cloth. It is very useful i feel, very economical also. It is my best friend during the IVF. I put it on my stomach when watching TV, on my shoulders when i feel ache and on my lower back when im in bed. As u put water in the bag, there is weight, so you feel comfort, just like the bean pillow for babies.

GREENIE,
I have no family here in france except my husband loh.... missssss Singapore and Laksa like hell!! usually i go back to Singapore every 2 months, but since Dec08, i can't go back as I have to go start the IVF journey... 4 months liao...

MEL & LINA,
in fact, i bought the GNC multi-vitamins for pregnant woman last year when I was in Singapore, when i was trying naturally for a baby. It contains 800mg of folic acids.
So i continued to take it when I started my IVF.
I have also been taking GNC fish body oil since last year, it was recommended by my ex-colleagues for good health.
And when i asked the pharmacy in France for milk formula like Anmum, she told me if i take multi-vitamins, it is good enough.

SUNFLOWER,
ET 2 embryos. here in france, max is 2.
and the progesterone tablet is inserted thru the vaginal.
if you have a choice of jab or insertion tablet, i would advice jab, coz the tablet melt really fast once inserted, and usually you would lose half of it. So i spent half the time worrying if i got the dosage or not.

ITJABI,
during the 2ww no spotting at all, some side effects i felt are:-
- constipation (3 days once)
- stomach very bloated, like few months pregnant, even my husband cant believe his eyes coz i'm normally the so-call "eat- waste-rice" kind
- some pulling cramps
- sore breasts

SOPHIA, ITJABI, SUNFLOWER,
regarding the BT,
i also dun understand why need to do a BT on D12 (for me), and do another one on D19 to confirm. Like me, the BT on D12 is +ve, but now have to wait for D19 to confirm. Scary loh.

TO ALL

A sucess story to share.... I was watching a documentary about IVF, a French lady 44 years old, who sucessfully conceived twins after her 5th IVF attempt in Greece. She went to Greece as in France IVF is limited til age of 42. She say:"I want to be a mother, I would never give up." It was very touching when she finally tested positive.

Another thing to share... if you see a pregnant woman, don't hesitant to touch her stomach! It brings good luck!! I touched a pregnant woman two days before my BT! hehe....

BFP Dust spread spread spread!!

Hi Paule,

Wow have not seen you log in for so long

Thanks for all the sharing. Yup i do agree that i was pretty stess up the whole 2ww due to the insert thing cos it melts easily n only 1/2 seems to be absorbed. Think will stick to jab for my next round FET.

BFP to you on your next BT.

2340178.gif

Hi baby,

Thanks for all sharing, its so encouraging.
I just bought my ba zhen think will cook it in the slow cooker later.

I may be to Dr zou after my visit to dr loh next week.

hi pau le,
i am sure your HCG will double up next week. Have a smooth 9 months ahead. Perhaps you could drink some fresh milk daily for more calcium. Thanks for sharing the success story, very brave for the lady to try at age 44 yr old.

Twinstars: I dun have sore boobs except when i get up in the morning and when i bath they feel hard thats it.. Not painful already.. I had the same pains on monday for a while then stopped..lasted for 2days.. Juz having constipation, Difficulty to control urine.. But nothing else.. Very normal.. Im doing my BT on monday 2.. Hope u see u there

Chris: thanks for the well wishes
If u take the jab the next round ask for on the butt coz not that painful as compared to thigh.. The nurse was asking me the other day which side i wanna jab. Told her anywhere coz dun feel anything alreadi and she was like 1st time i hear patient say no pain.hahah!!! I use to be afraid of needles soo can imagine..

Lina,Baby,Libby: thanks for well wishes.. Praying for the best..

Baby: I also have ppl asking me when the baby coming.. Will juz look at them and smile and say Im enjoying every moment with my hubby 1st b4 the child come..Ppl will tok juz how we handle i guess,..All the best to u too ya..
N thanks for sharing the story.. If it's meant to be will happen i guess..We juz have to be patient.

hi humbug and libby
thanks for the info..ok call on monday ..

hi baby
thanks..next time will remove seeds..

to itjabi, twinstar, cactus and sophia:
BFP to u all..we want more baby dust spreding here

hi wy koo
meanwhile u must rest and eat well..so when is ur BT?
hi paule
surely ur HCG will be double on the 14th..BFP
hi Daffodils
grade 5 for KKH is the best..think private will classify grade 1 is the best...varies from ivf centre la...

Hi Ladies, I'm new here and had my 1st cycle of IVF at NUH. Sadly to say , my AF came yesterday after 5 day of ET. I'm so depressed abt it that I cried the whole day for it. So right now, I'm not sure whetehr i should try another cycle.

Can I check if it's common to have brown discharge after puregon injections? I suddenly had some brown discharge since last night after 1st jab, and today still have staining.

Lyn
For those with regular AF, will start Lucrin on D21.

Daffodils
I tried Dr Jin accu before, hers was indeed different from Dr Zou. But I'm sticking to Dr Zou now, as she has the additional electric current thingy to boost blood flow, and twice a week treatment is $50 compared to Raffles $70.

Paul Le
Congrats, all the best to your BT on 14th, i'm sure your HCG will double up. Take care.

Itjabi/Twinstarts
BFP to your BT on Monday.

Norhasidah
I'm surprised that AF will report 5 day post ET, as you should be on progesteron and AF shouldnt be here so soon. Did you confirm with NUH if that is possible?

Hi Libby,
I was put on progesteron and despite on that my AF came. My B-HCG shown negative. I just wanna to check with any of u guy who did the 2nd cycle,will there be any government grand?

Norhasidah
That is strange, think you will need to speak to NUH. Govt grant is for 3 fresh cycles, of up to 2 embryos transfer.

Hi Libby,
Sorry to ask, what did u mean by strange? I'm meeting with my consultant on this 27th April. For the government grant, did u mean 2 embryo r transfer ?

Hi Lina, Tnt

I was inspired to do accup by my gf who got preggy 1 month after going to see this sinseh and taking his meds. Yes, he's from china and both my hubby and myself like him becos he always give us good advice + experienced and according to DH, his massage after accup very good. Now we are seeing his replacement who is not as sharing in terms of info. Will try to get in touch with him again. Yes, accup is considered alternative medecine and it has been proven in the UK to increase the chances of ivf success. Quite easyn to find chinese sinseh here as got strong chinese/cantonese population.
Tnt, my BT is 22 Apr.

Wy

Hi Pau le

Congrats again! We definitely need to see more success stories here. Pl spread some baby dust to all of us in the forum....

Thanks,
Wy

Norhasidah
I mean strange was I thought when using progesteron, there shouldn't be menses, esp at such each stage.

Yes, only up to 2 embryo transfer permitted for govt grant.

Hi Libby

R u sure it is not the remnants of your menses? I started Prostrap (=Lucrin) 21st day of my last cycle. My menses came about 10 days later and only completely ended on 11th day whilst normally is 6 days for me. On 7th day of my menses, i started on gonal-f which ended my menses in the next few days. Dr says puregon/gonal-f is supposed to stop the bleeding.

WY

Hi Libby,
That was what i thought so but still it happened. I had transfered 2 embryo for this cycle and that mean if I want to do a 2nd one , that mean i will not receive any grant right?

Oh, btw, Lina, just to continue on chinese sinseh story: DH's sperm count went down even further after his accup, but his motility + normality improved. So it seems that it is quite mixed, improved some and worsen others. Think will ask DH to stop the meds but continue with the accup+ massage. For myself, i stopped everything (accup + meds, as recommende by my sinseh+Drs) when i started on the Lucrin/Prostrap jab.

WY

WY Koo
Oh.. you mean that could be the remnants of my menses? My menses actually ended the day before my puregon jab starts.. Maybe it has extended, due to Lucrin jabs. Tks for clarification.

Norhasidah
You are still entitled 2 more grants of each $3K, for 2 embryos transferred.

Hi Libby
Oh ok thanx a lot Libby. I kinda of forget abt all this even though it was explained by the nurse before I went for the procedure due to the excitedness. So ur doing your 1st cycle of IVF?

Norhasidah
No problem, we all can learn alot from one another at this forum.

This is my 2nd cycle, just started on puregon.

Libby
Oh ok. Do u know why the 1st cycle failed. Ur doing it at KKH ? How many month of lapse before u started the 2nd cycle?

hi norhasidah
welcome to tis forum.. r u under prof wong at nuh? r u given crinone gel insert since ER? and do u find out from the CHR nurse regarding ur menses?

Hi Norhasidah,

Could it be implantation spotting (brownish discharge like end of menses) or is it normal menses flow? It's best to call KKH directly to seek clarification. Also, try to do your BT early if you can.

Not to worry too much.
WY

hi pau le
Woo..love is everything huh? away from sweet home to follow husband. Don't worry, just connect to internet and log on to this forum, chat with us and you will feel like you are still in Singapore.

Wish your bb sticks tight tight to you and HCG double for the next few days..then you will be on your way to be mummy. Meanwhile, relax, eat and rest well..

Hi libby, baby09, KY,
Thanks for your moral support. I am just back from my iui. OMG they really took 5 hours for the whole procedure, waiting, waiting and waiting. I was the first one to go kk this morning and last one to come out. when i came out almost all the lights were switched off. They asked me to come after 18 days (killing period has started 2ww).
My first ivf also after lot of hurdles,retrieved 8 follicles and only one got fertilized. It didn't worked out. That's why this time increased dosage to 600units. But i ended up to iui instead of ivf becoz of poor response. Anyway as you said i try to hope for the best, though my heart still denies that. thank you all

Norhasidah
1st cycle failed due to difficult transfer, done at care Paragon. Am with KKH now. after failed cycle, usually need to wait for mense to come 2 more times before you can proceed for next try.

WY
Today is Good Friday in Singapore, so TNT not working lah.

Rosypink
You have already done and tried your best. Don't think negative 1st, try to be happy this 2ww, and wish you succeed this time.

Hi Libby, I do stay posotive ok. thanks. Why i am so devastated is i am not young anymore. That's itching in my mind round the clock. Anyway i have to come in terms its no control on my hands and accept the reality. Lets see how things shapes up. Best wishes to you.
Hi Norhasidah,
I can clearly understand your situation and how much it hurts you. Time came ease the pain. Please look forward to your next cycle. You will surely strike this time. Do take care