hi everyone!
thanks for all the well-wishes! just taken my first blood test and need the HCG level to double for my second blood test on 14th April to confirm the BFP! hopefully all the well-wishes would bring me the luck!!
just moved to a new place and don't have internet connection yet, so have to come mcdonalds for wi-fi every few days!
about the hot pack, throughout the IVF, since the very beginning, i have been using. wonder if it helped. but here in france the temperature is very diff from Singapore lah.
I use a hot water bottle bag, where you pour boiling water inside the rubber bottle and the rubber bottle is wrapped with a cloth. It is very useful i feel, very economical also. It is my best friend during the IVF. I put it on my stomach when watching TV, on my shoulders when i feel ache and on my lower back when im in bed. As u put water in the bag, there is weight, so you feel comfort, just like the bean pillow for babies.
GREENIE,
I have no family here in france except my husband loh.... missssss Singapore and Laksa like hell!! usually i go back to Singapore every 2 months, but since Dec08, i can't go back as I have to go start the IVF journey... 4 months liao...
MEL & LINA,
in fact, i bought the GNC multi-vitamins for pregnant woman last year when I was in Singapore, when i was trying naturally for a baby. It contains 800mg of folic acids.
So i continued to take it when I started my IVF.
I have also been taking GNC fish body oil since last year, it was recommended by my ex-colleagues for good health.
And when i asked the pharmacy in France for milk formula like Anmum, she told me if i take multi-vitamins, it is good enough.
SUNFLOWER,
ET 2 embryos. here in france, max is 2.
and the progesterone tablet is inserted thru the vaginal.
if you have a choice of jab or insertion tablet, i would advice jab, coz the tablet melt really fast once inserted, and usually you would lose half of it. So i spent half the time worrying if i got the dosage or not.
ITJABI,
during the 2ww no spotting at all, some side effects i felt are:-
- constipation (3 days once)
- stomach very bloated, like few months pregnant, even my husband cant believe his eyes coz i'm normally the so-call "eat- waste-rice" kind
- some pulling cramps
- sore breasts
SOPHIA, ITJABI, SUNFLOWER,
regarding the BT,
i also dun understand why need to do a BT on D12 (for me), and do another one on D19 to confirm. Like me, the BT on D12 is +ve, but now have to wait for D19 to confirm. Scary loh.
TO ALL
A sucess story to share.... I was watching a documentary about IVF, a French lady 44 years old, who sucessfully conceived twins after her 5th IVF attempt in Greece. She went to Greece as in France IVF is limited til age of 42. She say:"I want to be a mother, I would never give up." It was very touching when she finally tested positive.
Another thing to share... if you see a pregnant woman, don't hesitant to touch her stomach! It brings good luck!! I touched a pregnant woman two days before my BT! hehe....
BFP Dust spread spread spread!!