hi juju,
ok sure, then i shall take small amount of sashimi.

hi daffodils, Ling and Hazel,
welcome to the thread.

libby: I'm good and how are u??

Nesnes: Dont lose hope..Its just a matter of time before you strike..

AF = menses,
OHSS = ovarian hyper-stimulation syndrome,
FET = Frozen Embryo Transfer

Develyn: What breed of dogs do you have??

Baby,

If you can keep your job please do keep it. It is so tough to get a job now.. anyway what we are doing there is no guarantee and we need a lot of money for this process..like buying milk powder, chicken essence, etc etc all need money. Not easy in Singapore to stop work unless hubby is really rich hehe.. then can be tai tai. If process is successful and need to rest then of course it is worth to give up the job. Trust me.. without a job after a failed 2ww is not fun cause you will be so free and your mind will start wondering and thinking nonsence haha..I am already in the midst of getting back a job to keep me occupied while I try for my IVF.
Jia You.

Chris,

I took one bottle of Bai Feng Pills.. will see my TCM next week so will skip the ba zhen for now
Thanks for the tips anyway.

hi libby
icsi for kkh only $600..very reasonable..cos nuh oso cost $1070...
think i will consider choosing kkh now...

hi baby
meaning u only fork out cash 2k or 3k?
for me i will definetely keep my job so tat i will have a piece of mind

tnt, my hubby say we didn't fork out any hard cash other than paying cash for the BT and 1st lucrin purchase. Including consultation cost for Dr Loh so far, think we only spent ablut $500 bah.

hi nesnes
i was from BFP became BFN la..(meaning my hcg from 113 drop to 47 last friday)..

so i will rest for few mths 1st b4 my next cycle

hi baby
ok ic..thanks

think i may try kkh oso..u have ivf slot in aug rite? me haven book appt to see dr loh yet..will book next monday la...then see can book same mth with u or not..

Humbug, that's my concern. Being jobless and yet IVF cycle failed can lead to a lots of wild thinking as we not occupied when staying at home. So better to have a job. But recently a few of my colleagues are pregnant. So happy for them but sad for myself. This kind of low feeling is very common for us..

By the way, some people are not suitable to take bai feng pills. Last time I took the bai feng pills from yu ren sheng and got really heaty. Then my TCM told me don't anyhow take bai feng pills. Some pills are not suitable to be bought off the shelf to consume. Eversince then, I stopped taking bai feng pills. And I do heard that bai feng pills is to regular mense but it will not help in conceiving. The KKH nurse got ask me if I took bai feng pills and I told her no. Then she say don't take as some patients took and the egg quality reduce greatly. Don't know how true but my hubby told me not to take buy bai feng pills and eat. He simply trust the KKH nurse very much.. haha..

tnt, yes Dr Loh ask me to book 1st. Maybe cos he feel that FET chance not high also. You call and make appt for Dr Loh 1st and hear what he say. Once he give the green light, you can go straight to KKIVF centre to make appt for IVF. July slot is full.

Hope we can be cycle buddies yah

hi baby
ok will make appt on monday and see how..

btw wats the different between private suite or clinic D?

Hi itjabi,

i asked the nurse liao they too can't give me an answer, one says could be implantation bleeding (which i personally think not cos its 3 days to my BT) and another nurse who did my BT just kept quiet with a look like its bad news lor.

hi tnt,
if you are seeing Dr Loh for 1st visit, clinic D will do. Private suite need to pay slightly more but also need to wait, sometimes slightly shorter wait.

Hi humbug, baby,

Dun take bai feng wan if you are trying to have kids, cos 2yrs ago during my visit to Eu Yan Seng, the fertility doc at paragon also told me not to take cos there's an ingredient inside tat is 活血and if taken will clear out the embie that is trying to implant. It is not suitable to take during ovulation. So from then on i daren't take liao.

Hi humbug,

i agree with u tat it's really super boring staying at home without a job like me now lor..but no choice cos my ex-boss who is a spinster didn't allow me to take leave when she overheard from my partner that i'm thinking of taking leave for ivf and she hinted openly to me to weigh the importance of work. Anyway i didn't like the stressful late nites and office politics so i quited.

hi lina
thanks for the info..
btw, during ur 2ww, u were on daily jab rite? wat is the name for the jab ah? wats the dosage?

hi chris and humbug,
how about doing home based part time job while staying home? If not will be bored while waiting for next ivf try. I was a stay home mom before, to earn some income, i did home base data entry, buy shares, start online shopping spree. Can't really earn alot but still good way to pass time.

hi tnt,
during 2ww was taking daily jab, if i recall, was the progesterone jab.

tnt, I am seeing Dr Loh as private (with no subsidy) but see him at clinic D. If you are not seeing Dr Loh as private then you will need wait for a few weeks or a month to get the appt. As private, I get to see him few days after I made the appt with the nurse over the phone.

Chris, I have not been taking for years liao. In fact I only took bai feng pills for I think 2-3 days only and I feel super heaty. Then I stopped liao.

Libby, was on the phone with my gf and juz realised that she is staring lucrin jab 2molo. She was on microgynon and 2molo is her D16 of menses. I think not all ppl need to take microgynon rite?

Do u have side effects during lucrin stage?

Baby, i think staying at home will make me crazy and life more miserable coz i m one of a kind who will think and think when i m alone. I feel that when i m at work i will juz let everything aside and only think of it when i got time. I did apply 5 days leave to stay and home and think of wat to do after my first failed iui. I was alone at home didnt go anywhere all i did was keep thinking why my iui was failed, m i really fated not to have a child, do i really have to go ivf etc etc until i almost siao. After that stay at home i really feared to be at home alone coz its the wild thinking that made me so depressed. I think u shld try to talk to ur boss on ur plans if he understand thats the best but if he donts then c how. All colleagues i feel u dun have to let them stress u, something the more u wanna hide the more these ppl becomes very curious but i understand ur point too. Juz let it and dun think too much abt ppl gossiping.

hi baby
i think for us like need to call to make appt one will usually be charge as "private" de.. cos we r not kkh in-patient before ma

hi lyn
the moment i back to work yesterday was like "blur and disorientated" haha.. but true is i rather choose work than alone at home do nothing..

Hi Baby,

Hopefully your boss is understanding enough to let u take leave if that's the case. But try to remember to stay stress free, if possible.

Hi Humbug & Chris,

I agreed with you girls also especially with this downturn economy. But there is always pro & con to keep a job or to take unpaid leave. It seems to be so easy for others to have babies and yet some of us here are trying hard to keep our rice bowl or lose rice bowl while trying for babies.

Hi Lina,

Where can i find home base data entry job? I've checked newspaper but can't find even 1 ad.

hi nesnes,
data entry was recommended by a friend, was only for a short period few years back. How about trying home tuition or take home accounting?

Hi Lina,
can i find home based home accounting through newspaper or need to go through recommendation? Too long in my current job already. Therefore, lost touch with other industries and suddenly don't know where to look for moonlighting.

Hi Lina,

Thank you so much for the info. Will try looking out in papers for Accounting. I'm praying hard that my company will approve the 1 yr unpaid leave for me

Hi Tnt

Some updates fr myself: Just got back from ET. Recap, I had 4 eggs retreived, 3 of them fertilised, but unfortunately, one of them developed incorrectly and therefore they put in 2 for me today. Saw the pics of the embryos, one of them looks really beautiful with 4 distinct cells.

Btw, do any one of you know if we can put red dates into our chicken soup?

Ok, got to makan liao.

WY

hi wy koo
glad u got 2 beautiful embies put in...and they will sure stick tight tight to ur womb ya..

i still put red date in chicken soup..sometimes boiled red date water to drink... but it will cos a bit heaty, so just eat sparingly..

meanwhile..must rest well, eat well, and smile more...wish BFP..

Hey, Tnt, soon will be your turn too. Yes, BFP,BFP to all of us.....

Oh, here the nurse are angmo so they ask me to move about more to improve circulation. The Drs have done all they could liao, our duty is to stay rest and relax and not be too stressed. My chinese sinseh also advised me the same thing except he doesn't know that i am now on MC. hahaha!!!!!!

WY

Yong Wei,

The private suite is a private gyane clinic of KKH. My Gyane is there. He is the one who recommended me to do IVF and transfered me temporarily over to Dr Loh. Once successful, I guess I will go back to him. There is hardly any waiting queue at the Private suite side as it is private. Charges is lower then that of TMC and Gleneagles. (I used to be from Gleneagles)

Hi Develyn,
This is my second ivf as u all know. I have started my puregon shot last week. When i went for my first scan after 6 days of 600units ofpuregon, i was told only one egg has reached above 20 and the rest are all 7..8... sized not worth. I was totally broken down. Dr Loh told me that not worth doing ivf, inspite of such a high dosage i didn't respond at all. I felt really worthless. So mine is coverted to iui. I don't know what my fate is. I really felt like sharing my experience to one and all. Pls dont be discouraged by my status. I wish everybody good luck!

Nesnes
I just started my puregon 400 units tonight.. and my first glass of ensure milk (don't enjoy it though). There's a bit of stinging pain after the injection but it's still bearable. Those who injected higher units, are very brave.

Baby
You can take this period of waiting time for AF to come, to tiao your body and concentrate on your work, so your boss/colleagues will not have complaint. When the time comes, then come think of an excuse. Like what Lina suggested before, hopefully able to rest over weekend, so that your MC can be shortened.

TNT
$600 is what Nurse Sara told, I will re-confirm again on next Friday scan. I asked her so many questions that day, while she's teaching me how to inject puregon, she's like my doc instead. As Dr Loh is so busy, it's good that someone like her, with long experience in KKH can assist. In the meantime, start booking your appointment just in case you really want to switch over. My first appt with Dr Loh at TPS waiting time is abt 2hrs, fyi.

Itjabi
Good to hear you are doing well. Keep it up. BFP BFP BFP for you!

Lyn
Microgynon is a birth control pill taken to regulate your AF. Not all people required to take unless irregular AF. Develyn is currently taking it, so your gf could be similar to her.
So far Lucrin jab, no side effect for me, only a bit of water retention feeling, feel bloated.

WY Koo
All the best to you, and hope for BFP

Do continue to eat well and rest well. Do you have any progesteron supports during this 2WW?

Rosypink
Sorry to hear what you have gone through. I can't imagine how devastating it is, to go through so much, and to abort the cycle.. Hope you will strike during IUI.

Lyn, there is no side effect for lucrin injection. But I do feel super bloated on 1st few days of lucrin injection.

Lyn, Nesnes, I shall take one step at a time and see how.. As for now, I don't want to think about the excuse for more leaves liao. When the day comes for FET / Fresh cycle, then I start to think. Think I worried too much now. Gotta relax abit yah

WY Koo, I just prepared chicken soup with red dates today and drink leh. No problem with adding red dates to soup but do remove the seeds as it will be very heaty with seeds. BFP to you!
Rest well and eat well during this 2WW

tnt, I thought as long as remove the seeds of the red dates, it won't be heaty. I forgot who told me that.

rosypink, you might just strike through IUI. So don't give up hope. Jia you!

Hi Sunflower,
just read ur thread, r u like same as mine? Dr told me only option is ivf convert iui. I have very less hope this time too.

Hi rosypink, understand that u will feel disappointment but who know u may strike during iui. Stay positive, miracle will happen......

Libby and baby, abit relieved to know that not everyone will have side effects during lucrin stage.

Baby, ya in life juz a step at a time........

Ladies, just wanted to share what Dr Loh has told me during my last visit. Hope it will encourage all of you through this tough baby making process.

He got a patient who got only 2 fertilized eggs and they are both only grade 2. Under this situation where the grade of the eggs are not good, Dr Loh seek the patient decision whether to continue with the ET or abort the IVF procedure. Although disappointed, the patient decided to go ahead since already come so far. In the end, she got twins from these grade 2 embryos. Dr Loh just delivered her babies for her recently.

He mentioned grading of embryos are just based on the shape and sizes of the cells in the embryos. People loves to see beautiful things but doesn't mean grade 2 embryos, being having small and big cells are really consider not good. They can still be developed into a healthy fetus. At least there is one proven case now. Both delivered babies are healthy and cute

So rosypink, don't lose hope. You may just strike through this IUI procedure. Don't forget you still got a very good size of 20mm follicle. Still got chance and hope!

Hope you will feel encouraged over the above case I have mentioned. Good luck!

Baby, very touched to hear this case of dr loh. I m sure when the time of right all of us will get our bundle of joy......

Rosypink, everyone here are so encouring here. Pls keep a very positive mind. Determination is the key to sucess. Cheers........

Hi Libby & baby09,
Many thanks for those soothing words. I am trying hard to stay positive. But can't focused easily. I was so positive this time bcos of taking high dosage & many follicles will pop. Nothing happened as expected.