Dreamy: 2ww

Hi Dreamy ,

Yupz.. i feel pain already when i see the length of the needle.. so just close your eyes.. haha..
But it is all gtg to be over in a second.. so relax k... Cold press will be good.

hi itjabi
during my 2ww...i experinced sore boots, but no abdominal cramp..but had bleeding on day 9 post ET last for 2 days..

hi chris
hang in there..is ur brownish discharge a lot? no red rite?

develyn,
seems like is normal for AF to be late abit ya...thks...
Don think can join u ladies cos leaving for holiday next week need to get some stuff this weekend. Join u ladies the next round.

All ladies...good luck and all the best...BFP to all here...jia you!!!

pengz... just remember i forgot to get the BBT chart from Dr Zou... but i started measuring my temp this morning liao... need to measure at the same time everyday?

Hi Tany ,

Pengz si le la... Hmm... nvm la u gtg tomorrow and Sunday right ? Btw, sunday u gtg what time , u didnt book appt leh.. mine at 10am...

Chris,

Hang in there... if any further bleeding then go down and seek their advise. You should be ok. Since you are spotting, please do lie down totally and minimise your movement except for going to the restroom. It might help.

Counting down... 4 days more to BT....

dEvelyn,
Easier said then done.. the 2ww period is worse then waiting for exam results.. hehhe.. next time you in it then you can tell us your expeience. At this moment I can tell you it is a torture hehe and we are so free that our mind keep running wild like a mad dog... very siong...4 more days to go for me...finally over...lun!!!!

dEvelyn,
me old n forgetful lah... dont scold me liao...
so need to measure my temperature at the same time everyday? i dont wan to wakie at 630am on weekend leh...

hi chris,
do inform Dr Zou regarding the spotting. i recall there is some tips written here before on how to stop the spotting. She can also give you the herbs to aid.

hi humbug,
agree, the 2ww is worst than exam results. At least exam we can roughly guess the results base on how we answered the questions. This 2ww, we cannot even predict the results.

Lina,

Yeah never been through such an "agony" period in my entire life... haha better not say more to scare all those going into it soon hehe...finally 4 more days to go... hope to get +ve
tomorrow then start my HPT testing.. today no guts to test hahahah....

Hi Humburg ,

Aiyoo... U forget I went thru' the 2ww before le.. Just in Dec'08 till 07th Jan'09 for BBT.. i know it is exciting to know .. but i focus more on how relax i am staying on bed and gtg for cruise.. nobody stop me to buy HPT to test.. haha so i test non stop.. keke.. Just stay positive k..
Dun be stress... time will pass faster :p BFP BFP BFP !

Hi Tany ,

I didn't take it liao since i already booking my IVF and will be starting next Monday... :p

dEvelyn,

haha I forgot liao.. maybe lie until brain stagnant.. hehe... you so lovable hehe..go go enjoy yourself hehee..

oh man.. the thread moves too fast and i am not gonna pretend that i went back and read all the posts in the thread..
anyone who asked me any question.. sorry, not ignoring, just didn't see... heh...

sophia - try not to use products that contain high vitamin A and retinol-A.. high dosages are known to impede fetal growth, and causing cleft palate or cleft lip..

chris - usually, when on progesterone, you will not have your mense.. how many dpt are you? have faith.. think positive..

tany - for BBT readings to be accurate, it is usually advised to be measured abt the same time.. and under same cirumstances.. meaning, if sleep in aircon, pls measure the entire cycle sleeping with the aircon.. yada yada blah blah... try reading the book "Taking charge of your fertility" (www.tcoyf.com).. this lady is a fertility specialist.. and on the website, there is a lot of sample charts and even other ppl sharing their charts..

humbug - all the best!! think positive.. and visualise growth.. hmm.. seems to be my mantra.. i keep repeating it to all... ha..

lina - how are you? feeling okie?

all, enjoy your weekend ahead.. have a great time..

i remember some ladies asking about the Ai Ye.. i found it selling at bishan st 11's wet market... anyone staying near there?

develyn
still feel bloated leh... like 4-5 months pregnant woman. i wonder if Linda also has this bloatedness feeling.. i have to shelf almost all my exisitng clothing and buy new ones... very hard to find loose yet former office wear leh

Chris
Maybe it's not menses, like they mention as you are still using the inserts, hopefully it's only implantation spotting. Do you want to call Dr Zou and ask for "An Tai" med? Do whatever it takes now, to help save it, if possible.

Baby
All the best for your BT. BFP BFP BFP.

Develyn
If I'm on puregon stage (not 2WW yet), do you think massage and facial still ok? as long as don't use those with AHA acidic stuff.

Fresh
We will have lunch there tog

Bee
If you change your wardrobe, got colleagues start suspecting or not?

Humbug
You are the best, as you got JK accompany you at home all the time, and the "queen" too. He will take good care of you, and serve whatever you need. Continue to enjoy leh.

bee,

I think we all facing the same problem cause of all the injections and chemical in our body. I try to drink warmer water just before I sleep.. now not that bad.. maybe you want to try.. My bloatness has subside a bit.

Libby,

haha JK not my slave lah hehehe.. he is great help but he is tired also I heart pain also hehe..
I just guai guai lie down :p

Ladies, my AF reported today!!!

Already have a strong feeling in the morning that my AF will report today as my BBT dropped to super low temp. So I told my hubby to let him prepared for bad news.
True enough, my AF reported in the afternoon after we went for a good meal over lunch time. I am pretty calm when I saw red. Informed my hubby and he gave me a big hug and consoled me. I started to weep a little but no big cry. Just have Mcdonalds' meal for dinner and my appetite is good (thought I will have no mood to eat at all). Feeling okay but just feel sad to disappoint my hubby. Glad that he is accepting the bad news well too.

I am having very bad mense cramp now as I am having heavy flow.
Thanks for all your support and encouragement during this cycle. I appreciate them a lot and they gave me strength to hang on till today.
I am now looking forward to my next frozen cycle. See when Dr Loh will give the green light for me to start.
Don't worry, I am accepting it well and I will continue to jia you!

Itjabi, my progesterone level is more than 400.

Faith, your body is not alien lah..

Greenie, noi, develyn, BFN for me liao. Didn't do HPT this morning as I already have strong feeling that my AF will report today. True enough, it came this noon. Lucily I didn't test, save my test kit.. hee..

hi baby
so sorry to hear tat...hug u and glad u r strong and positive...
actually my condition not tat satisfactory oso...last night 10pm found dark brownish discharges..although not a lot..but bad feeling...then "da han" until this morning 830am, i called my gynae handphone, he told me possibility of "threatened abortion". and he told me since today i will go to hosp take injection, and might as well do a BT..
then latest HCG finally out, only 47..so sad..just only told my hubby cos he just came back from work, my hubby said hang on 1st, cos coming tuesday still got follow up with him to scan..and see wat he suggest...

libby, I will be joining you gals again..

tnt, thanks for your encouragement previously. I am taking it well although it is a sad news

Chris, Humbug, Itjabi, Twinstars, hope to hear good news from you gals soon yah.. Spread some good news here. BFP to you all

tnt, jia you and never give up hope.
Eat well and eat more good food for baby grow.
I will pray for you for a smooth 9 months till delivery.

thanks...baby
HCG from 113 drop to 47, i already self prepared for the worst...although now no more brownish discharges...
will u tiao ur body 1st with dr zou before u start FET?

and to all ladies
i already plan for my 2nd fresh ivf cycle in 6 months time as i will tiao my nody 1st...tis time will change hosp liao..will change to kkh/ dr sf loh..cos my doctor at my workplace, her 2 antenatal process all under him.

Hi Chris,

I was having some spotting on and off during my 2ww. I tot it was menses coming so I requested to do BT eariler, but it turned out that I am actually tested positive. So maybe u would like to ask KK if u can test earlier. If positive, at least u can have some injection/medication to support the pregnancy.Try to rest as much as possible and goodluck to u.

Hi baby and tnt, so sad to hear abt ur news. Sigh... juz dun understand why some ppl baby so easy to get pregnant but ppl like us who tried all means still no guarantee. I really feel its so unfair but feels discouraged at time. Very sorry, i should be encouraging u and cant control myself for pouring out my unhappiness. Nevertheless, pls allow urself to cry and try again and one day it will be ur turn to have BFP. Pls take care.

baby: so sorry to hear the news.. have u done your BT? Just hang in there and whatever it is, we are always here to support you. really discouraged after listening to your story..be strong and dont give up...

Yong Wei: i think go for scan as your husband has said and decide whats the best course of action then. MY SIL was having bleeding throughout her pregnancy so dont lose hope.

hi lyn
ya lor..like my sis in law, her 2 sons are "condom babies", until she so scared must go and put contacetive planted under her arm..

and oso my ward doctor, the minute she stop breast feeding her 1st baby boy, next month she got preggy with her twins boys, tats y her ceaserian all done by dr sf loh..and she oso encouraged me if reali next time wants to do ivf again, go look for sf loh, cod he is more experience in ivf thingy...

hi itjabi
yes..still wish another miracle could happen...but had told my hubby to prepare for the worst outcome..
wihs u BFP babe..

tnt, your baby will stay strong!
I am thinking of seeing Dr Zou to tiao my body 1st as I think my body pretty weak now after all the injections. But my hubby say we will discuss more on sunday. He want me to settle down first before we plan our next step. He has been very supportive and understanding. Although I failed this cycle, he said I have did a great job and he appreciate what I have gone through. That's why I feel sad to disappoint him. Think my too womb is still too weak for implanation.

LYn, I have this feeling long ago but no choice. Just no baby luck yet. I have no tears leh and don't feel like crying. Don't know why.. maybe bcos I have been preparing for bad news since few days ago liao.. so now very calm
Only feel very very cramp now.. pain..

Chris, sometimes spotting is a good sign. As long as no heavy bleeding. Hope the spotting stopped. If not, call kkh tomorrow for BT immediately. Jia you!

Itjabi, I will still proceed with my BT tomorrow. Then arrange an appointment with Dr Loh. No worries, I am very strong. Looking forward to my frozen cycle but hope to do it in few months later as I feel that my body is not prepared for another cycle. Want to tiao my body first.

Don't be dishearted. Yours will be BFP. Stay positive. There are always successful cases around to boost up the morale!

hi baby
yes must tiao our body 1st before the next move...cos research and news oso said ivf is very "traumatise" for ladies... meanwhile, i think u need a big rest 1st as u got big cramp... did u call kkh today as ur AF reported?

baby: I really pray that a miracle happens for you toms and that it will a positive BT somehow for at least 1 embryo. U are really very strong..I started tearing after hearing your story..honestly dont have faith..dont understand why god is so unfair to those that really want children. what time u going to KKH??? I'll be there ard 9am for jab.

dont forget our pact. we still have to show ppl that we skinny ppl can get pregnant!

tnt, my hubby also think so.. he also think that I should tiao my body 1st.

I didn't called kkh today as I discovered red at around 5.30pm today. So I will just head for kkh tomorrow for BT as arranged.

Itiabi, i think being skinny doesnt affects pregnancy chance coz i got a few frds also skinny like me also has no fertility issue. I guess we r juz unlucky.

I was also tearing abit when i was reading abt baby story.

Baby, as far as i remembered there r a few ladies in the forum had failed fresh cycle but succeeded during FET. At least u have frozen ones.

Tnt, r u doing FET or fresh cycle?

Itjabi, don't cry over my case. Life is full of ups and downs. Although I failed this cycle but I believe I will strike one day! This cycle confirmed no chance for me liao as I got heavy flow, so no point pin any more hope

For yours, save your tears for joy! Happy tears for your positive result
Have faith! You will graduate for this cycle and spread baby dust around here!

I will not forget our pact! But you shall prove to others 1st. I will join soon ok?

Baby,
I'm so sorry to hear about your AF reporting. Admire you for being so strong. If it were me, I'd have bawled my eyes out & cry till i feel senseless lah. Really glad you're taking it well and already looking forward to your next FET. U're certainly an inspiration to the rest of the ladies here on the meaning of staying strong
But you haven't taken your BT yet rite? Well ... maybe a miracle could still happen ... just keep fingers crossed for now

TnT,
HCG dropped again? Oh dear ... but is the pregnancy still sustainable? Sorry .. me not very well versed on HCG levels work ...

LYn,
I agree with you ... other ladies, get pregnant so easily. For us, we're doing so much, and yet nothing is guaranteed ... it's certainly a sad feeling and thought ... not sure if you remembered ... i once related abt my friend whose hubby smoked since teens, she has thyroid and yet can get pregnant (after less than a yr of marriage). She's so frail and was once hospitalised for UTI sum more. Yet ... can get preggie .. and still sustaining the pregnancy. I guess we can look at it 2 ways ... see her experience as example that the impossible can happen. Or see it as life just being unfair for the lot of us, and all the luck for others. Sigh ... not surprising that I'm always thinking of the latter ...

BTW ladies ... when we start Lucrin and then on to Puregon ... will we still get our AF during these 2 stages??

Aiyo.. ladies.. sorry to dent the morale over my case.
Do look forward to good news soon as Chris, Humbug, Itjabi, Twinstars will be spreading baby dusts here real soon!

How come I don't feel upset but yet I made you all upset ah? There are ladies here who succeed in 2nd / 3rd cycle. So I will not give up.
I only have 2 frozen embryos, so hope they will survive well. Else I will need to start a fresh cycle.. very scare of puregon injection @_@

baby,
U must teach us (ME especially) how to be so +ve in such a situation! How? How? How? I'm such a cry-baby. if happen to me, i'll probably cry for 1mth or maybe longer (heh) ... really admire you ...

Nevertheless, hope your 2 frozen embryos will bring u luck in the next round

Sierra79, I do remember u told me u were sad when u have a frd pregnant less then a yr of marriage. U r rite, positive view will be if it can happen to ppl like them then for us should be possible and on the negative side it so dispressing! When i see frds who have problem conceiving and eventually get preggy, again i felt emotional. One side of me tells me hey if they can get preggy i can too but the other side feels that why isnt me who will get preggy b4 them. Till now some frds had already given birth but i m still have trying so hard and finally decided to go for IVF.
U know what. My boss daughter marries same year as me expecting 2nd child now comes to my clinic for scanning like twice weekly. When i see her i m not sad like i used to during her first pregnany but i m kinda feeling sorry for myself. Worst still i still have to act like feeling so happy for her, gosh.............. really tired of all these.

Sierra79, actually I am not strong but I will take things easy once I sort out my thoughts. Somemore I am well prepared for bad news since few days ago.
My hubby is my strength.

A few ladies here are still trying despite the previous failures. And some succeed after 2nd / 3rd cycle. They have set us a very good examples. So I will not give up also

Of course, it'll be great to succeed in 1st cycle. But since already failed, then have to look forward and plan the next step.