bee,

wow, ICSI around 1k...hmm, its ok lar..now u preg, everything is worthwhile.

chris,

think you check with KKH if ICSI need extra money..cant be non-chargeable ..

bee, how come got bleeding after BFP? What did your gynae say? When can you hear the heartbeat of your baby? So exciting. I'm sure you will weep in joy when you and your hubby hear the baby's heartbeat. All the money and effort put in are so worth it!

Baby - yeah, I did... If I remember correctly, I was on crinone gel from ET till at least week 8... I was given a hcg shot after ET, then 3 more shots after being tested positive.. 1 on day 14dp3dt, then 17dp3dt, and lastly 20dp3dt...

Hi sierra79, havent seen u for quite sometime. U back to indo already?
I m fine. counting down to june. Ur ivf journey gtg to start soon coz now already 1st april. U must be excited.

Baby dust to both of us and others, take care

Baby - yeah, I did crinone gel till after BT, till pregnancy week 8... It was so itchy... I had to use KY jelly and do regular self cleaning there to ease the itch...

Tnt

Big congrats to you!! All the best for your pregnancy. Please do share some baby dust with all of us here. You have just demonstrated that even with 1 egg also can succeed. It is really re-assuring.

To Chris, Baby, Humbug may you all BFP!!!

WY Koo

baby
u shd sleep early, dun hog the computer till midnight :p ya, i was so scared then when i saw red blood on my liner. Dr said it could be due to implantation bleeding. I read from internet that abt 20-30% women will experience bleeding during pregnancy but the bleeding should last only a few days and be fairly light. other causes could be cervix inflammation due to yeast infection (not to worry), Ectopic Pregnancy (dangerous). If bleeds alot, visit doc immediately to find out the reasons. the nurse was kind to console me that some women have bleeding till delivery... scary! Of course when this happen, it means the pregnancy is not very stable and body needs lots of bed rest

Wowww.. the thread really super fast... =)

Hi Sierra ,

Me too.. after the cruise come back , i am superz busy as boss give me new task ! Zzzz...
Btw, when is your lucrin starting ?

Hi Zaza ,

U also , how are u ? Started to miss u liao..lolz

Hi Lyn ,

Eat more more okie.. June will be coming .. Keke..

Hi Bee ,

U see the heart beats le mah ? Guess u are the queen at home now.. heehee..

develyn... ya, heard the heart beat last week... it was beating at 170 plus... very fast... Dr said it will get faster. I wonder why so fast!

Hi Zara
Understand that u r doing your IVF at SGH, may I know who is your doc? Is the waiting time long? How’s the service at SGH?

Thanks much…

Hi baby,Lina

wow the thread moving very fast, have a tough time to catch up. Hope i don't miss anything.

Oh my last insertion should be next monday morning ie my blood test date. Actually i was really stress cos think i was the only one in our batch that opted insertion and need to bear the risk cos it may not be fully absorb and everytime i go toilet very scared tat the pill will drop out...and when i see stain on my panties I'll be wondering how much wastage there is and I've should have opted for jab instead. But now I've learn to accept it..anyway me also very kan cheong cos will only get to know the result next monday.

My last pack of chinese medicine will finished on Fri morning, was wondering if I should continue by getting more fr Dr Zou?? On the otherhand, I'm afraid that she might ask me to do HPT at her clinic, and if result is -ve i scared i'll be very depressed throughout the weekend. How ah???

Oh i finally know that I can't take Ensure Lite liao, cos last nite after taking, my tummy start to bloat and within 20 mins i puke like merlion and had a bit of loose stools around 5am....Hb told me to stay away from Ensure cos maybe I really not suitable to take since it caused me gastric, vomiting and diarrhea in 3 occasions.
2305937.gif

Hi baby, humbug

Wow its really boring to stay at home, esp on the bed when i'm a hyperactive person who loves shopping. I do abit of laundry and now watching hongkong serial.. I've got to lie in bed at least 1 hr after my insertion as when i tried to stand up, can feel alot of dampness on panties cos of the residue of the pills drip out. Quite scary.

Hehe i also got to lie to my mum-in-law when she asked how come i seldom visit her, go shopping with her and always at home nowadays.(she knows that i go to our regular neighbourhood gym 3-4 times a week and will drop by her place almost daily cos both my doggies are at her place). cos didn't want her to know which stage i'm in..scared later she stress me or go around broadcast...faintz...
2306053.gif

Sunflower,

You cannot take any chinese medicaiton while in the lucrin or purgeon stage. Cause both cannot mix. I remembered reading here some take acupuncture only. For mine I totally stop until my pregnyl wear out like today.. friday then I go see mt TCM.

Chris,

haha understand how you feel.. just let her know lah I mean your MIL. It is good. At least there is someone who care for you. How many dogs you have man? breed?

Mel, Tnt: Is the actual name Proluton Depot injection? It's another form of synthetic progesterone, given if there is "habitual" miscarriage or threaten abortion.

I am doubtful if doctor prescribes this w/o looking into patient's pregnancy history. I was given 4 injections over 2 weeks when I had threaten abortion in the beginning of my 2nd trimester.

Hope this info helps.

hey ladies,

Thanks for the well wishes .... I'm still deciding on the TCM during injections ... will ask my doctor again tomorrow when I c her ....

noi- yes im doing mine @ SGH and my doctor is Dr Yong TT, a warm n caring doctor (my hubby always teases her and she dun mind a bit)
As for the waiting time during my turn is not tt long but I heard that the queue is building up but dun wory there are 3 other doctors also doing IVF (Tany is with doc roland) and there ar also Doc Yu n Doc Hema ..... Your cases will be discuss among the team b4 the final decision as each case is unique and the best decision is received

lyn, develyn, sierra, kim, bliss, jas and of course the rest, miss u all n hugz for all

I'm looking forward for my short trip during the gd friday holiday as I think I should start my lucrin days after I came back

hi develyn,

he he... me not in any stage now at the moment. postphoned to July instead... but still have to monitor these few months how's the situation at home first.

so, am always rooting for you gals here!

very happy to hear all the BFPs.

feel so excited for all the gals here even though mine is still so far away....

Jia You oh!!! Looking forward to hear more good news!!!

Zaza~~~
Wow, u starting soon le.... please share your journey with me as I am starting later than you.

All the best!!!

kim - actually i was given synthetic hcg.. Pregnyl shots directly after ET and after being tested positive... i was only given 1 progesterone shot in one of my BT during 2WW.. cos my progesterone level was very low, even after taking the duphaston then upgrading to utrogestan.. was quite upset during my 2WW in this cycle.. thought it was bust.. hope this clarifies...

Went for my pregnyl shot last night. Lucky never cry. But my thigh still hurts this morning. Now waiting for ER tomorrow morning. Despite all the assurances given by you ladies, I still very scared.

Mel, hmmm.. I think it makes sense to have the Pruluton injection in your case. Are you still in 2ww? must take care and rest well. not only no heavy task, if possible totally no task now. I still think about my 2 other embryos.. dunno if they did not stick bcos I went to change my bed sheet the day of ET and flared up and got very emotional few days after ET..

Nurse also told me MUST NOT do twisting of waist exercise and overheard her telling another IVF success to stop exercising.

Take care and be pregnant this time!

During the 2ww, can go out? My ET on sat and I have tuition on sunday, I wonder if I can go for tuition? Feel bad coz my kids have tests that week.

Sophia, (prayer) dun worry about the procedure tomorrow, look at the "BIG" picture, babies are going to grow inside you!! You'll be fine! Stay positive, it attracts all the good things in life! {{{hugs}}}

hi sierra
thanks..
yes..i still ask many questions esp to the dr..haha

hi mel
ok noted with thanks

hi paule
when will be ur BT? meanwhile rest well and BFP

hi noi and wykoo
thanks..baby dust spreding in this forum ..

hi bee
oic..ok noted..may u have a smooth pregnancy..

hi sunflower
thanks..
may u oso success in ur SO..

Kim - nope, no longer in 2ww... I'm currently in my 31 week.. Am carrying twins..
I hope that any girls here with low progesteone levels during 2ww,remain positive..

Sophia - think positive and remember to visualize... All the best.. Lots of baby dust on you...

I remember that someone is going for BT today... Awaiting the good news!!

Zaza,
I have read ur blog and I feel the same way when I know that my sis is pregnant... coz I could have my baby last year but unfortunately I lost him...

dunno y, v emotional now....

hi kimberly
thanks for ur info...dr only told me depot inj... not quite sure whether = Proluton Depot injection. anyway, i had the jab yesterday, and oso on coming friday..then next tues follow up with dr again..

tany - I was crushed but I pull myself up when my DH said that who knows that I cld b preggy also this year so keeping my fingers cross

Dun be emotional k .... hugz from me

hi mel and kimberly
i was given duphaston 10mg 2x/day, and folic acid 10mg 2x/day and inj depot 500mg 2x/week..r they sufficient? pls advise...

Mel
Dr Paul Tseng seem nice, but he's always in a rush at CARE, however my IVF doesnt succeed under him. Tks, and wish you a smooth pregnancy.

Zaza/Lyn/Sunflower
I emailed to Dr Loh to enquire if it's alright to continue take herbs during injection stage. He replied a firm no, but accu is ok. Sigh.. really in a dilemma again
Dr Zou mention Dr Loh recently one of his patients asked him if ok to take herbs, and he seem to have changed his views, and told the patient it's ok. But now, his reply to me is different. How? Wat will you do? Our sisters, Lina and Chris are both continuing taking too.

Sunflower
Not sure if I bump into you this morning leh. Today one junior malay nurse draw blood for me, so painful and draw halfway, seem jam. So she pull out entirely. Later another nurse came back says draw not enough, so re do it for me. But while doing, she spilt my blood, it was a disaster
How was your check up with Dr Loh today?

Sophia
Rest well tonite, ER is not too scary, you won't get to know what's going on.. Wish you many follicles retrieved and good eggs fertilised.

mel, you are a great mommy! Must be very uncomfortable to apply the corinone gel. Not sure if all hospitals require corinone gel once confirmed pregnant? You are very fortunate to have twins

WY Koo, thanks!

bee, I can't sleep early since ET. Not bcos I am worried or stress, but just feeling mentally very active. Not tired leh. Have tried to rest early in bed

Now that there is no bleeding is good. Your baby knows you are taking good care of him/her, so he/she will be good and develop well in your tummy. Stay cheerful and enjoy your pregnancy. You are in good hands under good doc and nurses

humbug, my temp dropped on 30 Mar, which is 2 days after my last injection. Didn't test yesterday. This morning I took my temp again and there a big increase in temp. Very confusing leh.. now I don't bother too much over the temp as I find that it is really not accurate. Implanation can't be so late.

Chris, don't worry about the insertion not fully absorbed. You have done the BT and your progesterone level is good, that's mean you have been doing a good job during the insertion. Ya lor, the nearer the date, the more kan cheong we will feel. Think it is normal lah. You better stop taking the ensure milk since it is confirmed that it will caused you discomfort.

I also didn't want to let my parents and MIL know that I am going through IVF at this point of time. Not that I don't want to tell them but I just don't want to give them stress and made them worried. Most impt is I don't want to see them disappointed if it is not successful. But my hubby and I will tell them after my pregnancy BT no matter what is the outcome as we do wanted to share with them what we have been through.

tnt, can I know are you seeing any tcm before you start ivf?

This morning I did HPT as my hubby give me permission to take. He say if I take liao will feel more at ease then take. But don't be dishearted if -ve as it might not be accurate. So I took the courage to take today and am prepared for -ve. It really come out -ve but I am not at all sad or disappointed. Didn't cry. In fact I still feel positive and feel that maybe my hcg still too low to detect ;p Think my mood swing very weird ah.. today very good mood, even though I see -ve result. Funny..

But my hubby feel disappointed with the -ve result. I feel that I am too selfish as I didn't know the result will make him sad. Shouldn't have take leh. In the end, I console him. Hope won't spoilt his day at work today.

Think I will take 1 more time HPT on fri to get myself well-prepared for sat BT. 4 more days to go..

Hi Bee ,

Is normal.. sometime it can beats at 300 lor.. haha.. but good good to hear the beats

Hi December ,

Ya hor.. u like repeat many times to me le :X .. the thread really very fast.. i also blur liao... keke...

Really praying hard that more & more MTB in this forum..

Bring all Babies' dust here.. really excited to my 2nd shot too..

This time round , i will definately feel better as all the gals are here :D

hi baby
me too can't sleep early since ET..:0)
and since no red means good la...
endure another few days, and meanwhile stay smile and positive..

not all hosp practise the same medications in every stage (from stage 1 to BFP). tats y yesterday i pose lots of queries to my dr also pertaining to all this diffrerent practises..and he is nice answering me all my queries..

tnt, you have a very nice doc and this is impt. So the doc who did the ET for you, will deliver your baby for you in 9 months time? Or do you plan to change a gynae?

hi baby
i didnt see any tcm before i start ivf. cos i dun even know that see tcm will increase the chance of ivf and only found out from tis thread in late feb, tat many ladies here had been thru tcm..

and dun worry more abt ur HPT is -ve..rmb i told u mine oso -ve on last friday? then yesterday turn out to be +ve ..
have faith and miracle do happened yeah..

Zaza and Baby,
Thanks for the encouragement.... maybe it just remind me of my baby i lost... misses him very much.... maybe a good cry will do me good... me go hide in toilet for awhile...

will try to be positive coz I always tell TnT to be POSITIVE!!!

tnt, in fact, you cheer me up a lot yesterday and give me a lot of positive thinkings. It's good to receive encouragement when we are feeling down. Thanks

Tanyyyyyy da jie.. come , i give u hugz hugz.. we go jump jump and crack everywhere ... bu yao sad le okie.. Walk out from the past.. u sure will find a new beginning soon.. Bu yao sai think and think... now u decided to go IVF , let's chiong all the way hao mah.. Muacks okie.. (first kiss) .. i dun anyhow kiss de hor.. (U sure laugh now, 100% u sure laugh...cos i know u are the gao siao Tany)..

tnt, I also only know that tcm will increase success rate in ivf after i have started ivf.
Thinking maybe HPT might not be accurate for those who are not going through tcm. That's why the -ve result. Hope it is really the case