Hi Fairyrose ,

Noted , please accompany your mum more.. she needs you. As for the menses , it is simple..
go to the gynae or normal GP.. they will give u a medication and regulate it..

I hope with all the love in the forum - it helps you to stand up soon...

ok guys something to make u laugh...

The 'Middle Wife' by an Anonymous 2nd grade teacher

I've been teaching now for about fifteen years. I have two kids myself, but the best birth story I know is the one I saw in my own second grade classroom a few years back.

When I was a kid, I loved show-and-tell. So I always have a few sessions with my students. It helps them get over shyness and usually, show-and-tell is pretty tame. Kids bring in pet turtles, model airplanes, pictures of fish they catch, stuff like that. And I never, ever place any boundaries or limitations on them. If they want to lug it in to school and talk about it, they're welcome.

Well, one day this little girl, Erica, a very bright, very outgoing kid, takes her turn and waddles up to the front of the class with a pillow stuffed under her sweater.

She holds up a snapshot of an infant. 'This is Luke, my baby brother, and I'm going to tell you about his birthday'

'First, Mom and Dad made him as a symbol of their love, and then Dad put a seed in my Mom's stomach, and Luke grew in there. He ate for nine months through an umbrella cord.'

She's standing there with her hands on the pillow, and I'm trying not to laugh and wishing I had my camcorder with me. The kids are watching her in amazement.

'Then, about two Saturdays ago, my Mom starts saying and going, 'Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh!' Erica puts a hand behind her back and groans. 'She walked around the house for, like an hour, 'Oh, oh, oh!' (Now this kid is doing a hysterical duck walk and groaning.)

'My Dad called the middle wife. She delivers babies, but she doesn't have a sign on the car like the Domino's man. They got my Mom to lie down in bed like this.' (Then Erica lies down with her back against the wall.)

'And then, pop! My Mom had this bag of water she kept in there in case he got thirsty, and it just blew up and spilled all over the bed, like psshhheew!' (This kid has her legs spread with her little hands miming water flowing away. It was too much!)

'Then the middle wife starts saying 'push, push,' and 'breathe, breathe. They started counting, but never even got past ten. Then, all of a sudden, out comes my brother. He was covered in yucky stuff that they all said it was from Mom's play-center, (placenta) so there must be a lot of toys inside there.'

Then Erica stood up, took a big theatrical bow and returned to her seat. I'm sure I applauded the loudest. Ever since then, when it's show-and-tell day, I bring my camcorder, jus t in case another 'Middle Wife' comes along.

Goodwood park hotel good choice. I love durian.. :>
I think Hotel's Hi-tea or Buffet will be better then we can sit down,relax and enjoy our talk.

Hi fairyrose,
you can get medication from doctor to induce the menses so that you can proceed to have the ivf cycle.

Hi jas,
this is so funny, thanks for sharing.

Hi Jas ,

Great joke

Hi Boon Boon ,

I am looking at Goodwood park too.. as the price also quite reasonable..

Ladies ,

Any objection ?

Hi Bloated ,

I guess as long as there is an increase.. it means you are confirm preggy.. give bb sometime to bring up the HCG level... importantly, you stay positive and relax..

Btw, are u with KKIVF ? What should be the current HCG level inoder to be normal ?
KKIVF calculation very funny.. dunno is it cos the unit conversion.. mine is 573 but i dunno the unit.. dunno if it means 57.3IU ? Any idea ?

Hi Fairyrose,

Don't be sad I am sure your dad is watching over you above
As for the age factor you should not be woried... if not I would be the one super worried before you as I am still your senior hehe...

Just relax your mind and try. You will be blessed with a kid soon. Have patience like all of us.

Organiser,

Can we organise at a cheaper place? Some of us not working, got to watch expenses..no high class places please.. hehe thanks.

develyn, yes im with kk, i dunno whats the normal....when i check on the net, they say at 5 weeks the normal range is 18 - 7,340 mIU/ml. so mine should be normal, right??

Hi ponytail,
don't mention. Anyone else that need Mozart music, do let me know.

Hi develyn,
heard kk mention that anything above 200 plus is consider ok, no need to return for the alternate day BT.

hi bloated,
yours is normal range.

Lina,
can I hv a copy of Mozart music too? Thank you.
that time when i was preggy, i cant find the one for baby, so we let our baby listen to those soothing music by Mozart.

Hello Bloated,
I have these questions that I posted to u some days ago. I tink you've missed it.

On Day 2 or 3 blood test after menses come but b4 e start of e IVF in KK, the test required is to check on FSH, LH and E2?

If the test results for FSH, LH and E2 are not in the acceptable range, will KK proceed to let us start the injection on Day 21?

My next question is.. were u given any hormone jabs after yr ET? Or u were given e "utrogestan" tablet to put into yr V 3 times a day?

Hi equin0x
actually im not sure what they check for cos they are not very informative, but i think you are right...to check FSH, LH & E2.
again for the second question, im not sure, i think it is to check what dosage to give u, so i believe no matter what the result, will start injection on D21.
after ET, i had subcut. pregnyl jabs once every 3 days, total 4 times...i think this jab is the one that caused me to bloat!! No V tablets...thank god....

Fairyrose, very sad to hear abt wat u went thru and must be very hard on u since u r also ttcing at the same time. But no worries ur dad and uncle will watch over u and protecting u in watever u do. I guess life is like that death is a natural process and is totally not within our control. Take time to grieve and after that life have to go on. I know it is easy to say but not so easy to do but try ur best. The best thing to do in rememeberance of ur dad will be to gv birth to a bb and shower him or her with the love ur dad once showered u with when u were a bb. Take care and hugz

Develyn,
Hv u decided on a date as yet? Would really love to join you ladies but I could only make it on 19Mar/Thurs (aft 6pm) or 21Mar/Sat (aft 6pm) as I'm in SIN only from 19-21Mar. But like I said, if it's on any other dates, it's ok too. Will catch up with the ladies again on (hopefully) the 2nd gathering

As for venues ... can also try ...
1) The Coffee Club at Central (Clarke Quay). Can book.
2) Areas ard Arab St most have nice lounging places you can book but those are on 2nd level (short flight of stairs).
3) I heard Carousel (Royal Scotts) have a pte corner, but not sure if it comes at additional cost and if everyone wants to fork out $25+++ for buffet lah.
If we're only looking to get nibblers and not real food...
4) can also consider Fig & Olive or Earl Swensens or Bakerzin at Vivo.

Just some suggestions!

if u gals want a cheaper place ... can consider rice table ala carte buffet lunch @ International Building, beside Lido. it is an indonesian halal restaurant. weekday lunch is abt $15 per head... so weekend or dinner shd be at most $20 or $25

Fairyrose, it must been a tough period for you. Please stay strong and be positive. Your dad will watch over you from above. Spend more time with you mom as she needs your support now.

Good luck to your coming IVF

dEvelyn,

how many pple now? Btw Can the pregnant ones eat BBQ hehe.. if yes, I do not mind booking the bbq pit at my place.. then we can have an informal quiet evening next to the pool... do invite your hubby along so they can bbq for us hahaa...how? let me know the date I need to check if the pit is available..everyone just bring some food to be bbq.. any other suggestions? the hubbies can have wine by the pool haha

I have promoted to stage 2 liao.. Hee.....

Updates!!!

Planning to do IVF/FET
WY Koo (6 Mar 09 will start Lucrin/Prostrap)
Libby (19 Mar 09 will start lucrin)
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr09)
Develyn (Apr09)
Zaza (Apr09)
Sierra79 (May09)
LYn (maybe May09 also)
Tany (maybe May09/June09)
Boon (maybe May09/June09)
Fresh (June09 will start lucrin)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina
Twinstars
Itjabi

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)
Humbug (Waiting for menses to come then go straight into puregon stage)
TnT
Baby09

Stage 3 (2WW)
Ladymiz (6Mar)
Ellsa
Meowmeow

Graduates!!!!
Bees
Bloated
....more more more

Do’s and Don’t

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

- Chicken essence

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Brazil nuts
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)

Stage 3 (2WW)

- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

Planning to do IVF/FET
WY Koo (6 Mar 09 will start Lucrin/Prostrap)
Libby (19 Mar 09 will start lucrin)
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr09)
Develyn (Apr09)
Zaza (Apr09)
Sierra79 (May09)
LYn (maybe May09 also)
Tany (maybe May09/June09)
Boon (maybe May09/June09)
Fresh (June09 will start lucrin)
jas1982 (june09/july)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina
Twinstars
Itjabi

Humbug (Waiting for menses to come then go straight into puregon stage)
TnT
Baby09

Stage 3 (2WW)
Ladymiz (6Mar)
Ellsa
Meowmeow

Graduates!!!!
Bees
Bloated
....more more more

Hi <font size="+1"><font color="119911">Bloated</font></font>,
You had pregnyl jabs after yr ET? This is strange. I know my fren also seeking IVF in KK and had been given "utrogestan" to put inside e V everyday after e ET.

Both u and my fren also from KK. Funny that KK can practise different medicine procedures after e ET is completed. I think both "utrogestan" and "pregnyl" belongs to e same hormone group.

Fairyrose
Sorry to hear the unfortunate news. I know this is a very tough period for u... i had the same experience too, eh.. 16 yrs ago. First, it was my dad, then my grandma. I was still in uni then and was the only one at home when my dad left us. Though tough, this period will get pass and make the whole family even stronger and closer.
Your dad and uncle will want to see u continue ur life happily... u must stay strong for ur family, they need u! Please also take care and prepare urself well b4 ur IVF journey in May. U will need to stay very positive b4 u embrace the next challenge in life.

Hi Libby

Sorry to respond this late as diff time zone. Today is my last day of my TCM, since I am starting Prostrap jab tom. I go accu once a week so last WE was my last. I was on TCM + accu for about a year already, secretly hoping to get preggy naturally, but no such luck, as male infertility factor. I will still go see chinese dr to check my general health ie Ba Mai, but probably once every 2 weeks. I just follow the advice that all these kind ladies give on the forum.

I think mine is a single jab. Diff clinics diff protocol. Mixed feelings lor: both excited and worried. My boss gives me shit in the office, but dun mind if he retrenches me since exit package quite good and also my priority this year is baby-making!!!!

Would definitely love to share experience with you.

wy

Lina,

yap Kk do give me the medication for menses but they ask me to take end of April so by May menses will come from there i start.

Humbug,Lyn,bee and baby ,

Thank you and i will try to re-pack my emotion.

To all ladies here,

Thank you for all your Love that you guys have shower on me lots of baby dust to you all and lastly abit of dust to myself...

Hi equin0x,

MY BT is next week 13th march. Abit nervous about it very scare if its ..
(better dont say) my hubby also very worried.

How about u? Which stage now?

Hi Tany,
i have received your email.

Hi bliss,
have you sent me the address email?

Hi equinox and noi,
can send your address to this: [email protected]

hi bloated,
no charge at all for ladies here. Do send me a note. So glad to see so many graduates here and such a close support group. CD doesn't cost much, no worries.

Hi Ladies ,

After considering , there are two best place.

ONE
Marche - Each will hold a card which you can order and pay individual payment.
For ladies on budget , there are pizza or fingerfood at reasonable price like $8 or so.. For those who are richer (haha) .. please
feel free to buy and share the fingerfoods around ... We will have dinner instead of lunch as most of us are working..
Feel that's the best best place that everyone can control their own spending ..

TWO

Humburg place !!! BEST for BBQ and Hubbies with wine man ! :) Initially i am thinking of East coast or Pasir Ris BBQ pit
but as you know some are pregnant and many teenage cycle there can be dangerous.. Big thanks for the offer

I am having company dinner on Sat (21/03) ... As Sierra wants to join too , can we make it on Thursday 19/03 after 6pm..

Humburg ric , can you help to check on the availability ?

Btw ladies , i am leaving at abt. 5.30pm today for my holiday after work.. so, hope we can decide on this soon okie..

Hi Bloated ,

My BT is 573 that time.. and like some of the gals said .. 250 onwards then consider pregnant... I strongly
suspect the UNIT conversion making you worry... it is good that there are increase... let's see how your BT today..

Hi Ellsa / Noi ,

Please sms me your no. My hp : 98560606 if you want to join us

Hi Sierra ,

Noted your date &amp; we are trying to work on it

Hi Develyn,

Thanks thanks. I hope it's ok for the ladies to meet up on 19Mar then. Paiseh...paiseh ... I don't mind Marche. Which Marche is this? Vivo or Suntec?

Humbug,
Where's your place??