shuin,
errr... cannot pm huh? but i received pm fm others lei. nvm, just sent u pm liao. u got mail......

hopeformiracle
injectibles will definitely assist you in ovulating and like what the others say here, it allows RE to control the rate of growth. mine eggs at first were also slow in growth and Prof Ng increase the dosage and at the end of the retrieval, i got 26 eggs, although at the end of the day, only 8 were good to be used. transfered 2 and left 6 frozen.
oh yes, the bb featured in the website is my little Ray!

CT,
good luck, i am sure u will succeed. baby dust

hopeformiracle,

think micky dun need to do another ivf again at least not so soon
She got 6 embryos frozen... can thaw and just transfer in

Hi Poohy

If only to transfer the frozen embryos, what's the cost. You have any idea? Most likely I will be doing SO-IUI in Jan and if unsuccessful will have to move on to IVF.

hopeformiracle,

not sure abt the cost of transfer.. but the rest shd be able to give u the cost ..since it shd be the same price as their previous transfer during cycle1.

keep us informed of your SO-IUI cycle
Think I will do one next year again after my bb is abt 5-6 mths old. me getting old, must cheong!

hopeformiracle, i'm not sure abt the cost of transfer alone, cos mine was a package itself. but each transfer u need to buy insurance, and it costs up to $700 for 3 embryos transferred. i guess then u still need to pay for the thawing procedure, gynae's fees, lab fees, etc. and if u need assisted hatching for the thawed embryos, my hospital charges about $500+. Not sure if still need to take any medicine for the transfer cycle? If so, would cost some $ too. Hope this gives u _some_ idea about the costs...

CT, how are u feeling now? If i remember correctly, I felt some crampiness and bloatedness after the transfer. But i think the feeling varies from every individual lah. Heehee don't worry ur embies sure still inside one, the nurse even ask me to go pass urine 20 mins after the transfer and i was so gentle when passing the urine, scared will 'squeeze' the embies out :p

Hi Gals

My bloodtest results show that I am reacting very well to Gonal F, in fact "too well" that my RE said it is not so ideal. Scan shows alot of follicles growing with the biggest at 10mm. He adjusted my dosage by half for today till Monday. I will do a bloodtest again this coming Tue.

The most happy thing is that my dosage cut by half also mean that the cost also half. Hee!

chemistry

Yap I'm taking the additional 5 days mc ... I do not know how they grade the embryos but the grade is from 1-5.

Micky

Thanks ... I trying to think positively too but on the other hand will also tried to prepare myself for the bad news.

westbb

I also felt some crampiness and bloatedness after the transfer but it lasted only about 2 days. Now in fact I dun feel anything jus a bit of soreness in the breast and and a bit of backache if I walked too much.

Btw, I passed urine faster than you ley ... i lie down only for about 5 mins then the nurse say can go off liao and I went to pass urine liao. I also very scare and was extra gentle with it ... hahha. You know this few days I even very afraid to do 'big business' ... i try to take more fruits so that I dun have to use more strength ... like you I;m afraid that my embies will be squeeze out .. hahahah

Tomatoes

Glad that you are reacting well to the stimulation drug. All the best ... so I think your retrieval should be next week right?

Hi Gals especially Micky and westbb

When do you gals think I can test huh? I'm actually still taking the HCG shot to support the luteal phase, do you think tat will affect the result? My last shot is next Friday 29/10 and the pregnancy test is schedule on 06/11.

Hi CT
Backache is a good sign leh
I think you can start testing on next Sat liao.

I still dun know what is my retrieval leh. It depends on my follicles growth izzit?

Meanwhile, you take good care and keep us updated hor

Hi CT,

Yah... got symtoms means good sign. Must take car during this period and dun walk too much! So far, how much did u pay for the stimualtion medication, egg retrieval and transfer?

Hi Tomatoes,

It good that u are reacting well to the stimulation jab. BTW, check with u, how long did u take the down regulation jab? So far, I have started the down regulation jab for 1 week already, and I can;t wait to start my stimulation jab. I can only do the blood test on 1/11 before they determine when I can start my stimulation jab!

Hi Chemistry
Normally you have to take the down regulation jab for 2 weeks before you go for the bloodtest.

CT, do u know the dosage of HCG u're taking? I read before that the hcg will reduce by 1/2 every 28 hours. Maybe u can do a calculation. I have another idea but if u have lots of preg test kits to spare lah, u can take some tests consecutively over a few days and see if the line disappears over time (the hcg shot disappearing) and then when it darkens again, u know u strike liao!

tomatoes, congrats on ur good reaction to the drugs! so good can save $$ hehe. i actually need to up my dosage last time. how much dosage are u taking now?

hi hope,

I did my SO IUI at GlenE. The procedure itself was around $450. The injectibles cost me $860 for 7 days. This excludes consultations and the scans. For me, it was close to $2K.

hi hopeformiracle,

I did my SO-IUI at kkivf centre.

If this is the first time you enroll in the assisted reproductive program there, u and your hubby will be required to do a blood test on your first visit there. This blood test checks for immunity to rubella, hiv, hep B and other disease. It shd cost abt $200+ . You wont need to repeat all these tests again if you are pregnant subsequently during your antenatal checkups.

Subsequently there will be injectibles to be purchased (7 days of 100iu puregon cost abt $500++) and the IUI procedure (cost ard $300++) as well as the u/s scans (the consultations and u/s scans are a package which cost ard $200++). On the whole excluding the initial blood test I mention earlier, my SO-IUI cost abt $1.2k approximately.

On average, SO-IUI procedures in kkivf cost from 1k-1.5k. The cost variations is becos of your own response to the injectibles, if more injectibles is required, then of course the cost increase accordingly.

I cant remember the pricing details off hand. Will go home tonite to go thru my bills and give u the exact breakdown.

Frankly, I am quite sure kkivf offers the cheapest SO-IUI or even IVF/ICSI

i registered IVF with KKH last week, under Dr CT Yeong's care.. will be starting 1st cycle next month, glad to have you all here supporting each others.

CT,

we are with the same hopital
all the best to to you, do rest more and take good care.

Picnic & Poohy

My Gynae from GlenE too and he told me it will cost about $2k. My Gynae said I need to do injectible for 14 days instead of the 7 you mentioned. My HB had done his blood test already.

Thanks for the information about the cost.

hi hopeformiracle,

the days that you need to do injectibles depends on how well you body response to the dosage. And the dosage used per day. There are people who need more than 7 days too... its variance.. really depends on your response to the drug

Westbb

I am also experiencing lotsa of EWCM. It is normal right? I told my RE that I feel so fertile now...

Hi tomatoes,

I think it's normal to have EWCM, cos it is a sign of ovulation. If u have a lot, maybe, it means u have a lot of eggs.

Check with u, when u start your stimulation jab, have your menses end already? Today is my CD28 and if I have a 30 day cycle, that means when i go for blood test & scan, I'm only at CD5 and my mense is abt to end only. Wonder is that will delay my stimulation jab later..........

Hi Chemistry

It's ok to have your stimulation jabs when you are having your menses. You will see your follicles on your scan even when you are having menses.

No worries

Chemistry

I find that my hubby is not very well-informed of what's going on for my IVF procedure. I have asked him to read the guide book on IVF but he seem not interested saying it is too wordy.

But he does support me by accompanying me to the clinic and the financial part. Every time, he will ask me what is the next step and why this and why that. He can even ask me "When the embryos are transferred into my body, I consider preggie liao issit?" Alamak, I nearly want to bang my head against the wall.

Do you think this is normal? or I have too sensitive liao. All I hope that he knows the proper steps in IVF.

Hi tomatoes,

don't be discourage by your hubby's reaction. Men behave/act differently from women. initally, my hubby also like yours totally blur or seems "can't be bother" about the various tests that i was going thru. There after, i had a serious talk with him and told him that emotionally i cannot handle this ordeal on my own. Somehow that helps and he was more supportive. But then again, like they say, leapord never changes it spot. When he learnt that i may be pregnant, he told me not to expect huge reaction from him. The pregancy would probably sink in only after he holds the baby wor! So have a lot of faith in yourself and pray as well. I read your earlier posting that you go to the kwangyin temple to pray as well. I really pray hard in the last one month or so becos i badly didn't want to go thru the lapor. Hand in there and in no time we will be discuss about our pregancy journey.

tomatoes, i didn't take any hcg shot after transfer so can't answer ur qn :p i think it's good news to have lots of ewmc too.

My hubby last time before we do icsi also like ur hubby pattern one, until i told him one day how i felt then he started to read up a bit. but he's v supportive in other areas like going for checkups and learning how to do those injections lor. even now preggie liao, i also never see him read anything about pregnancy or babies one. one day i told him he like very bo chap, and he asked me in a very surprised tone "u really think i don't care ah???" i think our hubbies care for us in a different way from we would expect lor. when i reflect back, i remember he now will guai guai do all sorts of household chores for me without me nagging like last time one. so don't worry abt this ok! Good luck to ur scan tomorrow!

tomaotes, sorrie uh, me read the postings until blurred, u r talking about gonal-f and not hcg. no wonder i felt a bit funny after i posted the msg :p my dosage last time began at 150iu then later up to 225iu for the last few shots.

Hi tomatoes,

Men are like that wan. In a way, it is also good cos they won't add stess to us. My hubby so far ok only. No doubt he did read up the IVF booklet, he still rely on me to tell him when's the next appt or procedure etc. I'm doing the jabs myself and so far he only make a point to wake up earlier on the 1st day to help out only. Anyway, I don't blame him lah cos I was the one who told him that I can cope wan mah.

So if u still have menses by the time due for stimulation jab, they will still scan is it. Won't it be very messy? Today is CD29 for me liao and my temp still high. I really hope my mense quickly come!

tomatoes / chemistry

My symptons hor on and off lah ... like yday I felt some cramp but today no more liao. I also felt giddy ... sunday morning I puke and was very giddy and my mum was so happy and said it could be morning sickness hahhaha but I told her will not be so fast one. Could be the side effect of the medication.

Westbb

I'm taking 1000iu every 3 days ... later I'm going for the jab and bloodtest for progrestone. Friday will be my last injection liao so I guessed I may be able to test on the following Wed onwards.

tomatoes

Dun be angry wit your hubby ... my hus also like tat. He just accompany me to the clinic other than tat he also duno wat's teh next step should be. Men are generally more bo chap abt these things.

Hi CT/Chemistry/Cherry/Westbb

Thank for all your support and advices. I feel much better now. Maybe my hubby shows his concern in another way which is not obvious

CT,
Some people may experience morning sickness much earlier than others. Take good care hor

Chemistry,
It's ok to go for scan even when you have your menses
I am used to that oredi

Hi CT,

Got symptoms is good!!! Maybe u want to check with the nurse later whether when can u start doing a HPT. BTW, what is the progrestone blood test for?

Nurse just called me that my blood test shows that my follicles are ready for retrieval soon. My RE will scan me again tonite to confirm. If I take the HCG jab tonite, my retreival will be this Thur.

I am shivering now. I am not mentally prepared 'cos I thought mine will be next week. Alot of things are floating into my mind now.... work load etc.

Hi tomatoes,

Great to know that u can get the procedure done soon. Dun worry abt your work liao lah. Anyway, sooner or late have to go thru wan mah, I would think it's better to get it off earlier! So how many days of stimulation jab have u taken so far?

Hi Chemistry
I have taken 8 jabs so far and I am experiencing on/off cramps in my tummy area these 2 days. This news is too sudden and gonna affect my colleagues & work tremendously. My job cover is somemore going on leave for a few days next week. Actually, I dun intend to inform anyone about my IVF program. I thought of saying I need to be away for an emergency surgery.

Then again, I feel that I am like those preggie ladies who going is suddenly away to deliver my bb.

I really feel very bad and selfish now...
Maybe I will bring the work home to do these 2 days to finish as much as possible. Will see how, dun want to affect my health status also.

Anyway, will c how my scan goes later.

Hi tomatoes, all the best too you! don't worry work issues will work out by itself. i was also intending to tell my boss about my pregancy much later when things are more stable. But alas have to be on mc so i spills the beans to my boss.
let us know your development. so excited for you now.

Hi tomatoes,

How's your visit to the gynae last night? Decided when to do retrieve the egg already? Don't worry too much about your work. Sure your boss can get someone else to cover your duties. I aso never tell my bosses about my program, but some of my colleagues and staff knows about it already. I also intend to tell my boss that I'm going for surgery by that time.

I got a bad news from my colleague yday and was very very angry with my company. My boss do not wan to recognise my hospitalisation leave saying that IVF is a personal issue. I'm so fed up till now ... wat is he toking about? I regretted telling them I'm going for this program ... in fact I've informed them that since last month that I will be on 2 weeks medical leave and in order not to disrupt my work too much, I even brought back my pc to check email and do the weekly report from home. But this is wat I get in return!!! I've learnt my lesson ... never trust your bosses!!! I've been in this company for more than 6 years and this is the 1st time I'm taking hospital leave and yet they are treating me like tat. I will go back on Monday to talk to my boss ... they are really too much!!!

He quoted an example saying wat if people are going for plastic surgery, will the company cover their mc? wat shit is he toking about? anyway I think there's no point arguing I will jus tell him off that it's really up to him wat he wan to do. It's really so unfair for people like us ... it's already so hard for us to go thru this route yet we cannot gain the support from the people around us. I've learnt a lesson ... never trust anyone though VERBALLY they sounded so supportive.

Hi Chemistry

During the scan last nite, my only one of my follicles reach the size of 19mm, the rest are still about 13-16mm. So I will not be going for the retreival on this Thu (Phew!). My RE estimate that it should be this Sat. He asked me to go see him on Thu and he will decide again. Btw, I am down to my last drop of the down regulation jab. I think I will need it for another 2 days but is hesitant to buy another bottle leh... Dun know what should I do now 'cos it is so wasteful to use only 2 times..

I kept feeling very stressed out and having bad temper these few days. I dun know if it is b'cos of the Gonal F but I juz cannot rest my mind. My hubby is also one of my victim. Luckily he is very understanding and patient with me. Hope this IVF thingy will be over soon... Really want to have a good break.

Hi CT

Actually I am very skeptical about telling my boss and colleagues about my IVF as I am sure they will not be supportive of my programme.

But most importantly for you now is to try to relax down for your bb. These issues can be settled later. Now that you know that your boss is such person, do not offer to bring the work home to do. Just hag care and let the work rot. Let them know how important you are to your company.

CT,

maybe u can send your company HR an email to check on the company's policy on this matter, ask them on what circumstances will they not recognise hospitalization leave.

Even if you are hospitalised for appendicitis, its also personal thing mah. Not as if someone go give u one stab in the office before u can take HL rite.

I think best is to talk/email to the HR which shd be the governing party on this matter.

poohy

I'm working in a small company and we do not have HR department. As and when thing happen, my lady boss will just think and come out with her own set of company's policy ... now my colleague is helping me to check with the MOM but I think it's really no use. There's nothing to talk about liao.

CT,

hey your colleague is really helpful. I think it will helps. If MOM policy states that the HL shd be recognised... then u probably have a stronger case to talk to your boss mah
MOM may be able to mediate also.

Anyway now u better just relax, dun get too stressed out, not worth it.

poohy

Thanks ... but even MOM policy states so they can still find thousand and one reasons not to recognise.

It's not the money but I'm just totally pissed off with them. Now I only hope I can be successful this time and take back teh 3 months maternity from them. After which I will look for other job.

Hi CT,

Don't get agitated! Now, it is important to stay cool. Don't let this affect your mood! If u get pregnant, then u can also take MC now and then. I see my preggy colleagues take MC like so easy.

If your boss insist that u take leave, u jolly well stop doing all those office work, report etc. Let them suffer.

Hi tomatoes,

My mense still not here yet...Today, my temp went up some more. Tested but not pregnant. Dunno what's wrong with me. Really worry that my mense will not come at all this month!

Hi Chemistry

Did you highlight this to your RE? Maybe he can do a beta test to confirm. As long as your AF not here, you chances very high leh

Hi tomatoes,

No, I have not highlight to Dr Loh. Cos it was delayed by a day only and I tot the down regulation jab was affecting it. Moreover, I did a HPT and not even a faint 2nd line. I remember your menses was also delayed by the down regulation jab right? How long was it delayed?

Chemistry
When I asked the nurse about it, one told me it will delay my menses. But when I ask another nurse, she told me that it will not affect. So I dun know who I should believe. But when menses came, it went on with spotting that lasted till CD12. My RE told me its b'cos of the jab.

Mine was delayed for about 4 days. But it could be FF has given me a wrong O date.

Which LP day you are in now?

Tomatoes,

FF detect my O on CD14. But then it could also be on CD16 cos the temp went up on CD15 and drop on CD16. Today is already CD30 already. So if i were to based on CD16 for O, today is already 14 dpo. Hopefully tomorrow temp will drop, as least it's an indication that mense is coming soon