Hi Heart,

Welcome! so ur taking 3 pills of clomid? I tried clomid before, but it didnt work for me. Hope it works for u..

hi JK - this is a very funny company... did you check with MOM on this? i only know that if the company is on dire straits, MOM allows retrenchment of the preggy lady within 3 months, and anything after, they will need to pay full maternal benefits including retrenchment benefits.. i have never heard of 'fore-warning' before... mabbe the boss is simply threatening her without the knowledge of the law?? oh, by the way, good luck for your gynae meetup.. i believe that he will be the best person to advice you.. i am curious though..

heart & jk - welcum to the thread ....

AshQshee - i had surf the net for more infor and found that it is similar to TCM/accu ....so maybe u cld give TCM/accu a try???? Anyway the medicine for the herbalsupport also is not cheap

http://ivfherbalsupport.com/

babylou - yah i will also standby some sweets

nancy & bee - all the best for ET

Hi JK ,

It is really nice that you join this forum with your wife.. most of us faced problem on conceiving and sharing all thoughts here.
600IU Puregon is already very very strong..
I suggest that your wife try to keep herself very heathy such as taking more veg. , fruits and fishes... go for mild exercise or reduce/put on weight depending on her size.. Treasure your wife more as she can be quite down at the moment.. From there , then u go for IVF 2nd shot ! If she is determine and required budget for the process , try starting simple home business.. forget abt yucky bosses.. well, mine too but i simply dun care.. her boss should compensate your wife instead as ivf given 2wks hospitalization leave which most company covers 60days. There are another alternative but might be costly - go to private hospital and use GonalF and transplant 3 eggs at a time... i realise from this thread that KKIVF patients dun have as much eggs as those doing at Thomson / Gleneagle ..etc.. most importantly , she has to start with healthy diet and lifestyle ya ! All the best !

Hi Heart ,

Welcome to the thread.
I went thru 2 clomid cycles , didn't succeed too.
Just stay positive and healthy ! In this thread , there are sisters all over going to different hospital .. for govt. hospital , so far i just heard of higher sucessful rates at KK and SGH... so u may consider from here. Dun get stress up, it is just a beginning of your decision.. u need to be positive to walk on ya !

hi! everyone,

Anyone has any idea if u have more then 20 follicles will Dr Loh at KKH allow u to do IVF? or will he consider it OHSS. Coz i read somewhere
that someone had more then 20 follicles but still did IVF.

Pls advice.

Hey JK, good to have another thorn among the roses in here. Welcome bro.

Your wife's experience with her boss makes me wonder if my wife's company would treat her like that as she's also in sales, if we go for IVF.

Anyway hope things work out fine.

Thanks zaza, for responding to me on my question.

Have a question to those who are with SGH:
do you get all your good eggs fertilized or only two good eggs?

If all the good eggs are fertilized, what happens to the embryos not put into the womb?

Thanks for any response.

WANQS,
usually, kkh will try to fertilise as many eggs as possible. remaining embryos after transfer will be frozen (you would have signed the papers for these already) for a maximum of 5 yrs. 1st yr freezing fee should be paid via medisave, the remaining renewal fees should be by cash.

i read some time ago in this thread that we need to eat some kind of nuts during ivf. Anybody know what kind of nuts to eat and when to eat it? thanks

hi jk and wanqs,
glad to see more hubby in this thread.

Itjabi
My doc dun advise patients to do it as it can cause many complications. Though my ER was over yesterday, i still had to take 6-8 egg whites and 2 litres of water for next few days. Dr said to us the other day, as a husband himself he wont put his wife in any complications due to OHSS. IVF doesnt kill but OHSS can be life threathening.

One nurse was telling me if the no. of fertilised eggs are very few and lower grade, may consider doing to the OHSS prone patient. This is because embrys may not survive the thawing so they took the chance. But the few days between ER and ET, the patient must feel okay and not show any signs of OHSS first. Btw, i had more than 35 follicles inside me and doc extracted 31 yesterday

Hi Lina
Think the nuts you are talking abt is brazil nuts..u can try to take 2-3 pcs after ER..what stage r u now? All the best to u!

Hi Nancy & bee
Praying for u all have good quality of fertlised embies..

hi lina,

i think it's called brazil nuts...

erm, but i can't confirm if this is the one. :p

any other ladies, can confirm?

hi develyn,
i am still at stage 1 doing the injection. still prefer FET to fresh cycle, so convenient and no pain.

Hi noi and december,
ok noted. Will buy nuts when after ER stage. Thanks

Hi nancy,
wow, so many eggs, hope all get fertilised.

Dear ladies
I tried to cook half boiled eggs at home but not successful. Any advise? Thanks. I am so sick of hard boil. Now i am already felling so bloated more hard boil eggs makes it worse. Thanks !!!

hi nancy,

just boil water and pour the boiling water over the eggs in a bowl or tin and cover for about 5 mins...

but of cos also depends on the size of your egg...

hope this helps...

how do you do it?

Noi
How are u? which stage are u at now? I called TFC this am. Dr extracted 31 follicles, 23 can be used can 15 fertilised. I was so worried last night.

Yesterday, They asked for our permission to do natural IVF for 5 eggs and the rest ICSI. So turned out 4/5 IVF fert, 11/18 fert. I thought ICSI higher success rate? I am confused.......

Hi nancy,
during my medicated FET in nov last year, no injection at all. Only take the medication, then ET. During 2WW, had to insert the cyclogest (no need to return to hospital). From now till your FET in april, do rest well.

Hi mel,
thanks for the link.

December
I did just that but i still see the raw egg whites after i cracked them. Wasted 2 eggs hm....ya lor, some eggs are bigger. Later i try again. Thanks. 5 mins is for eggs from the fridge or room tempt? Thanks

hi nancy,

i think 5mins is for the room temp one. maybe u try to put longer. to 10mins maybe?

actually, if too raw, then u can go and fry the egg white. then won be wasted. hee hee...

btw, if u make half boiled eggs, do you actually separate out the egg white from the yolk? if so, what do u use to separate it out har?

your no. of eggs looks good. wishing u all the best in upcoming FET... meanwhile, rest and tiao your body! =)

Develyn,
Did you receive my PM? Cos I haven't received your reply after I emailed you back.

JK,
Very sorry to hear about your wife's superior. I think you should ask your wife to check on this. Usually each company has maximum entitlement for MC. If your wife's MC is still within that, there's no reason why the boss should threaten her with such remarks. Like what Mel Wong said, it'd be wise too if you double check with MOM on this on behalf of your wife. Tough for us women ... it's never been a level playing ground even in this day and age

But on a brighter note, your wife did manage to get pregnant twice before w/o any ART? Then maybe she just needs to tiao her body more so she can hold the pregnancy through? I know you said you've been to TCM and all. But ple also say TCM always takes a long time to see its effects. If you're trying for 2nd round of ivf, best of luck to you & your wife. Hope it'll be 2nd time lucky

I'm counting down to my trip back to SIN. Weeeeeeee!! And will finally see Dr Zou this Friday. Hehehe ...

Babylou,
I've not tried Dr Zou's herbal medicinal drinks before, but do you think I can also ask for this "new" range that is less yucky? Hehe ...

juju78,
I already signed up for the insurance when I register for ivf at KKH leh. But I don't remember them giving me any brochure on this. Hmmm ....

hi develyn,
i had 4 embryo from fresh cycle, used 2 for fresh and 2 for FET, so none left in the freezer.

hi nancy,
yes, can check with your doctor. But i am not too sure about natural FET procedure, not sure if injection is required. 15 fertilized eggs is a good number.

December
Oh ya, so silly of me to throw away the eggs. Could have just fried them. Haha....must be all the hormones in my body. Yes half boiled eggs a bit hard to seperate the whites and yoke. Tastes yucky w/o the yokes too. I just eat them both... now my cholestrol must be on the high end

nancy,

yah... i can't imagine how it will taste w/o the yolk. keke... eat for now... later do cut down... you won be wanting too much cholestrol... hee hee...

Hi Lina ,

OIC ... at least u have chance of FET.. how i hope i have frozen embryo.. now LL have to wait until April for fresh cycle

december
No choice. Need to continue at least for next 4-5 days. Egg nightmare....and high protein diet. I am not a meat lover to start with so make myself eat like a carnivore

sierra,
the ivf insurance i mentioned can only sign up after ET, cos premium payable is based on number of embies transferred.
can't remember wat other insurance there is.

nancy,

can u take fish too? for protein intake?

or only red meat is best... i also don really like too much meat. :p

but fish i like. hee hee...

nvm... "dong" a few more days... jia you!

nancy,

Congrats! 15 embryos

I think TFC protocal is quite different with others, for medicated FET, you need to do Lucrin injection and on medication which is call Progynova. During 2ww, have to insert Crinone. If i remember clearly, besides insert Crinone you need to continue to take Progynova.

Just to keep all updted of my procedure : extracted 12 follicles yesteday but only 9 have eggs. Doc advised us to opt to for all ICSI since I have < 10 eggs to increase the success rate. So we paid additional $1000 for ICSI.

Called TMC this morning... Of the 9 eggs, only 6 are matured (of ideal size for injection). Of the 6 matured eggs, 5 got fertilised. Now, we were told my egg shells are rather hard and it is advisable that we go for Assisted Hatching, another $600+. OMG! Still considering, but will likely go for AH. We will know the grade of the fertilised eggs only tmr... hopefully, the 5 fertilised eggs are good, else I may make a big hoohah... cos they actaully spilled my hubby sperm yesterday and requested for a second specimen. We were so shocked!

hi bee,

oh dear... they were so careless...

then ur hubby had to produce a second speciment???

sorry but you are with which hospital?

hi nancy

i am taking 2 3/4 boiled eggs every morningand 2 hard boiled in the evening now cos like u, i am sick of hard boiled eggs. i realised even if i leave the eggs in boiling water for 10mins, somehow it is still quite raw. So what i did additional was, put the not so cooked eggs in a bowl and steamed it for another 3-4 mins using wok, dun want to waste the eggs. but before i steamed it, i removed one of the egg yoke..

dun be deceive by my look, i am going 36 years old in a few months time. hehe, no special secret, just stay optimitic and put on a smile everyday!

hi develyn,
do rest well before your Apr fresh cycle.

hi bee,
oh dear, how can they be so careless to spill the sperm. Hope all your 5 eggs get fertilized.

Hi Bee ,

AH will be good as i have 8 eggs during ER but KKIVF only used 4 eggs for AH and 2 fertile.. the rest by IVF failed totally.. Omg , u should have make a hoohah le... careless man.. 2nd specinen ? When is your hubby last ejaculated , if more than 48hrs , it will be fine.. but less than 48Hrs then of cos like juju said "1st batch still best... "

juju
ya lor... i did ask them the same question, of course the answer we got was "not really, second specimen may be better"... aiyo, how can they be so careless!

december
i am with TMC, but i think this is probably one in many thousand cases la... of course, we felt not so great, especially, we got to pay so much more... but my hubby is the quiet type, so i will have to be the devil advocate if the 5 fertilised eggs today become lesser tomorrow

Hi Lina / All ,

Any idea what type of diet should i take these 2 mths before the new cycle in April ? Need to have more eggs as my 1st ivf with 200IU puregon , i only have 8eggs and 2 sucessful embryo only...

bee,

I was shocked to hear about it! I strongly suggest you to do AH since they have already informed you. I was so regret I didn't opt for AH until they call to get my permission....if not I will have more healthy embryos to transfer

Hi develyn
I am a little confused here. When was AH performed for your case? When i asked the embryologist today, i was told AH will only be done 6-8 hrs ( if i hear correctly) before ET. Thus, they will only need to know our decision tmr. Come to think of it, since 5 eggs have already been fertilised.. why still need AH huh?

oh, i will ask them again tmr while i go find out more on AH from internet

Breezy
We will likely go for AH... and then fight for possible discount thereafter for their carelessness.. :p

Btw, when was your AH performed? Cos, I am confused now. Make more sense to me for AH to be done together with ICSI.. but the embryologist said 6-8 hours before ET !

Hi Bee ,

From my research , fresh sperm grows within every 48hrs.. So, your hubby specimen should be even fresher than the one they spill after keeping for 1-2days.. Just pray hard that at least 3 embryo with good grades fertilised tomorrow.. Btw, TMC transfer 3 at a time right ?

Hi Bee ,

For me , i will sure fight for the discount.. well, this is their negligence although we understand this is a rare case.. but we are not only patient , we are their customers.. got mistake , they have to bear some responsibilities.. try speaking directly to your gynae or write an email to the head of ivf centre at TMC.