jas-how come there is no supression for you for this round? wat's the supression function for ivf? does this helps in you to produce more eggs?how is your lst ivf like?

bee,
when i was at kuangyin temple after ET, i did light up a candle donno is it the same. They go by chinese zodic. So both my hubby and myself light up 1 each for blessing. Think should be the same bah.

develyn,
The 1st IVF i have more eggs abt 21 but only 4 fertilise. Transfer 2 and kept 2. Also went thru FET with only 1 left as the other 1 din survive the thaw.
This 2nd IVF i only got 8eggs. I did go thru acup with Dr Zou and went massage every once a week. But i cant blame the acup and massage as during my lucrin stage my brother was very sick. The stress was too much for me. In fact, during my puregon stage i'm sorry to bring it up here he passed away. I have to arrange everything as my parents has only 2 of us and is very stressful. I can only blame its not the right timing for us.
My hubby and myself is prepared for the result. Plan to have our last round of IVF if it fails again.

Hi Snow white and Bluegal,
Dr Zou charges for acup is $25 and medicine cost i think is $6.50 per pkt. So she will charge according to no. of pkts.
U need to make appt with her.

babydreamzy,
Sorry to make u confuse. It's the size of the follicles not the number of follicles. It means that both sides of your ovaries have follicles. Congrats going on your 2nd stage soon.

BlesswBB - i guess the most thing we need during IVF is stress free even though it is hard not to have any stress during the stage but most of us most work hard to achieve stress free or little stress during IVF journey ..... hehheheh ...

Hi BlesswBB ,

Really sorry to hear abt. your brother. I believe he will bless you with a healthy BB that brings you all laughters. Keep very POSITIVE !

Hi Zaza ,

If you are a muslim , you can go to mosque for blessing.. I believe at this stage , we just need to get bless everywhere and anywhere.

Hi Gals who have doubt on Dr Zou herbs charges :
I realise that the charges of the medication depends greatly on the medication given to every individual.. it might not be the same.. Mine is also different from you gals.. As long as it works , just drink it... haha.. :D

Hi Jas ,

OOpppss... okie dockie.. as long as u have faith and trust with the gynae .. we will give u the blessing.. Best of luck and keep us update.. i will stay with KKIVF for the 2nd shot of IVF..
Woa, Nintendo Lite .. i thought of buying.. hee but hubby says i have enough of games.. lolz.. :p

can i check with you whether corn / corn soup is considered cooling?

is it we should avoid in 2WW?

Juju78, zaza,
How much are you paying for the insurance with Prudential ya? Actually I haven't bought mine leh ... is it too late?? Booohoooo. Cos I heard of this only recently from my friend. But she bought hers from Aviva from HKG. And hers cover everything. Think she's paying around USD1500/annually. It's just that she got pregnant after 1st MC before the 10mths kicked in.

Stupid qn .. but does Dr Zou accept Nets payment at her clinic? Or do I ahve to lug a gunny sack of cash when I go visit her? Hehehehe ...

sierra, zaza,
jus checked my policy. maternity chk ups are not claimable. seems like only when certain things happen, then there will be claim entitlements, jus like any other insurance policies.

zaza,
do share what ur FP tells u.

sierra - mine too is included in my main plan .... I'm currently waiting for more infor from my FP and will update u later with more infor on what it covers....

Hi sierra,
Dr Zou appointment easier to change but Dr Tan is quite difficult. If you are free, can change Dr Zou timing to another date. She mention that she has a few patients who don't speak mandarin and she will take note of when they come. She makes sure they are not the last patient so that someone can translate. And develyn, she remembers you as you wrote down the question to ask her on the 1st visit last week. She only accept cash but there is a posb atm on that row of shop houses.

Hi babylou,
don't force drink the herbs. Dr Zou has children patients too, so i guess the herbs are adapt to suit kids. That's why now my hubby enjoys drinking the orange taste medicine. You might like to tell Dr Zou about getting the less yucky medicine.

Hi Snow White,
if you get more days, she will charge accordingly. $8 per day.

Hi BlesswBB,
sorry about your brother. Do stay positive for his sake.

hi Snow white,
i responded very slowly to puregon with supression, i think without supression, i will respond much better and faster....

develyn, hehe i have the ps 3, nintendo wii and psp as well, but i dun play with those, hubby does, i prefer my nintendo ds lite....

lina - it is great to hear/know tt dr zou can adapt the medicine to make it less yucky - will request for less yucky feeling medicine ....

zaza,
Ya...i think stress free is very impt. That is y i have decided to quit my job the next round of ivf. Cant waste anymore chances.

develyn and Lina,
Thanks. Will stay positive. U right who knows mayb my brother really blessed me as he may think 1 is enuff.

Hi Jas ,

*swee * i can ask u to exchange PS3 games when i am done.. now playing the devils may cry until i cry myself cos stuck at some stages...keke... I prefer my PSP bahz but dun have games like mario (which i miss it when young) .. lolz pengz...

Hi BlessBB ,

Yes, think it that way.. i believe your brother knows how much you wish to have one.. and he will bless u with alotsss of babies dust.. :)
Right now, just ensure to rest well and drink more warm water.. need to keep your tummy warm ya.. Hugz !

Hi Sierra ,

Have to check my email later.. i will reply u from there.. keep positive !

hi gals, can someone help me with regards to the corn soup?

cos my MIL cooked corn soup today for dinner. i don know if it's considered "liang" for 2WW??

so don know to drink or not to drink...

hi juju,

thanks for the info!

appreciate it... so means i still can take right?

she use fresh corn to cook the soup one. so considered big corn is it har?

hi dec,
just to share something, I just read from a book on anger management and food nutrition. It mentioned that corn nowadays are not advisable to take as the growing of corns is very different from in the past, due to the chemicals used. Corns now very often will lead to body allergy and sensitivity, such as eczema and rashes. It has bad effect on anger and stress management. I am quite surprised to learn about this. Have stopped taking corns ever since then.

hi bliss,

wow... din know about this... sounds very serious...

but my MIL likes to make corn soups... says is good for the body and cleans the urine to prevent UTI etc...

Dec,
I was surprised to learn about this too. I always thought fresh corn is very good for health and I like eating corns too.
I have been getting very sensitive skin problem since pregnant, due to hormonal changes, so I am even more careful with the food I take.

Hi zaza,
thanks I am doing fine, so as my baby boy. He is rather active lately, I have been tahan his kickings whole day

Been following and reading this thread all along, just did not post up any message lately.
Hoping everyone here will successfully conceive this year. Always keep all of you in my prayers.

Bliss,
dat's new! never heard about it.

Dec,
big corns is those meaasuring about 10cm or more, those people used to grill & sell at pasar malams last time.
mini corns is those tiny ones, about 5cm at most. only used to cook soup and fry with vegetables & mushrooms.

juju,
ya, that was new to me when I first read.

Anyway, you know i kanna super sensitive skin problem since pregnant, so better to be cautious lor.

zaza,
thanks , I have been doing that.

Hi BlesswBB,
So is the accupuncture painful, can i just take medicine and skip the accupuncture? You mention the med in packet form, is it those herb and i have to boil myself? During my first consultation, she'll straight away do accupuncture. Sorry too many questions for you.

Read about your bro mishap..It's tough not to be sad but at the same time you must also take very good care of your health to take care of your parent too. Hope you'll succeed in your next round of IVF. I do admire your courages of going thru so many round of IVF.

most, in fact i think all insurance policies do not cover anything related to infertility, unfortunately...

blesswbb
it is the heart that counts... guanyin niang niang will bless u with lovely babies. sorry to hear abt your brother. must be very stressful then... all the best for the next try

develyn
ya, i am with private hospital (thomson fertility centre). hubby stayed in the OT with me throughout. he told me the entire procedure only took 10 mins, extraction was 2-3 minutes, very fast. when i asked him how he feel, he said felt heart-ache seeing me lying on the bed unconsciously. i guess it works! :p

hi nancy
nice meeting you at the centre today... rebecca said only two cases of extraction today, so must be you lor. congrats, congrats, u hv so many eggs. well, apr will come very soon. meanwhile, take the opportunity to "tiao" your body

Blesswbb
Sorry to hear abt ur brother. Stay positive and jia you

Bee
Nice meeting u today. How old are u ? u look so young. Guess we both asked the same questions when we first woke up. " How many eggs? "Hee....Hope we both have good fertilised eggs tomorrow.

Ur hubby so sweet. My hubby said the procedure looks like the game " puzzle bubble". Dr just poke the follicles using a long needle tube and sucks them out.

U must get more rest for the upcoming ET. Jia you Jia you !!!!

zaza, juju78
Oh ... yours is pegged to your main policy. Ok, I read about prudential's policy. The one my friend had from Aviva is not pegged to any main policy (so not like a rider kind of thing). Hers is solely for pergnancy kind. According to her, she can claim for medical check-ups too.

But anyways, for us, when we sign up for ivf (esp at KKH), we also have to sign some insurance rite? But i think that one only covers for like if got complications? Won't be able to claim for like delivery charges etc rite?

sierra,
u will receive a brochure for the ivf insurance. i trashed mine alrdy so no details. i din get the insurance also, cos i transferred 3 embies (premium is $700+)

snow white 88
Thanks. Just did ER today with dr cheng at TFC. But no ET for me as i may have OHSS since dr extracted 31 eggs. 23 eggs are can be used. Need to call lab tomorrow at 10am for no. of eggs fertilised.

As you can tell, Im very new to this board. I have been on 150mg Clomid, and doc says that if this does not work, we will talk about IVF...How is SGH with IVF? Im just a bundle of nerves right now and thats definitely not helping with the process :/

Your feedback will be greatly appreciated

Its been a while since I last posted. Welcome Heart 80.

Hv any of you ladies heard of this product - IVF Herbal Support'? They have a product which helps embryo implantation. Wonder if it really works...???

Hi Nancy.. U did ur ER.? wow thats fast.. the last time i msg u was when u just start stage 2 hehe.. So how was it? do u feel anything..? HOw long was ur stage 2?

Im still on lucrin 3rd week already, will start my puregon on this thursday.

Hi zaza, I standby M&M or fruits whenever I take Dr Zou's medicine haha

Hi Lina, I told Dr Zou today that I don't like her medicine, she mention it's bitter because it is more potent. She will change another one after I finish this lot. She said the new medicine is less bitter. She detected irregular heartbeat for my hubby today, ask him to get ECG done tomorrow. I am quite worried, hope it is nothing serious!

I'm new to this and I think my wife has also joined this forum (she forwarded me this link)

my wife and I had decided to try IVF at KK after she was unsuccessful in conceiving naturally for the last 3 years or so (after two miscarriages).

We started the first cycle beginning of this year, although the first stage was smoothsailing, the second stage turned out to be a disappointment, as my wife only produced two eggs after injecting 600ml of puregon for 7 days. The size was just 10mm and 7mm, and even after two days of injection (of 700ml) the size grew to 13mm and 8mm. We were advised to declare unsuccessful for this cycle, and now we are waiting to see our gynae tomorrow to see what/how the next cycle going to be different from the previous, and what else can we do to improve on the result.

My questions are;

1. Is it common to have first cycle resulting in poor egg count, and then next cycle good egg count and quality after some 'fine-tuning' by the doctor?

2. What other options can we consider, we have basically exhausted all options (including visiting TCM at Thong Chai and Marine Parade for almost a year)

Lastly, this is more of a rant. While my wife was on stage 2 of the IVF cycle, her boss told her that if she needs to take 2 weeks of MC during the IVF treament (I think it's for the stabilising of the embryo after the implant), she will need to resign because the company cannot afford to have her missing due to the poor sales, etc. I hope that what goes around comes around for these idiotic bosses....
Of course, I rather that she loses her job than having a failed treatment, but alas ....

Hi nancy and bee,
all the best for your ET.

Hi babylou,
hope you will be able to accept the new medication. Taking the less potent is really much better than totally not taking. Your hubby irregular heartbeat, could it be due to stress or insufficient sleep?

Hi heart,
welcome

Hi jk,
your wife conceive naturally before, could it be this round of ivf, the medication is not suitable that's why the eggs did not grow fast enough? Her boss is really mean, what kind of logic as not being able to take mc. And mc and hospital leave should be entitlement.