Develyn
err.. i dun agree to screaming at people la.. cos it can't really resolve the problem. but i also dun agree that you swallow all the sorrows as it is not good for your health!
what has been done cannot be undone.. wait till there is opportunity and if you feel comfortable, then apologise and seek their understanding lor... meanwhile, just concentrate to stay healthy and fit... Stop Smoking for the time being! Think of the BABIES...
Good Luck!

hi everyone, sorry for the late reply,
AF just stopped 2 days back.... I saw Dr Loh, I think he is getting really busy... anyway he said my ovaries are smaller than usual, that explains why even at 400iu, my growth for the eggs were slow and few.was sad hearing that.
He will be starting with a very high dose for my next cycle, like develyn but i do not know what dosage i will be getting. He also told me , in our case, not to wait too long to start the next cycle. He said... dun need to tio too long, 2 to 3 mths enough hahaha. So i will likely start end april day 21 bloodtest , may/june cycle.

I spoke to Dr Zhong, my TCM at eu yan san after seeing dr loh, she said small ovaries is not a problem. Hubby is going to see her on thursday and i will start to tio also... she told me she finds that i am fine and dun need to tio much... so on thurday when i see her, i will ask her when i should start all the chinese meds and acupuncture as well.

Am cutting down on food now... have to get my butt down to walk

Hey All,

There is an article on IVF in Straits Time today (A5)... it's about more couples doing IVF @ public hospitals. They even interview Dr Loh(KK), Prof Chew(NUH) & Dr Roland (SGH)...

Hi sierra,
Dr Tan treatment i believe might be workable as he is expert in male fertility but will take a long time. I visited Dr Zou when having AF, she still does the accupuncture for me and will give the powder to be taken on the 5th day of menses.

Hi babylou,
Dr Zou treats both male and female so you can make appointment for 2 at the same time.

Hi tigi,
welcome to the thread.

Hi jas,
don't worry since your tcm says small ovary is not a problem. Wow, high dosage of puregon will mean very ex. I recall 200iu costing like 1k plus already.

Hi Sierra ,

Haha.. at least i know i am normal.. now i just learn to eat salad.. well, greenish veg looks scary to me.. but i am trying to eat it too :D
Same as u , i can count the no. of pcs i took for entire life..

Hi Bee ,

I do agree with u.. i have a long talk with hubby at the beach yesterday and decided to apologise to my MIL.. BUT guess wat, she act ke lian again and seek for attention from my hubby and ignore my sms.. crap... anyway, i will put her in ignore list , she wants to accept or not , it can come later.. i already did my part le... For smoking wise , already stopped after i decided to go for another shot in March.. heez

Hi Jas ,

Are u taking 400IU for 1st cycle of IVF ? Dr Loh refuse to give me 400IU when i ask him for 1st cycle as he said that i am still very young.. i started my 1st IVF last year when i am 25 yrs old.. lolz..well , he says 2nd cycle will give me 400IU... omg.. i really scare it doesn't work.. I will be seeing him on 23 march to have a check again that complete HCG went down to zero and the womb size is regular and refer back to KKIVF. So, will start from there.. should be April /May cycle le.. For TCM treatment , i agree he is not so "IN" abt it.. For me , i have thick egg shells so i am also requesting for complete ICSI.. hopefully this time got freezing le or i will be really sad.. Stay +ve bahz ! :D

Hi Lina,
Ohhh... so Dr Zhou will still do acupunture when u have AF ah? Dr Tan told me, if AF cannot do acupuncture. Different hor ... But that's ok then. If can still do, then I guess no need to worry even if my AF comes on the day I'm visiting her
Do you think it's ok to "change" TCM doc now? I mean .. my hubby has been to see Dr Tan quite a few times lah for acu. Though not as regular as it should be. Maybe I'll go see Dr Zhou, hubby continue seeing Dr Tan???

Develyn,
It's sad how r'ships have become so complicated because of this. You really shouldn't have to deal with this. Dono what to say about your MIL liao ... even though we must respect the elders, but I think we all have our own limit also. Some of IL can be very unreasonable indeed. Nvr mind, just be focused on your next cycle ok! And try to eat more vegies! haha! (look who's talking :p)

Oh .. hearing you ladies talk about slow growing ovaries is really worrying me! (hvn't start worried already. haha!) Scared mine also will not respond to the jabs well and will not grow as required leh ...

Jas: How come doc didn't give you higher dosage (>400iU) during your 1st cycle when your overies weren't growing fast/big enough?

BTW, ladies, when I call KKIVF when AF comes, only need to go down and collect the Lucrin jabs right? Will there be any blood tests required also when Day 21 comes??

Hi Sierra ,

Yupz... u are right... exceeded limit. Anyway , i will just ignore her lor... now most importantly is my next cycle of IVF.. Haha.. about the vegetable , i try to imagine is seafood so i can eat faster.. u better eat more too.. yucks thinking abt the green green look and bitter taste.. Oooppsss... hmmm ... POSITIVE.. I love vegies.. P/S : Sorry ladies, uncontrol thinking of veggies..!

Hello Bee
I went for the first scan yesterday. Hm...got 6-7 egss at 9mm the rest of abt 10 size between 5-8mm. Dr says 9mm not bad but 11mm better so need to jab another 2 days of GonalF at 375IU. This one really makes me very sleepy. I slept half a day yesterday.

So wed ur first scan, right? Good luck Jia you !!!Keep me posted. Oh yes, eggs. Me sick of them too. Used to like eggs not anymore. I cant take the protein drinks and only depends on the eggs. Hm.....

Hi, I like to try Acu as well. I heard it will improve the result of IVF treatment, is it true? Can I have the contact for Dr Zhou or Dr Tan??

Hi sierra,
My hubby see both Dr Tan and Dr Zou. So far due to the fully book schedule of Dr Tan, only seen him twice. He claim that Dr Tan poke needles on the lower part of the tummy, so he could feel sensation after each treatment. For Dr Zou hubby follow my timing to see him twice a week. He don't like to drink Dr Zou powder herbs but prefer Dr Tan pills. So i don't take herbs from Dr Zou so save some cost. Result wise, after just 1 mth with Dr Zou, his sperm motility increase 10%. Dr Tan still cannot see result as only treated twice. If your hubby is free, then ask him to see both.

Hi boon boon,
welcome to the thread.
Zou Yumin TAM Phsician & Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
(Opp Nanyang Polytechnic).
Tel: 64560833

Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Center
Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3,
#01-266, Singapore 120433
Tel : 68723237

Hi Boon Boon ,

Received your PM but u have locked your PM there4 i cannot reply. Here is the contact of Dr Zou.. i dun have Dr Tan one.. Tel : 64560833.. 505 Ang mo Kio Ave 8 #01-2670. S560505

Hi Sisters , please advise Dr Tan (TCM) contact if you have it okie.. :D

Many thanks for your reply. I am staying at Clementi so I guess seeing Dr Tan will be more convenient. Anyone try him b4? My hubby doesn't like ACU so I guess only me. In fact it is really help. I mean together with IVF treatment?

hi Develyn, are you around? Can i ask you how do you know your eggs have hard shell? Dr Loh told you? Are we able to see on our embryos' photos?

I also want to see mine, i suspect mine also hard shell

have decided to go for IVF cycle on my next cycle. opted not to go for this cycle as still a bit nervous and was sick. So din wan to jeopardize the chances so opted to go for next cycle instead. so guess will be starting jabs sometime in early March.

anyone cycling around then?

Develyn,
my hubby also 10 years older than me... keke... so cannot wait anymore... i'm 28 this year... so u can imagine...

Hi Try again .. the embrylogist and Dr Loh also tells me that i have hard / thick eggs shells.. but not a big issue as they can do Assist hatching with laser.. no photo for the eggs only.. but they will give u the embryo pictures once ET..

Hi december .. hi-5.. i am 26 and my hubby is 36.. so u can imagine too.. 10 years too...

Thanks Develyn. So its see from the eggs and not from the embryos. Ok. I will request AH this time. The last time i also requested but the embryologist didnt do, dont know why. This time want to request again. Thanks for your info.

Hi Lina,
Thanks for sharing your experience
Ok, think I'll also make hubby go with me to Dr Zhou also lah. Think I better stick to just one doc lah, don't want to mix the acu treatment and the difft medications too. Dr Zhou it shall be then. And am greatly spurred by your news that hubby's motility improved after Dr Zhou's treatment!

Develyn,
I just ate long beans for lunch. Still vege also rite? Hahahaha! :p

Hi Develyn,

Ya lor... so cannot wait liao...

yup. me with Dr. Loh at KKIVF... but a pity you will be starting the jabs later than me right? it will be good if we can cycle together.

btw, i don know if my last cycle i had a chemical pregnancy or "spontaneous pregnancy".
cos my AF was abit late and i had very funny symptoms.

my AF symptoms came late in the cycle and i was very tired throughout and my temp was very high at 36.9+ even on AF day... at first i din put much thought in it... until i took my temp on that day cos have to see Dr. Zou and she wants to know my temp then found "wow" temp so high.

it still continued to be high for the next 2 days until sudden drop on the day i started a bit of spotting and AF came...

then another thing is that during AF, other than the usual tissues, i saw this very unusual tissue... not bloody one... it's round and like grey pinkish with a small blood tissue attached to its end... kinda of like a big tadpole...

i din think much into it... tot maybe normal...

then after AF went to see Dr. Zou and she remarked again on my high temp previously like she feel a bit wasted like that cos i was not preggy.

then i told her about the unusual tissue that i saw. then she asked me whether did i feel any particularly sharp pain before i saw that tissue. i told her i recalled i had a very sharp pain on one of the AF days, but not too sure was it before i saw the tissue... cos i din really think too much into it. so was not paying any attention to all this things cos i have lost hope in thinking that we can strike naturally.

then i told her "aiyah" we should have tested for pregnancy when temp so high hor... just to see if i was really pregnant then she can give me "an tai" medication to help support the pregnancy...

just venting out here... cos i also don know if i were preggie or not... haa... if i was really preggy then i'm quite happy cos it shows that at least i can get preggy naturally even though it was lost.

sorry for long story... just venting out here... :p

Hi Try Again ,

Yes, u can only see from eggs... after it form embryo , u cannot see the egg shells le..

I did it at KKIVF and i requested to do complete ICSI + AH .. but they didnt do it.. they used hald for IVF and half for ICSI + AH.. I asked Dr Loh and they says that they have their own protocol like - Above certain eggs ICSI and below certain eggs by IVF or half half.. u can request only at private hospital i think.. u can try...

can advise when do we start on taking in ensure, egg whites and chicken essence for IVF cycle?

so that i can get ready the stuff... keke...

Hi December, I am planning to try on my next cycle. In fact just call KK to ask how to make an appointment. They gave me a hotline to call...
Anyway, still not sure should I do it at KK or NUH. Anyone try SGH before?

Hi December , it is ok to vend out everything before your start of the IVF.. but when u start , u have to be focus and positive.

U might be pregy i think .. i dunno if u tried IVF before ? anyway , my 1st cycle of IVF , i am pregy with high HCG.. when i realise MC and KK cannot find the sac , next thing i have my menses which i am devastated like "ki siow" liao.. temperature is high through the pregy till even i complete AF (Hmm, i guess AF is menses).. During that , same as u .. but i feel sharp pain and something bigger than a baby tapoles in pink covering with one lump of red tissue came out.. when i rushed to toilet thinking it is overflow.. i saw this lump there and tried to examine (Sorry , gross) ... I cried again just like this is my baby who cannot get to survive.. my cousin has told me that it is good as u know that your body is clearing all the remains by itselfs..

I failed to keep the baby but Dr Loh told me if the baby is unhealthy , it will disolve in early stage.. at least we dun need to go thru the pain to see the body structure and take it away.. Fyi, he said that with looking at my file - my ER embryo is a GRADE C ..

Are u overweight or underweight ? Do u eat alot of seafood ? I am overweight and used to eat alotss of seafood (especially those with shells).. Dr Loh get me to stop all these before my 2nd attempt so i can get a healthier embryo..
That's the reason why i am eating veggies now..
I am gtg for gym and swimming too.. Really hope i can get more eggs this time and have higher sucessful rates..

As i just MC after 1st IVF attempt , Dr Loh wants me to take a break of 2mths and resume 2nd try.. so i just do it bahz.. take some time to stay healthy...

Well, i really have the same stress as u , i guess... hubby looks so pity when his surrounding friends all busy to bring their child for classes.. and i can see from his eyes that he also want to be a dad.. although i am young but since i choosen a older one , i should take all risk and pain to get him a baby of his own asap.. So , i think u are trying to do that too.. to give a complete family.. btw, how long are u married ? Mine already 3.5yrs le...

Hi boon boon,
you can try Dr Tan but do book in advance as quite hard to get his appointment, fully book most days.

Hi sierra,
motility increase but overall did not show improvement, maybe tcm really need a long time to work. Hubby was initially against on why he must see both doctor and spending so much money, then i told him that Dr Tan is so hard to get appointment, why not at least have some treatment first at Dr Zou. I cannot wait so long as i have to follow base on the ivf cycle of AF, injection etc.

Hi December,
chicken essence and egg white can drink during stage 2.

Hi Boon Boon,

i see... maybe we can cycle together...

Hi Develyn,

Yup... I will be stabilised before I commence IVF... cos actually i also quite used to getting negative each month... keke...

but of cos IVF definetly will bring up my hopes even more...

hmm... actually i wanted to examine it also but it really din cross my mind that i could be preggy and that could be my lost embie... so i din succumb to the urge. :p i even wanted to take a photo of it leh... to show my hubby and Dr. Zou... but i din lor... stupid me...

Yup... Dr. Zou also said the same thing to me... she told me don feel "ke xi" that it din mean make it... it dropped off prob becos it was not very healthy for whatever reasons....

oh... is it Grade C not so good???

i'm not overweight at the moment... though a bit flabby here and there lor... hee hee... tummy fats definetly have lor.. but weight wise with my height doesn't make me overweight but i think my fats % is higher than normal. :p

i don really eat a lot of seafood... mostly nowadays i go for vege and fish... don really like pork anymore...

but we went for company lunch and had buffet where i had quite a bit of seafood. alamak... did that affect?

Yup... it's good to rest for awhile.... they say usually 2-3 months break... at least to flush out all the previous hormones in the body... make your body healthier also...

me already married for 7 years if count from ROM... no precautions taken at all all these years...

well, let's keep trying hard... =)

Thanks Lina, tonight I will go to visit Dr Tan's clinic since I am staying at clementi. In fact no so comfortable to see male doctor (Chinese Sensei)...

Hi Develyn, I am also overweight. Besides, my FSH is quite high (above 8) so I was told that this is the reason my egg quality is not good. In fact, I married for 8 years. I tried IVF once in 5 years ago but failed. So after so many years I am thinking to try again. In fact, I wanted to try last year, but I was told my chance is very slim due to overweight and FSH is high.

Anyway, now I don't want to think too much and plan to go ahead to try again.

Hi Boon Boon,

Thinking maybe u can try to go for tiao with TCM... it might help with the egg quality and overall body health...

I quite believe TCM has helped my body... with the accupuncture and medication...

have you tested your hormones level again recently... maybe have changed for the better?

Hi december,
stay positive. Does Dr Zou give you different treatment or medication after the lost embie? I am in stage 1 now, didn't take the egg white or milk yet. But i bought lots of chicken essence from forum moms here so i started drinking one per day. Don't think is necessary but i like to drink so i go ahead.

Hi boon boon,
accupuncture by Dr Tan is on tummy area, leg area(below the knee) and ear. So if you might be worried there are expose private area, it's ok. Dr Tan pierce the ear area but not Dr Zou.

Hi December, I do the test every month. In fact, I am seeing a chinese sensei but so far my result is not so good. Except FSH other hormones level are getting in normal now. That is why I am thinking, besides IVF also maybe can try Acupuncture together with Chinese Herbs.

Hi Lina,

Nope... still the usual medication... cos afterall also don considered miscarriage or not. keke...

Hi Boon Boon,

it's good to hear that the other hormones level are getting in normal. means that TCM does work for you... maybe u need a slightly longer time or something...

have u tried accupuncture? i think accu might give u better results?

Hi December,

I tried Accupuncture for slimming b4:> not for infertility. I will go to check out Dr Tan clinic tonight. Anyway, just called KK to book an appt to see Dr Loh on 21 Feb for consultation.

Hi boon boon,
does accupuncture help in slimming? saw this on tv before. Does it slim a particular part of the body or everywhere?

I believe in trying tcm to tio body as I've heard from my friend that one of our ex colleague (married for 8yrs, unexplained infertility )actually tried tcm and herbal soup to tio the body for around 2yrs b4 embarking on ivf and she got pw in her 1st try with NUH.

Hence hope all of us sisters will get our dreams fulfilled tis niu year !!!! Let's jia you !!!!

hi develyn, haha i guess he started me off with 200iu also because i am considered young.. will be 27 this yr... they kept increasing my dosage, 200iu for a few days, then 300iu for 3 days and 400iu for 4 days... but all grow slowly... so i am wondering how much more they have to start me off with.
sierra, they normally start with 200iu for trial and error .... this is what happens for the first cycle, cause they do not know how you react to puregon.

Lina, Zaza - just to butt in here.. i tried slimming via accupunture abt 7-8 years ago.. and i must say that it is very effective.. based on a few points, they will slim the entire body, and you can ask the accupunturist to help target problem areas.. i have lost abt 10-13 kg using accupunture but i must tell you that i believe that it is a combined system that works.. when i did accupunture slimming, they have a plan for low carb diet (much like atkins diet, except without the fats portion), and they will advise you to exercise.. i hope the info helps...

Hi December : Ya .. if calculate from ROM , i think already 5yrs le bahz.. haha.. nvm.. we try hard.. abit seafood is ok but make sure is fresh one ya.. :D I am very into seafood and i have not taken for my 1st try of ivf.. forget the past to move to the future le... we jia you together.

Hi boon boon, sorry for my late reply.. just now busy with office stuffs.. if overweight , must really slim down to increase chances.. if u are staying in the east, we can go swimming and gym together le.. keke.. i think if we have determination , we will strike ! Baby ox or Baby Tiger on the way..

Dear Jas, oic .. i thought they give u straight 400IU.. they didnt increase mine.. saying is normal.. sad and i have only 8 eggs lolz..

Hi Gals.. itchy hand .. just called up dr zou and the lady straight away ask me what time i am coming and my name.. so i say now lor.. haha.. now taking a cab down to the clinic le.. pengz.. haha... lolz

Chris,
try not to take DOM cos alcoholic. not sure about yomeishu but heard huiji is very good. u can try if dun mind the strong chinese herbal smell.