Hi My dear friends,
The one embryo survive so far have to carry on till tomorrow morning. Thanks for all the encouragement and prayers.
Tomorrow if everything fine then ET schedule for 4pm. Thanks for all the encouragements. Thanks a millions and hugs to all of you
1702676.gif

Hi Mala,
I agreed with happy. Stay positive ok?
Now i also in 2WW. No symptom already except sore boob. We will have good news to share rite?

Hi Kalki - Yes yes yes , i was think whether you recieve call from the hospital hehheh so happy for you . keep going dear ...

hi cale sorry me still blur .......

why must buy insurance? to play save on what ? or the insurance = to the storage fee ??

sorry but i really dont understd what is the insurance for

Hi Fairyrose,
the insurance is for the embroy. Coz putting in 2-3 embroy is risk for getting premature baby and will tends to stay in NICU (Neonatal Intenstive Care Unit) Therefore buy insurance, if really baby stay there, insurance company will help a bit. Stating NICU very X

Hi Kalki,

glad to hear that! Be positive that everything will be very fine.

Mala,
thanks for sharing. I feel alot for you, can really feel your complex feelings towards all these while. It has never been easy for you, for all of us here. Will pray for you. You will be blessed, really. Must be hopeful, it is never never the end in life.

fairyrose,
I did ask KK nurse yesterday when I went for injection. The nurse answered what I expected too. She thought that is normal as long as the cramps are not intense. She said that it might be due to the long days of hormone injections into the body and my body still having some effects from it, which are cramps and gas inside. I hope so too. i dare not think much now, or I will be feeling moody and upset easily. Thanks so much for concern.

HI Patricia ,

Thank you now i know the reson why hehehehhe

you are in 2ww now ? are you working now also ?

Bliss - oic at least you ask the nurse , i heard others sister say if still not well can put heat pack to deduce the pain you may want to try.

Hi Fairyrose and bliss
thanks you so much just crossing my fingers and waiting. Because it will hit the blastocyst stage only tomorrow so still one more milestone to cross.

Patricia,

I really dont feel anything liao, nothing already. Dont know why, was in tears just now. Then so scared will affect the progress inside my tummy, then I quickly controlled my tears. So silly me.

So how's your progesterone level yesterday? High level? I am going for mine today.

Hi ladies with KKH,

I am just wondering how come our ET is the second day after ER? For me, my ER was on a Wed, and ET was on Friday already. I thought it should be a day 3 transfer? How come the eggs are only fertilised for one day before the ET which make them 4 cells embryos only? Anyone can answer? Thanks!

Hi Bliss,
I also dun feel anything only breast pain.I haven ask my progesterone level. Later i will call KK to ask. I also dare not think so much, its hard to wait for 2 weeks. Everyday worry here and there. The worst is i cannot stay at one place. Need to walk go go out walk walk if not i will be boring. Yesterday I also go watch my hubby play badmintion and I very naughty, i also play a bit, no running and walk only.
a bit regret. My hubby say never mind, if is urs is urs, they will implant and he say that those ladies who dunno they have embryo in their body also exercise and they also implant. We try to stay positive k. If really the worse comes, dun give up also.

Patricia,

is your breast pain intense? I am still having sensitive nipples, but the feeling has decreased alot compared to the days on puregon injections.
Yah, we have to stay positive. Just pray that God will grant our long time wishes...

But you must still be careful leh, dont exert pressure on your body.

Hi Patricia,

u mean they can detect the lining thickness thru the blood test? How could it be possible?
Btw, I was told my lining had thickness of 12mm after the scan which was 4 days before my ER.

So do you need to increase the progesterone dosage? Is it considered high or low?

Hi Bliss,
They see the linning thru the ultrasound scan but blood test. my lining had thickness of 11mm after the scan which was 4 days before my ER also.
they never ask me to increase the progesterone dosage. the nurse says consider quite high. Better the normal range. Think u can see the table that u provide us that time.
I will be careful. Now i got feeling on my stomach already. A bit cramp. Today my 6pdet only i so kan cheong already. When i press my breast, I can feel pain, now a bit bigger also.

hi bliss,
my mistake, they will see ur linning thru the ultrasound scan not blood test. today u go for ur progesterone rite? they never scan for u?

Hi Patricia,

ya, they wont be doing US for me today, only blood test. Same thing for you yesterday, right?

I am not sure if I am too sensitive. I am bit worried leh... I remember that colour of my nipples were very dark and sore last week... but now the colour seems to have faded and not pain at all...
not a good sign, right?

Hi Happyever, Patricia, Bliss

Thank you so much! I think whatever we say and tell each other, we'll end up still looking and worrying about symptoms. I guess we just can't help it. We must all remain positive and goad each other on. You guys will definitely make it! All the best!

Hi Kalki

Hang in there. That one embryo will become a blastocyst, implant and you will be pregnant! You just wait and see! All the best to you!

bliss and patricia
i know it's tough, but try not to be too concerned over symptoms k? i had a fren ard yr age when she was pregnant, experienced zero symptoms and becos her menses v irregular, she only discovered she was pregnant at 4 mths! and in the 4 mths, she continued doing step aerobics in the gym, q unbelievable but her baby survived!

mala and kalki
continue to stay positive too, we'll all be keeping our fingers crossed for u! happy thots, happy thots....

happy
tks for sharing. just curious, how did yr doc diagnose yr endo? i understand u can't see this thru US, and some women dun hv symptoms like bad menstrual cramps.
for me, my current gynae says since fibroids still small, can still try to manage if able to get pregnant thru IUI. dr sf loh at kk (whom i saw early this yr) had a diff opinion. he wanted to do lapa to remove fibroids and check if there's endo or other problems.

thanks mala and pooh2
Mala,
How are you feeling. Thought just read something about in-laws. Just ignore and keep thinking that you are a mother already.
May be i can call you mummy(because my doc also greets me and hi mom!!!!)........

Hi Mala,
Glad that you are feeling better. You know actually we would be worried all the time. Cos i worried when i got cramps or pain. But this AM when not much feeling, i oso super worried, really, we won't know when its good and when its not...so i just tell myself, as long as i got take good care, watever happens is God's Will...

Hi bakaholic,
At least you still got a lots of leave to take, my leave is minus value already now, cos i took long leave earlier this yr to take a break and think wat i wana do. Eventually decided to do IVF, but now no leave liao keke...but i dun care lah, still got mc and HL to take now. Had decided to take unpaid leave after i used up my HL

Hi babylou,
Was told by nurse that cos there are many tiny vessels in our body, so when you bleed means you had accidentally punctured into a bld vessel, but she say its normal, so dun have to worry. Me oso, out of the 1st 5 days of puregon, i got 4 big bruises, until i dun know where to jab man...They will go off in a week.

Hi bliss,
I think some cramp is normal, unless it is consistent and became intolerable then you can call kkivf. But most of the time, they will tell you its normal, tat time i got severe pain at my lower abd, but they oso say normal. But you see how, if very worried, then just email ur doc. I forgot, you seeing dr loh oso right? Very bad memory nowadays....
i think it is kkivf protocol to do ET 2 days after ER, so if ur ER is wed then ER fri is correct loh. Actually the embies were fertilised for 2 days. The 1st day is ur ER day, the 2nd day is Thur, in ur case.
By the way, my tcm told me that 8mm for lining is considered pass already, so ur 12mm shld be good bah, that time mine was only 7mm. You sounded very worried, please dun stress urself too much ok? I know its not easy, but everyone's symptoms are different. I got alot of cramp etc during 2ww and Cale had no symptoms, but we are both positive, so pls dun think so much ok? Take good care.

Hi Kalki,
All the best for your ET 2mr. Be positive, and remember that, all it takes is one precious embryo to get pregnant

Hi pooh2
thanks, 1 of my friend also only know she preg when she already have 3 mths old fetus. During the time, she also go aerobic, jogging, etc, etc.. Implant is very complex one. If the embryo will to impant, they will go and stick to the uterine lining.
rite

Hi bliss,
I have both blood test and ultrasound scan yesterday. U only have blood test? y?

Hi Maykel,

thanks for sharing and assurring.

My doc is Dr Sadhana.
I was asking the 3 day transfer thing, becoz I saw the paper given by KK with the embryos pic stated that the date of fertilisation was on Thur which was the day after my ER. So I was thinking if Thur was the 1st day, then the next day is 2nd day which is the ET already, not even 2 days leh. Am I right?

Thanks, will continue to stay positive during this 2WW.

Patricia,

oh is it? but the injection paper I am holding only states blood test today, no US leh... And the nurse only reminded me of the blood test all the past few days I went KK for injections. I was even told I can go for BT in the afternoon. I will be going later when my hubby comes home to drive me there in a couple of hours time.
Maybe later I ask the nurse then. Anyway, the US is only in the morning, so I probably wont have US later today.

Hi Bliss,
Ya hor, i just check my paper oso realise the same thing heehee...i dun know how they count leh, but oni know by the time we transfer shld be 2 days liao. Are you taking pregnyl or daily jab now? Cos i know that for jab, then we oni have to take progesterone blood test oni. But if using the pessary inserts for the study then have to do scan as well as progesterone blood test.

Hi Maykel,

thanks for double checking for me.

I am taking injections everyday. Oic, so that is why Patricia had US since she is using the inserts and I wont be having US today but only BT.

Were you taking jabs too? Or inserts?

Hi Bliss,
No problem lah, since i'm at home oso very free....;) So confirm Pat using the inserts? Ya, maybe thats why she got scan and you dun have. Cos tat time Cale oso got scan cos she's on inserts. Me on Pregnyl, jab myself at tummy every 3 days. Cos i oni got 7 follicles, so dun need progesterone jab daily.

Hi Kalki & Maykel

Thanks! I still have no symptoms. I keep running to the toilet to check whether my period has arrived.I've just left it to God. Both of you take care!

Hi Faith
They retrieved 14 but the first day report was 11 good but only 8 fertilised,second day only 3 survived and yesterday only one.
So others are gone.
They say blastocyst can end up with various situations.(attached is the details of good and bad situations)

http://www.careivf.net/faq/faq38.htm

But the good thing is if it can become a blastocyst then it means higher chances of pregnancy.

Hi Makyel,
Yes, bliss correct i using insert coz more convenience. Actually if i use progesterone jab, i am able to do it myself also. But think twice y must i suffer? hehe... coz insert and jab both acts the same from my knowledge.

Hi pooh2, thanks. wishing you luck too! Hope you strike this cycle!

fairyrose, thanks! is Dr. Zou good in fertility issues too?

Kalki,
The webpage u gotten is from the centre I'm doing my IVF. CARE, the staff there are very helpful and warm.

But seems like I'm the only one doing it there. Anyone else?

Pooh,
Can, my Endo can be seem in US. I think there are diff types of Endo. Mine is blood clots so can see one big patch of darker zone on US. I had terrible cramps every time my AF come and heavy flow. At first I didn’t want to remove but it seems like the fibroids is growing bigger slowly. I heard from someone that the medication used in IVF may “trigger” the fibroids to grow. (This part I’m not very sure, u can ask your Doctor)

If left alone, when we get pregnant, the fibroids will either shrink or grow bigger. If it grows bigger, depending on where it is, it may take up space in our womb hence may interfere with the pregnancy.

I read that Dr SF Loh is very experienced and ethical. Think you can trust him.

Hi Happy
Don't worry about all this as long as it is positive and we are happy with the staff and doc nothing else matter.These are small stuff.
When i started my first cycle i did not know anything about the doc (ofcourse he is still in the same state). Just remember the more the info the more the stress. Just stay cool.

Hi Maykel

Thanks for the wishes.

All Ladies
Just pray for me because still got one more day to go for my baby to survive. And my ET will be around 4pm. Hope the day starts of well for me and my family.

1704371.gif

Hi Bakaholic,
CONGRATULATIONS! It's been a long journey... Make full use of your available leave and rest!

Hi Ping,
I'm not too sure, guess I'm on Stage 2 already? I'm on my Gonal, erm.. similar to Puregeon? Waiting for dr to tell me when's my ER now...

Hi Kalki,
No prob! Ur baby will survive strong!

Hi! I'm new here. I am currently undergoing IVF in KKH under Dr SF Loh. Very nervous on the whole procedure itself. I'm on my 2nd week of Lucrin injection, and I still have to guts to jab myself. Thank God hubby is supportive enough.

Anyway, happy to see that there are other pp who can share with me their experience on IVF.