ponytail-dun stress up yourseld over small matters, guy usuly like not kancheong but doesnt mean they don't care is just that at time they might be stress up by their work also - relax and have a nice talk to him tell him how you feel .

It will happen to me sometime at the begining stage when i decided to go for iVF got so stress up about the process etc....

Ponytail - can you share with me when you can start your jab ? after or before AF? and how many day then glone-F start ?

fairyrose - i havent gone for ivf yet. my gonal f jabs were intended for iui, but last cycle overstimulated so abandoned that cycle. gonal f was after AF, but the doc will decide for you. i started with 75mg for 1st 2 cycles, then moved to 150 mg.

Thanks fairyrose, juju, pooh, will stay strong and try again.
Mala,(big hugs), dun worry. We must stay positive and try again. I know its daunting and financially draining but you'll never know until you try rite. A friend of my hubby tried two or three rounds of ivf. Didn't get pregnant. They tried again and conceived naturally only to end in a miscarraige. Then tried again and the next one ended with an ectopic pregnancy. Had a tube cut off. With only one tube left, 4 months later got pregnant again naturally. Now they are parents to a three and one year old. So dun worry dear. I know exactly how you feel. It really sucks but hang on k.

I cried buckets of tears yesterday, now feeling better. I'm gonna try to make my body strong before trying again. Exercising, eating healthily, lots of sleep and rest,
tcm and all. Imel, can I know what did you do to prepare for your second round? Where did you do your ivf?

For all the successful ladies, would you mind posting on which hospital you did your ivf and which doctor? Will really mean a lot.

Hi Austere,

Don't be dishearten! I oso failed my 1st ivf, worst still, didn't have left over embies, so need to do fresh cycle in 2nd rd. But I did some changes : Change Dr (so diff protocol), started accupunture and TCM (both me and hubby). I changed to Dr Loh of KKIVF after reading so many sucess story in this forum. I was tested BFP 2 wks ago, now waiting for my 1st scan tmr.

Don't give up!

feibb congrats! Yup both you and imel have been very inspiring. My and DH also considering of switching to Dr Loh(KKH). But I still have 8 frozen embies. So thought of using them for FET before going to Dr Loh.
Can we transfer our embies over from private hos to KKH?
When was your first ivf?
Which TCM did you and hubby go to?
How long of a break did you give yourself?
I'm so sorry to bombard you with these questions but trying to prepare for my next round. I notice that the ladies under dr loh(kkh) were given progsterone jabs. I had inserts twice daily. Perhaps inserts not as effective.

austere,
glad that you are so strong and positive. Dont worry, you will be blessed with your own baby sooner or later. Jia You!!

Cale,
ya, you r right. As I have told Patricia yest, I planned to take urine test on the 20th or 21st Sep which is 15dpt or 16dpt. I will not want to test too early.
Really hope to join you all at MTB very soon. Quite worried since yest actually, I have been getting slight cramps whole day of yest and now still getting it. It feels like AF is coming. It is not painful but so uncomfortable that I couldnt sleep well last entire night.

Hi josephine,
I'm currently doing a 'survey'. Would you mind me asking which hos and under which doc you're doing your ivf with?

Patricia,

how are you feeling today? How is your progesterone test today?

I have been feeling crampy now again. Couldnt sleep well whole of yesterday. So worried what is going on inside my tummy. Not sure if those pregnant ladies had already experienced such whole day cramps during 3 to 4 dpt or not.

Josephine,

when I think of you, so happy for you leh. Really have my envy.

How are you feeling physically now?
Did you have cramps often during the 2WW?

Need your advice, I am 3 months pregnant currently, thanks to Dr. SF Loh. However, i heard that KKH charges are higher and thinking to switching to another gynae and to Mount Alvernia. Can someone please advise if it is ok to switch? I dont really want to be so rude to switch since he has been helping me with IVF. Thanks.

Mine is Prof Ng, Gleneagles.
Seemed quite a number of positives coming from Dr SF Loh.

Josephine-Dr SF Loh (KKIVF)
Feibb-Dr SF Loh (KKIVF)

Hi Austere,
Sorry to hear about your result. You take care and relax to build up body for FET ok? All the best to you...

Mala,
Hang in there. Dun be disturbed by the symptoms. I know it's hard to keep negative thoughts away so do keep yourself occupied with other stuff. i was playing computer games, planning a trip to relax when all these is over. And this does keep my mind off from wondering.

Hi Austere,

No problem, I was same as you : lost after my 1st failed IVF. Everything was like very smooth, lining OK, ER and ET both smooth, then don noe why failed....so sad that time!

About yr questions :
1) Embies transfer from private to KKH, I am not sure whether can or not, u may check wif yr current hospital and KKh.
2) My 1st failed IVF was in Mar 08, then I took the lucrin depo protocol at KKH (due to my adenomysis). This protocol started from May, and I started Puregon Injection only in Jul/Aug.
3) From May to my Aug ER/ET, my hubby and i did accu and TCM at Dr Zou Yumin(AMK).

Hi Feibb, Thanks lots. It really helps. Now just wondering, do you have the address or contact number for Dr Zou Yumin (AMK)?

Hi Bakaholic, thanks. yup, quite disappointing but staying positive. By the way, how's your result?

hi bakaholic,

how are you feeling lately? When will be your beta test? soon rite?
I have been asking you ladies about crampy feelings during beginning part of 2WW, as I am worried about myself.

Debz, Louise
Welcome to the thread

stage 1
Seiki
Debz - 7 Sep
Happyever - 8 Sep

Stage 2
Mel Wong - 25 Aug
Kalki - 28 Aug ER 6 Sep
Louise - 5 Sep
Sri - 11 Sep

Stage 3 - 2WW
Dimple, Bakaholic - ET 28 Aug
Mala - ET 29 Aug
Ping - ET 1 Sep
Patricia - ET 4 Sep
Bliss - 5 Sep

Graduates
Bebecraze08
Elle
Imel
Feibb
Maykel
Cale
Josephine

Austere
Hugz, don't give up and all the best for your FET.

Hi Josephine,
Today i went for progesterone test, just back home. I ask the nurse to extend my HL, she said got to see doctor on my last day of HL. y? Can I call them later again to ask for it? Y different ppl ask got different answer? No standard protocol? A bit puzzle. U call and ask them for progersterone level results? What time u call?

Hi Bliss,
I'm fine. slight cramp and nausea only, I think my symptom gone. Dunno what is happening inside my uterus.

Patricia,

so you are having slight cramps still, right? I am getting cramps that last very long leh... uterus feels tight too... I am really scared leh. Have to lie flat now, but still crampy.
I really hope it is very normal.

Hi Bliss,
yes cramp on and off. Walk walk u will feel better. I do go out buy things, do housework (light one like sweeping floor). For me its help. Think i am the active person, must walk.

mala
hope u r feeling better today. i'm like u, always thinking abt the worst scenario way in advance.

share wif u wat a fren told me recently - we must nvr think tat our life is "incomplete" without a child, even tho we dearly want one. watever it is, we still hv our hubby and we must nvr forget tat tat in itself is our "family".

anyway, u dunno the final result yet, so there's still hope. our best wishes to u, try to think happy thots....

Hi Austere,
I have got the listing of those sisters that got success and their doctor. Hopefully i still remember correctly:
Josephine-Dr SF Loh (KKIVF)
Feibb-Dr SF Loh (KKIVF)
Cale-Dr SF Loh(KKIVF)
Maykel-Dr SF Loh(KKIVF)
Imel-Dr SF Loh(KKIVF)
Juju-Dr HH Tan (KKIVF)
Marlenna-Dr Sadhana(KKIVF)

I remembered Elle and Bebecraze are from different hospital, but i couldn't remember the name.

Hope this help you in making decision. Good luck to you!

Hi Bliss,
I also have some mild cramps during my 2WW on and off, but only started around 7dpt onwards. I thought cramps could be a good symptoms. Don't worry too much. Jia you!

Hi Mala,
Understand how you feel now. There is really nothing we can do except waiting and praying for the best. Try keep your mind occupy with some other things and wait for your beta day. You might be strike and you will know you worry for nothing now. Keep up the faith! We are rooting for you.

Hi Austere,

I oso shortlisted Prof Ng from GE, LC Cheng from TMC, and Prof Ng from NUH. Initially, plan to visit all and then decide, but only visited Dr Cheng and Dr Loh, then decided on Dr Loh liao. He sounded so confident, so both my hubby and I just proceed at IVF.

Thanks Cale. I am worried that the cramps has started so early as I am only 4 dpt now. Ok, I will try not to think much about it. Thanks.

Wow, Cale and Feibb, that really helps. Will definitely be a factor for us to decide. KKIVF seems to be very experienced and successful.
Thanks Ping. Will persevere.
pooh2, how do you switch on the PM?

hi austere.
u go to 'edit profile', log in, go to 'preferences', then uncheck the option that says do not allow privates messages...

Hi austere,

Dr Zou contacts: Zou Yumin Physician & acupunturist
Blk 505 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 #01-2670 Tel:64560833

Hi pooh2, ok, I think I've activated my PM. Can you try again?

Wow, Cale. Thanks for the list. Feibb, Cale, it'll definitely be a factor for DH and me to decide. Dr. Loh seems to be a popular choice. Still deciding, still got 8 frozen embies with Gleneagles. Not sure if I should continue with FET or start a new cycle with KK.

me new in this thread.

just embarked on my second IUI this cycle and in 2WW now.

plan to go for IVF as next step if next few months still no news.

thinking to see Dr. Loh at KKH. But I have a query. if see him in private suite, what will the cost be like? how will the govt subsidy kick in?

can someone advise me? so that i can have in mind the costs and do some planning.

also, Dr. Zou Yumin AMK is good on fertility issues? Is the waiting and appt tough to get?

Cos i seeing Dr. Tan at Clementi but his appt very tough to get one and quite far for me.

Can someone advise?

TIA!!!

Feeling quit upset today. Embryologist called to say that only one is in the survival path and need to see whether it can go through today, if so then i will be going in for ET on thursday. If not
kao_byebye.gif
to the whole cycle. Feel so much down. Trying to pray for my little one.

hi fairyrose.
i'm 36, think same as happy??

hi kalki.
dun be too upset, one can still make it, keep fingers crossed...

hi december.
welcome. we're in the same situation, i'm due for my second iui end this mth, if does not succeed thinking of ivf. i think the co-funding kicks in as long as u in public hospital, regardless if u're subsidised or pte patient. not sure if i'm right, the other ladies here shd be able to advise, many at kkh...

Hi Austere,

My thinking is for you to try FET at GE since you have embies there (if cannot transfer), Prof Ng is oso very famous in IVF. FET is definitely much cheaper than fresh cycles.

Hi dec - hope you can make it in your iui.
$6 - $9k ($6k can use medisave ) and i also dont have tohe detail for co-funding but i do believe have to stand by about 3k in cash depending on the reaction of your body to puregon (expensive medician) if your body need more you pay more.

Most of the sister here do it before the co-funding and as for me my 1st appoinment yet to come.

Me seeing DR Zou also , her appointmet sure be ok but must call her 1st , i just post her contact here in case you need it : Dr Zou contacts: Zou Yumin Physician & acupunturist
Blk 505 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 #01-2670 Tel:64560833

autere - you are most welcome

Hi Mala,

I'm actually on the MTB board, got my BFP recently. Had FET cycle in Aug. Just wanted to let you know I had absolutely NO symptoms during my 2 week wait. I did NOT feel pregnant at all. Actually, I hardly do now, but I'm only 6+ weeks along. So basically, there is definately hope for you. Don't give up. Wishing you all the best

Hi Austere and bliss,
My beta result is positive.
Back to work today. Think i overstrain myself today so now having some cramps. Will take it easy tm onwards.

Bliss,
I have crampy feeling after ER and ET. The bloating went off after a wk from ET, only the tummy part is still bulging till today. I have mentrual-like cramps on 4-5th day. Otherwise, no symptoms. I trying to stay positive but at the same time,prepared for the worst.
Dun worry so much about symptoms. Everyone is different. Just rest and relax at home and stay positive.

Hi Bakaholic
CONGRATS
1701241.gif

stage 1
Seiki
Debz - 7 Sep
Happyever - 8 Sep

Stage 2
Mel Wong - 25 Aug
Kalki - 28 Aug ER 6 Sep
Louise - 5 Sep
Sri - 11 Sep