Hi! I've been reading all these posts given by the 'experts'. u all gave me the confidence to go thru this IVF. tomm, i think i'm gonna start on Puregon. had the scan @ KKH last Tues & they asked me to come tomm for 'new jab'. is this stage 2?

also, can someone pls provide me with the terms of all the abbreviations used here. i'm new to this. thanks!

Kalki,
Your little ONE is waiting to meet you tomorrow. All the best to your ET!

Dwi Amani,
Welcome, welcome! let's walk the journey.

Happy,
Hi! Thanks for the warm welcome. I feel so blessed to stumble upon this forum.

Kalki,
All the best for tomorrow! May I ask, which doctor are u seeing?

Cale,
not a must to buy insurance in kkh. we din buy, nurse Sara jus got us to write an acknowledgement letter saying we are not buying. it's ok.

Maykel,
looks like i'm not the one wif bad memory. i keep apologising to colleagues and customers dat i forget things and even stuff i jus said. they jus laugh and say it's normal for pregs

Kalki,
all the best for ur ET!!! hear ur good news in 2 wks time

Cale,
really? if we dun buy this insurance in kkh, where else can we buy? or is it really compulsory? cos the cost for 2 & 3 embies varies a tonne!

Hi dwi
I am with dr.sureshnair from mt.e
All the ladies
thanks for the wishes. Don't if i can meet you all for next 3 to 4 days because weekend approching and hubby will not let me sit for very long.Will miss you all................
Hope to be back soon my prayers for all of you.
Happy,
You just take care of your health. Eat more protein.
Bliss and Mala,
Stay cool and relax. May be just watch tom&jerry cartoon so funny,I do it when feeling a bit stress. Lets have a kids attitude and soon we will be with a kid.
All the best
see ya soon

Good Moring ladies

HI Dwi-Welcome on board , anything you not sure can ask the sister here they are all expreience and expert liao .
Can share abit an detail with me about the co-funding if you dont mind ..

hi-Dec i think she should be quit good lor as for me i just gg to start acp this week, as for the drinking powder i started drinking the 5th day only cant tell now
but i think is depent alot of your self body lor. some see her and DR loh passed some fail.
the reson i go there is because her charges are resonable.

Hi Juju - how are you doing ?

Hi Fairyrose

Still no better. I just have a few days to go before the preg. test on Monday. The waiting is killing me. I'm so worried that my period will arrive before that as had happened in my previous failed ivfs and iuis.

Anyway, you take care. Eat well and most importantly, stay positive, unlike me.

Hi Dwi,
for the ivf insurance, you have to check what is the charges for kkh neonatal iCU.
The insurance only covers some part of the cost. It's crucial for private hospitals as the gov subsidy is very little. As for gov hospital, one can opt for the lowest ward and will have more subsidy.
So you can check and see if it's worthwhile to purchase it.

Hi Fairyrose,

Thank you. Could I just check with you whether she's good in guy's problem? Cos wanting to improve DH's morphology.

So checking out my options.

Also, can i check with you if going for IVF, when should be the best time to start consulting Dr. Loh? Cos if one IUI cycle fail, i think we will proceed to IVF straight away cos i just had lapro to clear endo and also had ovarian drilling for my PCOS. so don wan to drag too long also.

can advise? so that we can plan timing properly. cos i'm in accounts so yr end and beg yr abit tough to go for IVF. afraid too busy. so timing a bit tight now. *sigh*

Dwi
Welcome to the thread

stage 1
Seiki
Happyever - 8 Sep
Dwi

Stage 2
Mel Wong - 25 Aug
Louise - 5 Sep
Sri - 11 Sep
Debz

Stage 3 - 2WW
Dimple - ET 28 Aug
Mala - ET 29 Aug
Ping - ET 1 Sep
Patricia - ET 4 Sep
Bliss - ET 5 Sep
Kalki - ET 11 Sep Sep

Graduates
Bebecraze08
Elle
Imel
Feibb
Maykel
Cale
Josephine
Bakaholic

Hi Mala,
I understand the agony of waiting to do the BT. I was so tempted to get HPT but then I realized i will still worry with pos/neg result. I will doubt if it's postive. If neg, then i would think that maybe too early to test? It's insane!
Are you able to do your Beta earlier?

HI mala ,

Maybe you can test it yourself with a HPT kit on sunday or you prefer to do it everything during blood test ? is your hubby gg with you on monday ?

Dont worry too much ok , everthing will be fine BIG BFP and lots of ++++++++++++++++++ for you .

Mala

I feel the same too. The time seems to pass so slowly and I could not help feeling dishearted especially when the cramps are getting from bad to worse these few days. You know what, yesterday I took a HPT before I took the prengl injection, it was a negative. I know it may be too early to test but with the cramps, I really think that my AF is coming. I have got myself mentally prepared for the worst. sign.......

Btw, do you know when AF will normally comes, it is around 14 days after ER?

Hi Bakaholic,
Started my GonalF on 7th Sept... Going to the Gleneagles at 11am later. Not too sure what dr wans to check on Day 5 but well, things are moving positively and I hope the trend continues...
Been feeling very tired lately. Not too sure if it's due to work or the jabs.. How often are the scans?

Hi Dwi,
Welcome!!!

Hi Kalki,
Rest well and not think too much ok? Baby's listening to your heart... Think positive!

Hi Bakaholic

Strangely, TFC does not do a Beta test. So my test on Monday the 15th will actually be a urine test.

Yes, what you say is true. If you do a HPT,you'll wonder whether the reading was correct. But as for me, I only worry that it will be a negative.

I feel like calling up Thomson to ask whether they could do a Beta tomorrow but I don't know how I'll sound.

Hi Ping

I really understand how you are feeling as well. Not considering my failed IUIs, in my first failed ivf, my period came the day before the preg. test.In my third failed ivf, my period arrived 3 days before the test. So you may be right. AF usually comes, anytime 14 days after ER.

Anyway, all the best to you.

Hi Fairyrose

Too scared to test. Thanks for your wishes.

Hi dec ,

For guys problem i heard TCM DR Tan Kian Seng at Clementi is good , however Dr zou also see male patient too but i have no ideal izzit work anot.

AS for Dr tan i heard is very difficult to see him as in the waiting time is very long and his's acupunture only 20min charges like $46 for 5days pills , 2 days boil medician and 20min acupunture.
and his contact below just in case you need it. for me i have never visit Dr tan before

Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
433 Clementi Avenue 3
#01-266
Singapore 120433
Telephone: 68723237

I think is best if you can see him 2month or more before the date that you decided to do it , is best that you see him early so he can advise you what to do with your previous problem. personally i think IVF process in somehow very difficult to plan lor cos is all depent on your body reaction to the medicain and also sometime bad result will come and lead to a stop for the process.

as for me i have not start anything yet as my 1st appointment with DR loh will be next week.

Hi Ping,
it is really torturing for us who are during 2WW. We must hang on.
As we are having progesterone or pregynl injections, our menses will probably be delayed even if the BT is negative. However, for rare cases, the AF will come on time. Therefore, sad to say that the waiting will become even more frustating.

Hi Ping and Mala,

may I ask what kind of cramps are you getting these days? is it very intense? Do you get it at the beginning of the 2WW too? Or only these few days?

Fairyrose,
Thanks so much for the warm welcome!
Btw, what co-funding are u asking abt?

Ping,
Thanks for the welcome!
I'm gonna go to KKH this afternoon to start on Puregon. Is that stage 2?? I'm not sure tho...

Debz,
Hi! Thanks for the welcome!

Bakaholic,
Does this mean that I do not need to take up any insurance with KKH? If I were to choose the lowest class, will they treat the baby the same? Or if baby's neonatal treatment is considered as private, then will this cost still be subsidised in a govt hosp? sorry to swarm u with so many questions cos I'm still new to this!

hi fairyrose,

thank u. i have seen dr. tan before but like u said his appt very diff to get one. so sometimes cannot manage to get. so very frustrating lor.

so tot if Dr. Zou is good in guys prob then good to see her. nearer for me and easier to get appt too. she can do accupuncture for guys and gals?

sorry for all the questions. just want to get a better idea.

guess i will just monitor my IUI cycles and standby appt with Dr. Loh first later on.

HI dec

is all right , we are all here to learn

yes dr zou has acp and medician for both male n female .

may i ask how old r u ? how long you ttc ?

Hi Fairyrose,
The other the nurse @ KKH (Sara) explained to me that govt is co-funding up to $3K max per fresh cycle only (up to 3x). since this is my first cycle, i get to enjoy the whole $3K... *yay*

how this works - from stage 2 onwards (stage 1 is not included since cost is still affordable), govt will subsidise 50% of each treatment, up to max $3K per cycle. Once the $3K is maxed out for one cycle, deductions will be taken out from Medisave.

Hi Lina Ang,
Thanks for the warm welcome..!!

Hi Mala,
Stay positive for a positive results on Monday ya!

Hi Kalki,
I've heard so much of Dr Suresh Nair too, but I decided to go to KKH becos of the subsidised initial treatments, but once we started on IVF, it's considered as private already, so we decided on Dr SF Loh since he's the senior consultant (might as well go for the best since we're paying private consulation fees now) and we've read that his success rates are good. Keeping my fingers crossed for now...

Hi Dwi,
i am also with KKH. For my 1st ivf, only spend 5K in total, but that was before the govt co-funding announce. Hope i get to use the funding in my subsequent try. Sara is very friendly and explain in details, but she's always in a rush.

Hi Lina,

This 5K is before or after Medisave deductions? Are u still trying with IVF?

The co-funding only applies to fresh cycles, so if u hv embies in storage, then not qualified. U need to go thru stage 1 again to qualify tho...

Yes, Sara is very detailed and super friendly. She always makes me comfortable. There's this other RS, Angelina I think, she's nice too but soon she'll be on maternity leave. She kept on telling me that she doesnt want to see me there again (hopefully)!

Hi Dwi,
This is paid via medisave, so i no need to pay. Yes, will be trying with FET next round but that is to be paid on my own, will not use medisave. I only have 2 frozen eggs left. Unless if FET also don't work, then got to use the co-funding for the fresh try.

Her name is Angeline, she's nice too. Her injection skill is good, no blue black after it.

HI Dwi - thanks alots now i have a better understanding of the co-funding issues.

by the way any adeal is Puregon under 2nd stage or 1st ?
cos this medicine is very siong !!

Hi Lina - wow only 5k for very thing , your body must be very kuai and react well with the medicine

Hi fairyrose,
i think Puregon is stage 2. i'll be getting my Puregon today *sob sob* which means double jabs for me starting from tonight. yes, this med is very siong!

happy
tks for sharing! i'm seeing another gynae already, so guess will stick to him and follow his advice..

mala, bliss, ping, patricia
one more day in the 2ww has passed, all the v best to u! hope u r all feeling more comfortable today, and hang in there...

kalki
hope u'll hv a smooth ET later today!!

december
r u nearing the end of yr 2ww for yr iui? good luck to u too! TCM DOES help to improve morphology, my DH is a gd example ;)

dwi
welcome!!!!

hi pooh2,

thanks for the warm welcome!

which TCM do u go to? roughly how much is the cost? what kind of procedures do DH has to go thru with the TCM?

Hi Bliss

Yes, the cramp that I am getting these few days are pretty intense, much worse than the usual AF cramps.

Hi Lina
Have you found out how much are the FET charges? I will going for FET if this cycle fails, I too have only 2 frozen embroys.

Hi Dwi,
yes, start of puregon injection is stage 2.
It feels quite ok for the first few days of puregon, only few days later, when your ovaries are highly stimulated and many follicles are growing bigger and bigger, that is the uncomfortable period.

Lina,
my experience of getting injection and taking blood tests by Angeline were not that good leh. Quite painful leh. In fact, I have a few good injections experiences with Nora, she is very friendly and smiley.
Angeline is nice too, but she seems to be quite temperamental, probably becoz she is pregnant, can be quite moody at times.

stage 1
Seiki
Happyever - 8 Sep

Stage 2
Mel Wong - 25 Aug
Louise - 5 Sep
Debz - 7 Sep
Sri - 11 Sep
Dwi - 11 Sep

Stage 3 - 2WW
Dimple - ET 28 Aug
Mala - ET 29 Aug
Ping - ET 1 Sep
Patricia - ET 4 Sep
Bliss - ET 5 Sep
Kalki - ET 11 Sep Sep

Graduates
Bebecraze08
Elle
Imel
Feibb
Maykel
Cale
Josephine
Bakaholic

Hi Bliss,
OMG! how uncomfortable is uncomfortable? i'm not a sucker for pain tho... *yikes*

Angeline took my blood test on Tuesday, she was ok. No pain, no bruise. Maybe that day she was on good mood la...

So far, my encounter with Nora is only for the initial briefing of this process. Perhaps, later on into the stages.

Bliss

From what i read in this thread, it seems that as long as there is no bleeding, the advise that KKIVF will normally give is "Rest la"

Hi Dwi,
the discomfort is feeling bloated and cramps at your ovaries area, coz lots of follicles growing and hanging there and cannot be ovulated yet since still on lucrin injection at the same time.
For my experience, I started having lots of cramps at the ovaries area 4 to 5 days before my ER, couldnt sleep at night too.
Sorry, not trying to scare you, just to let you mentally prepared. However, to me, these cramps are nothing compared to the pain I had after ER. Luckily the pain subsided quite fast.
But everyone has different experiences, so yours may be ok one. Dont be scared of pain. :p