Hi Bliss,
So cute to have a hamster running into ur hse

hi Fairyrose,
I am doing fine, thank you. But we are at endless stage of worries, cos now only 6wks and still alot of risk and uncertainties...Now me and Cale having backpain....

Hi Austere,
Sorry to hear that *hugz*, but dun give up ok?

Hi Patricia,
Looking forward to you and Bliss joinung the mtb thread.

Hi Mala,
You really mustn't be so negative....nothing is conclusive until you get ur beta result. Even after we get a positive, there are still worries of whether preg is viable or not. We Must try to stay positive at different stages, though i know its not easy...but it won't do ur health and baby any good if you keep having low mood. Pray hard and i always believe that good luck would eventually come to us.

Hi Bakaholic,

Oic, most of us at KK was tested on 17dpt, so not sure is 80+ high or low for a 11dpt test. Anyway, positive is positive, singleton, twins or Multiples, can only confirm on the 1st scan date.

Hi Bakaholic,
COngratulations

I oso went back to work the week after my beta and oso experienced cramps cos i over-exert myself too. Eventually i took 2 days mc and make early appt to see my doc. Then my doc gave me another wk HL so dun have to go bk to work.
The first few mths very impt, remember dun over-exert, just take mc and rest if need to. Actually i was a workaholic oso, but then i think, i had a hard time getting this baby, so i i will not any risk, even my bosses not happy i oso can't care much.

Hi Bakaholic

Congratulations! Very happy for you! May I ask when your actual pregnancy test is? I'm so tempted to test early but too afraid! Anyway, take care of yourself and rest well. Thanks alot for your reassurances as well.

Hi Maybebaby

Thanks so much! I'll take one day at a time. I don't have much long to wait anyway. I don't know why I'm so negative! Congratulations on your pregnancy and do take care of yourself!

Hi Maykel

You are right, I mustn't be so negative! But I just can't seem to ignore what is happening to my body so I think the worst. Anyway, thanks so much!

Hi Josephine, Fairyrose, Pooh2, Ponytail, Cale, Austere

Thanks so much to you all for your reassurances. I'm glad that I've got all you guys to talk to without passing judgments which some of my in-laws do. Thanks again. I wish you all the best.

Hi Kalki

Hang in there dear. Will pray hard for you. You will definitely make it. Don't worry!

Hi Maykel,
Thanks! I will take it easy tm and see how it goes. If still got cramps, i will take leave. Still left alot to clear for this year anyway.

Hi Bakaholic,

CONGRATS!! Wah, you were so quiet lately, didnt know about your good news if didnt ask u leh. When did you have your beta test? Today?Hehehe!
So happy for you! You must rest well still, dont work too hard now.

Thanks for sharing the crampy symptoms. I will try to rest more and relax.

Maykel,
Really hope to join you all at MTB very soon. So anxious now to think of the BT. :p

Yes, my hamster is very cute leh! Hehehe! My hubby just gave it a comfortable bath, it is drying itself now. Hahaha! :D

Thanks Mala,
I am way too worried trying to pray very hard.
Hope tomorrow morning i get a positive anwser.
I dn't know how to react. Actually my first two cycles where not so painful but now i am growing old and also there are financial issues.

Kalki,

dont worry too much, ok? Must be hopeful. All the best for your ET! Everything will be very fine.

Mala,
understand how you are feeling. The 2WW is really not easy to go through. But we must hang on and try to stay happy. Worrying is inevitable, but we should try to minimize it. I have been also very kan cheong about all mini mini signs, but come to think of that, I should try to relax. The 2WW has to go on no matter we are worried and upset or happy and relax, right?

Hi Bliss,
Thanks! i went for the test yesterday. Was having lunch with my hubby and parents when i got the results. I just want to sort of thank my family for going thr the cycle with me, irregardless of the outcome. Didn't even dare to pick up the call. My hubby had to do it.
I think i will wrap up some stuff at work tm and rest for the next few days.

Hi Bakaholic,
Congratulations. Welcome to MTB.
Like feibb said at KK we do the BHCG test on D17 After ET. Which hospital you go?

Yesterday, I just done my Beta test (same day as yours hehehehe) and I got ask nurse the normal level is how much, she said the normal is about 250 (i guess 250 is for singleton at D17 after ET).

Was resting bec I start to feel abit of nausea since my first jab of Lucrin yesterday. In the morning, I’m fine. Went to walk and excersie. Went to walk around my HDB town. Found this interesting Open-air Fitness corner near the market. I’ve past by this place for a few years and I never even notice. Hubby spending $$$ to go to Fitness Centre and I have it FOC. Hahaha, sometime we must relax to be able to “see” beautiful things around us right?

Louise,
Welcome welcome. So which Dr are you seeing?

During the 3 week HL, can you travel by car or plane to msia ? my hubby is based there so will be nice if i cld join him during the 3 weeks. or is it a must to rest at home ? thanks

Hi Ponytail,
Better stay at home and rest well. Cos 1st trimester is very crucial. But you can ask your doctor.

Austere,
Debz is right, think it is too early to be negative. Maybe you can test a few days later?

Cale,
Seems like there are many under KKIVF Dr SF Loh.

Kalki,
That is the tricky part about blastocyst. But don’t worry embryos that make it to the blastocyst stage the pregnancy success rate is higher per blastocyst transferred. So be positive, this One will be the best one.

Fairyrose,
You quitted smoking for 3 weeks already? Wow, I think you are very Wei Da, it is very diff to stand the craving to smoke and you already stopped for 3 weeks. A Big round of applause for you.

Mala,
Understand why you are feeling down, hubby’s support is so important. My hubby is also going for a biz trip this weekend; really hate it, but no choice, that’s his work. Try to stay positive, like what Maybebaby said, she has no symptoms at all.

Pooh2,
You are welcome, I do have many questions to ask like u at first. So I went to look up on the web. Think we are more fortunate than woman doing IVF 10yrs ago because we have the internet for resource reading and we have this wonderful support group.

I’m 35 going to 36. My birthday in later part of the year. So try to be “younger”. You born in 1972 too? They say you’ll count ur age as at ET. (correct me if I’m wrong) .

Ponytail,

While waiting for your IVF cycle, I suggest if you have time, try to see TCM and tiao your health. Most imptly you should go and do some exercise.

I only start to so recently bec I had an operation to remove fibroid after CNY, so need to rest for 3 mths before we start again. I did 2 IUI this yr and some time was taken up to rest during IUI2ww. My hubby always ask me to exercise, but we woman are always extra careful bec every month is a HOPE to us. I don’t want to risk hurting myself.

Now that you are sure you are not pregnant and getting ready, pls build up ur health while waiting. I only start to exercise last month and I’m feeling the different now. Most imptly, try to relax and stay positive.

well lots of news going around!!

Pony... iM not too sure...Car depends on how long the journey is...maybe stop a couple of times on the road? Plane..pressure...hmmm..call kKivf or any hospital ivf dept n ask them...that would be the BEST!

Kalki..dont worry oki..Will say a prayer for u oki?

Austere... Glad you pulling together.i totally understand how u feel..it's very difficult to swallow..but we cant run away from reality..but we always can try again rite? HOPE is still not lost!

Bakaholic.. CONGRATS gal!so happy for you!! rest well oki!

Well as for me,ive been having cramps totally like before my menses...i totally am losing hope.spoke to my hubby last nite..he was like my mentality mite be the cause of a failure..i shouldnt try to be so positive/ negative.. sigh...
but cant help it rite.. went to temples today..prayed for the best...feeling better today.but of coz the tendency to go toilet to keep checking is inevitable! but im trying to refrain myself from duin a self test...dunno if i can hold my temptation back or not..hehez

THose "Grade 0" --- Happy Getting all the info..All of here would be glad to be of help!
THose Jabbing --- Jab well!
Those in 2WW --- Take care & rest well!

Hi Ponytail,

I just realize during 2ww, most of the time I want to pass urine. How about you? If most of the time you want to pass urine, would it be disturb your husband journey? (journey by car)

Hi Bliss

Yes, you're right! At least, you try and relax and be positive. As for me, I'm the nervy sort- I've never been able to relax. You take care,ok. All the best to you.

Hi Dimple

I understand how you're feeling. When is your test? Mine is this coming Monday. I too keep checking whether my period has arrived. In fact, I've also gotten my sanitary pads ready, just in case. I ask myself, why I'm so negative? But just can't help it. You take care, ok and all the best to you.

Hi Happyever

My hubby just left a while ago. Feeling even worse! I don't know how I'm going to pass the next few days without him and worse, if I've got bad news to tell him. All the best to you.

Thanks pooh2, josephine, happyever, Dimple!

And all the best to the rest of you on the thread. Stay strong and rest well!

Josephine,
I did it at GlenE. They do the beta test rather early, D9-11.

Kalki,
All the best for your ET!

Mala,

Feel sorry for you, know you are feeling lonely, hug hug. Sometime, it is so irritating that why boss must make pp fly so often.

Come here often to chat. We are all here to give u support.

thanks for the welcome msgs, this thread is fast moving!

Happy, i am doing my ivf at sgh care. Don't seem to find anyone else doing it at care. My dr is from mt e, dr teoh.

Does anyone have problems using puregon pen? I often bleed when i pull the pen out, and it always happen to my left side of the tummy...

Hi Babylou,

Do you do it alone? Maybe you nervous? There is one time I got bleed because I am so nervous to do it myself. Hehehehe

Babylou,
So you are doing at Care, paragon? I'm also there but my Dr is Dr E Chua.

Glad to find someone doing at Care.

You got bleeding? slight one or blue-black?

Josephine, i do alone with hubby sitting next to me everytime. It just happened to me again! i think i still have another 7 days of puregon injections to go..sigh.
Happy, I am doing at SGH care, not paragon. I have slight bleeding, it usually leaves a slight mark the following day.

by the way, my dr said if i respond well to puregon, my egg retrieval will be sometime on 17 Sept and transfer is on 22 Sept. Keeping my fingers crossed

Hi Mala,

thanks. I wish you all the best too. Frankly speaking, I am never an optimissitic person too. In fact, I also tend to think of negative things and am also a super crybaby somemore! But now, we really have to encourage ourselves, ok? I also dont know how I will feel and respond in the days to come. I just try my best.

Try to smile more, it helps.

You definitely wish your baby to be a happy baby! :D

hi happy.
yes, me born the same yr as u. but unlike u, i tend to take on the "older" age once the new yr starts, so been telling pp i'm 36 since beginning of the yr!

re fibroid surgery - u mean once u do laparascopy, u gotta wait for 3 mths b4 u can start ivf??

and yes yes, i can appreciate wat u say abt exercise! i used to go gym 3-4 times a wk, but since i started trying, i only go like once a mth, in the wk after AF. 'cos after tat u try, then u pray like mad in the next 2 wks and dun dare to exert yrself!!

Austere,
mine was progesterone insert, 2 tabs x 3 times a day

Mala,
try not to be so sad. it will affect embies. if it helps, there were some days which i din feel anything also. today is one of those days, i forced myself to think of embies and talk to them

Cale,
ur memory very good, my info is correct. thx

Bakaholic,

Kalki,
dun think so much.maybe this is THE ONE!

HI good morning everyone ,

Febbi,josephine -thank you for the info.

dimple-hope to hear good news from you soon, good luck on you 2WW.

pony-i think is not a good ideal to travel cos road is bumpy (if you drive in) and just incase anything happen during that 14days ( who can help you ) not to forget during your 2ww you still need to go for injection .

mala- you are not alone in singapore cos you have all the sisters here !

kalki- hope you will recieve good new from the hospital. hang in there ok.

Hi babyiou- welcome on board and have a soomth 17 sep and 22 sep and sure it will .

bliss - how are you feeling today ?

cale- sorry wrong counting , from 25 aug till now is 16days that i stopped smoking
, this time i'm doing whatever i can to make it happen.

Hi , can someone in KKIVF explain to me about the insurence for frozen embories ? what is this insurence has got to do with the embories and what is the cost?

Thanks juju78!

Babylou,
I also tend to bleed more on 1 side. Try to alternative the injection sites. And pinch the thickest fatty area on the tummy and hold it tightly till you pull out the needle then release. It should help. Usually, if i feel pain when i jab, i know it's gonna bleed when i pull out the needle.

Hi fairyrose,

thanks! I am ok, but keep having slight cramps on and off since Monday. I did not think that it is implantation cramps coz it is still too early now. I wonder if those pregnant ladies here had such similar experience at the beginning...

So when will you be starting your cycle? Good luck to you!!

Pooh,
I had an operation, not laparoscopy. Think bec I was having Endo, so my Doc wants to do a detail check and clear what ever that is giving problem. She also placed a Bio-sheet (not sure of the actual name) between my womb and the cut so to prevent scaring. There will be more problems if scaring is form after operation.

Depending on individual case, some of my friends even tell me that have to rest 6 mths before I should try again. But Doc said after 3 mths is fine bec womb should recover by than. We would be so lucky to strive the very first IUI after operation. Even if we do, by the time our wombs need to expand for baby, it is already 6mths.

Do be afraid to go for operation to remove the fibroid if your Doc recommends you to do so. I delayed the whole of last year and wasted a lot of time. After operation, I’m having less pain during my menses, my endo is also gone. I feel that when I get pregnant, I have less to worry.

babylou,
I remember someone even have rainbow across her belly. You are doing fine. Think more of less it will leave a slight mark after the injection. Jia You!

thanks for the advice. i'll start doing some exercise between now and next week, havent been exercising in years... also i think i'll not risk the drive to msia. what you said makes lots of sense. after trying for so long guess it makes sense to take care.

during the 2ww, i think i'm doing inserts, not injections. is it like normal self-injection needle ? i rather do injections than inserts, cos quite icky about that. can i ask my doc for injections instead ?

Hi bliss ,

Hmm maybe you shd call KK to check is the cramp you having is normal.

As for me i have absolutely no ideal when i can start walking with you guys cos my 1st appointment with Dr Loh will be 16/09/08. I am a fresh patient as i have not go thur IUI,SO-IUI and duno whether dr Loh will let me proceed to IVF right away because of my age(i'm 38) or other plan ...i duno.

pony ,

from what i understd in KK you can either do insert or injection.

injection- you have to go KK most of the day or maybe everyday. another option is you can go to GP to get your jab there but you have to pay your own ( if you gg to GP then let KK nurse know so they will refund you about $90).

Insert - is somthing like job but with cream in it or maybe like a bullet size than you have to push in yourself , i think cale or maykel is using insert maybe you can check with them.

sisters correct me if i am wrong for the above info for pony ...tks

Hi Bliss and Juju78

Yes, we really should try and relax and not look for symptoms. You know, in my third successful iui, i had bloating, sore boobs and cramps during the 2ww and I conceived. In my FET cycle last year, I had absolutely no symptoms and I also conceived. Both pregnancies recorded very high HCG levels with multiples expected but I miscarried because there were no heartbeats. My 2 previous failed ivfs, I had no symptoms at all.

So why am I freaking out in this present cycle? Because as I've said before, it would probably be my last.

What the dear ladies say here is true. Symptoms vary from women to women. You both take care and rest well. I hope we have good news to tell.

Hi Fairyrose,
Regarding the insurance, it depends on how many you embroys that you put in and that will determine the insurance premium. In KK, it's a must to buy the insurance. If i remember correctly the insurance premium for putting 2 embryos is around $107+, 3 embryo is about $700+, while the 4 embryos is quite expensive, think more than 1500+.

Hi Ponytail,
In KK, if you have more than 15 eggs extracted, you would be offered either the utogestan vaginal insert or the dail progesterone jabs. Otherwise, you would be offered the pregnyl injection every 2-3 days once.
For me as i have more than 15 eggs extracted, i opted for the insert. I found the insert quite easy and it saves the trips of going to KK daily for injection and spare you the pain.

Mala,
I was tearing when I read about what you have gone thru. My dear, it was really tough for you. It is just normal that you are having such frustrations. You have been very strong. I prayed for you last night that you’ll be positive and blessed with a healthy baby.

Since you have no idea what is going on, please tell yourself that it is going to be good news. Cheer up, you don’t want to be worrying if your mood has affected your little one/ones. Sorry, I know it is not easy. But you must try ok? Pick up a new hobby, play Sudoku, magic cube etc. It will help burn some time.