Thanks austere, good luck to you too!
You have 10 fertilised eggs, it is a good number!
Great to hear that. You rest well and eat well.

Hi bliss,
Actually tat time the nurse oso nvr told me, but we got the experience when my hubby did his SA last time.
Ok, at least you called them liao, so just rest at ease, dun stress urself too much ok? Cos come to think of it, we hardly have that many eggs for the millions of sperm to fertilise oso right? haha...And they would sure pick the healthy ones. Dun stress your hubby oso, cos i'm sure he's as stress as you are already, cos that time my hubby oso like tat, and i neglect his feelings, felt guilty after tat. All the best for your ER
keep us posted again

beta hcg results out at 914.7, nurse said this will be a singleton :) next appt on 17 sep.
am thinking, since singleton, better to see outside doc? dun need to always take leave when i see doc

Hi Bliss,
Think it should be allrite, dun worry. There are millions of sperm for them to choose. And they will choose the best looking and best performing sperm to mate with your egg. Relax ok.

Hi Austree,
Wow you got 10 cells in just 3 days. Its very very good quality leh. Last time my 3 days, my embies only manage to break down to 7 cells. Should be no problem with you. Now all you have to do is to rest well and enjoy the road of 2ww.

Juju,
Congratulations!!! Its a good number very good indeed.

Hi juju,

congrats!!! :D Happy for you! See, I also said you sure see a BIG positive today.

It is really so nice to hear the few of you(having BT around same time)all get a positive! Now you must continue to rest well and eat well.

Maykel,
Thanks! I am feeling better now.

Imel,
Thanks, yes will try to relax.

Austere

After hearing what you have wrote, I felt so guilty. I actually went out for dinner on the first night after ET. Wow! your doctor really give you such strict instruction ah. My doc just ask me to relax and have plenty of rest.

thanks, Lina and Bliss.

Ping,
dun worry la. thru'out 2ww, hubby had been bringing me out quite often to eat, etc cos i keep complaining very bored at home. but of cos, if feel tired or crampy, then dat day i dun go out liao, jus rest

Hi Bliss,
It is normal to have cramp. I also got cramp on my thigh after pregnyl jab. Hehehe..
Sigh, today I forgot to ask the nurse abt the injection.

Hi Dimple,
Congratulation on your ET.
Why you put 2? Why not 3?

Hi Juju,
Congratulations on your BFP. Hope I can join you soon. ^_^

Congrats Juju...

Austere,
Welcome to 2ww! we got the same number of eggs fertilised, transfer and frozen. Prof put in 2 7-cell embryos. I also dunno is there a difference if embryos undergo more division.
i am experiencing slight cramps on & off. Bloating as well and i can't eat too much as will feel the stomach very tight.. dunno these are good signs or bad. I try not to think about it... so your BT is on 9 sept?

Ping,
though i said above ah, make sure u hv good rest during most of 1st wk, cos implantation take place ard 4-5th day... but i think i was kinda naughty, dun follow my actions ya ;p

thanks, Josephine, Ping and Bakaholic

Thanks bakaholic. Me very crampy at ovaries area today too, then don't know why both arms are feeling aching since after last nite pregynl injectin. hahaha! Will sleep early tonight, coz cannot eat and drink from 10.30pm onwards.

Hi gals, thanks lots for the encouragement.

Bakaholic, yup, mine will be on the 9 Sept. When's urs? I too experience slight cramps. Not much of bloating though.

Ping, dun feel guilty. Going for dinner, I dun think is that strenuous. Just rest lots and relax. I just came back from acupuncture just now and my acupuncturist said that it's fine to walk but just do so slowly and to avoid crowds. Oh I do have this paranoia that my embies might fall out after I visit the toilet! hehe.. crazy huh. My DH said I was just being ridiculous. I even tried convincing him for us to visit the doc and have a scan just to make sure they're still there!

Hi Bliss, dun worry about the sperm. They will select the best sperm for your egg. 2 days before the ER, the nurse for my gynae instructed my DH to release. She said that the 'dead' sperms will be of no use if kept for so long. Fresh sperms will be better. I suggest it's better you check with your gynae. And yes my DH also had flu when he started taking the anibiotics. I too was worried about the quality. But they assured me that it's fine.

Hi Imel, thanks. By the way, what were the symptoms you had during th 2ww?

Thanks, juju.

All the 'positives' from you ladies really encourage me to be confident and positive. Thank you, all of you.

Thanks austere. I had already asked the nurse this afternoon, was told it will be fine since they have millions of sperms to select. The last time my hubby expel his sperms was a week ago, but now it will be too late to do it. Anyway, I just listen to the nurse and pray that this will not really affect the fertilisation part. Wish me good luck!

Hi Dimple,
Thanks! Congrats to your smooth ET. You are officially in 2WW now. Have more rest and eat well, prepared yourself for the implantation around day 5 - 7

Hi Bliss,
May you have a smooth ER tomorrow.
1684336.gif

Today did my ER.. Everything ok, just a bit crampy. got 18 eggs. My ET will be on thursday. Hope for more fertilised, good qualtiy eggs.

Hi Patricia,
Tats great, you got quite a number of eggs, glad that the ER went smoothly for you
All the best for your ET on thur

JuJu,

Bliss,
All the best to your ER! Everything will be fine. Remember to go with full bladder. I always forgot when I do IUI.

Patricia,
18 eggs, that is a good number. All the best to your ET as well!

Maykel,
I went to see Dr Zhong fm EYS already. She gave me TCM to help my blood circulation. Thanks for your sharing. I feel better now after taking the TCM. Really need alot of courage to drink, don't like Chinese medication. hehe.....My body feel warmer after taking the TCM.

Updated.

stage 1
Sri - 25 Aug
Seiki

Stage 2
Patricia - 21 Aug ER 2 Sep 08
Bliss - 23 Aug ER 3 Sep
Mel Wong - 25 Aug
Kalki - 28 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
Josephine - ET 22 Aug
Dimple, Bakaholic - ET 28 Aug
Mala - ET 29 Aug
Austere - ET 30 Aug
Ping - ET 1 Sep

Graduates
Bebecraze08
Elle
Imel
Feibb
Maykel
Cale

Hi Happy,
Tats good, glad tat you felt better after taking tcm. Ya, me too, dun like chinese med, but it doesn't taste as bad right?

dunno why but i've been feeling down since nurse told me my hcg shows i prob only hv 1...
anyone felt this way?
i feel so greedy

Hi Juju,
I think. If I were in your position I will feeling down also. That is normal. (* I am also greedy person
hehehe)
But think positive way. So far on IVF journey we can go through to this step. (At least we try and you manage to succeed)

How is your husband respond? The most important thing is your husband support. ^_^

Cheers & Wish you all the best.

aiyo, ladies,

how come you all sleep so late leh? We must try to sleep before 11pm, if before 10pm even better. According to TCM, our liver will start working and do the detox at around 11pm everyday. So for Mummy-to-be like us, who are taking alot of medications, we must try to let sleep early to let our body rest and the liver detox. This will help to clear the chemicals from our body.

So after knowing so, I've been trying to sleep before 11 now adays. Will slowly push forward to 10pm.

Hi Bliss,
Are you going to take hospitalization leave?
Dun worry about your husband sperm, cos the hospital already give the antibiotic to your husband. Wish you all the best. ^_^
After ER, take a very gut rest, drink plenty water and eat white egg as much as you can so you can recover and start ET as soon as possible. Jia youuu.... hehehe

Hi Happyever,
I can not sleep before 11pm or 10pm although already in the bed at that time, but i will fall sleep at 12.30 or 1.00 am.
I can not sleep because tummy not comfort and cramp.. how you can manage to sleep ah?
Got tip and trick for me?