Hi Cale,

ya, just started stage 2 yesterday. I think I have been experiencing lots of headaches and bone pain due to the lucrin injections. (symptoms started after 1 week of lucrin) I am feeling nausea too. Really feel like experiencing menopause. Sigh...
When I see all of the stressful guessing and waiting by all of you, I recall how I felt and what I have gone through during the 2WW in the past too. So scary... Don't know can tahan the 2WW or not.

But no matter what, must be strong and brave, stay positive always. Jia You!

Hi Fairyrose,

I am same age as you, oso been smoking for many yrs. But I quit when I started my IVF journey, as I want to maximize my chance. It was difficult but the will of having my own baby helped me quit. You should start by consulting a Dr (both u and hubby) first, depending on yr condition and age, Dr will advise the best action for you (need not be IVF). My hubby and I had made the mistake of not taking the 1st step to consult Dr earlier, so don't made the same mistake as us, go and see a Dr.

Hi Bliss,

Yes, i will try to adjust my expectation. I will be positive and brave to accept the possible outcome. Thanks!! You jia you too. Your dream is one step nearer.

Thanks, Cale!

Good luck to all of us.

Hi Bliss,

The symptoms that you mentioned could be due to the side effect of the injection. Hang on there, hopefully when you move on to the next stage, all this will gone. Meanwhile, stay positive and have faith to your dream.

Hi Cale ,

May i know what is the duration of your whole process till today you got BFP today ? I mean from the very 1st day you decided to go for IVF.

Are you with KKIVF ?

Hi Feibb ,

Thank you for your advise , How is your journey thur IVF ? what stage are you in now ?

Yap i Must quit the smoking habit ASAP ok i try not to buy anymore after this 4 stick in the box. hehhehe can i do it after 20yrs ........

To God above

Please help all ladies here to fullfill their wish , please bless them with a healthy baby and that is all they are asking for, woman giving birth is a very nature act but why people here have to suffer from it where most of the woman can conceive by nature.

God please read them ,all of them are going extra mile just to be a mother .....please help them.

Hi Fairyrose,

I started in 2nd July and my beta test is scheduled on 30 aug. It tooks approximately 2 months from taking the birth control bill, lucrin injection, puregon, egg retrieval and egg transfer to blood test.

So quickly call up to make an appointment

Hi All ,

Welcome .....

Dear God above -

if nature concieve is your plan then why are you dont anwswering 100% prayer from here . Every good test result for them is VIctory even the test are not the last they have to go through can you see the need they have in their heart . they have to go thur countless needles, medication,money,stress,their job,phycially n mentally hurt.

i am praying for them as i believe you are watching above , please God if IVF are your plan too then dont take away this ONLY HOPE from them.

Hi irene77, welcome and thanks.

I was on natural cycle and started on clomid first (D2) then monitor. I think this is the long protocal.
I injected gonal abt 150 and also superfact 1 week before ER to help simulate more follicles.
My doc has to customise for me I tried the short protocol but it did not help.
I then took a long break cos it was too stressful for me.
Could be also I was on multiple projects in parallel while doing IVF.
If you are born in 77 as what feibb guess, you still have time on your side. So don't give up! Try again when you are ready.

Hi Josephine, I would have love to put 2 if can. But only 1 egg got fertilised.
kao_love.gif

Hi fairyrose, ivf is one option for us wanting baby.
Like wat Mala & Cale say, you will need to see the gynae first. She/He will be advise you on the next steps.
Thank you for your prayer.

Dear Fairyrose,
Thanks for your prayers. God will hear us.

Dear Ladies,
I read from previous posts that we need to buy insurance for IVF. May i know what kind of insurance is that?

Hi Grace

This is the insurance that you are enquiring about

Neonatal Insurance
With the increased risk of multiple pregnancies, babies born as a result of the Assisted Reproductive Programme (ARP) have a greater chance of being hospitalised in a neonatal ward or ICU. Hence, as required by the Ministry of Health, all patients undergoing ARP treatment in Singapore must subscribe to the neonatal insurance.

I learnt from this thread that some of the pte hospitals are not making it compulsory unlike govt hospitals.

stage 1
Kalki - 18 Aug

Stage 2
Mala - 11 Aug ER 26 Aug
Bakaholic - 14 Aug ER 25 Aug
Austere - 15 Aug
Ping - 16 Aug
Dimple - 17 Aug ER 26 Aug
Patricia - 21 Aug
Bliss - 23 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
Maykel - ET 13 Aug
Cale - ET 14 Aug
Hopefull_BB - ET 15 Aug
Josephine - ET 22 Aug

Graduates
Bebecraze08
Elle
Imel

Hi Fairyrose,
Its a very beautiful prayer and we all Amen to that. Thank you for the prayers and thank you God for listening to this prayer.

Rurucat,
Really sorry to hear that you can't go thru the ET. When is your FET? Do you need to wait few months to go thru that? I really hope that you will strike on your first FET. How are you feeling now? Are you still bloated?

wah, this is moving so fast.

Rurucat,
Feel sorry for you that you have to wait for FET. Be strong my dear, your four honey will love to see you soon. Is your FET 2 months later? We'll give each other support again when is it our 2ww ok.

My frend always encourage me: "The best will come at the right time!"

Josephine,
2ww now, Jiayou! So wat did you do to pass time?

elle Lim,
The One is the Best Honey for you. And your Honey will stay close to you for another 38 plus weeks.

Bliss,
I was also very scared of poking myself. But the Nurse taught me a tip which I find useful. Stand-by with needle and do slight/light cough as you poke. She said this will help divert attention. After that, must breathe in and out slowly to relax your tummy. This way, the drug can be absorbed better. Hope this is helpful for you.

Mala,

Sorry to hear about the news. You must be very tired these few days. It was a difficult time for you, but you have been very strong.

Most imptly, your ER is tomorrow. So happy for you! Another step nearer to your dream now.

Hi Imel and Happy,

Thanks for your concern. Yah, have to wait out 1 cycle so should be doing FET in Oct. So Happy are u in your 2ww in Oct also?

The best part is today my bloating has subsided and I feel normal again. Sigh, my gynae says like until so serious.

Yah, hope my 4 darlings can wait for me. Poor things, so cold in the liquid nitrogen. I am seeing my gynae today, maybe see if I can persuade her to let me do FET next cycle.

Keep u ladies posted!

Hi happy,

actually i am not afraid of needles at all, if not i would not dare to go for acupuncture for a year. It was just that my hubby had injected a few painful ones for me last week, so I was a bit frightened. I wanted to try injecting my own yesterday, but i was so stupid, couldn't even get the lucrin into the syringe in the first place! So my hubby injected for me, the injection was painless(he was more careful then). I personally find that the lucrin needle is slightly thicker than the puregon needle, so there has been slight discomfort when the lucrin needle is injected, whereas for puregon needles, I don't really feel anything. Actually what is making me uncomfortable is the side effects of the lucrin. I have been getting headaches 24 hours everyday (maybe except when I am sleeping), quite disturbing.

Thanks for your advice anyway! I will apply the tips when necessary.

Wow, i didn't login 1 day and i missed out so much already haha....me dun feel well cos have not been sleeping well the past few nites. Think i'm too anxious to sleep, got back pain too.
BTW, gals in 2ww, do you still have pain when you PU? Cos these few days i felt a bit of discomfort at the lower abdomen when i PU, worried got bladder infection leh...

Hi elle,
Dun worry, all the best for your scan on sat
You are right, we had all became worriers haha...take good care and rest well.

Hi Juju78,
Seems like we have the same issue, everytime i go out i feel so guilty...and get cramp easily. BTW, you beta test is coming soon oso right? Mine is on coming friday, but dun know if i got the courage like Cale to test beforehand....BTW, are you on pregnyl or progesterne jab? Noted that you wana test today, how is it? My last pregnyl was on last fri, 22nd, think its too early for me to test.

Hi Josephine,
Good to hear that you are well
my HL is til this coming friday 29th aug, which is oso my beta test date, very anxious leh, no spotting at all yet but got cramp and tummy bloated.

Hi Dimple,
No problem, yup right, if you had paid 2.4k, by right the government shld pay half of it. All the best for your ER.

Hi Irene77,
Welcome to the thread, I'm sure you'll be able to get the support you need over here, just like all of us

Hi Cale,
Wow, you tested already ar? Good for you, i'm very happy for you leh! Me thot wana wait til wed or wat then test (nearer my BT day) heehee...But dun mind i ask you hor, your pregnyl was b4 ER right? But after ET you had been putting the inserts daily right? Does the inserts contains any hCG too?

Hi Mala,
All the best for your ER 2mr, hope you have many good eggs. Doc is right, dun worry abt the lining, must be positive ok? Thanks Mala, really hope mine would be positive too

Hi Bebecraze08,
Thanks, i really hope so too. I'm hanging in there and trying to be positive. Me oso got slight pain at lower abdomen, worried got infection.

Hi fairyrose,
Welcome to the thread
I agreed with the rest that quitting smoking is one of the 1st steps towards ur baby journey. Thou it may be difficult, but i'm sure you can do it if you are determine. All the best in your journey and feel free to talk to us if you need to

I am doing with Dr SF Loh at KKH, now in my 2ww, very close dates with Cale and Juju78

Hi Fairyrose,
Thanks alot for the beautiful prayer, its very sweet and touches the heart....

Hi Rurucat,
Dun give up, all the best for your ET in oct. Keep us posted ok? Take good care of yout health for now.

Hi Bliss and Lina,
After my experience with lucrin and puregon, i think i can guess why we felt that lucrin needle is more painful. Cos remember we had to syringe out the lucrin from the rubber top of the vial? I think it is cos by the time we jab into our body the 2nd time, the needle is not as sharp already, therefore we would feel more pain if the needle is blunt. Wheras puregon needle is direct to the body 1st time. Wat you gals think?

Maykel,
when i was in 2WW, didn't have pain when PU but only felt discomfort at the lower abdomen. That was only a few days, will pass after that. Maybe you can check with dr for medication to ease the pain.

Hi Lina,
Thanks for your reply. Me oso discomfort at lower abd. But today already 13dpt leh. I managed to call and get thru kkivf and was told it is normal leh...hopefully it will pass soon. So worried abt having infection. Think maybe i shld drink more water now to flush out watever it is....

Hi Maykel,
I still having the same problem as you. Im going to check my urine though tomorrow, just in case. But most porbably its because the uterus is stretching and it push the bladder. Im drinking citravescent powder in case its infection.

Hi Maykel ,

Can you advise me on the payment start from D1 in IVR cilnic ?

1. Everytime when you go see doc and take medication,scranning etc...you have to pay in cash or before you start the treatment you have to pay a amount for deposit or you will only settle the final bill at the end of the section ?

How is this Gov co-funding works?

Hi Imel,
Thanks for your reply. You going to GP or your gynae for urine test? u mean its safe to take the citravescent at this stage? Then maybe i'll go and buy oso...very worried abt infection. You take good care, must be looking forward to your scan now right?

Hi Fairyrose,
Initially i was seeing my gynae at KKH TPS (The Private Suite). My gynae subsequenty referred me to Dr SF Loh, my initial consult with him as private rate was $80plus. Subsequent appt is usually $50plus.
At kkivf, we do not have to pay any deposit, but you pay at each stage of your procedure. I'm looking at my bills as i reply you, so could be as accurate as possible heehee...

Stage 1:
On the day that you decided on ivf, had to do blood test for both hubby and you ($270plus), then registration and counseling by nurse ($299) and oso need to purchase your lucrin jab (abt $103). Lucrin is to suppress your hormones.
After abt 2wks (depending on each individual) of lucrin, you'll need to do scanning and blood test to see if ready to start Stage 2 of puregon.

Stage2: The puregon jab is the expensive part, abt $411 for 1 vial (600iu). Depending on how many days you need, some sisters here need oni 8 days but some like me need 14 days.
(stage 1 and 2 must pay cash)

Stage 3: is when your follicles are ready for you to do ER (egg retrievel, $3197) follow by ET (embryo transfer, $1198). But start from this stage, we dun have to pay cash already. Cos by then they would have asked you to fill up the medisave form for the ER and ET.

For the 1st IVf, we can claimed $6000 from medisave, 2nd IVF $5000 and 3rd IVF $4000. Was told that the costs for IVF in kkh is around $8k, but i had spent nealy $10k already as i need long puregon.
But now with the new cofunding, they would pay 50% of watever cash you come up with, up to a maximum of $3k only. And they fund those doing at public hospitals only. So if i got to fork out $4k cash, then the government would pay back $2k.

Dear gals,
Please correct me if i am wrong on the above, thank you

Hi fairyrose,
Thanks for ur beautiful prayer.
Now on stage 2 Purgeon and Lucerin injection. Feel very nausea and heachache.Took 2 days MC today cos my work need me to stand also. U ladies also have the same side effect as me when u r in atage 2?

Dear Maykel ,

Thanks a millon !!!!! Super details !!

You have been a great help.

sorry just 1 more last confirmation you mention.

stage 2 The puregon cost you total in cash $5754.00($411 x 14days) ??????? tell me is not true dear......:9(

hi Maykel,
i'm on progresterone inserts. beta due next Tue.
progesterone inserts is to support pregnancy and will not affect hcg levels.

this morning's self test result is negative. hubby kinda disappointed and say maybe still too early. at least i noe, pregnyl traces confirm all gone. my pregnyl was jabbed on 12 aug nite.

Fairyrose,
amount of Puregon depends on individual and body response. i had bought 5 x 400IU Puregon in total, for 10 days worth of jabs, costing me about $1,100.

Hi Juju,

Don't be disappointed, it's still early. Today is just your 10dpt right. Like what you said, one thing confirm is that the pregynl traces is completedly out of your body liao. Waited a few more days, preferably closer to your beta test day. When you got a BFP later, you would not have any doubt then.

Remember you said you just had spotting on your 9dpt right. Is your spotting kind like brown stain? May be it's a late implanter, that's why the HCG hormone is not picked up yet. Jia you! Good luck to your on your next beta test.

Hi juju ,

thank you juju , ya you are a subsidised patient rite , do you get a subsidised for stage 1 and stage 2 ?

Grace,
if u decide not to take the IVF insurance, the nurse will jus double check with you then get you to sign acknowledgement letter.
hubby and i decide not to buy cos 3 embryos transferred will cost us $700+ in premiums and it's not refundable if cycle fail

Hi Maykel,

Like what Juju said, the utogestan insert is to support the progesterone level. Shouldn't have any HCG hormone.

Probably we are too stress already. I couldn't sleep well too. It's such torturing. Another 4 more days to go before your beta day, hang in there. Looking forward to your good new soon!

I am confirmed BFP liao!! Just back from KKIVF with new meds till my next appointment with Dr Loh at Private Suit on 13 Sep. My Beta HCG is 1169! My TCM Dr said is pretty high, got chance for twins or even triplets!

Babydust to everyone!!!!!

Hi Feibb,

You made it!! Congratulation
1663549.gif
. I am so happy for you. That's a high reading. Got chances to get multiples. You put in how many embryos? Today is your 17 dpt?

Hi Mimiko,

I put in 3 ah! Becoz of my previous failed cycle (only have 2 to put in), so this time I have 5 embies, so put 3 to increase my chance.

BFP to you! I am sure you will make it too as u have the same bloatedness symptom as me!

Hi Feibb,

Oh, then there might even be a chance of triplet! Wow, you must be too excited with this news. You change your appointment to Private Suit? Is it more expensive?

Actually i don have bloatedness symtoms le. Just sometimes will have mild cramps.

Cale,
ya, dat's wat i think. spotting was pinkish. prob no hope la.

Fairyrose,
anything done inside IVF clinic is not subjected to subsidised rate, all private rates.
only clinic D will have subsidised rate.