Hi Yin,
Will pray for you too. Cant wait to hear your good news.

Imel,
Hmmm, i guess i will retest tomorrow morning b4 i go for the blood test. Will test w morning urine cos its more accurate. I am also very worried...what if its a negative???

Hi all 2ww,
Yes as the date draws nearer, we get more and more anxious as we all know that the chance of getting pregnant is only abt 25% and decreases with age. Getting pregnant to us its like winning the olympic gold medal....so difficult but we would be filled with joy if we can all make it.

Hahaha bebecraze, thats a good description as winning olympic gold medal. Yah just read newspaper regarding the success rate. Here I thought it would be 30-40%. But then at least theres someone who get pregie after 3rd try and somemore she is 44 yrs old.

Hi Bebecraze – bloatedness is a good thing according to my gynae. During my last IVF, I was rather bloated in the beginning but later the bloatedness is gone and cramps sets in. Gynae said cramps is not a good sign and true enough it was not successful. But I have heard of cases that even cramps turns out possible.

Hi Maykel – Think I will stay with my doc at Mt E, unless the upcoming PM speech have anything abt subsidizing in other hospitals…I received a lot of inform from this thread and found ladies that share the same emotional pain that I am going through. The article on ST today quite reflect what ladies here felt, especially about the part when friends that marry later gets preggy… but we will all JIA YOU and think positively., we need that to help us in this journey.

Hi Cale – intend to do it maybe at the end of the year.. my first IVF was in oct 07 so sort of waited a year before trying again.

Hi RuRu – they don’t shave the bush. But what I did was to shave myself… felt it sort of ‘neater’ for them.

Hi Imel & Yin & Little bee – stay positive! Jia you Jia you, I understand that it is very emotional and stressful during the 2ww, try doing something else and think less abt it, it will help.. at least a bit

Hi MayKel,
My HCG test is on 30th aug, one day after you

Hi Josephine,
I am going back on next tue for progesterone blood test, to check if my current progesterone is enough to support my lining. They will do ultrasoun for me too, as it's required as part of the study to measure the lining. It is not necessary if not for the study. I have got the 12 embies frozen

Hi Bebecraze/Imel/Yin/Little bee,
I can understand your emotional roller coaster as the date draws near. Hang on there and stay positive. We are all here to give our supports.
Hope all of you got a BFP! Jia you!

thanks for all your support.. really appreciate. i fully agree tat getting preggie is like winning a gold medal! sigh.. when will the call be coming in?? my heart is racing now.. cannot calm down.

hi yin,

i wish all the best to you... + + +

to all,

i am doing my bedrest as told by the nurse...she says before a full flow kicks in do not judge anything. but like winterapple said cramps may not be a good sign. I am tring to stay as positive... Praying every minutes for miracles to happen.

Updated

Stage 1
Dimple - start on 1 Aug
Austere - start on 2 Aug
RuRucat, Bliss - start on 5 Aug

Stage 2
Nita - 8 Aug
Josphine - 9 Aug
Mala - 11 Aug
Bakaholic - 14 Aug
Ping - 16 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
Bebecraze08 - ET 31 Jul
catzeye, lmel - ET 1 Aug
Elle, Yin - ET 2 Aug
littlebee - ET 5 Aug
Maykel - ET 13 Aug
Cale - ET 14 Aug

I think mine will be a goner..the spotting become heavier, more like a AF spotting, before the heavy flow kick start

Hi cAtZeYe,
Oh i see, thank you

Please be positive. We must hope for the best and prepare for the worst. But remember that preparing for the worst doesn't mean we must be negative ok? You rest well these few days and dun think so much ok?

Hi Bebecraze08,
I see, so funny hor, is that their protocol that taking HL must pay extra?

I understand how you feel, cos i oso have bloatedness and dun dare to sleep on my side. Thats why now my back very painful after sleeping on my back for few nites. I can't get to sleep too, cos i'm a side sleeper and now gotta sleep straight. But we must endure for the sake of our goals

Hi littlebee,
Dun worry to much 1st. Cos the nurse did said that usually urine test not accurate. Wait for the hCG test then see how.

I agree that 2ww can be stressful cos everything we do oso gotta "be careful" and oso scared do 'wrong' things. Imagine i am oni in my 3ptd and i'm so bored already. Sometimes I think i have too much free time on hand that i may think too much...

Happyever, I have added you in. Welcome

Stage 1
Dimple - start on 1 Aug
Austere - start on 2 Aug
Happyever - 8 Aug

Stage 2
Nita - 8 Aug
Josphine - 9 Aug
Mala - 11 Aug
Bakaholic - 14 Aug
Ping - 16 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
Bebecraze08 - ET 31 Jul
catzeye, lmel - ET 1 Aug
Elle, Yin - ET 2 Aug
littlebee - ET 5 Aug
Maykel - ET 13 Aug
Cale - ET 14 Aug

Hi Happyever,

Stage 2 is when you start your Puregon (or Gonal-F) injection. This is the 10-12 days build-up to ER procedure. Stage 3 is the day where you have your ET and the 2 weeks' wait (2ww) start.

Hi Winterapple,
All the best for your IVF journey then

Talking abt frens who got married later and have kids...actually it wouldn't bother me too much except for those who got preggie and is soooooo boastful abt it. I do have frens who are like that and i would cry each time i hear these 'good' news cos wat hurts me most is they know i've been trying so long and the least they could do is to be more sensitive right...?

thanks Ping, I'm in the List now!
I'm supposed to be in Stage 2 today but my E2 bloodtest was high yesterday. So I was told to carry on with my injection of Lucrin for another few days.

RuRu cat,
Read tat u went for TMC, which one did you go to? I wanted to try bec I used to have heavy menses.

Maykel,

I understand how you feel, I do have frends who r not so sensitive as well. Everytime they see you, they'll ask you if you are pregnant. Isn't it obvious tat my tummy is still flat? Even if I'm preggie, for the first 3 months we are not supposed to tell pp right? So why ask? just wait till we are ready to share the good new.

Hey Imel,
Glad to hear that you are feeling better today

Dear sisters in 2ww,
We must stay positive and hope for the very best ok? Maybe some of you may not agree with me, but I always believe that some things are destined to be. After all, I had miscarriages and an ectopic and so many things happen b4 I tried IVF. But watever it is, we must tell ourselves that we have tried our best and watever happen or does not happen, life still goes on....Jia you to all *muackz*

I am starting IVF now. Tried for 1 and a half years after my miscarriage in 2006. I was already 18 weeks and the waterbag broke. Warded for 2 weeks till heartbeat was gone one morning.

Was down and crying every night for a period of time when I had the miscarriage. My Doctor has been very good and patient with me. She understands my lost and was trying to help us.

After trying for sometime and with age catching up, we decided to go for IVF. I'm very happy that there is a support group here where I can find Cyber buddies. Can't talk to friends, they won't understand.

Hi happyever,
you are right, sometimes when pple ask, i just said ya lah ya lah, i got 5 kids already now, happy?? and this would usually shut their mouth for a while haha.....anyway, my strategy is to keep away from pple that i knew would make me unhappy

i've heard abt pple saying 1st few mths cannot tell pple cos scared pan-tang, but i think usually pple will get excited and still tell right? Esp for close frens or relatives who knew we doing IVF would sure know already wat.

Maykel,

You are right, many of us has been thur many things and we have tried our best! Have Faith!
jiayou!

I'm done IUI before, think the 2WW is not as bad the IVF 2WW. Seems like IVF 2WW has more discomfort and stressed than IUI.

Hi Happyever,

I go to see Dr Xia Rong at Eu Yan Sang at Paragon. She only consults 5 days every month (she is based in Shanghai). If you don't want to miss her, tomorrow is her last day at EYS for august. Can call for appt (but should be full by now as we usually book 1 mth ahead) or you just walk in and wait lah (like my 1st time).

She is a TCM gynae so she knows about the IVF procedure and she will give medicine accordingly. I ate TCM medicine to balance my hormones during my 21days of oral contraceptive pills (at KKH u inject Lucrin instead). Then during Puregon injection, she gave me medicine to help the follicles grow, and after the ER, she gives me medicine to improve the blood circulation in the womb so that the womb will be "warm" for the embryos to implant. I go for twice weekly accupunture also.

Speaking of AF...I see red and just called KKIVF thy say i can proceed doing my BT tomorrow. Its confirm my AF is arriving. I am doing fine perhaps i have cried my tears out yesterday. I do not have any frozen embryos so i think this may be my 1st and the last. I will just concentrate with what I have now...

Haha, Maykel,
that is a good way to make them think twice before asking. Personally, I'm quite pan-tang, I was forced to tell pp during my last pregnancy bec I was on MC due to bad bleeding and they even suspected ectopic. Was resting at home fm wk 6 to wk 16 but still wasn't able to keep my baby.

I didn't tell pp about my IVF this time bec I prefer less attention. Less stressful this way I think.

Oooo ic.. I know that when you all mention about AF it is refer to Menses. But I dunno the AF is stands for Aunt Flo. Wakakakaka :D

Yup similiar then me. Hehehe... Now you are on which D of lucrin? D11?

Yup. They give me 8D for puregon. Now on lucrin + puregon on D7. Tml morning will go KK to check the embies. If everything ok, ER will be on 18 Aug. Hopefully everything ok.

Catzeye,

Please relax first. Drink some warm water, I believe it will help abit. Maybe it is just spotting, not your AF.

Stay on bed and rest, it is impt for you to do so now.

Hi happyever,
I'v tried IUI oso. But i knew from the day that the result would not be positive. Cos when my gynae was doing it, i can feel something splashing onto my inner thigh, got a feeling she spilled the sperm, but of cos i didn't ask, cos she was doing it in a rush as she has delivery. Thats my 1st and oni attempt at IUI.

Hey Rurucat,
I'm oso seeing at EYS, seeing dr zhong xin min. Apparently, she works closely with Dr SF Loh at kkivf

Hey Catzeye,
Dun think so much and try to occupy ur mind with other things for now ok?

You are right, Happyever, the more pple we tell, the more pple we have to update, so tiring. And i cannot imagine 'announcing' to them if it doesn't work out...

hi Happyever,

You start inject lucrin on 8Aug? If it is then you are in stage 1.
Stage 1: Pil, Lucrin
Stage 2: Lucrin + Puregon, ER
Stage 3: ET, 2WW

RuRucat,

Thanks for the info, I wanted to Dr Xia bec I read the TCM book she wrote. Guess I won't get to see her this month. Maybe I'll call to make appointment to see her next month if my 2WW is positive. Need help to keep my womb stable and warm for my baby.

I've tried not to drink so much cold water now. As TCM said that it is too cold for the womb.

Maykel,
I did around 4-5 IUI before I proceed to IVF. So you had ur ET on 13 Aug. Is it the same as IUI? Is it done by your Gynae again?

Hi hazeline,

Yup, my stupid doctor always prescibe me Clomid and not realize that already 10 cylces.
Sighh... Then i saw this forum and they all quite recommend SF Loh at KK so I change the doctor and met him on Jan 08. And got courage to do this on June 08 and start on July 08.

Luckily my endo lining ok. Hahaha :D

hi Josephine,

you are right. I'm in Stage 1.
I'm using Gonal-F instead of Puregon.

Seems like diff Doctor has diff protocol for IVF.

Hi Catzeye,
I dun think u should give up w only 1 try. How old are you? We all know that the chance of pregnancy is only 25% per cycle...hence only 1 in 4 will be successful. Just rest well and try again when you are ready.

Hi littlebee,
Hang in there, rest well dun walk around. See if spotting will stop.

Hi all in 2ww,
I'm also very worried tho' bloated (a good sign), but i still feel intense cramp once in awhile....Sigh....

Hi Yin,
Any news?

Hi happyever,
Yup, my ET was 13th Aug. Its pretty similar to IUI and pap smear. But the oni difference is there is another doc to do tummy scan and a screen to show you when they push the embryos in, very cute

No lah, i quit on that doc in tmc shortly after my iui, cos i seen her so many yrs but she still can't help me. So decided to change to kkh after my fren's recommendation. Where are you doing your ivf?

Hi Maykel,
We could bump into each other next tue. What time you plan to go there? So fast have crampy feeling liao? I still don't feel anything yet le. Really donno how's our embies doing inside. My hubby keep telling me to lie down, i so bored already.

Hi Yin,
How's your test result? Very gan chiong for you.

Hi Catzeye,
Sorry to hear that. Hope that the spotting going to stop very soon and hope for the best tomorrow. Don't totally give up hope yet.

my mense just started.. thou dr has not called me yet.. but gone case already.. in fact, i dun wan to hear from him now..

so sad.. hv to break the news to my girl who has been so supportive.

-- sorry I post again ---
Hi Bliss tan, (forget to put this)

Oooo ic.. I know that when you all mention about AF it is refer to Menses. But I dunno the AF is stands for Aunt Flo. Wakakakaka :D

Yup similiar then me. Hehehe... Now you are on which D of lucrin? D11?

Yup. They give me 8D for puregon. Now on lucrin + puregon on D7. Tml morning will go KK to check the embies. If everything ok, ER will be on 18 Aug. Hopefully everything ok.

Hi Cale,
Think i'll go between 8.30 -9am. Hubby going with me, you?
Ya, me so bored oso, its either my TV or laptop or eat and rest....i'm very restless at home, must keep walking from room to room and my hubby can't stand it oso hahaha....
hmm....i dun know the cramp is it due to my tummy upset or wat leh. Cos these few days, i woke up and drank a glass of milk and it is when my tummy pain starts, you think the milk is the cause?

Josephine
Good luck to u this time around.

Yin n Catzeye
Dun giv up, ok? Things that r hard to come by, we'd appreciate it more. So do keep trying...

Hi Catzeye and Yin,
Dun give up. I have faith that you will succeed. Be strong and try again. Rest lots and take care.

Bakaholic,
Just had my menses today. So will be starting on puregon. Tried to jab myself now but can't, too scared. *sigh* will be waiting for DH to come back.

Updated

Stage 1
Dimple - start on 1 Aug

Stage 2
Nita - 8 Aug
Josphine - 9 Aug
Mala - 11 Aug
Bakaholic - 14 Aug
Aisha - 15 Aug
Ping - 16 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
Bebecraze08 - ET 31 Jul
catzeye, lmel - ET 1 Aug
Elle, Yin - ET 2 Aug
littlebee - ET 5 Aug
Maykel - ET 13 Aug
Cale - ET 14 Aug

Can call me Happy. I'm seeing Dr E Chua from TLC(Thomson Medical). Anybody seeing her as well?

It is sad to hear about unsuccessful case but I hope the warm support here will help all of us to stay strong and be blessed with healthy babies one day! Jia You!

Josephine,
Good Luck to you!

Hi Yin,
Hugz..Rest well and put this off for a while before continue your next battle. At least you still have your girl with you.

Hi Maykel,
I would be going around 10am. Hubby is working, so i am going alone. You let me know what you are wearing, we could say hi to each other if you are still around by then
. How did you go down? Are you taking a cab/hubby drive or bus? Is it ok for us to take a bus during our day 6/7?

I am pretty much going through what you are doing now, notebook, tv, rest, eat, sleep and walking. Routine activities for us for in 2WW.

You got pain/cramp only after you drink the milk? I also not sure le. Hopefully is the early implantation that cause the cramp
. Look at the bright side ya

Reupdated as Austere has left out happyever
stage 1
Dimple - start on 1 Aug
Happyever - 8 Aug

Stage 2
Nita - 8 Aug
Josphine - 9 Aug
Mala - 11 Aug
Bakaholic - 14 Aug