Cale
My gynae @ Gleneagles gave me cyclogest - Progesterone inserts to be used twice a day during the 2ww instead of jabs.

My gynae only started the progesterone jabs twice a week after confirmation of positive beta test.

Hi Mala,
Thank you, I will be positive
is it true that we can't walk around too much these 2 weeks? Cos i cannot stay still in the house haha...My HL til 24th but my hCG test is on 29th. Shld I continue to take leave til then?

Hi Cale,
How are you feeling?

Sorry now then saw your posting for yest. Dr Loh did casually mentioned and ask me to put 2 to prevent triplets as I'm still young. But i not young already lah haha....so we decided to put 3.
Good for you to have 14 fertilised
How come you decide to put in 2 instead?

Aiya, i think i very silly, forgot to ask abt my grade totally...By the way, can refresh me on the grading again? I forgot haha...

Oh, I wasn't offered the study cos I'm in pregnyl (due to low numbers of eggs) instead of progesterone. Isn't it better that you dun need to jab now? But of cos you are right, need to find out more abt the inserts 1st. Take care for now

Hi Bebecraze08 and cAtZeYe,
Must be positive ok? All the best for both your tests
Me still must wait 2 more weeks!

Hey Imel,
You so poor thing, drink more water and take vitamin C. i was advise by the nurse to take it too as i always fell sick. They really helps to strengthen ur immunity. Take good care and all the best for your test next monday

Dear sisters in 2ww,
I just started my 2ww yest...can i ask if you gals really stayed at home for the whole 2 weeks? Cos I get restless easily and my hubby dun even let me go out and get my meals! I thot we still can walk but dun carry heavy things right? And did you gals go bk to work when ur HL over?

*baby dust and POSITIVE to all of us!*

hi bebecraze, my et is 2 days post er. so my embyros were 2 days old. dun know leh, doc ask me to go for test on sat. when i called back and ask if can test on fri instead, they say ok.. fri is the earliest.

as for the menses, tat was what the doc told me as i too was worried that my mense will show even before the test date.

Hi Maykel,
I don't know why today I don't feel well. Frequent urination is one of the reason that made me can't sleep at nite. Then today, I start to perspire even in air-con room.
Im staying at home...yes for the whole 2 weeks. As my house is a terrace and my bedroom is on 3rdfloor, I was al the time on 3rd floor and never go down. DH scared lah for me to go up and down. I only go out when I had my progesterone blood test. Luckily got Olympic and I bought few dvds before I was confined at home. I think its ok to go out as long theres no need for you to climb stairs.

Hi Imel,
Do you still have any bloatedness? Try and see if your frequent urination is due to drinking too much at nite or whether you suspect any infection?

Wow...i hope i have ur patience to stay at home for 2wks. But again, after all that we had gone through, wat is 2 wks at home right....? I oni watch the olympic on and off, got dvd to watch but watch too much tv oso headache leh, boring....
Anyway, you dun worry too much and must be happy and positive, take good care ok gal? *muackz*

Hi Imel,
Perspire mayb is a good sign body temp going up?

Hi Yin,
Dun know leh my doctor say its too early to test on 14 days after transfer. HCG may not be high. Then have to keep going back to retest. Anyway, hope u will have a BFP!!! Let us know the good news!

Hi all in 2ww,
Somepple in office speculate that i am pregnant becos they notice that my tummy is pretty big!! My god! I already tried to hide it under loose clothings yet pple seem to have bionic eyes!!! So Kaypo! Any1 in the same situation?

Hi Yin,
All the best to your blood test tomorrow. Hope you got a BFP!!

Hi Bebecraze08 and cAtZeYe,
Stay positive. Bear a few more days, hoping that you got the BFP too!. Catzeye, the pink stain sounds more like a implantation to me. I thought implantation usually is pink/brown in color. Take care.

Hi Joie,
Thanks for your enlightment. It's more relieve to know that i am not the only one on the vaginal insert

Hi Imel,
I have experience frequent urination at night too. I got to wake up 4 times at night to pass urine. My bladder easily got full and make me a bit pain.

Hi Hazeline,
In KK, they are doing both ICSI and IVF. They will have some fertilised via ICSI and some via IVF. I am not sure if ICSI alone how much. Just got my bill today, the ER procedure + IVF/ICSI cost about 3290.

Hi Maykel,
I am feeling a bit tired just now. Just had a short nap. Doctor also recommend me to put in 2, so i just follow his advice. Even chances of getting the triplets is low, but really scare that if really got triplets, i donno how to manage le. Husband wanted to put in 2 too.
Heard the best grading is 5 which is excellent and 1 being the poorest. According to nurse, they hardly got a grade 5 embryo. If you don't mind, may i know how old are you har?

Hi Maykel,
I went back to work on the 11th day after transfer but due to bloatedness.....i went on MC again for another 2 days. Should be going back to work tomolo.

Have been following this thread for sometime but have never posted. I have gone through 2 IUIs and 1 IVF but all didn't come through. Now planing to do another round of IVF and is mentally and physically preparing myself before going in again. So hope to be able to share and exchange pointers with ladies here
Everyone Jia You!

Hi bebecraze, Maykel, Cale
I already check my body temp, its always the same as previous days at 37. Today i just feel my head very heavy. Already check my urine, and its normal, no infection. I woke up nearly 7-8 times at nite just to pass urine and nearly to the end it come out very little. If I tahan, I got pain. Now Im feeling better, at least every half hour pass urine. A big improvement.

Bebecraze, you are bloated. That's a good sign. I can't feel the bloatedness.... think its because Im fat. But I will feel it after meals. My tummy got bigger everytime after meal.

Hi Cale,

I was given ultrogestan orally and crinone gel/progesterone inserts. Supposedly it is to support the lining. After taking it during my scan, my lining was found to be good.

During 2ww, I do not have to take any jabs, just those 2 mentioned above.

Hi Cale,
I oso think the the chances of having triplets is low. I read that the chances of twins is 20% and triplets is oni 3%. Haha....no problem, i just had my 32nd birthday last week, so thot wana upped my chances by putting in 3 ;) Are we by chance similar age group? heehee....

Hi bebecraze08,
You mean you didn't get 2wks of HL like most of us? Ya, i heard the bloatedness can last quite long....poor thing. Must take good care when you go back to work, dun tire ueself too much leh

Hi Imel,
I had exactly the same feeling after my ER, its so painful that i thot i'm having UTI. Try to drink more water, cos nurse told me it would helped to flushed out the leftover bloatedness. Me oso still got bloatedness and today got diarrhoea oso, think our body is adjusting themselves to the changes...jia you and i'm sure you'll be fine soon!

Hi Bakaholic,
You must be pretty excited now that you're going on to the 2nd stage. I should be having my menses either today or tomorrow as I'm having my cramps and headaches already. Called Dorothy just now to check on starting puregon. She instructed me to begin once my menses starts but if its late at night then tomorrow morning with suprefact. Oh ya, I too have to see the doc on Day5. Thank god I have plenty of fats too! Should be no problem pinching them! Hehe..

Hi winterapple,
Welcome
Which doc you intend to do with?

I oso found alot of support from here during my process. Cos other pple would not understand wat we had gone through. All the best to you!

Cale
Thx for the explaination. I too was wondering when my time comes, how many shd I put in. And if I choose ICSI instead of IVF, wil my chances be higher. I'm one of those who want to settle things fast: One time get it over n done with! Impatient.. others might call it. But I dun hv time on my side le.

Winterapple
Halo.. I'm one of those who is going to embark on my IVF journey soon and is here to learn more too...

Hi Maykel

The nurses did say not to walk around too much after ET. But we also should not lie or sit for too long. So try and walk a bit for blood circulation.It would be better if you take leave during this crucial period. Take care and all the best.

To all those in the 2WW

Continue to think positively and hang in there. All the best!

Hi haze1ine,
When are you starting your IVF? I'm going to start mine next cycle. Maybe we can be cycle buddies.
Tune in to PM Lee's National Day Rally this Sunday. May IVF be heavily subsidised! I can't believe I've spent tens of thousands just trying to get pregnant. Sigh!

Hi Maykel,
I'm also 32, going to 33. I don't have the courage to put in 3. I just want 1 more child. Don't mind having twins too, so sian after trying for so long... 1 boy and 1 girl will be nice... May our dream come true!

Hi Mala,
Oooo ic. is it? Hopefully i producing a good follicles. ^_^
Cheers to everyone
------------
Mala write:
Hi Josephine
FET means frozen embryo transfer. I did conceive from this but miscarried. Prior to this, I had conceived through my third iui but miscarrried.

Today will be day 3 of my Gonal F injections and clomid but I hardly feel anything except for some mild cramps and discomfort.I'll be going for the scan this Saturday 16 August.

If you are feeling bloated, its actually considered good bec that means that you are producing lots of follicles. Hope you are getting adequate rest!

Hi Hazeline,
Dont be sad. I get preggie after 2 cycles of clomid, but then I got miscarriage. Then after more than 10 cycles of clomid still nothing. Now, I am in the stage 2.
Remember, you are not alone. So, cia yaoooo...

Hi Bakaholic,
Just curious. which hospital you go? it's seem that your procedure different than me. For my case after D14 of Lucrin, I need to go back to KK to check my blood, USG scan. If the results are ok, then can buy the puregeon and the next day starts inject the puregeon.

Hi Cale,
Wow 14 eggs 4 grades fertilised. a lot leh. Insert? is it pain?

Hi Catzeye,
Baby dust for you. Be positive. Hope everything goes well.

Hi mystyy,
Glad to find another one on the utrogestan too. Mine one slightly different from yours. I was instructed to put in 2 tablets of 100mg 3 times a day. Hopefully it's sufficient to support my lining. Going back to have my blood test on Day 7 and ultrasound at the same time to measure my lining.

Hi MayKel,
We fall under the similar age group
. I am 31, also just passed my birthday not long ago. Did you manage to drink 1.5 - 2 litres of water per day?

Hi WinterApple,
Welcome to the thread. I also found the forum very good and for us to share and vent out the frustration sometimes. When are you planning to start your next IVF?

Hi Josephine,
The insert is quite easy to manage. Not pain at all. I only worried if it's enough to support the lining. Not all 14 embies are grade 4. Heard from doctor that most are grade 4 and some are grade 3. After the ET, they will give you a photo to show you the embies that they transferred in

Hi Josephine,

I am with GlenE. I haven't have any blood test yet. Not sure when. I will check with them when i do my scan next wk.

Hi Cale,
Ooo ic. when you will back to KK to check regulary the embies? You got freeze the embies?

Hi Bakaholic,
Ooo ic. No wonder the procedure is different. Hehehe.

Hi Mala,
Ya loh, i agree that we should try to walk a bit if posible. Thanks for your advise, I am considering to take leave too, cos my work place can be stressful. Yes, we shall hang in there and be positive

Hi GraceBB,
Haha...maybe its my 1st and i've been trying so long. Furthermore, I think the chances of having triplets super slim lah kekeke...

Yes, hope our baby dream would come true!

Hi Cale,
I didn't actually monitor the amt of water i drank leh....but i did drank alot so that I could pass more urine to prevent bloating.

Forgot to ask when you need to go back and do hCG to test for preg? Mine is 29th aug

I have a trival and a bit silly question to ask the ladies who have been thru' ER procedure. During the preparation for the surgery, did the nurse shave away your "bush" down there?

I had a polyp removal surgery done in Mar 08(day surgery only) and the nurse shaved away my bush so forcefully that I felt extreme pain and the area become sensitive and reddish. Subsequently when the hairs grow back, my area itched very badly due to ingrowth hair (becos of rough shaving). In the end, I even had to see a GP to get some antibiotic cream to apply to relieve the itching.

So if for the ER and ET need to be hairless down there, then I go for a brazalian wax myself better. Please let me know!

Hi Rurucat,

So far KKH has no such instructions...but I usually will keep 'downunder' clean before any procedures. I don't wanna them giggling about our 'bush' while I am asleep...oops..hehee...maybe thats my silly thoughts.

Hi Rurucat,
heehee...initially i oso wonder if they would shave or not. But actually no leh, they didn't shave. They just ask you to lie down then would sedate you already

Hey Rurucat and Catzeye,
just wondering if it is ok to do waxing during this period? Or when we are preggie? Dun mind can i ask where do you usually do ur waxing?

Hi Maykel,
I don't know whether it is allowed to do waxing when you are pregnant. I did brazilian wax before embarking IVF. I usually do waxing at Strip.

maykel,

during my previous pregnancy the nurse did say don't do waxing...but you can check again with the nurse.

imel,

guess what, I when so weepy in the evening... I cried for no reason when my mum ask about my condition. In the beginning I tried to keep positive...but whe n hearing her voice i cried and told her i have some spottings and cramps. She so sweet trying to assure me everything would be fine. Perhaps i got worried coz both my previous pregnancy i never had any implantation or spotting.

hi josephine,

my procedure is the same as yours. I will be going to KKH on D15 of my lucrin injection and have blood test and ultrasound scan before puregon is given to inject after that. So i am also wondering now, as I was told that I most probably will be still having my mense on the D15, however, if my menses were to be over by then, will it be too late to take puregon then? Any idea?
Not sure if I need to call KKIVf centre to ask when my menses comes. Still waiting for AF to come leh, no sign of it yet.

Hi Bliss,

After D14 of Lucrin, I went to KK to do the Blood check + USG and my menses came on D11 of Lucrin.

So when I go there on D14 of Lucrin, my menses almost stop. If the results good then I can buy the puregeon and start on the next day which mean is D15 after Lucrin (my menses has stop).

May i know what AF is stands for?
How many days you on lucrin?

Hi Autumn,
Yea, I just read this morning. Got our doctor too inside. Hahahaha :D

Hi Bliss,
You can call KK IVF to make sure.

I am prepared for the worst already. I had my AF cramps yesternite. This morning cramp worsen accompanied by constipation. I was curious to check for my spotting since yesterday...to my surprise it has turned darker brown. I just knew it would be a blow. I will have to wait for full flow though... To all thank you for all the support especially merlenna & imel.

imel and the rest in 2ww,
jia yoh! Bring more good news in the forum...

Hi Catzeye,
Spotting means there is a high chance of pregancy. Miss Hae and Merleena had that too before they are tested positive. Try to be positive tho' i know that its just so hard to keep a positive mind.

Hi Maykel,
TMC say i must pay $60 more if i wana to get a hospitalisation leave. So i opt for MC instead. Hence, dun wana to take so many days of MC.

Hi all in 2ww,
I am still very bloated. Having difficulty to getting to sleep. Can only sleep lying on my back with two pillow under my head and i boster under my legs cos my tummy is big and feel so tight if i lie down flat. Turning to the side also feel so uncomfortable. Sigh....i dun know how long do i have to endure this.

the 2ww is really stressful. I've brownish spotting this morning and got panicked. Tested my urine also this morning...and it is negative
. I'm suppose to go for my beta hcg test on 18Aug....now I can expect what I'll be told then

Catzeye,
Don't scare me leh. My symptoms almost the same as yours. Your spotting is darker brown isn't it good? Its like old blood color. If its fresh red, then its something to be worried about. Yesterday nite, my frequent urinating disappeared. I finally can sleep well yesterday. Been very traumatic for me too yesterday that I called my mom. Think we just need someone who is very close to us to talk to. Don't give up yet. Praying for you to be well.

Littlebee,
Don't feel despair. Don't jump to conclusion yet. Hang on ok....we all have to hang on.

Bebecraze,
Think you have high chance too of getting pregnant since you are bloating. I remembered someone wrote that bloating is a good sign. Im not so bloated, but then I think its bloated somehow that it pushed my bladder that caused me to urinate frequently....ok thats my scientific reason. I hope everyone hang on and stay positive.

Hi Josephine,

AF means Aunt Flo which is menses.
Thanks for the info, I am given 5mg of Lucrin which comes in a very small bottle, was told to inject 10units of lucrin everyday even after the first ultrasound scan on D15. Will need to inject both lucrin and puregon at the same time everyday for some time. Not sure when to stop lucrin, will be told later then.

I have been feeling bloated, on and off aching on my hips and thighs and some cramps at both ovaries area only after 1 week of lucrin injections, still experiencing it now. Not sure if these side effects are normal.

Anyway, I will call KKIVF to ask when my menses comes. My menses is coming soon, probably tomorrow as my BBT has dropped alot this morning. So by next Tuesday on my blood test and ultrasound scan at KK, it will be D4 of my menses. Similar as you hor?

So you are on lucrin and puregon injections daily now? How many days of puregon?

Little Bee,
Its too early for the test kit to detect lah. Try again 1 day before u go for the blood test.

Hi Imel,
I hope you are right. Pray hard for a positive tomorrow. Tried testing this morning but the kit failed to work. i think never dip the kit into the urine long enough. Hence, i dun know if I am pregnant.

Grace BB
I wil ned to talk to my gynae 1st... and I wil like to start mine in the nex cycle too. But my this current cycle aft my IUI, like a bit siao leh. My BBT is so low..

I might want to take a gamble by putting in 3. Since the chances of hitting jackpot with 3 is relatively low.. and 2 is higher. I dun thk I'm a lucky person so very likely, wun nv get 3 one lor.

Will u be doing urs at KKH or private?

I've been very moody also this few days...cried quite easily. Yest when my MIL called...I cried none stop.
Cried again this morning after testing...today is my hubby's birthday...I have planned this from the begining hopefully to give him a memorable b'day present this year.

Bebecraze,
I think your change of a positive is very high. Bloatedness is a hint. my TCM & gynea also said that bloatedness on second week is a good sign, very high chance. My bloatedness disappeared since Tuesday, tummy is flat again

Hi Josephine
Woah.. u did 10 cycles of clomid, that's a lot too leh.

Ladies in ww2
Good luck to all again... rem they always say, as long as AF is not here.. stil hv chance, spotting or not! Dun giv up!

hi, I'm a new here.

So Glad that there is a IVF support group here. I've started my Lurcin injection last week.

Little Bee,
Be positive, every woman is diff. It is really not easy, I was having mood swing even before I started my injection.

Try eating fruits and go under the Sun to make yourself happy. Jia you!

hi littlebee,

it's the same for me.. no staining, no bloatedness, no sore boobs and now tummy is flat again..

but i am still praying for a chance as i know not all sucessful case has those classic symptoms. let's be positive! just went for my beta test.. now waiting anxiously for my result!

Girls,
I think the nearer we are in ending the 2ww the more stress we are.

Bebecraze,
Are you going to test again with a new kit? Its better for you to store your urine in a glass, then dip your kit. I think you will be allrite.
Like catzeye, our official test is on monday. 3 more days to go seems like eternity. Your test is tomorrow, I wish you all the best. Will be praying for you.

Littlebee,
Somehow, we are all becoming more emotional. Even when watching olympic, I also cry. Are you bloated once you at your meals? I dun really know whether Im bloated coz my tummy is not flat to begin with. The only sign is after meal, I will feel so full and tummy feel tight. I think bloatedness is not a must symptoms to get pregnant, so better don't think too much. Must stay positive!!!