oh no.. nicole again..ops
sorry nancy..
and thks for your prayers nicole

Jan
eat eggs to help eggs grow and to prevent OHSS

babydust
hope you are ok. will be praying for you.

Kym
U take care. Hopefully something good happens in the next two days.

Cuteangel,

Can i check with u, how many days after u stop Birth Control Pill did your menses come?

I've finish my BCP now waiting for menses to start GonalF.

Zeena,
What time you reached KK for ET?
Though during scan, there are about 10 follicles but only managed to extract 7 eggs. Going for ET this Fri. Kinda diappointed. Now just hope it will be fertilised and implanted.

Cuteangel,
Think we belong to 'worrysome' group. Always worry about things.

hi budderball,
dun worry too much. most impt is the eggs are good. more or less will not affect much. just hope that yr fresh cycle will be successful and don't have to do FET

Budderball - Dun be discourage, 7 eggs not bad already wor.

Zeena, rest well. 2ww emotionally very straining. Very bit of pain also worry.

Last night, i also have some pain.... i told my HB dun think BB cant make it already. I really worried... everytime, i go toilet, i worried i will see red also

Penguin,

I got my menses four days later.. yours is probably on its way.. i also realise that this time when I get my menses, it was not painful at all, could be the effects of the BCP.. All the best in your journey!

Budderball,
I agree. today i am going back for the second injection, cetrotide, i think. I wonder where they going to jab, tummy? buttock? . anyone knows? You don't worry too much about the eggs, ok? I hope that all be fertilised.. Good luck on Fri, dear..

hi MSfamily, sometimes there is like a stretchy pain cos ur uterus is expanding and the baby is growing. Only pain that is of concern is sudden sharp pain at one side (this could be then ectopic). sometimes some follicles remaining in our womb still very big, so there could be also slight pain when u touch ur tummy...during scan u can tell ur gynae to check. I still have like 2 follicles in my system that are 3cm big...so can see how strong the IVF drugs are!

rejoice
Hi.... i just started with dr zou not long ago. By the way, i have done my ER already. But for my pcos case, i can only do FET. So now waiting for my FET cycle to start loh....

Nancy
yah yah ... i do agree with u that if relax, then wont be tat painful... hee... So i try to make myself as relax as possible. But still at times, still feel the bit of pain though.

Babydust
hope everything will be fine for u .... pray for u...

hi babydust,
I am currently 35, i had 4 left in freezer and just started my acupunture. Can I know how much did you spend for FET? Did you also go for acupunture? I hope everything will be fine for you.

hi pretty lady
I went KKIVF for my ivf with Dr SF Loh.
I stop feeling breathlessness after my menses come now feeling better. The medication manual does not indicate this side effects. i will be going for the my blood test and scan tmr too. Will be asking them is it 1 of the side effect.
U hang on there too....wish us hv a smooth journey to our dream babies.

Kym...hang on there....and take care.

Babydust2....don worry everything will be fine...will pray for u...

Zeena....hv a smooth 2ww

Budderball
I reached there arnd 8am... Din see u...
Don't be disappointed, at least you have extracted 7 eggs, better than mine, out of 9 only extracted 5 eggs...
I've only 3 embryos and I've implanted all... cos no pt freeze 1, therefore, I don't have any left... HOpe embryos, will "kuai kuai" stick onto my womb & have a +ve result...

MS Family
2ww time really hard to pass, today, I'm quite stress after ET, everythg must be careful... 'm oso worried abt the result after 2ww x... cos no more embryo for me to freeze, so afraid if fail, need to go thru the whole process again... but now depends on fate & some luck.... jus pray hard...

Zeena,
Do you mind telling me what are the grades of your embryos? I now worry how many were fertilised and if my hubby semens specimens are of good quality.

I also agree that 2ww really hard to pass, anyone looking after you duringg 2ww? What about go and rent TVB drama to watch.

Are we allowed to take breakfast before ET? Like yesterday I am super hungry, kept asking for Milo from nurse.

ML,

thanks.. you were rite, it's at the tummy. Anyway, which stage are you at now?

Zeena,
No worries ok.. what about spending the time to read some good novels, e.g those written by Jodie Picoult, I have enjoyed reading her novels or if you want something lighthearted try the author Sophie Kinsella,"Shopaholic and Baby"..

Zeena, actually i am quite glad to be back in office. There are thousand and one thing that can keep me really occupied ..... thus days flew past easier. Also cause i am tired thus is easier to sleep at night as well....

I rented lots of DVD wanting to watch during 2WW BUT just no mood thus...

Cuteangel, I enjoyed reading Shopoholic & baby. Its so helarious! hehehe.... I will be borrowing loads of books @ the library for the 2WW. If the novel is really ggood I will complete it withing 2days. If its boring will take alot longer.

Have a good day all.

ML, raining so heavu ahh! wish can sleep in man!!!

Just wanna check with u all, as my next appt with KK - Dr Loh is dated 3rd May....lets say my menses come on 16th May, can I start my IVF from there? As in the jabs & pills? Cos I wanna sort of plan my HL with my kolig whom is going to extract her wisdom tooth & will be on 1 week MC...
My Apr menses is dated today....anything I can do now?

MSFamily,

Just want to check with u, tat time u done yr ET, u go on full 2ww rest? Sorry ah, thread goes too fast, difficult to trace back...

I have a question on e 2WW. My doggy is very active. He loves to jump on me when I come back home or come out of the room. Especially if he has not seen me for over an 1hr! hehehhe. When he jumps his paws and weight is on my tummy. & when I bring him down he pulls on his leash n I will lurch fwd. I know I can hang on to the leash tighter but I feel very sad for him cause he just wants to run like a cheetah! He is a typical Singaporean, kiasu! Will push his way out of the lift 1st.. even before the lift door opens , he has part of his head inbetween the lift doors. hehehe.. Cute bugger but naughty.

My question is should I walk my doggy on my 2WW or better not take the risk of my embries jumping around in my womb! I so worried about that, keep thinking over n over again.

Nicole G,

Tink u betta rest more in bed....yr dog is v active, u might not realise u r actually running along with him!
IMO, I tink betta dun walk yr doggy in tis critical moment....Rest more!

Just to let u all know, went to KK yesterday , saw a 5 week gestational sac and was reassured, then later at home had severe cramps and bleeding after that, went back to KK and scan showed no more sac. So i have miscarried.
I feel numb.... dont know how to react, or what to do. Just will wait for appmt with SF Loh adn decide.

Babychloe - i did my ET abt 9am done abt 1 hr later. This is consider very long time as doctor went for am emergency call just before i was abt to start..... so chit chat with hubby in procedure room.

I went on full 2ww break except a few days.... but that few days workload is very low... abt 30%. I asked why need ot rest 2ww, my reading told me that there are no correlation between stay at home that 2weeks vs pregnancy. BUT nurses tell me is to rest and reduce risk of infection as well...

Nicole, in my 2ww i dun walk my doggies.... my doggies are small ones, schnauzer.... Maybe let your HB do the job bah...Just walk along .... pulling the leash let him do it....

Budderball
Grades are 4... heard frm doc said good.. 'm oso not sure...
Hubby on leave for a wk to look after me, after tat 'm alone,...
the nurse mentioned can't eat anything before day of ET frm 11.30pm onwards, meaning the day of ET don't eat, only can drink water...
Don't worried too much.. thk urs better than mine...
I've rented Korean dRAMA... but quite bored at home, hehe...

Cuteangel,
I've seen the book shopaholic & baby, the full series by sophie kinselle, read v funny and nice...Thanks

babydust, sorry to hear, see what the doc says. Rest well. Big Hugs.

MSFamily, ya think I wont walk the dog. but my HB work shift so sometimes his home, sometimes his not. Feel really bad doggy cope up at home la.

Dr Yu scan u yet? When will ur scan be? Did ur final bill come? I was told I will be on Menogon & Growth Hormones. Hopefully the foliclies will grow big like the last time so no need to swop medication n all. Really hoping dont have to fork out more than 3k in cash after everything. I will be paying for my meds on my own. so hopefully at the end of it no need to come out anymore $$ since meds paid already.

So did u go walk walk on 2WW or just stay at home??

When I keep thinking of this 2WW I get really upset, ppl who concive naturally dont even know they are preggy until 2months later.. They do evrything normally no need to stay @ home n all. We have to pay so much $$ n plus stay @ home and behave like jail bird! hehehhe.

Just came back from KK for my blood test and scan. CAn i ask...y need this test to then can proceed to the next step? Heard nurse say some hv to continue the lucrin jab for a mth before can start the 2nd jab. Any possible after this test, if not suitable will hv to stop the process?

Babydust, take care....

MS Family
I thk 2ww is the mentally torture time after physically torture, hehe...
During ur 2ww, any food to avoid? And when you start work? after ur result came out? cos my HL end 5 days before my result, thk i've to go back to work, no choice, I'm quite worried tat stress during work

The nurse told me after ET, during the 7 days is v impt... after tat is ok...

babydust
sorry to hear tat...

Budderball
yOu must be v nervous, all the best for ur ET tmr... remember to update us the grade & no. of embryos...

Zeena,
maybe u should start reading what r the do's and dont's during pregancy. I just bgt a book on pregnancy and baby. I intend to distract myslf fm thinking whether will it be successfully anot. It may help.

Babydust2,

Betta fix an appt with SF loh asap....

MSFamily,

Thanks for replying....Tink I need to go on 2ww HL cos my workload is quite heavy....
Just wanna check with u , as my next appt with KK - Dr Loh is dated 3rd May....lets say my menses come on 16th May, can I start my IVF from there? As in the jabs & pills? Cos I wanna sort of plan my HL with my kolig whom is going to extract her wisdom tooth & will be on 1 week MC...
My Apr menses is dated today....anything I can do now?

zeena wong,

Hang on there....somehow reading some failure cases gv me the jitters...really scared even before start....

God hath not promised skies always blue, flowers strewn pathways all our lives through.

God hath not promised sun without rain, Joy without sorrow, peace without pain.

BUT God hath promised strength for the day, Rest for the labour, light for the way, Grace for the trials, help from above. Unfailing sympathy, undying love.

babychloe - very difficult to plan like that....

1. u dun know the response your body will have towards medication

2. also during your 2ww, should reduce walking and also crowded places thus .... go on a holiday during that period is difficult.

I remember during my cycle last mth, i cant even " forecast" & inform co when i can go on leave.

Hi Babydust2,
so sorry to hear that but do stay strong & bk a appt w Dr Loh asap to chk what happen plus he can advise u what is the next step.Do take care.

Hi Zeena,
wow,yr hb so gd,able to take a wk leave to take care of u & babies.Haha..I am sure yr babies will be gd resting in yr body.

wandering anyone w PCOS or weight problem & success in IVF.Worried these will be a factor to fail IVF.
Now thinking how to cope during my 2ww cos I still need to take care of son & houseworks.No one have time to help me.Haiz...just leave it to fate liao

MSFamily,
Ok, tink will check out with SF Loh when I mit him in May....sigh! Wish to start soon....
Just learnt tat another fren of mine also trying for babies many years managed to conceive naturally...she nvr go any check ups watsoeva...she just leave it to fate...so envy lor..I dun understand y I so suay, gotta go thru all these? & not 100% guarantee...

chua_family2003,
Yr parents or in laws can help out? Or can get a part time part for the time being on yr household chores?

hi chuafamily, yr case quite similar to me. I got PCOS have not much eggs after ER. Transferred 2 and cos i need to take care of my 3 year old son + work + housework. The doc told me with my weight problem, it will affect the growth of the egg. not sure if this is the reason that my IVF is not successful. I also wonder if it's because I don't have the luxury of resting in bed during 2ww. It can be many reasons, now i don't know what i should do next also. want to loose weight but takes time and determination, by then my egg will not be as good. if another IVF, i fear to go through another failure. so lost and miserable. everyday bo sim at work

chua_family2003,

I eva went to JE Sinseh and she take my pulse & say I got PCOs....bt when I went to to my gynae, he say no one can tel u got PCOs unless its tested....I also not sure I got PCOs or not, how do we go abt checking it? wat are the symptoms of PCOs?
When is yr next appt with Dr Tan? See whether we managed to see each other or not?

Kymberly,

Take less carbo at nite? Try not to eat rice at nite? This will reduce weight somehow...
Try to take something light at nite & dun keep on sitting in front of the TV will help somehow...& if can, perhaps some exercise might help too...
& as wat some of the sisters help says, acupunture also will help...
Wish u will succeed soon.....
& another thing, the JE sinseh eva mention tat if we got PCOs, we gotta avoid taking beans...yellow beans, tau pok, tau gua, toufu, got to avoid, not sure whether tis is true...

thanks babychloe. i'll try acupuncture. I also went to see JE TCM, izzit yingchuan? i saw from other thread that she told everyone overweight and irregular menses the same prob PCOS. anyway before i see her i already know I have cos i went for blood test + scan.

you can see this website for more info.

I actually loose 3 kg after my ET cos i reduce carb at night and take more soupy stuff. Also i used to exercise twice a week in the gym but stopped since doing this IVF. For me i think why even with exercise i can't loose weight cos i eat my dinner late (like 9pm) cos usually when i get back from work i have to settle my son (bathe and feed him) then i can take my shower before eating my dinner.. for now, think my weight loss was because of earlier dinner (7pm) and less rice. hope can improve further.

Kymberly,

Yes, its Yingchuan, anyway I hv boycotted her for v long...bt hope some info she provided is useful for u....

Sorry, I cannot see the website...

Yes, try to take dinner before 8pm...if really hv to take after tat, then hv to take less le...
Sometimes I oni take milk only....no choice cos a lot of gynaes also ask me to shed weight...