michelle
i do sneeze more often than before and sometimes blocked nose for a while and i will wonder if i am falling sick. i will shiver if the fan is blowing at me but if i turn off the fan, i will be hot.

tiggr
i can sympathise with you on MS
the nurse keeps telling me that morning sickness is good but its not a good feeling to feel sick all the times.
i also took Vit B6 and it didn't help. i tried eating a variety of food to see what will cause me to vomit but it just seems everything will cause me to vomit
my MS is really getting me down and sometimes I will think if its better if im not pregnant and i will start to cry.

i just got an infection last week when i became really sick, difficulties breathing and giddiness. went to a GP and was told i have infection in my urine. and the cause was because the womb is pressing on the bladder.

Hopes,
Congrats!! I knew it!
Try to rest as much as possible and don't walk around too much even in office. Take things very easy, and let other carry the heavy stuff. Every pregnancy to us IVF-ers is very precious... Have a smooth 9 mths!

michelle,
i bought the Sterimar saline nasal spray (made of seawater only). I read that we shld not anyhow buy nasal decongestants, but saline nasal sprays are safe. Dr loh briefly mentioned abt saline sprays, but he didn't say which brand. You can ask him whether u can use this b4 u buy it.

hopes,

i'm so happy and excited for you! blood test sure gd results one, dun worry. like what petals say, must take extra care of yourself. first trimester for us very important. i dun even dare tell much pp cos think some peace n rest for the first few wks is very important es when ms kicks in. congrats in advance!
we'll have aug babies,hee

petals, tigg3r

very funny lei. my babies seem to know today is home cook food day, jus had nausea cos lunch is going to b ready soon. these 2 babies ah! only like outside food! haha

Hopes,
Congrats!! Enjoy yr pregnancy!

Tigg3r,
Actually almost all the time i puke is during my shower. Luckily now i usually just puke the most twice a wk. I noticed tat at nite if i eat too full, esp with acidic food like oranges i may puke. When i brush my teeth before shower it already trigger some nausea feeling. Afterwhich, the warm bath plus the hot steam accumulated in the bathrm will sometimes caused me to puke.

stardiva,
hee...i know what u mean. I tend to eat more when i'm outside too...everything look so good. I just had porridge at home, but told my mum to buy curry puff for me later.
Aiyo, I have to usually make myself slowly sip my plain water, then when it comes to sweet drinks like ribena or honey, I can drink it at one shot. I'm now counting how many glasses i drink everyday to make sure i hit my minimum liquid intake cos all the books stress on staying hydrated.

Hopes, congrats!
What are your symptoms 2-4 days before 19 Dec?

I am really worried, I am having AF cramps and very light brown spots when you wipe with tissue. Today is 17 Dec, and my period is due tmr. Blood test is 21 Dec. I don't think I made it.

petals,

today mil cooked fried kway tiao, nice
now i give her guidelines to things to cook. i use to love soup but now i can;t stomach much of it already. btw, can we eat curry chicken if it's home cook? got coconut milk ok? i crave for that, yum yum. i also crave for slurpee but i know i can't drink that now cos i drank a few sips of cold water n last night phlegm seems to build up n i need to cough it out.

this morning, i woke up with slight tummy pain. was worried, told my hubby about it n he told me i was happily sleeping on my tummy this morn. my usual position b4 preg. of coz pain la. hee. i must remind myself not to move too much when i sleep.

you have passed yr first trimester right? must have told all yr friends already. time seems to pass so slowly es when i have nothing much to do at home

Stardiva,
Yah, I think coconut milk is cooling, rite? So better don't take too much. You can ask ur mil to cook curry using milk instead. But i did eat katong laksa twice so far. :p Oh, must tell urself to sleep on ur sides now, better for circulation.

Michelle, Petals, Nano, Pupi, Twinstars..

Thank u gals so much for ur well wishes..!!

I will jia you !!

Rose..

Thank u too! My symptoms are just back ache and sore bbs.. some cramps now and then..

Some brown spotting may be implementation spotting.. as long as no bleeding.. you still stand a good chance.. so.. be positive ya!!
You can make it one!!

twinstar..

how to dun tell ppl huh..? my colleagues will definately ask leh... they already started asking me today when results will be out.. :p

quite close colleagues.. i also dunno how to keep mum leh..:p

thanks Petals, i will ask Dr Loh when i next see him (that is another 2 weeks!!). Its been so long since my last scan to the next.. cannot see baby growth so uneasy...

aiyo tigg3r, helpme and stardiva all seem to "suffer" from vomit and other MS.. i guess I should not complain from my sneezing.. nothing compared to what you all go through. I basically eat everything and anything, i drink lots of plain water everyday. Hope you gals will hang in there, after a few weeks hope it will get better.

Hopes, go do your bloodtest then you can schedule to see DR soon, maybe u get twins lah!! ... quick quick...

petals,

aiya, m dreaming of curry chicken with bread, hee. i must start educating my hubby now. cos i walk rather slowly, he tends to walk in front n i'll b left behind, then when he walks with me i have to grab his arms to gain support n tell him to walk slower cos i can't keep his pace. he first time ftb, very blur.
his granny is more gan jiong than him. she'll keep asking my hubby to hold me n not let me walk alone. even a small plastic bag also don't allow me to carry. my hubby got lots to learn. hee

hopes,

cos i'm not working so i hibernate at home. i use to go out alot with my gang of friends, they jus know i am very sick. i didn't allow them to come to the hospital to visit me when i was admitted for 4 days. they even wanted to come to visit me at home n i refused. every x'mas they always come to my hse n ask me this yr how. i told them i'm still not well so not celebrating. then they inist on a new year eve's gathering with me.by then i'll b 9wks, but i'm trying to tong until 12 wks then tell them. my hubby say they r already feeling it that i am shunting them. one of them even ask my hubby why i don't wanna see anybody. am i in isolation? they are all rather worried. even when i go out shopping, people r already staring at my tummy, can't seem to hide liao. so if i go out with them sure kena one. that's y i keep postphoning meeting them. but hubby feels i shldn't bluff them anymore lei so i'm in a dilema. to tell or not to tell.

except for my 3 confidante, nobody knows i'm doing ivf. cos the last time i did so-iui....wah, every other day people will call and ask me, how ah, got or not. very stressed one lei. es if don;t have have to tell the whole world about it n they will start pitying me. i don;t like so this time i kept it super low key

it depends on the nature of yr job, if it's the type where u need help when preg, then better tell so they can help u. if not, jus tell them not confirm yet, need to wait for results etc. haven scan la so dr also never say, gotta wait la. like for me. my hubby only told his close friends after we saw the heartbeat.

but i must say.....keeping it a secret is vvvvvv hard. i want the world to know i'm preg cos i'm so happy about it......yet scared cos pp say better tell after first trimester. i also find it hard to keep it till end jan!

petals,

aiya, m dreaming of curry chicken with bread, hee. i must start educating my hubby now. cos i walk rather slowly, he tends to walk in front n i'll b left behind, then when he walks with me i have to grab his arms to gain support n tell him to walk slower cos i can't keep his pace. he first time ftb, very blur.
his granny is more gan jiong than him. she'll keep asking my hubby to hold me n not let me walk alone. even a small plastic bag also don't allow me to carry. my hubby got lots to learn. hee

hopes,

cos i'm not working so i hibernate at home. i use to go out alot with my gang of friends, they jus know i am very sick. i didn't allow them to come to the hospital to visit me when i was admitted for 4 days. they even wanted to come to visit me at home n i refused. every x'mas they always come to my hse n ask me this yr how. i told them i'm still not well so not celebrating. then they inist on a new year eve's gathering with me.by then i'll b 9wks, but i'm trying to tong until 12 wks then tell them. my hubby say they r already feeling it that i am shunting them. one of them even ask my hubby why i don't wanna see anybody. am i in isolation? they are all rather worried. even when i go out shopping, people r already staring at my tummy, can't seem to hide liao. so if i go out with them sure kena one. that's y i keep postphoning meeting them. but hubby feels i shldn't bluff them anymore lei so i'm in a dilema. to tell or not to tell.

except for my 3 confidante, nobody knows i'm doing ivf. cos the last time i did so-iui....wah, every other day people will call and ask me, how ah, got or not. very stressed one lei. es if don;t have have to tell the whole world about it n they will start pitying me. i don;t like so this time i kept it super low key

it depends on the nature of yr job, if it's the type where u need help when preg, then better tell so they can help u. if not, jus tell them not confirm yet, need to wait for results etc. haven scan la so dr also never say, gotta wait la. like for me. my hubby only told his close friends after we saw the heartbeat.

but i must say.....keeping it a secret is vvvvvv hard. i want the world to know i'm preg cos i'm so happy about it......yet scared cos pp say better tell after first trimester. i also find it hard to keep it till end jan!

hi Gladys,
U can ask the shop to grind the dong cong ciao to powder and then mix half a teaspoon of it with warm water and drink. according to Eu Yang Seng guy at the counter (a really old man so i think very experienced) it is better to also mix the grounded American Ginseng powder. So 1/2 teaspoon each...

alternatively u can also boil american ginseng slices and drink ....

Hopes

Congrats to you! Have a smooth 9 months !

Helpme

Thanks for your concern.. I can totally understand the discomfort that you are going thru.. I'm counting down the days to end of 1st trimester.. hope the MS will be gone by den...do keep up with the water parade... Like what Petals say, we can't afford to be dyhydrated..

Nano

Hehehe! I thot I was the only weird one who puke during shower...wheow!! It felt terrible right? the only plus side is we can immediate wash it off... did this lasted thru the whole 1st trimester?

Michelle

Could your sneeze be due to change in weather? Some ppl believe that the "Northern wind" can cause some form of allergy, it may not be obvious but think it may be chilly. On top of it, maybe it's also one of the symptom for preggie.. Just got to bear with it.. I'm just looking forward for X'mas and maybe the festive joy would distract us and make us temporary forget about MS for at least a week or so... hehehe..

Petals, Stardiva

Wah! so envious that you gals can eat spicy n Lemak or oily stuffs. I dun think I can.. I remembered taking a spoonful of chicken curry the other day.. the effects were almost instant.. within 20 mins I'm already heading for the loo...

Michelle,
Maybe u can email him, if u don't want to wait till 2wks later to ask him. Yah, we r lucky not to have ms. I'm eating most things i want.

stardiva,
Think ur hubby will soon get used to it. Initially my hubby was the same, but now he's more attentive and will walk slowly with me. Hee...he will even stand one step lower on escalator to make sure I don't fall. Now my family carries all the shopping bags.

Abt your happy secret, it's really up to u when u want to tell ur friends. Don't feel pressurised by anyone. I've only told 2 of my very close friends so far. And I've avoided big gatherings too, making up some excuse. Maybe u can just chat with ur friends on the phone to catch up so they don't feel neglected?

tigg3r,
Hang in there...it'll get better in 2nd trim. Jia you!

vanilla..

thanks!!
join me soon ya!!

twinstar...

envy u leh.. can really stay at home and concentrate on the ivf thingy..

i have no choice but to tell my boss and close colleagues bcoz i cannot be absent for so long without a good and valid reason.

so.. most of my team ppl know i actually on leave now and then for this purpose..

all my close frens also know....

my hubby also very big mouth.. i told him not to tell his mum..but he chose to do so.. and now his mum like told the whole neighbourhood.. gosh.. everytime i visit my in laws... i'm so concious.. like everyone is tokking abt my "defects" like that... so angry with him..

sigh.. maybe next time if they ask.. i'll just tell them not sure yet.. hopefully they won't persist.. :p

Hopes,ML
Late wishes,Pardon me.:p Congrates congrates. Have a smooth 9 months!!

Alone
How have u been? haven't hear from u .Finally i found some singaporeans posted to kl.*so Happy* Yup yup i did my fresh and FET with Dr Jean Woo.

hi hopes, congrats!!! take it easy at work...
my beta test is tomorrow, i'm quite nervous... today when i went for my jab at kkh, asked the nurse whether i can not do the test tomorrow... i want a positive soooo badly, but I kinda dun have a really good feeling abt it...

rose, dun worry, spotting could indeed be implantation...

deerdeer..!! really..!! wow..!!

so excited for u..!! rememeber to show me baby's pic leh..!!

good luck ok!! jia you jia you!!

Shazzer..

all the best to u tomorrow too!! keep us updated ok!!
you can do it one my friend..!!
we wanna cross over to the MTB thread together one ya!! it's X'mas and i believe Santa will be extra generous to us this festive season!!

chevall, wei wei..

thanks alot for ur great support!!
i really hope i can hold on to it this time..

tigg3r,

i only crave for spicy stuff but haven tried yet so dunno if i can stomach it.hee

petals,

u very fantastic lei, only tell 2 close friends till now! my social life b4 ivf was quite active that's y my friends feel why tht sudden low key. i do call them up to chat but they want me to go shopping la, meals, movies, bbq's,drinks, gatherings etc how to. hubby n i need to adjust to this new lifestyle too :p

hopes,
my job is rather demanding n stressful so no choice. baby priority lor.hard not to tell family lei. of cos yr hubby will tell his mom. i also think my mil already told alot of people, sigh. but as long as i don't meet those pp, i don't care liao. don't bother about those "kapo ah sohs" they always like to stare n gossip one. ignore them. u have achieved yr goal. jus make sure u take care of yr body n stay happy happy

shazzer, all the best to ye test!

twinstar..

actually hor..i rested for 2 wks.. i really enjoyed it..hehe..

how i wish i dun have to work.. at least for a while..:p

I am so shag now.. contraction still every 10- 12 mins once...
girls... once you all start to feel baby movement - all the pain of injections etc.. all forget.
now ... it is just so exciting to see baby soon. Good luck to all!
Hopes ! all the best too!

hopes,

take your 3mths maternity leave first!
i want also don't have. also i think there r more tax benefits for working mothers than sahm. was searching the web for baby bonus n now going to find out about maid cost as my mil although coming over to help me, she already say don;'t count on her as i'm having twins

Did all of you go for accupunture when doing ICSI or FET ? Or anybody here did not go accupunture and go for IVF program but still Bingo. I went to see this chinese TCM and was given herbs to boil for 6 mths but never do accupunture.

Tigg3r,
Ya u r right..I find it better to puke during shower cos can clean immediately. Actually i din puke alot compared to those who puke whole day. Of course, those who dun puke at all is even luckier, like Petals.

During 1st trim, i will feel nausea esp when i'm hungry and if i eat too full can feel something up my throat n bloated, as if going to vomit anytime. So far my puking seems to be in the nite so it is better tat i dun take too much for dinner. Now, in my 2nd trim, the nausea feeling has lessen but still puke occassionally.

Gladys,
I did acupuncture abt a mth before my ICSI but dunno how much does it contribute to the success...also striked on my 1st attempt at ICSI.

Nano

Got the same problem as you.. will feel nausea when hungry but if over eat will be bloated until I dare not burp, if not will puke...sometimes really think twice before I eat anything.. The other major problem is fluid consumption.. really dun know if I have drank enuf for the day... like you... I can't drink plain water..

The other problem I'm facing is focusing.. I feel light headed throughout the day.. so I can't watch TV... Even when reading newspaper... woow!! I have a hard time focusing... so usually will just close my eye and listen to the TV programmes..

Gladys

I did not do acu or tcm... strike on first attempt..

deer deer..

u are at the last lap already.. touching the finishing line soon..!!

i have just started the race ..haha..

gladys,

i ks, did acu n strike on first try. it;s suppose to help egg quality. i only had 6 follicles n all 6 fertilized so guessed it helped. however alot of ladies strike w/o too. the chances r the same i guess

nano,

i read from mtb about mozart for babies. do u know where to get it? i think i need to listen to some music to relax. i have searched many big cd shops but can't find lei

to all under dr loh kkh,

there is an article on today about him : date 14dec
think i will keep it for memento sake

Hi Hopes - Thanks! Praying to God that I will be able to have good news end of next mth... so i will be 1.5mths later than you
Just started my Suprefact injection... fort my hubby today 1st attempt was rather professional. I will be under his "mercy" for the next mth..so must be nice to him...

The article is in Today.

Shazzer - All the best to you on ur test today.

Gladys - I just started my ivf cycle, did acup to help boost the chances. why i do acup is that i read this article in Mind your body which states that there was a test in Germany that showed that it helped increases the success rate of IVF.

wahh... twinstar/vanilla..

i cannot believe my luck..i was walking ard the whole office asking who has 14th's Today's but
nobody has it..then i saw one "abandoned" copy of Today (just nice dated 14 Dec) .. wahh.. !! i was sooooooo happy..! like strike 4D like that..haha.. :p

Hopes -- haha! I was thinking if you dun have i can send one copy to u... my office is like a recycling centre...newspapers pile up so sure can find 1 copy!!!