Congrats dandelion!!!!!

U have graduated!

I am hoping for e same results too on Monday.

Wonder how's fashion spree doing....

Dandelion: congrats!
will u be giving extra support?

NurA: all the best for Monday's BT!

Thanks Maomi, NurA, Chris and baby dream.

Chris, they gave me folic acid, dyrogestron and progy nova. All oral. In my excitement, forgot to ask if I shd continue with my progesterone inserts.

Maomi n Chris,which thread?

NurA, all the best on Monday!

Sunbelle, i only took time-off for scan and 1 day MC for ET for FET. So it's possible not to tell ur colleagues.

Congrats, dandelion.

Dandelion - congrats ! Can u share on wat u eat n do for yr success ? N also hw do u manage yr #1 during e 2ww ?

Sunbelle - I will b seeing HH Tan end next week. My snowies Oso at Kkh ;) when r u starting yr FET ? Mine is a medicated one.

Hazelsarah- oh.. U on progoyna oredi. Meaning very soon u b doing yr FET ya. Which dr u with ?

Thx hazelsarah n bbliss.

Bbliss, here's what I did /did not do on both cycles.

First cycle: went for acupuncture at Raffles Hospital TCM, with dr jin jin, really rested for 2 weeks (even had ohss n hospitalised for 4/5 days), no cold drinks n food, ate Brazil nuts.

This cycle: Went for acupuncture again at raffles tcm, this time with dr zhao xu hong. 5 times before ET, once right after ET n 2more times thereafter. As for rest, I m really guilty this time, keep getting up n down the bed, climb up and down the stairs, stressing abdomen muscles. Ate brazil nuts, drank red bean soup and normal soup during dinner. At times, red dates, wolfberries, lotus seed n black chicken soup. Still no cold drinks and food.

Not sure what was (were) the factors, but those are what I did. All the best, ladies.

Dandelion, didn't know u were under dr zhao, maybe we've seen each other there before. Did u call her to tell her u bfp?

Dandelion,

Congrats to you. I'm not as lucky as you. I bring forward my Bt to yesterday as I start to have brown discharge. Mine is bfn.
I will try again after resting my body.

For those who have their Bt next week. Jiayou n good luck.

For those who have bfp. Congrats once again. Will grab all ur baby dust the next round I do .

Dandelion, thks for e sharing. Can advice hw u manage yr younger one when during e 2ww ? Can carry e toddler ?

Hw u settle yr meals during 2ww too ?

Sorry for e mouthful of qns as I'm thinking how to cope...

Maomi, u called n spoke to her personally? I'm thinking of dropping by but she might be busy eh.

Fashion spree, sorry to hear but happy to know that you are strong n still positive. Take care!

Bbliss, I have nog carried her till now. Kind of sad
But I make sure I hug her enough every day. Helper cooks and mil helped take care of thr lil one. Quite sad actually, she tends to want her grandma more than me now. Really break my heart.

Chris, ganie, maomi and other mummies / mummies to be. I keep having this persistent AF kind of pain. Normal? How long will it last?

Not yet, duno whether I should or not hehehe, I might want to book an appt with her for a session after my first scan, cos not breathing very well these 2 days, suddenly alot of phlegm. Must be the hormones.

But abit scared that th acu will be very pain. Went threading on Friday for eyebrows n upper lips, I almost died. The pain was excruciating !!!

I also have the crampy feeling, I read online that its normal unless its accompanied with bleeding. Im a first time mum so super blur! When's your first scan?

Maomi, I remember goinf back after my BT results for treatment e last time, cause of my OHSS. Dun think phlegm haa anything to do with hormones la.

First time round, I also had AF cramp but cannot rem for how long

Morning ladies. Trying to be calm....

I woke up today liner clear but wiped still gt spotting.
Den aft pre dawn meal I put my insert my whole finger covered in red.

Peed one hr later and strawberry color in my liner. And poas ( very cheap hpt) negative result.

Sorry tmi. I am clinging on to every hope for tml BT. Maybe dey are implanting deeper. Maybe its a failure.

BBliss: im currently seeing dr foong in glene. im going for another bt on mon to chk for my E2 and progeterone. if the dr is pleased with the results then earliest for transfer will be fri or sat.
last fri i went for my chk up, my bt was very goood but it doesnt co relate to my scan. dr says due to my body still settling down fr the previous ohss hence the bt looks very good. he says the lining is of good quality but thin. it's day 14 and only 6.2mm i think. not sure if FET requires me to be ovulating as well or just wait for the lining to thicken up?

Nur A : Don't think too much. A lot of times, you think because you place your finger in for the inserts and freak out when you see red.

Be calm. Be prepared but hope for the best because there is nothing much you can do to change whatever outcome tomorrow.

Fashion_spree : hugz hugz

Thank u ladies.

Nt much bleeding whole day but been having dull cramps. And e bleeding is more dark brown and nt all red.

So still going in for BT tml and let fate decides.

Thanks for all e kind encouraging words

Hi all, I have 1 box (30pks) of immunocal to let go.

Immunocal is protein and can be taken from stimulation and necessary from ER onwards to help ease bloating after the procedure through ET and 2ww or so.

Pls pm me if interested. Thanks.

Hi ladies I need advice: natural or medicated FET, which is better? Doc left the options to us to decide.. Argh.. Would prefer natural but the blood test twice a day made it difficult for me to take off.. Also anyone done endo scratch? Is that necessary? Thx

Thanks fashion spree. Praying for a miracle

Stuck in massive jam.

Arriving soon onli.

Liang, I am on unmedicated fet. E dr also gave us e option but we weighed our options carefully. And chose unmedicated since I do ovulate on my own every mnth. Plus quite traumatised from fresh with all e side effects of medications.
Nvrtheless each individual is diff. Good luck!

This cycle's stim stage is really taking a toll on me.. From the first day of injection ive had a splitting headache.. The next 3 days i was stuck in bed with fever, flu, sore throat and asthmatic cough.. Every time after the jabs i will feel like i have no energy and super nauseous... Gosh.. I hope it gets better.. Been drinking lots of water.. i was told by dr zou that the jabs are vv heaty so ladies abt to start stim please drinks lots and lots of water...

Nura - Good luck for your BT later!

dream - yup, will stay strong.. hurray to all of us...

NurA - hanging in there!! Good luck for your BT results!!

Dandelion - calculated, it is 14 days.. shouldn't be too early.. oh well, let's see how at the BT tomorrow.. Congrats on your BFP!!

fashion_spree - **hugz** you take care okie?

sparkles - immunocal can relieve bloated tummy very fast! all on stim can start immunocal immediately, I started mid way during stim & I was hit quite badly by ohss

Thank u everybody for e kind and supportive words.

Its a bfn unfortunately.

Its my 5th try. So I am done crying but not done trying.

I wish u all ladies hv a smooth journey and gd luck in getting ur bfps.

Hearts and hugs all around

NurA, so sorry to hear your news. But really admire your strong fighting spirit! *two thumbs up* for not giving up. And that you are not done trying.

Your courage is infectious! Cos even for me, I am thinking if I should do round 2. Seeing your message, it makes me re-think my decision.

I back to kkh for my first scan after 7 day of stimm. Scanning was good. Right side - 10 follicles 15.5mm to 8.5mm Left side - 11 follicles 14.5mm to 9mm
Lining 8mm (what is lining good for implant?)

Then review by kkivf doc not dr tan. Ask to inject purgeon today and another ganilrex tomorro. Then come back to scan tomorro to see whether trigger tomorro night or wed night.

ER will be on schedule on thur or fri and ET should be on sat or mon

Wish me luck.