Sarah, I've not taken this before therefore I'm also not familiar leh. Hehe. Mayb other sisters can enlighten us? Thanks for your link. Is this a local one?

Raspberry leaf tea is sold at Tanglin Mall, Brown Rice paradise. I took it before once. I think it is rich in iron and helps to nourish blood. It's supposed to 'tone your uterus', but not supposed to be taken during pregnancy.

givemehope haha me too, all that Ensure wasted with hot water...

Mel thanks for sharing abt your hormonal support!

i1BB, u can arrange to collect from the seller at Redhill Mrt. They selling at $9.90. that day I saw at Parkway Parade selling the same at $13.80 per box.

Wats wrong telling them doing IVF?? I feel great coz m doing my best fr my Bb.. Mothers r e greatest.. We cant conceive naturally at least we didnt give up.. Tt shows how great we r.. We go thru all e pain others cant understand n we can b great mothers.. Wat others wan to say let them say.. As long as I know m great my DH appreciate i dun care wat other ppl say.. one of his relative said one tink make me more determine to do IVF is he said god dun give no matter wat u do oso wont haf.. I m more determine to haf a bb thru SCIENCE n show them!!

I told my boss n some of my colleague but in e end all will know de la.. haha.. all female colleague too. But to ur surprise all of them support mi n keep calling mi n ask how m i.. Boss oso help by amend my NPL to HL so i will haf some $$.. hehe.. U let them guess they will comment more..

Hihi i1BB,
Me ah... think not very good ba... Normally I will put on a few kgs during fresh, but should be able to loose after failed. However, this time round is different leh... I put on 2kg during the fresh, after failed, I even put on another 2kg... Dunno what happened to my body leh... I eat lesser than I was during the fresh, but my weight just keep shooting up. I tried to jog to loose weight, doesn't help also

Eskimobaby,
Hi hi my cycle buddy! How have you been? Read that you will be changing to Dr.Sadhana. Wish you success under her ya! How many frozen embbies you still have?

Oh egg factory! I forgot to thank you for the info too! Aligato gozaimas!!!

Ching, I think Mayb it's the hormones??? Make our body haywire? I oso cnt seem to lose any weight At all leh despite how many flights of stairs I climbed n how less I eat.... Sian de lor... Sigh

Ching & i1BB,I also put on weight n cant loose weight. But Dr Veronique say have to continue to exercise atleast it can maintained if not will just continue to gain weight.

i1BB,
Now I keep thinking maybe I also have thyroid (coz nowadays I sweat easily & heavily leh) Or maybe bcoz my PCOS problem make me put on weight?? So many question marks in my mind...

How's ur review with dr.loh? So far so good? You manage to claim all the lap expenses from ur insurance?

Hi sisters,
I think I read about some sis mentioned that their ovarian reserve dropped dramatically after a laparascopy? How would that happened? What have the doctors done during the lap?

Sarah,
I really hope that is bcoz of the weather lo... But I think no lo, coz at home when I cook/sweep/doing laundry, I also sweat a lot leh... My sweat is just like tap water, keep pouring down...
I think I might need to do a BT to check whether I hv thyroid or not... Coz thyroid also hinder implantation ma...

Hi blur_xuan, reading from past post, did you do your IVF ET @ KK last Sat 14th April?

I did mine FET, and that day there were only two doing.

I am too having cramps and backache now, after 1 week rest and back to work today.

Praying hard that my 2nd attempt will be a success.

Yo sarah, sigh. KK hor... Tsk Tsk Tsk *shake head*

I re-did the BT as per sadhana's instructions. Went to visit dr Loh to discuss abt lap n he helped me call up KK lab. He got the results for me but only told me verbally that I have hypothyroid n he prescribed me 25mcg of thyroxine to b taken once daily. He didn't tell me my level etc n anyway I don't expect him to cos he was just helping to find out. KK shd revert to me officially on the results right?! I waited for 2 weeks n no sound no pic. Emailed sadhana thrice also no sound no pic. End up I called n they say they will check n get back to me... Zzz...Then sadhana called me, told me I have "borderline hypothyroid" and fixed apt for me to c dr Vernonique who is the Endocrinologist. The bloody apt is one over month away!! 18 May!! Faint.... Lucky I started the thyroxin first by ah Loh lor....

Ching, my review with Loh on my lap? He said my wounds r healing fast n well n changed dressing for me. Told me he cleared all "rubbish" in there n shd b no prob lor.... But yesterday and today, I have had Abit of sudden sharp piercing pain in my womb. Emailed him to ask and waiting for his reply... Hee

If u r concerned, just go and do a blood test lor. Now I'm wondering why isit that KK didn't ask me do this blood test before I start my first fresh.... }>#^£]£<^[?!

ching: better to do a BT. thyroid can be serious which need long term medication. the sweating might be due to hormone changes. I had that prob during my ivf cycle too, sweat like non stop, and my hair n clothes was always wet. now 1wk+ after i stopped all the inserts, i no longer have that kind of sweating prob.

Blur_Xuan, nothing wrong if we tell them we are udergoing an IVF process because we can't get pregnant naturally. But i think this is something personal so i do not wish to share with all of them. Especially in big organisation, one person know every one knows. I will be even stressful when everyone ask me how it goes! now, only my parents and parents-in-law knew

I'm with prosepina. Absolutely nothing wrong to tell ppl we gg thru IVF. In fact we r extraordinary women to go thru that to realise our dream of becoming a mother. But I dnt like to tell my coy as well as peers cos I dnt wan them keep asking me how is it... Esp when I failed so many times... My ex colleague n ex superiors until now still asking me... I know they r concerned but I feel stressed leh. Lolx

Hi, can anyone advise whether having cramps and backache is normal for ET?

The cramps started on my 8 day and today day 10 it seems to worsen. I am so worried as it is like my mens is coming.

I cannot bear to have another miscarriage. I am counting down to Friday to do a pregnancy test and next Mon for the blood test. Praying all will be ok for my last two embryos.

blur xuan,

yep, there is nothing wrong telling the whole world, but of course its up to individual comfortability level. we are not that comfortable to broadcast to the whole world, afterall its a personal matter between hb and myself. i only tell a few pple, ended up everyone asking me every few days, and you will feel very stressed. if u preg nevermind, u feel happy to share the joy. but what happens if u failed, u gota explain the same story to the whole world over and over again. Already very sad, still gota entertain so many questions, and that makes u feel very frustrated. the most irritating words you wana hear are 'why u fail? WHY WHY WHY'

Hi throll u done ur ET on 14 isit.. y ur BT on mon.. i did ET one day early den u oso gg on mon for BT.. hehe.. it ahould b normal fr cramp coz i oso had cramp on d7,8,9.. now nt pain but backache a bit.. I oso anxious fr mon BT.. I not sure wana test myself on fri or not..Anxious..

Sugary. Ya agree.. mayb my co not v big. I oso told a few of them only.. mayb some 三姑六婆will ask why n why ba.. coz they wont care abt others feelings.. Mayb wait till we haf good news n spread ard.. hehe.. remember to spread bbdust here wor..

Hi blur_xuan, day 14 you can test yourself already.

I was told by Dr Zhou to test and if positive then I will go back to see her, maybe can get some Chinese medi to help stabilize my bbs...

Yes I am really very anxious for Monday BT too.

Did you have any frozen embryos? I have 35 eggs extracted, 1st try implanted 2 (failed), freeze 3, 1 died during thawing and so bal 2 in me.

The waiting period for the blood test result in the afternoon can be nerve racking so I am testing in advance to see whether I am pregnant or not and then pray for the best onwards.

All the best to your 1st IVF attempt.

It's confirmed BFN, im upset and crying buckets..though im mentally prepared after all the spotting last few days. I havent decide how should we go on next step, i think i will take a break for 2 months and start FET in June. I have made appt with Dr Tan next week, see what he suggest.

But at least i have tried and done my best during the 2ww, i followed the Do's and Don'ts and maybe my body is not ready yet to receive the embbies. I really appreciate all the advices given by the sisters here, its comforting and felt warmth here. My mum called me this morn while waiting for the results, i told her my HPT is BFN so dun pin hopes, now i don't know how to break the news to her and my dad.

Mel, i1bb, i also quit my job to concentrate on ivf journey but im not pregnant ..
. I took me a big courage to gamble on it though but no regrets. My previous job environment is not suitable for conceiving also, i need to do wine tasting.. wine events during evenings and weekends. Its not easy to establish a career and say quit like that but then i told myself.. my priority is family planning.

blur_xuan, wait till BT ba. no stress ma!

I'm in a very big organisation! so spreading is definitely NO-NO to me! i even warn my in-law and parents dont go n spread. Maybe i am those kind "愛面子" especially if i failed.

Wah very excited for blurxuan and throll. Jia yo jia yo! My opinion lah, better don't take hpt. They r real evil lah. But that is provided u can tahan dnt test lah. Hahaha

Throll, u said u got 35 extracted? That's alot wor!!! How many fertilized? U got OHSS? Sorry ah... I kaypo

i1BB, I also seeing Dr Veronique. hehehe... I have to clear this before I can proceed with my FET. So pray that my next appt on 18/5 will be ok as last friday I saw her and the result still not optimal to proceed for FET. She keep saying sorry.

Ladybuggy, big big gigantic bear hugs to u!!! Take some time to cry it out loud and be sad for awhile but please don't despair for long ya dear. I'm sure your mum will b understanding. Don't worry abt disappointing anyone dear. U r a brave girl and u know very well u did your best. Just pamper yourself for a while. Do something that makes u happy. Eat your fav food or drinks, go shopping and massage. After that, buck up and move to next step. I'm sure dr tan will b able to help u. I agree with u that really lor, it's not an easy decision for us to resign just like that after so many years of building up our career but oh well, what to do... We have to prioritize what's most impt to us for the moment ma. Jia yo. We jia yo together with u ok. Hugs

i1bb, yes it can be consider as OHSS, it was kind of a killer extracting so many eggs, was vomiting, couldn't eat and had bad cramps. Even the day of the ET I had such bad cramps that I almost couldn't get off the bed after the implant... Glad that was over.

Out of 35 eggs, only 5 were fertilized. Now have bal 2 in me.

Sarah, how many mcg of thyroxine u taking ah? Erm, why did dr Veronique have to keep saying sorry to u leh? For what? Btw, I read via googling that if we have thyroid, there might b some immune prob... Some anti immune or natural killer cells that may kill or reject our embbies... Any idea abt this?

Kitty baby, I'm not sure on that. But I think better don't lah. Since u gonna go ET soon. Better b safe than sorry. And I wish you hair cui all the way for the next 9 months!!! **wink wink**

Fwah throll, I cnt imagine man! It must have been a real torture on u!!! Hugs! U r such a strong girl! I wish u best of luck and pray u bfp!!

Yo prosEpina, I went for massage during suppression n stimulation but not during 2ww. Think it helps blood circulation and also de stresses us. But dnt let them do foot reflex cos got alot of vital points...

Hi ladybuggy, so sorry to read about your lost, do get your health back before your FET.

I went to Dr Zou @ AMK to get back my health. Wanted to rest 2 months too but the doc @ KK say next mens cycle can try again.

During my failed 1st attempt, was bleeding for 1 month due to pregnancy of unknown location. I was already bleeding in my 2nd week of ET hence already knew the results was bad.

After my bleeding stop, my mens return in 2 weeks so I decided to attempt the natural Thawn Cycle straight away.

How many frozen embryos do you have?

i1BB, coz my case previously is Hyper. Now become Hypo coz overdose. And she know I wanted to start FET. I also dunno y she say sorry, but all dr also like that ma.... they cant do anything just say sorry loh. hehe. I dun on any medication coz previously overdose so have to let it come down itself. My TCM given me some med to brew to try to reduce the TSH.

Dr Veronique is quite good, sometime she will just call me to inform me on my result so that I no need to go down to see her.

Mayb 18/5 we will meet each other....

Nurul_huda: me too..no side effects but maybe too soon to tell. My acupuncturist told me i will become more and more tired as the gonalF jabs continue. will also feel bloated but instructed to eat egg whites everyday! Suppose to eat 4-6 per day &amp; its getting dreadful...=(
Is this your first ivf cycle?

I underwent the routine injections and while i didnt respond very well to the stimulation, i finally had 2 follicles in good size showing up on the scan
i underwent ER on sat 21 April at KKH and was looking forward to the ET. however, my doc (Dr.Sadana) said she retrieved 3 out but there were no eggs.
asked me to try a fresh cycle.

may i know if anyone has encountered this before and gotten eggs in a fresh cycle?
how long to wait before starting another round of injections and IVF?
any fertility specialist to recommend that has high success rate?

any input will be much appreciated.
thank you

Hi Sugary,

Yes 35 extracted but only 5 became embryos. The rest were of poor quality eggs so were discarded.

Sadly more eggs doesn't mean all will be of good qualities. Lucky to have 3 frozen I guess.