Mc_007, my ds goes 3hr kindergarten and I need to send him and pick him up daily. So my rest time at home is only 2hrs after minus traveling time. I still do light cooking daily but for dinner we try to go out eat nearby or pack food home this week. Trying my best to rest more.

When is ur BT? Mine's 7th may.

Hi mc,
I dun noe when is my ER leh...tomolo is my day 16 of stage 1. gg back to kk to check. Hopefully can start my stage 2. *fingers crossed* Then mean another 1 or 2 weeks can have ER liao?

you have a nice 2ww rest!

Hi kittykatty, my cycle buddy. Mean if have cyst, you are not allowed to start your stimulation? why is it so?

Hello ladies, sorry to interrupt. I have excess bottles of DHEA to let go. All with long expiry dates. Interested , please pm me for further details.

my reply to randy in **
====================

I underwent the routine injections and while i didnt respond very well to the stimulation, i finally had 2 follicles in good size showing up on the scan
i underwent ER on sat 21 April at KKH and was looking forward to the ET. however, my doc (Dr.Sadana) said she retrieved 3 out but there were no eggs. asked me to try a fresh cycle.

may i know if anyone has encountered this before and gotten eggs in a fresh cycle?

** i did not encountered this but for initial part of egg stimulation, the french african doctor (can't rmb her name) said i did not respond well to Gonal F injection cos my follices a few only but no choice have to proceed with eggs collection. at the end, i got 7 eggs..out of these, 6 survives and then out of 6, 3 fertilised and two transferred. the last embryo has multiple dna sets so the embrologist said cannot keep.

how long to wait before starting another round of injections and IVF?

** for my case, i did get pregnant but i had miscarriage recently. i have seen Dr. Tan Heng hao and he told me i will be put under short protocol but pending on my menses cycle. i m not sure which menses cycle he will be looking at but according to nurses at ivf dept is two cycles later. you may check with your existing doctor (sadhana) or the ivf nurses...sometimes, the nurses are quite helpful and can give you more information.

any fertility specialist to recommend that has high success rate?

**actually, i was recommended by my friend to look for Dr. Loh SF at kkh. my friend said he is a lucky person and will bring luck to whoever want to get pregnant. however, when i was there he was about to left kkh to tmc. i only managed to see him in consultation a few times only but my procedure was done by Dr. Tan Heng Hao (so called his disciple). I am not sure whether you want to look for Dr. Loh SF at tmc but heard that the charges is definitely more expensive than kkh.

i got something to say..i am not sure whether will work on you..you may try chinese physician first to check on your health (i never see Chinese physician although i also believe it can help a bit) and you may re-look on your lifestyle...i am not saying you are not good. for example > myself i totally quit my tea, coffee and cold drink three months back before i started my ivf and i try to relax myself by doing some brisk walking, sleep early etc.

blur_xuan

same when i did my first ivf start from day 5 after the embryo transferred, i went out for shopping and did my housework as usual but i did not carry any heavy stuff nor jump here and there..

i only remember i got some tiny blood vessel on my panty liner at day 10 and i got big molar tooth pain half day at day 11. after that, everything was ok per normal and start from day 12 onward, i was so tired sleep from 8.30 p.m almost everyday till day 17 where i did my hcg blood test. i was confirmed pregnant but unfortunately i had miscarriage recently.

Mitera yes tis is my ferst cycle. I hav been eating 5EW since 1 month ago. I ate mostly kampong eggs. Admit got sick of it but I juz endure n be strong juz for e sake of wanting e best of ol.

Ladybuggy, hugz.. Have a break and jia you again. It's really not easy but you will achieve your dream only if you don't give up. Be strong yah.

Hi ladies, I took bus 265 earlier, thanks for all suggestions! Dr Zou can't do acupuncture for me today, guess I have to visit her again later this week.

Btw sisters, what is medicated FET? Does that mean I will need to go through injections like fresh cycle? I failed the natural cycle of FET twice in year 2010 and just came to know that there's medicated FET. But what is the difference?

Depressed gal, eating egg whites during stimulation provides an affordable & good source of proteins to grow the eggs in the ovaries. Ladies with risk of OHSS would normally increase egg white/protein intake in the days leading to ER, ET and also continue during 2ww to try prevent OHSS and reduce bloating.

Hi Ladybuggy,

Hugs. Cry it all out and you will feel better. At least u have frozen embryos, can have something to look forward to! Take a break to nurse your health back.

Jeanne, Cas and Chevy,

I am so tired. Attended another interview this morning, (my 2nd one) but the hrs are long! Daily need to work to 8-9pm. Most probably I won't go for 2nd interview.

Sianz...Still rushing my Q3, Ot to 8pm+ while my so called new supervisor that XXX hired to rule over me left at 6+. Crap....

Tired...

Givemehope, I have done medicated FET before. Didn't have injection but need to take oral medications (progynova) to grow the womb lining. When lining reaches 8mm, doctor will schedule for ET. 2 days before ET (or depends on how many days your embbies were freezed at), need to insert progesterone inserts to prepare the womb to accept implantation. There's no need to check for ovulation as there will be no ovulation when taking progynova. Hence, there's usually no risk of abandoning the cycle if ovulation is missed, unless the lining is not thick enough or not suitable.

Givemehope

Medicated is more for those who can't o regularly or can't o. Need to take progynova med to build lining to optimum 8mm at least before a transfer can be done. With progynova , no ovulation is needed. In fact u won't ovulate with this med, and need to scan to check lining. It's a sure go procedure with no cancellation. Unlike natural, u must ovulate and lining must reach optimum, and cycle may be cancelled if u can't ovulate

Hi sis.. Ya i cant lie down e whole day.. I only go baking class on mon.. e rest of e day at home.. always afternoon nap.. lie too much backache lei.. I v careful i didnt walk too much as my DH will send n fetch mi.. Sorry to hear tt niko.. Preggie first three mth v crucial.. I will continue my NPL if m preggie.. coz go bk work v v dangerous.. Hehe.. Now i try to cheer myself up if nt always at home v stress.. I haf maid so no need do hsework so m still ok.. hopefully.. Thanks sis fr ur concern.. Will HPT on fri.. till now still gt e cramp feeling..

Hi KittyBaby,
How are you doing so far cycle buddy?
I think Dr wants to observe and hopefully the cyst will go away by this Sat. Then, can start stimulation.

Givemehope, I just did medicated FET. Now in 2ww. My case, dr loh suspected I might have ovulated when he first scanned me on D10 on progynova. He was very surprised as he already gave me a pretty high dose of progynova. That same day he ordered an urgent bld test for me and I also took urine OPK test which indicated neg for ovulation. But bld test indicated my LH in the initial ovulation phase. Dr loh said due to uncertainties, he will do day 3 trsf instead of blastocysts (initial plan). So now I can only hope for the best and keep my faith.

Ladies who r planning to do hair dye, re bonding..
I seek advise fr care if it's all rite to do b4 er. Was advise not to eventhough I read b4 it's ok. Juz some info =)

Hi there Usagi, mai despair okie. Hang in there! Finding a job may not b easy, finding a suitable 1 lagi hard but with perseverance, i am very sure u will suceed! Meanwhile, do wat u can n not force urself. Must thk of ur health leh. We need to prep ourselves good good
Have a heart to heart talk wif X?

Dear blur_xuan,
Funny huh, our pets have almost the same name and same temperament!!! I also told my bosses and colleagues I am doing IVF. This pregnancy didn't come easy, no harm letting people know IF they are understanding people I feel. Like now I need to be on 2-week MC to rest at home, everyone is supportive & understanding. Thats is very impt to me to have mental peace when i am resting, not wondering abt my work undone and noone to help me. But I guess for some of ur colleagues and bosses who r not understanding and r gossipy, u probably have reservations abt them knowing. That's quite sad I feel.

People who don't know what we go thru do not understand nor try to be understanding. Thru 2 cycles of IVF, i endured over 100jabs, but right now that I am preggy, i don't recall a single pain for any of the jabs, am just hoping everyday that bb can be delivered healthily.

Dear i1bb,
*waves* I see topic on pets and i feel strongly for so i talk a lot, hehe.

Don't despair and keep trying! Our time will come if we persist!

Ladybuggy big hugs to u. I do feel u. But I do believe every failure makes us more determined to strive n wil bring us closer to success. It's juz a matter of tyme u'll succeed. For now, rest ur body, indulge in good savour food dat u hav missed, stay stress free n hav a positive mind n faith.I wish u e best in ur coming cycle.

Morning everyone...
Sashamama: Ya i dun tell everyone in my co coz not v close to them too.. haha.. Tinking of doing HPT today.. its D11 le.. I so anixous to know...

Morn blur-xuan, you can only test only on D14, so test on Thurs.

But I was told by the nurse at KK during my 1st IVF attempt that the insertion that you are doing 3xs a day might affect the HPT result. The result normally would show +.

For FET, the insertion is only 2xs a day, so I hope the results will be accurate.

All the best to your results

Hi ladybuggy,

I too had 3 embbies, they were of grade 4 before freezing but the day of my FET, 1 was grade 4, another grade 3 and the last grade 1. The grade 1 had to be destroyed.

Good luck to your next FET.

Hi Angel xuan, Sugary and Faith, oh I see but can I do medicated FET if my ovulation is usually normal?

Blur xuan, best of luck to you if you really wanna test... But sometimes the result may not be accurate leh and is mood affecting...

Hi Faith,

Good luck on you ET.

For those who did ET, the first 3-5 days is very crucial as this is when the embbies will find its way and attached itself, so try to get more rest. Lying in bed all day is not really necessary as light walking is needed to improve blood circulation.

Nurse at KK advise can do window shopping, just don't carry heavy items.

All the best.

Hi Sashamama.. hope you are ok now.. rest well.

Usagi.. dun give up.. forget about the long hr job. When I go for interview, I will normally ask like require OT or work weekend. If the answer is always, then I won't want le.

I like my current job which I jus started 4 months ago. They are quite flexi with working hours like it is ok to reach office before 10am. This is gd especially we need to go for BT or scan. Also, we can access email at home, so do not require to stay too late in the office.

You will find dio de..gd luck.

Blur_Xuan..you sounds happy..so I am hopeful for you :) Happiness have some contribution to success.

Kittykatty..stay cool.. if the cyst not too big, some Dr may allow to start stim.. gd luck too.

Kittybaby..hope everything goes well and you can start stim today.

Hi Nikomichi,

I too had a miscarriage during my 1st attempt and anxiously waiting for goods news for my current FET.

Sorry to hear about your lost, good luck to your next cycle.

Thanks everyone.. isit true e inserts will affect e result?? I tinking of testing on fri but these two days feel like vomitting.. today v v restless.. i oso quite worried whether to test or not.. mayb buy first.. haha.. got courage le den test..haha.. Duno wat happened mood v happy.. haha.. scaely no good result i faint..

Throll KK always say nth de.. they oso told mi no need avoid food.. eat four half boiled EW.. Can do normal activity.. Doc Sadhana say no need always lie down will stress urself more..

Hi usagi & ladybuggy..

Me too with BFN. Got result ytd noon too. Same as ladybuggy. So sad and this is my second try of ivf too.
Sad that I have none frozen embbies too. Gonna start all over again. This is really driving me insane but then again I believe all this are juz luck and fate.
To all sisters out there. Juz dont give up. No matter what at least we tried our best and we did all we can..
Good luck to all who are on the 2ww..

Givemehope.. Haha.. I really hope is good news.. Juz give mi hope.. hehe.. If haf sure spread to all sis here.. blurzen sorry to hear tt.. Tk care of ur body den start again.. All e best to u..

blur_xuan Dun understand why inserts would affect HPT? I thought inserts is progesterone and HPT measures HCG... 2 different hormones?

doudou har....
Can rebond fringe before FET? heh

Blur_xuan, ur cramps may be a good sign! I hope to have some signs but i feel really normal. Not sure DPT4 shld have any signs or not.

Givemehope, medicated FET is usually for those with irregular cycles. If urs is regular, dr may ask u to try natural. But speak to ur dr and he will advise u well, dun worry!

Hi blurzenn, well said! Big hugs to u gal! Stay strong and move on! Strive harder n I'm sure we will all succeed one day.

Faith, I just seen Dr Loh and he don't let me do FET till May cycle, sigh. Ya, he suggested medicated FET since I failed natural FET twice. Blastocyst and assisted hatching were suggested but I scare my embryos not strong enough.

Blur xuan, stay cheerful and lady luck may be by your side! Ok ok, give you hope, tonnes of them! Lolx.

Blur zenn, we renew our fath and continue to fight for our happiness k.

givemehope, is ok! just follow whatever doctor said. since we already waited for so long, another month doesn't mean anything right! u can enjoy to the fullness..drink wine, eat sashimi..hmm

Just had my ER , woke up with cramps and nausea.

Givemehope
Like Wat the rest said, it's more for irregular menses. But if ur dr allows, medicated also can.

Kitty baby, how's ur check at KKH? Can proceed to stage 2?
Me gog for my BT tml to see if I can proceed to stage 2 too.
Let's Jiayou, Jiayou!!!

Sugary.. gratz on yr ER. how many did you retrieved? Rest well and get ready for your ET.

Fou Fou.. gd luck to yr BT tml.. +u +u

Throll, it is true that bedrest is not necessary but then if someone had ever had bad experience in the past then it is better to be carefull. After all we do not want any regret in the future.

Bedrest doesnt mean totally had to be on bed. We need to walk around to circulate our blood. Do not stay in one position like siting for long hours.

I also did not stay at home all the time. Only 1st week that DH did not want me to go out due ti previous experience but I sporting I put myself to have a rest at home. Then when things back to normal I go out and do groceries shopping with DH. So it's up to individual. I just want to be more care full as my mcarriage previously is a nightmare to me. I better play safe.
Just my 2 cents.