bb:i sign up straight for the ivf booster package wic consists of 5sessions.after consultation 5-10mins i was ushered to do the accu(abt 45mins).i did not take any herbs nor did she offer to sell me any.just strictly accu needles.

ivf booster pkg(consist of 5sessions) cost $416.20 inclu gst.

Hi Clairejess - I think Dr Loh will be doing IVF out of Novena Medical Centre for the time being, not in TMC. That's a pretty new hospital so perhaps you can drop by and find out more from him?

Hi pinkcapri, Tks for your info. I'm thinking of taking her meds first n when nearer to fresh then do accu. Wonder can or not...

Thank ladies I will work harder this month.
Just came back from a "wonderful" lunch with my hubby family. My mother -in-law kept carry the baby of my brother- in-law and said look like my hubby.

BB: i'v no idea abt her herbs/meds,if u interested u can enquire i'm sure she'll b glad to explain to u.she'll oso plan ur schedule and advise so up to u to follow but she's open to suggestions too,so she's flexible.i only went for the accu package.

ching:all my 4sessions were timed in an even spread from Lucrin(suppression stage) to Gonal F/growth hormone stage(stimuation stage).my last session (5th) will b done a day before ET.if goin for additional 1more extra session boast up my chances i'll def go for it.it'll be done after ET and before implantation).

Thanks Sue! Novena sounds pretty new to me. I have to check it out first before making any decision. I mean I am following Dr Loh but lab is also important. I won't hesitate changing Dr to the place with better lab. Any recommendation of which hospital or Dr to go to?

My sister had her IUI last thur, she is supposed to be back for her blood test on 17 Jan. But she is eager to find out if she is pregnant. What is the best time for her to test using the pregnancy test kit?

Sashamama: best thing is this time round not cramp at all. Only yesterday when having spotting red.

Chocolate: like laoshi always said it all depend on above. We jia you together. This month I had clomind to help my ovulate. My bbt also very low. Can go till 35.8. But past two week is staying at ard 36.4. I think is a good sign after all the healing and tcm is help to boost my body. I used to have cold womb when I just started my tcm. I totally cut down on cold drinks and liang tea. Now I carry ard a thermos water bottle with me.

Hi PinkCapri and all,

Can i have more information of Dr Yu of SGH?

I am currently seeing Dr Loh but he has left and i didnt want to go to TMC.

Thanks TriciaT for e info.

Looking forward to meet hym.

Clairejessie - not sure about doctors to recommend as I was recommended only Dr Loh previously by my colleague and am not familiar w the other hospitals. Perhaps the other ladies in the forum maybe able to help

BB:currently dr.jin is on leave and will b bk ard 10 or 11jan i think.sure,go for a consultation w her and if only u are comfortable then u proceed w her.u may wan to try 1 session 1st then sign up 5sessions(ivf booster) if u decide to stick w her.tat way u are not obligated immediately to sign up for package.i thk she's fm china but she is fluent in english,even ang moh sees her.

ching:yes,accu sessions at Raffles/dr.jin does not attach to any current.if u compare to dr.zhou fm AMK,dr.jin will stimulate more accu points instd of just womb area n lower leg.points are:1 on scalp,2 on both hands(crease between thumb and index finger),a couple of needles ard womb area,knee area and foot area(between big toe and 2nd small toe).itz rather calming and u can even fall asleep..there's gentle music but u can bring along ur fav mp3 player.

psp:hi,dr.yu is the director of Care-SGH.u can google her online.she has alot of experience under her belt and written alot of articles/done research.i find her knowledgeable,approachable and patiently answers all queries.i'v been w dr.loh/kkh and dr.paul tseng(Care-Paragon,private) so i'm able to compare.i find dr.yu suits me more coz she's more personal and listens to any concerns tat i mite hv.kkh is inflexible coz they hv certain protocols to follow whrelz sgh is like a boutique hospital tat caters to your body type.dr.yu understands all of us are different so no 1 protocol suits all of us..also Q at sgh-Care is very fast for scans,blood test.usually average waiting time fm 15-30mins the most...

over at Care/sgh side,ther's nice seating area(private and away fm public) to wait 4ur turn w not more than 3-4couples at 1 time..unlike at kkivf itz a room full of many couples w no seats sometimes and no privacy..like to a polyclinic..oso Q could be v long abt 1 and half hrs sometimes.

over at Obs and Gy/sgh,consultation room are usually w other patients waiting for other docs..itz a common waiting area so understandably it'll b crowded.apart fm that i hv no complaints of sgh and i'm happier here.

happier u=happier eggs

Tk q pink Capri. I'll try seeing her

If want to change to SGH, can just call and make apt to c dr yu?

Dear claire,
It is always best to start as early as possible, higher success rates
Also, dr loh was head of kkivf, now head of tmc ivf, heard he has revamped it. I doubt there'd be major problems. Most of us here under him trust him completely

NUH is also a govt hospital that does IVF. Their head of department is Prof PC Wong. He is a nice man. The waiting area is very classy and comfortable with sofas

Hi Hazel, this for the info. Just need to clarify, like ClaireJess, is Dr Loh doing ivf at Novena and seeing all O&G cases at TMC? I'm also kinda confused as sometimes I saw postings mentioning he will be at Novena but his name card stated TMC.

bb:hi,i'm sori i'm not very clear abt ur history.r u currently w anoth hospital?wat stage are u and if this will b ur 1st fresh ivf?or u hv remaining embbies stored?

i was w kkh/dr.loh before,so my case notes surgeries done previously was 'link' to sgh database.i was amazed that dr.yu was aware of that and i only furnished her w info of previous private FET done wic was not avail fm her computer.

oso if u hv ivf/FET done elzwhr,it'll b helpful to let her knw ur history..meds given,wat regime/protocols u were put at etc..so she can assess and make a more timely decision.

Ladies, I have gone for the Angelic Healing at Mdm Tan"s on Mon. It was a good and relaxing session but somehow after the session, I was nauseous for the rest of the night and the day after. Had fever also the next day. But whatever it is, it was definitely a good healing session

Thanks Pinkcapri! I am seriously thinking of getting a consultation with dr Jin. Do you know what's the consultation fee? I think acupuncture after ET & b4 implantation makes sense to me. Dr Zou does not do that.

back from a long day

not sure why hubby is evading the topic...

he always say this no good, that no good...and spending his spare time online shopping, watching TV...

I feel so hurt
... i mean i just need a listening ear and comforting ear. Not much that i am asking for...

Life is difficult

Dear Sashamama, Sue and all,

I don't doubt the capacity of Dr Loh but with him at TMC worries me esp with his transition. He seems to be too busy with all the changes and if i am not going to be under his hands during IVF process, i really hesitate. Dr Yu sounds like another good option.

angel:yes dr.zhou doesnt do any accu once u are on ER or ET stage.initially i was also sceptical wen my other ivf sisters told me abt her method but since they both bfp i dun mind tryin..it might just work and benefit me as my body is 'liang' type.if accu after ET helps to warm up my womb,stimulate more blood flow there and increase my chances of bfp..i will def give it a try.different accupuncturist do things differently..i'v been to dr.zhou n consume her herbs,now i'd like to try other method tat may be more suitable to my needs..

claire: there's many excellent ivf doctors in sg,u just hv to find 1 tat suits u and caters to your nids.u must b comfortable w him/her too.some may be expert in their field but if they lack compassion,alwaz in a hurried state,dun share knwlgde n enlighthen u on tis ivf journey i'd rather seek anoth doc.i prefer a doc who has the personal human touch and will help me achieve my goal of hvg my own bb one day..

other doc tat senior sisters went to was dr.PC Wong/NUH.favorable comments on him.u may oso wan to chk out the archives for further info..very informative.

Dear Claire,
I don't think Dr Loh's transition is any problem, in fact his consultation rates are cheaper than that of KK IVF private I think. If u go for IVF under him, it will definitely be under his hands. It has been like that when he was in KKIVF, more so now that he is doing private practice.

But I agree Dr Yu is a good choice too! Moreover SGH is a govt hospital so there is the 3k govt co-funding.

Also, there is a spreadsheet at the 2012 IVF/ICSI success thread. I am quite free now (lol) so I went to count the success cases under the various doctors. Here are the counts. Although not ALL successful cases post there la, so not accurate, just for rough reference.

Data from 39 preggie mummies, ??? means the mummy didn't indicate which doctor.
KKIVF Dr Loh - 21
KKIVF Dr Sadhana - 2
KKIVF ??? - 1
Mt Elizabeth Dr SH Teoh - 1
Mt ELizabeth Dr Suresh Nair - 1
Care Dr Paul - 1
Care Dr Eunice Chua - 1
SGH Care Dr SL Yu - 2
SGH Dr Stephen Chew - 1
SGH Care Dr Hemma - 1
NUH Prof PC Wong - 2
NUH ??? - 1
Gleneagles Prof SC Ng - 2
TFC Dr LC Cheng - 1
Parkway East ??? - 1

Note there are 45 mummies in the list but 6 did not indicate which hospital or doctor.

Yo pink Capri, I'm with dr loh. Just failed my 2nd fresh a week ago..ain't following dr loh to tmc n my file is transferred to dr hh tan. I haven seen him yet. 1st apt to c him is on 18 Jan. Aam worried that he will b foo busy to give each n every one of us ample attention

Hi Sashamama and PinkCapri,

Thank you ladies! Sashamama, that is so informative
Thank you!! I am having my first appt with Dr Loh on this Sat anyway so I will give myself with him a chance. Let's see what he has to say about me and I will be back to tell you girls!!

Saggiegirl, your hubby dun wanna listen to you about what? Man sometime very insensitive. Don't know they dun wan to listen or pretend don't understand. You don't be sad le, you can tell us your problem here

Sahsamama, you do very free ler... Calculated the number somemore LOLx.
I1BB, i failed my 1st fresh + FET under Dr yu; i found her too busy, and forgotten my case.... You may want to go back to my pervious post to see some of my comments about Dr Yu. Afterall, i think it's important to find the doctor who suite us ya. I may find Dr Loh more friendly than Dr Yu, or some find it the other way round

Dear Hope,
Ya lo, I quite free. lol. What is the link for this thread huh? I lost the link. I count for our thread spreadsheet too? Hehe...

Dear Saggie,
Men really insensitive one. They won't know what we need unless we are explicit. Or maybe he is just plain tired from work? Most men keep things to themselves so maybe he is under some stress? You tried talking to him?

These 2 days I dunno why I'm very emo and I cried when my hubby said I am crazy. It was such a small thing. When we are under stress or PMS (pre or post, lol) or preggie etc, very emotional.

Hope, in that case, I guess individuals have different experience n views on each doctor hor...mmmm... I just have to pray hard dr hh tan can b my 福星 ;)

Hi claire, will you be meeting Dr Loh in Novena or TMC? I know the IVF team is move over to novena in 5 weeks time and some of the sistas here said they have already moved..... So messing LOLx
I will be having my second lucrin injection in feb, just wanna make sure i am not going to the wrong one.....

Sashamama, thank you for the info
so nice of you. So there r no success story under dr hh tan in kk? So worry coz I under him. Haha.

Hi sashamama, thanks for the info
so nice of you. So there are no success story under dr hh tan? So worry coz I under him. Lol