Hi Goh,

Thanks for your advice on the scanning part

Yup it came as a surprise to both hb and me. Just hope that smoothly 9mths. Like Li Guo Hwang's wife also failed IVF many times and conceived naturally thro TCM for both babies. Its never end of the world.

I remembered 3 yrs ago, Dr Fong Yang who did my 2nd Ops told us that its not possible for me to concieve naturally and need to go for ivf. Me and hb was devastated. Anyway I didn't go back to him anymore, very bad feedback about him.

Hi sisters. When making red dates drink, why must use seedless dates? Not sure if the packet I bought from Dr Zou's shop is with seed or seedless lei.....

Chris>
Thks so much for ur detail. May i know how frequent u drink the pure chicken stork? Shd we drink it before or after o?
If like wht u say, we shd drink chick essence before o then instead of after o? But does chick essence got protein?

Hmm. Bec of ttc, u start eat beef? Maybe i shd does that too for the sake of having bb?;( U take beef only one mth n u strike?

As for the double boil soup, after o can we still take pao sheng or dang sheng?

U mean u took almond nuts 8-10 daily?

Lastly, u mention eu yan sang ready pack herbs, there r so many types, which shd we get? 十全大补汤? or which one u meant?

Thk u so much again.

Hazel>
All the best to ur coming er/et ya. ;) must be so excited for u. ;)

Sisters>
think ur home must hv bought alot of chick essence for ttc, for me, i hv run out of stock after my fresh ivf and only drink eu yan sang essence. If u want to buy at cheaoer price and also taking eu yan sang brand, better go the food expo at singapore expo, think shd hv gd discount there since i saw eu yan sang hv a booth there this time. We hv to save as much $ as we can now. ;)

Mabel, thanks. will try out the charcoal first. m waiting for my dh to bring back the charcoal pills tonight.
Planned to fly back tomorrow but dh not comfortable having me alone in sg every night going thru this. my boss suggested i took 3 month unpaid since this baby is so hard to come by, all my colleagues want me to stay here and rest. so i guess i wont be back in sgp so soon. if i m still not back by end next week, i will probably do a scan next friday here in HK.

12bhappy, both my doc and dh dont think is gastric. it is more likely due to my hormone changes. anyway, my doc just wrote an email to my dh and tell him what medicine to prep for me. i dont understand the email at all. too cheem for me. so now just wait till my dh get off work.

Chris, dh told me to press my folic acid tablet into powder than swallow. just did that, hopefully it get absorb for my little one. btw, if you also puke badly like me, you can try to "powderise" your multivits or medicine, cos both dh and my doc said it get absorb better that way. but dont dilute with too much water. i just mix powder with 1 spoon of sweet drink to make it for drinkable.

Hi babymaking. I also retrieved 28 eggs previously and was given a small tablet to prevent bloatedness. Not sure of the name though...

hi daintreez.. i am still taking egg white (3X), but i am eating the hard boil now instead of softboil..

hi fi, i just went to do the blood test earlier and ask nurse how come same ET date but diff BT date, she said FET BT will be longer, then i forgot to ask her why.. haha
but i also dont know y you no need to take the BT leh...

Nell - Think it is a good idea to have your hubby with you through this and just take the leave to rest. baby more impt than work. BTW, just kpo, is your hubby in medical line, a doctor himself? He seems very knowlegeable.

Babymaking - congrats! that's a fantastic number of eggs retrieve. rest well for your ET.

Hazel - good luck for ER tomorrow too.

Mabel, ya he is a doctor, ICU specialist here in HK Queen Mary Hospital.

Babymaking, Well Done!!! Now rest well for your ET

Hi Gambette,

Once your menses have cleared you can trying taking tonic soup. around 3-4 x per week, if its not too heaty for you. if not at least once a week. I took chicken essense during my ivf stimulation stage to stimulate production of eggs this is recommended by the kk nurses and it works hahaha ended up my eggs oversized got to do early ER. hahahaha.

This round I didn't really prepare myself before ovulation, just eat as normal. My sis-in-law follow strictly the remedy of 3-4x tonic soup (includes black chicken soup) every week to "tiao" her body and BFT after 5 months. So she passed this remedy to me. Any tonic soup will do, just take whatever you like as long as not too heaty for you.

Hi Joanne,

For working adults like us no time to boil red dates tea. What I do is i pre-backed the ingredients to work and pour them in a small thermos flask add hot water and cover around 30 mins then can drink liao. Then pour in hot water 2nd round and cover and drink the balance then finish up the ingredients.

Hi Nell,

Ask if your hb can get for your Vitamin B6 ie pyridoxine HCL 50mg tablet. This was prescribed to me by KK and its supposed to ease vomitting. to be taken 1 x 50mg tablet once every morning together with folic acid. I was diagnosed as having hypremesis gravidarum ie severe vomitting.

click on this link :http://www.babycenter.com/404_does-vitamin-b6-help-relieve-morning-sickness_2519.bc

Try to keep yourself hydrated by drinking more fluid.

Hi Gambette,

Yes you can take any time, pau sheng and dang sheng is to "bu qi". once pregnant got to avoid taking "dang gui" as recom by Dr Zou.

Hi Gambette,

Some people recommend十全大补汤 with either duck or chicken.. it all depends cos it may be too heaty for your hb. As for mine, he "heaty" base so i just cook the normal tonic soup. For me if i were to eat at foodcourt, i will look for korean food cos they serve BBQ beef and chicken ginseng soup. yummy...so just chose what you like best. For vegetables you can take spinach. The only great difference in my diet this round besides taking Dr zou's medicine is taking tonic soup 2-3x per wk, beef 1-2x per wk, and drinking red dates + wolfberries tea daily and milk every morning.

5519620.gif

Hi Gambette,

Some people recommend十全大补汤 with either duck or chicken.. it all depends cos it may be too heaty for your hb. As for mine, he "heaty" base so i just cook the normal tonic soup. For me if i were to eat at foodcourt, i will look for korean food cos they serve BBQ beef and chicken ginseng soup. yummy...so just chose what you like best. For vegetables you can take spinach. The only great difference in my diet this round besides taking Dr zou's medicine is taking tonic soup 2-3x per wk, beef 1-2x per wk, and drinking red dates + wolfberries tea daily and milk every morning.

Hi Gambette,

5519625.gif

hi nell,

see if you can get something similar like this :-

Name: Hydralyte. it comes in orange & apple/blackcurrant flavoured electolyte ice blocks. It helps to replace electrolytes lost due to vomitting, diarrhea, heavy sweating and other dehydrating conditions. its suitable for paediatric use. marketed by MBD Marketing (S) Pte Ltd. Its prescribed to me by KK.

It comes in packs of 4, you can put in the freezer and suck it like ice-stick or just open the packet and drink it. V yummy and sweet.

Hi ladies, just rec'd call fm kkh 10 mins ago. It's a good news *BFP*.

Thanks for all the well wishes and advices u gals given to me.

Queenie, I hope u r doing fine now. Dun give up n jia you . Your dream will come true one day. Million hugz.

Sarah & chris, tks.

Sarah, all the tips I learned fm the sisters here. I start taking conceived well gold, COQ10 & folic acid since Nov last yr. Only start to drink red dates tea three mths ago. Go to Dr Zou 5 times before ER. First wk of 2WW, drink four times home made chic essence alternante with bottle chic essence, eat durian 3 seeds fm 3dpt to 10dpt n eat 3 brazil nuts daily. Wear socks when sleep.

Whitetiger - *hugz* sorry to hear abt the negative. Glad to hear you are going to prepare the body for next battle. Go to see her after AF clears, say CDday5. Accu and consultation prob around 1 hour if no waiting.

Summer - congrats!

whitetiger - hugz... i understand how u feeling now as I just went through last month. U should visit Dr Zou on 5th day of your menses so that u can do acupuncture. On 1st visit, she will diagnose u and can straight proceed to acu...

Summer, sorry, yes, i also will be under short protocol. After saw ur post i feel a bit relieve as so far in this forum most of sisters all long protocol n success. So I a bit worry but i cant do anything.

Hi Bingo. I also drink red dates/wolfberries drink every day now but I didn't put longan. Dr Zou did say to continue with this drink during 2WW to warm our womb......

Oh. Then I call them again to cancel appt. Originally called dr zou, and a guy pickup phone and gave me appt for tom. Actually prefer girl to answer phone. Paiseh to tell a guy that I af first day...

Also don't know what went wrong. Got to wait 2 weeks for my dr to come back from leave and analyse my case.

Summer, congrats....
Wat is ur reading??
I think it is better to get ur support medi today.

Whitetiger, hugs hugs.... Did u do the bt to dlb confirm??

Whitetiger, the guy who answer phone is Dr Zou's husband. He is quite ok 1...
Did u speak to Dr Zou? U can also tell her ur situation n she will tell u after menses clear then go see her. Take care dear...

I had make appt to see my gyna at KK cos i miss my AF since 19th May. But weird is 19th May it like brown stain then slowly it become lighter and disappear the next day. I had nv miss my AF for so long. I have severe endo and had lapso surgery 3 mths ago but after that my AF still as normal.

Can anyone advise me?I didnt do the HPT cos I dnt "feel" preggie, no systoms or anything. I am worry it becos of my endo. But does endo make ur AF come late?

I am seeing my gyna on 31 May but I have been worrying since it came late... Help!!

Summer, congratulations!!! *hugs* take extra care and rest well ah!

Chris, thanks! I will SMS him and see whether can get it

Qingwei - didn't do BT. Nurse said since af came, they did urine test to chk first.
A million questions to ask but dr not around. Thinking if I shd change dr. am really comfortable with mine, but like no 'yuan'. already did 2 times iui, so IUI 2 times and 1 ivf with tfc already.

sarah, am a poor responder n low ovarian reserve. Only retrieved 3 eggs n 2 fertilised. Ur result definately will be better than mine.
BHCG @ 752.

Whitetiger, *hugs* glad to hear that you are still hanging on to mummy dream!!! Jia you! Jia you!! Jia you!!!

Queenie, how are you coping? Jia you ok??

Fatefully, ya, suggest you take sarah's advice n do hpt. If BFP, then u can straight away see doc for advice or support