76: Aiyo just now was helping my mil to look for her things I started carrying heavy thing Liao la
so regretted now

Dear Ladies, went to KKH for BT, result was 30+ today is my day 15. I will repeat my test 2 days later.... Is there experience to share. Am very scared. What can I do to help myself?

chelchel
the only thng i can share based on my twins experience is at day 11 after fet, my bt was 120...maybe urs singleton?dun worry,most impt is number grows...

I was not given any oral support. KKH "passing rate" is 250..... I only can carry on my insert pills... Plus am having spotting and stomach cramps that make me very scare even thou I know I must be postive.

chelchel
maybe coz you are taking ur bt on day 15, thats why the passing rate higher..mine is atday11...dun worrym as long as the figure increase, shld be ok...sometimes its just slow to pick up.did the nurse or doc comment anything on the figure?

The nurse just mentioned that is positive at a lower end reading. BT is needed on Christine eve. To KKH to take BT on day 15 is early their standard is to take blood test on day 17.

chelchel
icic..then u have to wait for xmas eve..which is not too far off.....soooo much better than some of us here...hope 30dec comes soon..but first i must cross the xmas...then mon, tues, wed!!! THURS!!!!!

faithbb, kkh close from when until 03Jan? My Dec af should due on 30Dec, worried may delay a couple of days then crash on closure day. For fet, we need to inform ivf centre on cd 1 right?

CurlySue, Congrats!!! Grab your baby dust :p Must be best X'mas gift.. hor!

It's so wonderful to hear more good news. COngrats curlysue.

Chelchel, nurse said its positive right? So, u must remain positive and talk to ur embbies. Waiting for ur good news on christmas eve.

hi curlysue, Congrats to you!
tis is really gd news.. i m also going for ivf/icsi before cny.. U all mentioned nid to rest as much as possible during that 2 days after ET. Mayb do you mind sharing w all of us wat u hv done, ie. diet and supplements before and after your IVF? Did you go for acupuncture? Was thinking whether is it necessary to rest on bed entirely other than eating, toilet and bathing?

Piggy thank you. Will listen to you be positive.

Ladies may I check some sisters mentioned that eat some stuff for spotting. I dont seem to find the posting can someone post what is it please?

Many thanks!

piggy... will be there ard 8 plus cos dh driving me there before he goes to work... i'm not worried abt tmr's bt... the big one is on 03 jan...

stickybfp... where u flying to tmr? hehe... when will be ur next follow up?

haha... happybb, is a metaphor...
as if tomolo i can do watever i wan liao... that type of "fly"
me no follow up till my af next week... can start jabs...

76... i'm waiting for urs & piggy's bbdust on 30 dec first then can spread my good news on 03 jan... hehe...

stickybfp... jiayou jiayou... sticky bfp on the way...

ChelChel,
it's lotus root glutinuous rice porridge for spotting.
Take 3 or 4 slices of lotus root and cut it into small little cubes. Then add small portion of glutinous rice and cook till very very "lan" like porridge texture.
Eat twice a day.

Lotus roots is the one that we cook soup?

After ER/ET sure got some kind of spotting one??
The lotus roots glutnuous rice porridge is for spotting during prenancy?

bobzai,
yes lotus roots is the same one used to cook soup.

after ER/ET not necessary will get spotting.
the porridge is to be taken during early pregnancy when bfp confirm but not stable cos got spotting.

happy
seriously i am not too optimistic abt this round... dun think i will be 2nd time lucky. If yes, i will go temple to 'huan shen'

<font color="0000ff">Curlysue,
Congrats! So nice to have good news!

Lotus root glutinous rice porridge
I heard that it works but taste yucca is it? Anyone tried before?

I just ordered Immunocal from the supplier. Thought I might as well start taking it now. Have been feeling really tired and lack of energy. Hope it will help too!

Sticky,
Aiyo 30 calling urself old..OMG...now I feel like old grandmother.....

Sure must 'huan shen'! Coz will be bfp. Waiting to hear your goodnews next week!</font>

<font color="0000ff">oh wanted to ask, do you gals think TCM acupuncture before ER/ET is necessary? I have been to Dr Tan KS few times, but as it's a long distance for me to travel (I live in east), I would rather not go. Jan will be a tough month for me. Have a course, and exam, my DD is starting school for the first time and the IVF pokings, ER/ET etc. If I can skip the TCM, it will be one less thing to rush around doing.
But am also wondering, how much it will help in preparing the body?

C
Any opinions?</font>

hi bcube,
accu is very good esp for ivf... seriously the impact is much more significant... =)
30 yrs old not old meh?
u got DD le... me onli got an empty baby cot lorz...

Bcube,
I had taken The lotus roots glutinous rice porridge during my spotting episodes and it doesnt taste that yucky! It tasted like plain porridge. Some of the bfp ladies had morning sickness so they found it horrible.

Bcube,
Quite a number of ladies took the porridge and said it's very effective. Honestly i think if confirm bfp but not stable n hv to take the porridge, no matter how yucky u will also just eat.

Accu is supposed to be very helpful, but if it's too much hassle and causes too much stress then is not good too. Better to just do wat u're comfortable with.

Any symptoms before the BFP to look out for? Hehe, i know i asking silly qn..but at least can hope for something...instead of waiting around aimlessly...also tho i had the experience before, i forgot liaoz lah...
Also waana ask, will there be menses if not successful before BT? Or there will def be no menses before BT since we are under medication control.