Winnie... thot yr dh need to be there during ER to produce soldiers? then after tat hold his hand and invite him to go in the op theatre together can anot? hehehe

pinkaddict - he need to be there to produce soldiers but he can choose to go in or sit at recept mah, see how it goes lah. think too much now later affect the growth of follicles

Grumpus: haha!! I din realized that u mummy of 2 and u so nice still come and advise us!! U aiming for #3 soon?

Minako: sent u a big XL bag of bbdust!! Gambateh
Sesame: u are next!! I hope u strike bbffpp.

Ladies- wanted to share with u that every morning on empty stomach, I took manuka honey about umf 20+ to improve womb environment and overall well being. Also, my hb made it a point to eat one kiwi a day - apparent helps to improve soldiers. This is also another difference I had versus my last cycle.

Goofie, every morning I eat 1000mg royal jelly can mah? hv to eat kiwi ah... ok shall go and buy kiwi for my dh.

Goofie, u muz stil come in here to give us adivse like wat Grumpus did ok. We all need u!!

Pinkaddict- when nurse called, my hb not with me. Had to go for meeting. When I called him, he also cried with me. Too happy already. Your time will come soon.

Nina- I went for BT at about 830am. During BT, u chat with nurse and make her aware that u are testing for hcg. Cos some of them take blood without knowing what u are testing for. Then when know that it's for hcg, they can maybe speed up for u. I was surprised that by 11ish, they called.

winnie: HB and wife nothing to hide one right?
Since you both made a decision to enter into such a big decision, it would be gd for mutual support... However, this is just my personal opinion...
Gd luck...be open...he would undstd

pinkD - I try to talk to him tonite or maybe tomorrow Angela will tell him that ER he have to go in hahahaha. the hormones is making me having crazy mood swing, so far 5th day of stim stage I'm still ok

Goofie... omg!! i can feel my tears rolling in my eyes... after seeing wat u wrote.

If I really BFP, I will cry till great wall collaspe but my dh will be very cool and calm. He is always very cool.

By the way, can dh take golden kiwi coz sweeter...hahaha

A big congrats to ferriswheel! OMG! 2 good news in 1 day. More to come?

Thanks goofie, I hope I will be next!

winnie, just be open to yr hubby. Joke with him "U dun wan to come in with me meh" kind of stuff? "Sa Jiao" a bit and they will soften and ok with everything one. Hope it works!

thanks sesame_oil ... am sure u'll BFP soon .. when is your BT?

goofie,
congrats to u too .. both of us BFP on same day!! btw, wat's ur HCG level? any one noe if the figures shows singleton or twins etc??

Pinkaddict- of cos I will de!! Must share share and hope all sistas here bfp. Then we can meet at another thread.
think royal jelly is ok.

Winnie: cordeceps is good. Ur hb can take too for his soldiers. I think u really need to talk to your hb. I agree with pinkD. Both of u are in this together. In fact this shld not be affecting u. U shld focus on getting good quality folicles and lining. Talk to him. M sure he will understand de.

Ferriswheel:: congrats on your bfp!! Same day as I received my bfp news too. Which dr are u with?

Goofie
Hehe...cAn start practicing breathe in.... Breathe out le..... Nine morE mths will come in handy.
Ur such a darling. Here comes my xl bag.... Grab grab grab grab
Ssssssssoooooooo happy for u!!!!!!!!!!

I hope I hit jackpot when my turn....

Pinkaddict- golden one is better in fact. I like that too but more ex leh. Hehe... You will cry one. But it's tears of joy!!

Sesame- my lining was 11 during ET. before ER, ET, I did not take dr Zou medi. But during 2ww, I did. Think it helped cos I only take folic acid + short period of medi and antibiotics that Kk gave.

Ferris- mine is 1032. Apparently this is considered high. Got chance for twinies. But will only know 2wks later during scan. So from now till 2 weeks later, we must be very careful and eat well. What's ur hcg level?

ferriswheel, congratulations!!! Wish u hv a smooth and enjoyable pregnancy ahead.

Very happy to see many of sisters here BFP, some how give me more encouragement!

Ceraine - Thanks!! U will bfp soon! The stork will arrive at your door step very soon

Grumpus: the numbers at the beta site are quite high hor? So do we look at d16 post ovulation as the gauge?

Talking of er/ et.. This is d thing I scare.... Coz my womb got a "reach". Iui itself takes me 30mins....
Dun dare to imagine er/et will take how long.
But I heard dr loh is very experienced. Hope so hope so....

Summe : Thx!

Ferriswheels : Congrats!!! Send some bb dust over!

Janices : Usually abt 2 cycles after the fresh cycle can start le.... if doing tcm, physician will see ur bondy constitution and advice...

goofie,
ER date = ovulation date. so u count from there today when u do yr BT is how many days post ovulation then look at that figure there.
cos there's a huge variation in the figures i usually just look at the median no.

Ceraine- dr Loh is very experienced. For both ER, he typically takes about 15 min. For ET, even faster. The prep to get u lie down on bed is longer than his procedure time. U will be on good hands. U doing accu too?

Goofie
Thank thank for assurance.
Yah.. I told him d experiences I had at private Gynae. He shake head saying he can get it done earlier.
Yah... At dr Zou now. Even she assure me dr loh have experience in more complicated case with swift et.

Oh oh... For no reason, suddenly laosai

Goofie! Just saw your good news here. CONGRATULATIONS!!!
Grabbing all the bbdust I can. Thank you!

Ferriswheel, CONGRATS too! Today it's double happiness here.

ferriswheel,
CONGRATS!! U & goofie graduated on e same day GONG XI GONG XI! Ya send some bbdusts to me too!! Tks!

Wat's ur HCG level & your lining before u do your ET? Wat did u take in prep for your IVF.. Tks for sharing!

When I asked the nurse how long would the ER procedure take...she told me for my 20+ foli, it'll be over in 30mins. Today Dr Zou told me given Dr Loh's experience, it'll be really fast. She says that he'd seen and done so many cases already that he can practically do and tackle anything when it comes to surgery issues.

Feeling so excited abt my ER tmw!!
Have to remind myself to fast from 10.30pm onwards. Hopefully my stomach won't be growling too badly today.

Goofie,
When should we start taking the manuka honey or cordyceps pills ah? Any recommendation where to get the cordyceps pills?

Winnie, hv a gd talk with ur hubby k? I'm sure he'll understand what u're going through..and go for the ER with u one..

Ferris,
Congrats on ur BFP!! Wah must catch the bb dust from u tol!

Pink_m
I'm kinda worried now dat my lining looks v v not ideal at CD11..but wif another 4-5 days to go till my next scan,I hoped miracle will happen

Goofie
We just missed each other! Arrg..it will b better to grab ur bbdusts personally hehe.. Ya Dr Zou told me u coming down for an tai yao ltr, I was alert during my accup to see if u arrive anot..haha.. How long did Dr Zou prescribed the an tai yao for u?

Sunflower: for me, I started taking before I started my jabs. For both manuka and cordyceps, for myself, I take alternate days - in the morning on empty stomach. Cordyceps - I bought from eu Yan sang. Must take with warm water. For manuka, also empty stomach. I take 1 spoonful (abit more than teaspoon, but use plastic spoon . Never on metal spoon) without mixing water. Then a while later, drink a bit warm water.

Janices,
Dun worry, ur patience will pay off one! Meanwhile take good care of ur health and tiao ur body.. I gotta wait 3 mths also, longer wait than yours.. Hehe..

Btw, realised most of u go to Dr Zou for TCM...can give me the address of her clinic? I'm currently going to the one at Tampines interchange (Nam Hua).. Any feedback abt this clinic? Thanks!

Goofie,
What are the benefits of both actually? Coz if i ask hubby to buy for me to eat, he sure will nag and ask what izit good for? Men...duh...

For manuka, any umf will do? Thanks!

TTcBB,

Agree with u. Dr. Zou really very nice. I go for accu twice a wk. usually on mons n thurs afternoons.

U lei, dunno got chance 2 meet u or not. hehe

Now that u tiao ur body well n ur BBT seems more stable. Shd hv a very high chance of BFP in ur FET le.

ya sunflower, juz gotta wait... let's wait together hehe...

yes i realise most go for Dr Zou, is she good? i had been going for the Jurong East de, she has lots of success stories leh, even among my frens and colleagues... but troublesome cos got to go really really early...

miracle,

Thks for the advice. Think i'll start to do that. I've cut down almost no cold drinks liao. Only think i cannot forgo is my aircon. hahahah...I'll start on the red date tea n warm towel on tummy. Tot my fat tummy insulator enough. kekeke

Syrah
All e best for your ER tmr! Rest well at home after dat.. If experience any pain, muz call up your doc or nurse coz I experienced painful 'contraction' but I tahan like crazy n roll up in bed..when I told that to my RE much ltr, he told me off.. Not scaring u..juz sharing my experience

<font color="0077aa">baby
dun worry. I cant live w/o aircon de... So with aricon on, i just make sure i keep my tummy n feet covered lor. I also have thick fat....hubby say good ah, jab nt pain next time. </font>

Tokkie,

Dun focus on what went on during ET. Focus on the embies in u now k? Remember reading that there are cases where ladies here BFP even though the odds were against them. Just focus on embies n tok 2 them everyday. We'll be here for u.

Sunflower- honey will boost blood supply to reproductive area. In Cantonese, it's 'sek yun' - not sure if u know. But umf 20+ and above is about 100 plus. Check natures farm. If got member and promo, it's cheaper.

I got this from web on cordyceps:

Assisting reproductive organ process
It is said that cordyceps sinensis not only helps to increase kidney function in protecting against water retention, but also improve it's normal function in regulating normal function in growth hormone production, leading to increasing the quality of sperm in men and egg extruding in women.

Ttcingbb- dr Zou gave me 7 days an tai medi. Guess after that I will go back again and see what she thinks. So as to prepare for my 1st scan for heartbeats