Yes, JJ I agreed with u... the doc who did ER & ET is the doc who refer his wife to IVF... heehee!! I knew the answer, cos I ever ask the nurse..

i'm suffering from mild OHSS.. very very miserable.. stomach very bloated until cannot walk straight, got to lie on the bed ... anyone experiene this? can share with me your experience? anything to relieve it?? Doc says nothing i can do.. sob sob...

mokeyjay: I am recovering from OHSS...had it since the day after ER...try to up your protein....drink 2l of water...e.g. juice, any kind of drink except gassy one...i drink H2O it helps...warm bag..ointment on tummy....rest more...So far I am getting better..remember to eat small meals...1-2hrs...dun eat or drink so much at one go

not comfortable having OHSS gone thrgh it..it's really argh...take care...hugs to you dear..

Hi ladies, I know most of you here do your accupuncture with Dr Zuo. Is there any other recommendation besides her? Thought of getting somewhere real near my plc to cut down on travelling and waiting time.

I've been changed from the long protocol to the ocp one. Just started microgynon today. It was a mad mad last minute change and I didn't manage to ask much. Thus far I only know instead of starting jabs 21 days later, it's starting 16 days later. Anyone on this protocol before? Can advise? Is it just longer jabs for lucrin and the rest is the same as the long protocol?

<font color="aa00aa">jj, hiya, no la, I left already
Just went to Dr Zou cos all my other docs on leave today! </font>

Flowers&amp;fruits : Thks!

Su_yana : It used to be 350/5 sessions. Think it went up slightly recently. You can call up and check. 6311 2322

Susan : yep.

Hi Syrah, i started lucrin after i took 15 days of microgynon should be the same as yours. Not sure of other gals are they the same as mine.

<font color="aa00aa">thanks JJ, trying to stay positive
Now its time for apple, banana and cherry to do their work and work hard at producing HCG hhahahahahaa</font>

morn gers, think I got very mild ohss... till now my lower tummy feels bloated n gassy. then even the upper stomach area is bloated, feels tight at whole tummy area...

didn't notice it yesterday cos I thot I ate too much yesterday whole day... until at night still swollen..

been drinking lots of water but the amt of pee out like not equal... this morn seems better cos im burping out the gas

going for my ET liao... bye

Hi Syrah,I have not started puregon but will be going for my first bloodtest and ultrasound scan on Day 19 of Lucrin. May i know which doctor are you with mine is Dr Kelly.

Susan,
dun worry, Dr Loh is very detailed and willing to ans all yr qns. Her nurses are very knowledgeable too.
u're in good hands

<font color="0077aa">syrah
if im not wrong, you will be on microgyn if your af not regular, then after you will start lucrin at d16 instead of d21. Then the rest that follows will be as per normal ivf.

JJ
all the best in your ET. Update us after tat ok? </font>

Faith/miracle
Thanks! I'm with Dr Loh. I know abt the d16 instead of d21. But wasn't sure if the rest is the same. The only reason why I went on microgynon is due to this mth AF which cycled total of 46 days as compared to usual 35. So Dr Loh it's better to go on it. Since it's starting lucrin 5 days earlier does it mean must jab extra 5 days of lucrin or the timeline pushed forward by 5 days? This will be a close call with Dr Loh's conference now. If pushes forward by 5 days, he won't be back yet.

<font color="aa00aa">JJ, all the best, I'll probably not see you at KKIVF since I'm still home now. Just had some breakfast and waiting for it to settle before taking dr zou's medication. Doc running this am! lol</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJ
wow 17 fertilised!!! Good no. Now you must rest well. Up immunocal, take brazil nuts!! And bfp in 2weeks time!</font>

Jj - congrats to you... Rest well...

Grumpus - thanks for the assurance.. I'm with her for 1 and half year le.. Failed so many times until I'm so sian..

Susan,
i was on clomid for 6 mths before i conceived my daughter, I was with another gynae at that time.
after my daughter turned 1yr old, i went back to my gynae and took clomid again. this time for one yr and the dosage kept going up and up until max but still not successful.

my gynae then referred me to see Dr loh. i had to wait 3 mths before i could get the 1st appt to see her. then i had to go through all the hsg, hb SA test etc. Dr loh offered us SOIUI or IVF we opted straight for IVF.
Thankfully managed to succeed on the 1st ivf cycle.

many ladies here also try for many yrs liao and faced many failures liao. so dun worry, u'll succeed too.

JJ ... we didnt choose any DR yet..since our IVF..

The DR who is doing my wife ER and ET is DR Kelly Loi..
if i m not wrong she will be leaving KKH in few months time to go pte.

thanks for advice... agreed that the waiting time is quite bad at KKH clinic D...just like last time polyclinic...no sick wait until sick,,,:p

Wife told me that KKIVF try to run the IVF clinic like a factory ... they have already set up a complete protocol for the nurses to follow... like ISO flow chart...nurses just followed the flow chart.. treating us like products

only time get to see DR is when ER , ET or cycle failed need to change program..

Nadia, thanks... how long does your OHSS last? i am unable to work for long hours. Sit for half a day in office then body start to ache.. gosh... dunno how many more days MC i have to take...

btw where to buy Immunocal and how much does it cost?

Susan, understand how you feel. Personally have failed IUI, SO-IUI and most recently IVF. At times I really don't feel like going on 'coz may not have the courage to face another failed attempt. Yet at times I feel indignant and will give it another try 'cos if I don't i will regret. If you are feeling drained, may I suggest that you take a month or 2 off and go for short break or do things that you enjoy, re-charge yourself and come back with a new burst of energy.

Do pardon me for being nosy =)

I've been asked to take Utrogestan pills vaginally for 17 days. 3times a day.

KKH gers, anyone the same?

back to kkivf for progesterone BT on the 13 Aug (arggh Fri the 13th)!!

just now my pee was bursting out sia... came hm n peed...

JJ congrats on the good number of embbies N good grades! Rest wellduring 2ww. I had utro during my fresh, just make sure u lie down at leAst 1 hr after insert,

Flowers&amp;fruits - thank you thank you... I'm so touch.. I find the courage of moving on after talking to you all.. Thank you ladies... I actually rested half a year since my iui failed last yr... I jan until Im so scared..

Thanks gan!
glad to see u here! how are u.. wishing u n yr princess well all the way till birth!

yup I lying down since inserted the hormone pill

Susan: OHSS is a sypmtom that some of us get if u have PCOS and lots of eggs retrieved...I did up my protein take but still got the OHSS which is common for my condition...I have PCOS and 33 eggs retrieved..not comfortable...very bloated....the lower tummy area will feel pain as well...vomitting &amp; nausea..this is all I got...which is terrible..today feel better...but nvr despair when you get OHSS.. u must control it and also bring urself and body p to continue to drink lots of water and protein...it werks for me...

Monkeyjay:I started OHSS since ER which is on Friday 30/7..only today felt so much better...just remember to load you water content..if u dun like H2o then get gatorade or pokari...the more water u take and the more u urine will make u more comfy...u can buy Immunocal from OG if u wan or order from www.funggohpharma.com.sg/imm.html..cost abt $100 for 30 sachets..drink abt 4 pkts or more a day....but drink at small portion if u can't drink all at one go...Take care..I do know how u feel...but just think positive...everything will be fine...

JJ: congrats..enjoy ur 2ww...good no. fertlilize...;)..Me too on ugreston 3 times a day insert..8am, 3pm &amp; 12pm..

Syrah: I was on microgynon first...Started on 16/6/10..01/07/10 - Lucrin, Scan on 14/7/10 and Puregon start on 16/07/10..I guess maybe ur menses cycle is long that's y u start on micrgynon..maybe ask the nurses for more info mah...Best of luck....

I feel really good today...tummy feel so much better...i have overcome OHSS battle yippee...but I still have to remember that it can come back...so will upkeep my water and protein...

Shoes, congrats on your BFP, another good news!

JJ, you have v good fertilisation rate! Rest well and BFP is on the way. Your tingkat menu looks nice. If they dares to put no MSG on the box, I think there should be no MSG. Good, I have decided on Tingkat with them already

Nadia,
Glad to see your post. Do rest well and take care. Eat well also ok?
Good that your OHSS is becoming better

sesame_oil: Thanks dear...how is ur journey so far? Trying to eat well from today...hopefully...but still in small portion..nothing big..heheheh