<font color="0077aa">soulvacation
when i told dr loh that im a teacher, and that i can only start cycling sept/oct. He laughed too. Maybe he is getting the teachers going to him at the same mth as us.

Will you be informing your sch abt you going for ivf? Using sept af, means jabs start in oct, er/et in early nov, then at least can rest in dec whatever the results is.

Actually i also wanna know, do we go accu when af comes? The last time when i go acc, a yr back, the dr usually say af period no accu.

<font color="0077aa">susan
dun worry, a few ladies also had flu before er. Think it is one of the side effects...
Just drink more water. I remembered hearing Dr zou advising a lady, say try to perspire, then will recover fast.</font>

ineedmiracle - oh really... doc ask me drink 2.5 litre of water, drink milk, eat 4 eggs everyday to increase protein... now i drink water drink until Im so full...

Susan> I think you shld just get plenty of rest and lots of fluids and not think too much. Jia you!

miracle> Technically, I'm not working full-time anymore. Had enough of the crap after teaching 10 yrs. Resigned and am now doing 3/4 contract adj. Still the workload remains as heavy cos full teaching classes, no cca and admin only. So, not going to inform. Will just take the hospitalization leave and maybe extend to NPL cos I'm only entitled to 8 days of paid MC a year. Pathetic. DH says he wants me to stop work in Jan/Feb too. Maybe when things stabilise, I'll return as Flexi Adj in Mar/Apr??

Susan:- Drink more water, and have ample of rest.. Its will help...
I hava a suggestion to u, maybe u want to buy some milo and cereal before ur ER?

I drank milo with cereal (5 grains) during my 2ww, as i had no appetite cos i suffered from bloatedness, nauses and lower abdominal pain... Its also help me to curb my gastric...

Additional to it, I dont add any sugar or milk inside my milo with cereals...

Ladies on 2WW, if u have no appetite and suffer from mild OHSS, perhaps u can try it... Its work for me....
Cheers!!!

<font color="0077aa">soulvacation
how does contract adjunct works? As long as we quit from teacher, we can go back as adjunct? Any min. years we need to teach before becoming adjunct? The salary will be last drawn pay?

Wow to think you can tahan for 10 yrs... Nt sure abt myself. But dun tink with a baby, i can quit. Financially will be tight. Haha.
If can, i also wanna rest 1st trimester till stable. =)</font>

soulvacation - thanks thanks... im drinking alot of water now...

wow... soulvacation and ineedmiracle are teachers... My dream job... haha...

seaview - milo mixed with cereals?? okie okie... i will go and buy tml when i go for the jab..

Seaview> Thanks for the tip! I was warned I am likely to suffer from OHSS cos of my PCOS. Hubby very worried for me also. Imagine menstrual cramps and bloatedness times 100!!! OMG...

miracle> You have to resign from service then go to MOE website to re-apply as contract adjt or flexi adjt. Salary based on last drawn pay. No minimum number of years as long as you've finished your bond. Yeah, I suffered 10yrs of madness. It's time to be kinder to myself...

Susan:- yes, I bought 5 grains (wu gu).. heard before... can get from NTUC... if cant find can bought from polyclinic..

soulvacation:- welcome
There few things to remeber:

1. drink more water.. (dont drink it in one go... u will feel more bloated...)

2. takes intervals of 4 to 5 small meals per day.. (eg:- morning i took half a glass of Milo mixed with 5 grains, afternoon abt 4 spoons of rice with vegetables and meats, evening took some hot soup, before i sleep i had another half a glass of Milo with 5 grains... one apple and a day. I also took immunocal, if very bloated i took 2 satchets

Alternate days, i had chicken essence, red dates tea and sweet potato cook with long gan and one slice of ginger)

To adds on:-

1. i wear socks, long pants thru out the whole day..

2. Most of my times, i rest on bed... I dont walk around, except going to bathroon or taking my meals.. I placed a thermos flask near to my bed.. within my reach...

3. Sorry to say that, i only bath alternate day.. (treat yourself as if u are on confinement)

soulvacation: U can go to Dr Zou for accu from D5 of menses...u can check with her to reconfirm..;-)

I have PCOS too..kena OHSS since ER..suffered nearly a week...but always think positive...and remind ur body to be strong and work with u...Take care..For the time being up your water intake..white eggs...;-)

JJ: mine both is grade 4 sweetheartz...;-) Same like u la...

flower&amp;fruits: Mine is D3 transfer..done on 02/08/10...so it's a week liao...

JJ, the tingkat (mum's cooking)recommended is for how many days? cos KKH HL is about 14days exclude weekend so can we order like 10days during 2ww?

minakochang - initially they had a promo for 10days delivery which was perfect for ordering during 2ww but that promo over liao, back to 20 days delivery I will switch the order to dinner once I go bck to work cos now having the delivery at lunch time

Dear Sisters,

1 week after my BT, this morning realised I forgot to take the hormone pills last night, had quickly taken it just now. I hope nothing serious will happen for missing 1 dose...

<font color="0077aa">ladies with dr zou
on the 1st visit, she will tell if your womb cold anot? Cos she din tell me...

Seavie
wah with sg weather, you can ear socks whole day. I tried sleeping in aircon rm, with long pants and wear socks. And blanket over. In the middle of the night, i wake up removing the socks, and roll up the pants. If i always will be under my blanket, then is it okie nt to have the socks.
During 2ww, is it no good to have fan blowing at us? Sleeping in aircon rm alright? </font>

ineedmiracle,
i slept with aircon during 2ww, i even slept with aircon during confinement :p
i think fan is worse cos is direct wind blowing at us. aircon at least is just ambient temp which is cooler and at least can adjust the temp so that it's just cool and not cold

Miracle: I don't know whether it is alright to have fan blowing at us? For me, I sleep inside air con every night...
and I switch on the fan at afternoon.. The fan is blowing at my leg..

For me, I think I had used to it. When I was small, I started wearing long pants (light material) to sleep..

During 2ww, I forced myself to wear socks as I want to keep my feet warm.... I just endured with it.. It takes time for the body to adjust ..

Grumpus: u are correct! I also heard from friends that it is better to on the air con than fan during the confinement.. Reason u stated is the same as what they had given... : )

Nadia, Seaview> Thanks for the tips! Very useful info. I told my DH that his job during the IVF journey will be to keep track of my nutritional intake. HAHAHAHHAA. I think that's the least he could do, right? =P

I never had the habit of sleeping with the airconditioning. Usually it's only fan. But wear tops with short sleeves and not spaghetti tops otherwise can get shoulder aches or catch cold.

Wearing socks is torturous in this weather! haha... I wear bedroom slippers in the hse the minute I step into the hse. Keeps the feet off the cold cold floors - bad for health!

Hello Grampus,

How long did u continue progesterone support? My docotor told me to stop after 12 weeks. I wanted to make sure is it same for all--no support after 12 weeks.

miracle, its best not to consume herbal soup outside during 2ww unless you know what ingredients they actually put inside.

Avoid Dang Gui after your ovulation period and during IVF cycle. Dang Gui before ovulation is good though.

popy,
i stopped all support after 12 wks. i know quite a few bfp ladies here also stopped their support after 12 wks.

Soulvacation - I think the least have those sleeping slipper placed below yr bed so if u r walking around the house or visit to toilet can wear it, don't barefoot. Coz the flooring is cold mah... So what u actually did is good

<font color="0077aa">went shopping today. Buy some lingerie and long pants for sleeping. And hubby keep asking me to buy a size bigger for undies and sleeping long pants. Reason? Haha... So that i can wear during 2ww when tummy bloated, and when i preggy. Really hope can be preggy and wear!

Seavie, soulvacation
i also try to remind myself to wear bedrm slippers. But keep forgetting. Maybe wear sock easier... But wont it be slippery when walking at hme?</font>

<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes
hope you are feeling better and that your embbies are getting stronger each day!!

Nadia
so fast 1week over... And we are gg to hear good news frm you soon. Even dr zou say high chance bfp!!</font>

Hi gers - not much activity in here ... Yesterday i realised that i had a 3hr nap in the afternoon then during night time sleeping time i was thinking if i could sleep ...

But i think i was so tired till i managed to sleep till today late morning .... haha .. quite amazing.

I realised that the inserts are oily ... when i pee got a film of oil in the bowl... eww ...

miracle:- haha!! u hubby is cute!!
my socks is abit rough, thus i have no problem walking at hme... or perhaps u can find a thin material toes socks, which is better for ventilation... hehe!!

got those socks with rubber padding at the bottom to prevent slipping right ?

Bed room slippers good enough for me liao ...

popy,
nope there was no BT before stopping support. my dr said that the 1st tri is the most unstable and that's y we get additional support. after 1st tri our bodies should be able to support the pregnancy on it's own.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
can sleep good. You need the rest. Any idea when will you inplantation take place? Try not to move so much during implantation period, so as to minimise any bleeding.

Seaview
i try to get use to wearing socks in the day... So tat at night can sleep with it on.</font>

Hmmm .. i not sure also when implantation will take place .. i read that will be 6-10 days after a D3 transfer ..

Since mine is D2 transfer i think should be around that timing too ... i quite gentle liao ... not moving around much ...

Later going to take a slow walk down to buy dinner ... dh went out for frens bday party tonight ...

<font color="0077aa">sesame
cos before that we were at taka, and there got a baby fair. So was looking at the bed, stroller, car chair. Hubby say.. Wah if got twins, then all double... Not cheap. Haha so mayb he decided buy bigger size, then any time can wear when needed, no need buy additional... Moreover if we going to let my mum look after, then additional baby bed needed at mum place.
We realli thinking too much.. But...i think if date of ivf draw nearer, i dare nt think. Never succeed before... Scared wait pantang.... </font>

miracle, its good to have +ve thoughts before embarking on the cycle but of course we must keep ourselves prepared for failures. Not easy!

If you scared pantang, then don't announce to anyone when you BFP lor...but you can announce to us la, cos we do not know each other ma. hehe.

Su yana: Thanks dear..My BT is on 18/8....

ineedmiracle: yup 1 week past...in a glimpse..hehehe...hmm..u mentioned abt me to Dr Zou? Cindy did call me to ask my condition..can't communicate much to Dr Zou..so at least she translate for me..I just hope everyting goes well and I can spread my babay dust to all...ehhehehe..;-)

Dear sisters,

After got my bfp last week, I still do not have any symptoms, sometimes I wonder am I really pregnant..? Anyone share the same feelings as me?

sesame_oil: Cindy is the one who is always outside the counter..mixing the herbs..she is there during weekdays before 6pm and saturdays...I communicate with her..she translate for me to Dr Zou..

Jenn, perhaps you are still in your early stage of pregnancy and MS has not kick in yet. I have some friends whom totally do not have any MS at all thru out their pregnancies which is the envy of those whom have MS.

I understand hw you feel. But please do not get too worried. when is your 1st scan?

Nadia, Ah, I see I see. I know who she is le. I always call her by her chinese name, din know she has a christian name also

She is v helpful and one time I was there, a gal called up and cry to her cos Dr Zou is busy. U know what? she cried too! Haiz. Makes me want to cry also
She told me we are v pitiful and went thru alot just to get pregnant.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
my hubby more pantang than me. He say dun even tell parents cos scared they too excited go tell relatives. Can only tell after 1st trimester over. But i told him my mum need to knw leh... Haha... He say see 1st. Haha... He really veri pantang. He planned to paint a wall in my hse, and say must paint before my ER.

Nadia
on my 1st visit to dr zou, i asked her abt ohss, then mentioned u. So i told her u need go hospital to get jabs. So she so worried, quickly pass ur number to cindy to call u. And they remembered u as the malay lady with very bad bloat. Cos say when u doing accu, also not able to lie down well...
But now over le, u just happily wait till 18th n gv us great news!!!
I must get big bag to collect baby dust!!!</font>

Jenn,
i'm 16 wks pregnant and i never had any symptoms, my sis tells me she forgets i'm pregnant.
MS usually kicks in at abt 6 wks.