pandawife congratulations on the triplets! Cool! No wonder ur ms is bad coz times 3. =) Take good care.
Wow ur tummy scan can see the sac? Cld they see the fetal pole? My womb is retroverted so tummy scan can't see anything

babytigers,

i never never thought i will b mother of 3 at one shot leh...haha.. its really amazing...still abit unbelievable tht this is happening....

what's pao de kuai??

Gan, my womb oso retroverted leh...

tummy scan saw the 3 of them very clearly..like 3 eggs now...

angela never say anything abt fetel pole...just went "OMG!" hahaha...then i look at the screen and went "3 of them??" hahaha..then she move the cursor abit more and counted "1,2,3"

panda: its like making up for lost time..
so now you have three..

u need to list down everything you do from stimulation to 2ww for us ladies who are still waiting for ours to happen..hahahah

no la..just joking..

nm, actually, i m doing up a little notebook for my gf..who is plannning to embark on ivf soon...

she ask me to take down notes for her on the dos and donts and all the things tht i picked up from the other sisters here. was doing it during 2ww...bt stop when MS started....

try durians... 2 seeds a day for the first week of ur 2ww.... by the way, i did not take the red dates drink ...coz i scared plus durian too heaty...and betw the two.. durian is more tasty..hahahaha

pandawife

its the kid song abt 3 tigers that run fast la, just joking with you. i v interested in durians, so u buy n store the balance in the fridge n consume the next day ?

pandawife my tummy scan can only see my bladder!! I initially i tot that was the sac, sonographer says it's my bladder. So she did v scan then see the sac.

Nm that means the womb is turned the other way

panda: i dont really like durians..so i think i will stick to red dates/wolf berries drink.

on top of that there will be immunocal/ensure milk/brazil nuts/chicken essence

should be enough...i am not doing any accu cos very stressful to travel from work to care to accu...

gan: thanks for the info....and we want is to have kids...but before that we have to handle so many issues....

We ought to be saluted ..hahahha

I also have retroverted womb... seems like alot of us have that!

Pandawife - how do you count the days? D0 is day of egg retrieval? Today is D11 (ET was done on D4).

babytigers, u r funny leh! haha..now i caught the joke...

yup..buy the durians, store in the fridge..when u wanna eat, take them out, cool to room temp..then u consume.

gan, i tink the womb can be retroverted in different directions..... just now angela scan from tummy..very easy....i was expecting to do V scan leh..coz i see most of u do V scan..then she say no need, tummy scan ok..

Congrats Pandawife! It's really heart-warming to read about all these success stories here

Do take good care of yourself and rest well.

working wife, D0 is ET day...coz our bt is usually D14 after ET.

nm, i din take ensure milk and brazil nuts as well.... dont worry too much..i tink the support from CARE is more impt..tht we are given enuff hormones support during the 2ww....thts y they do regular bt during tht period... u just relax and let the experts do their part.

i used to take ensure milk...cos very nutritious..but stopped cos i gained wt..now wondering if i can resume..cos though i dont fall sick...i am underwt by 5kg

panda
What a news!!!!!
Its triple the joy!!!! The nurse was right.. U really is carrying triplets... Cant imagine yr shock...
I kind of suspect u are having at least twins but didnt really expect triplets!! No wonder yr ms is so bad... And also yr high hcg.. Are u happy u having 3? Or u actually prefer if its twins?

U making so excited abt the scan.. Wonder how is mine.. I would be very happy even if its only one...

Today im having bad runny nose.. Used up almost two boxes of tissue...

Still cant believe all 3 implanted mann.... What are the chances really... Esp when this is yr 2nd try...

Panda, Congrats x 3

I am so happy for you.
All the effort is paid off now.
It is really a blessing that you had lost your job and now you have 3 bundles of joy with you.

Spread mor baby dustttss to us

Oh no, my post is gone.

Pandawife,
Congrats x 3. I am so happy for you.
Spread more of the baby dust to us. We need it.
And also, it is really a blessing for you.
WIth no job in hand is actually a good sign

So now you can rest and take extra care of yourself.

july, su yana, thanks!

yes, it is indeed blessing becoz MS is really bad! cant imagine if i still hv to go to work....

baby!!! i still cant believe it lor! i also thought at most is twins...hehe..coz one of the embbies is 6 cells... well, i m happy to hv all three of them lah...since we already thought of 3 names... bt abit scary at the thought of it at later stage..tummy will be super duper big one...hahaha....

tell u smthing.. at CARE, we are given the choice to opt out of the insurance leh...coz we transfer 3 embbies, insurance is $700+.. and the coverage is quite miserable... so me and hb discussed and decided to opt out! thinking tht since chances of triplets is less than 1%....

bt the nurse at CARE did tell us tht they hv triplets carry to full term...so no need to worry too much...

baby, must take care.. drink more water and sleep more.. this period cannot have fever... so must monitor ur health carefully.

Pandawife

I'm a bit confused here... you mean at CARE, it is not compulsory to buy insurance? Actually any idea how this insurance work?

july, yeah..its not compulsory.... we are given an option..if opt out, just sign on a opt out form. coz the cost between 2 and 3 embbies is very different....

the insurance is a daily cash payout if babies are premature and requires intensive care..... it does not work like the normal hospitalisation insurance...where the coverage is usually much better......

prayhard, thanks! my parents are overjoyed..hahaha.. my dad already thinking of 3 sets of everything to buy...and eagerly looking forward to babysitting... he loves kids very much...

havent told my in laws yet...hb says wait for heartbeat scan..then we update them...

wow wow wow Pandawife! COngrats! ur 1 arrow shot 3 birds ahhhh(literal translation haha)
Congrats and take care!

wah, ur D6 scan already so many follies, not wonder u were saying that u were very bloated

have good rest these 9 mths. stay on this thread to spread your lucky triple star dust!

Panda
My clinic also have choice to buy or not to buy the insurance but i did buy... Thou i dont have triplets heehee...
I dont have fever... Its flu... Runny nose and keep sneezing... Wonder will it affect anything not... Can take panadol flu med??

PandaWife, I am so Happy to hear of your good news, CONGRATS!!

Since our last conversation on this thread in March, I am now "tiao-ing" my body after the previous failed attempt. Have been a silent reader of this post and your success does really motivate all ladies here to believe hard work will pay off.....

baby, maybe hv twins leh? hehe.. will never know until the scan.....

flu very easy to lead to fever...so must take extra care of urself.... dun take any medication if possible... best cure for flu is to sleep alot and drink plenty of water.... let ur body heal itself..... if can, take home cook food.. coz body immunity is probably lower now.

blissful, phoenix, holidaygal, thanks!

Panda: very glad to know that you are pregnant with triple. Take good care and have more rest. Btw, I remember you mentioned you do Asssited Hatching for your embryoes, did the embrologist give u the reason why they did that? I am thinking whether AH will have higher chance of implantation? Any sisters have an idea?

Pandawife: CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS...
May the journey be a smooth one. Cant wait to hear good news from others.
*grab all the baby dust*

pandawife,

congrats to your triplets! Very exciting and challenging!!

Rest well and have a safe smooth pregnancy ahead!

Greenie and Fancy,

Really wish both of you BFP!!!

baby, u have those soluble vit c? Quickly make a glass to drink. If want to take panadol flu med, call ur gynae and check first.

live, yeah...did AH.. the reason is becoz the shell of the embryo is too thick..so they "shave" off some of it so tht the embryo can hatch and implant easily. seems like it worked for my case...

its usually the call of the embryologist to see if AH is needed.... i dun tink u hv to tell them tht u want to do AH leh...

PsndaWife,

I saw yr post y'day regarding the cramp/pain in belly button area. Yes, it is on/off. I still experience today. I suspect this is the thing that makes me pee so frequently.... lol