Hi tnsw,

yes Daiso is the japanese shop, everything $2 so i tend to buy lotsa unnecessary stuff

last time when im workin in raffles place i also like to go to Raffles City (Robinson) or Bugis and shop shop. Sometimes i went back to office late and kena scolded by my "spinster boss" somemore

hi puikei,

me also working in IBP, kekeke
but im not in Synergy building

hi adria,

whoa... how i wish i also can be sexy too coz my hb always complain i wear "auntie undies" but i dun care lah coz im too lazy to wear, hahhaa

hi tauhuay,

i juz went to west coast (USA) in march for 3 weeks too and my gosh, i went crazy at the factory outlets stores

i even bought some baby guess clothings coz they are sooo cute but i wonder when i have the chance to use them. Furthermore when i came back my frens told me actuali cannot buy bb stuff first if im not pregnant cos "pantang"

TauHuay,
I want the Frisco's GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE. The real one!!! haha!!! Just joking...enjoy your trip. We look forward to you sharing your fun stories with us when you're back.

pui_kei,
seduce my hb with the undies??? haiz...think i should buy the one we saw yesterday huh??? hmmm....

jcml,
i always believe no matter how long we've been married, we should doll ourselves up....cos no matter what our hbs say, they'll still proud if we look good...that's why i was so determined to lose weight...i'm always around 48-49kg, but somehow i went up to 54kg about 1/2 ago...so depressed then. Then I told myself I have to lose weight lor...now back to 49kg. Guess what? We went IMM last sat & were at Gio. Hb pointed to those tight sleeveless t-shirt tops & said, darling, now that you so slim, can wear all these liao. & he bought for me....
And all the while he said he doesn't mind that i put on weight!!! Bullshit!!!

tauhuay, just enjoy yourself and make a product to show me, ha ha ...

adria, u very determined leh....to lose weight, can give me some tips or not...really cant lose leh...no motivation to exercise

going marche later leh, told my fren i very long din go there since the last time we went together...

tnsw,
i also never exercise.
I just took very little carbo in the beginning. Like 1/2 bowl of rice every week, 1 portiion of noodles (either mee, kway teow or bee hoon). For me, it's the carbo that's causing the increase of my weight.
But now that i've lost the weight, i eat 1/2 bowl of rice every night lor....
You can try this out la.

adria,

hahahaa, ur hb so cute, will buy clothes for u to wear nice nice

my hb also dun like me to be fat (i guess most guys are like that) and he always wanted me to go jogging with him but everytime he got no stamina one and in the end im the one jogging and he's the one walking, so angry manz...

im trying to reduce my weight to 43kg but quite difficult coz i have PCOS and PCOS patients tend to have slower metabolism, haiz.... now i try to go gym everyday and hopefully i can shed some kgs and wear nice nice clothes, hee hee

tnsw, wow, going marche ar, *drooling*

Today i feel like eating "zhai" coz today "chu yi" but dunno got the determination or not, kekeke

adria, that means you only eat 1/2 bowl of rice per wk, then for lunch, wat do u eat leh?
for me, very jialuck, sometimes dun eat any carbo for lunch, hor then 3 or 4pm, my stomach will growl...and then dinner i will overeat...

Hi tnsw
Yup! I will ask them during next week counselling. If the time doesn't fit, I might postpone it to dec holiday.

Hi jcml,
Wow!!! You 43kg? Underweight leh!!! I'll never be able to reach that weight...there was 1 period i was 45kg, everyone around me said i look sickly!!! So i guess i'll just stick to the current weight lor...somemore the more weight i lose, the flatter i'll become...heee

tnsw,
Ya,that time 1/2 bowl of rice once a week. Lunch time i'll eat things like Niang Dou Fou, without the noodles, no oil, no soup, no sauce...
But the period is over liao la...now can be more laxed...

Hi sisters,
Wow... u ppl really enjoy life going shppg and holiday. Tat's a gd way to relax. Me still can't recover from the hormone change (nose block). Went to see doc but no medicine for me. Really pek chek, every nite can't sleep well, day time nose also block and keep bleeding. Hoping it'll recover before I deliver. No matter how busy, I am still keeping up with the thread. Fang xin!!!

Tuahuay,
Enjoy urself and hope u can bring back some gd news.

Adria,
Enjoy ur shppg, relax now and prepare for the next battle.

tomatoes,
Still bf?

Chemistry,
U must be busy bf too rite? Looking forward to ur bb pic.

Potato chip,
Me also very busy handing over my work and clearing lots of paper work here and there.

hi regtmc,
pls take care of yourself....dun lose too much blood hor...

ya, I'm still gonna shop & shop & shop...till I happy....as for next battle...haiz...dun know when la...Dr Yeong asked me to go back see him when my next period comes. Then will prob have a discussion with him.....see how la....

adria,
Me also wonder after all these nosebleeds will I become anaemic. Only see my gynae next Wed, thereafter everyweek. Fyi, my IVF was done by Dr Yeong too when he was still with KKH. The last time I saw him in KKH was early Feb 05. Then he told me he's leaving, asking me to go back to my gynae who recommended me to him. First IVF attempt and successful. I am very grateful to him too. He asked me to go Tanglin and look for him, but I guessed he's so busy, where got time to meet me.

regtmc,
Wow, didn't know you were under Dr Yeong too.
Ya la, he also say we should go lunch sometime but his sometime is dun know when...
Maybe 1 day all of us that were/are under him can make an appt to buy him lunch. Think he'll feel very proud, all the pretty mothers/ladies with 1 man...haha!! He'll float around for 1 day....

jcml,

u 43kg!?!! wow... u really must be very thin. me too PCOS and yes lor, gain weight very easy, lose weight .. so tough! I only started to lose weight when I take much less carbo than i used to. Even now, I am abt 45kg... i dun think i will ever go back to 43kg.. now my mum already complain everyday that i looks very sickly!

hi sisters,
so sorry, typo, marche was supposed to be village..at china square central...the same concept, i went with adria last time but today last minute din go leh because a huge bunch of colleagues said they wanted to go to food court...haiz so sad...din get to go...but ate western food anyway...

how r the rest? had your lunch?
tomatoes, thks for your recipe, will try it when i got the chance...hopefully i can succeed with making it...

tnsw,
today chu yi, so had vegetarian food for lunch. There's a veg. restaurant/cafe at the end of Smith street which serves very qing dan veg. food, not like those hawker centre type, where it's usually oily & salty...

Adria, dear,
shall we lunch next wk? which day u choose?i am free everyday except tuesday...national day, ha ha, incase you forgot
i can walk to chinatown side for lunch, no problem but give me about 15 minutes to walk there...

adria & tnsw,

me juz nw also ate vegetarian food but like not shiok enough leh, maybe dun have meat bah, kekeke

poohy and adria,

no, no, me not 43kg...me trying to reduce my weight to 43 kg, kekeke
....last time before i got married im 43kg but now around 45~46kg so i think i better lose some weight coz i scared i cannot ovulate

maybe becoz im also short, that's y cannot put too much weight, if not i look like a melon liao, must roll instead of walking, hee hee

regtmc,
pls drink more water coz weather very hot. hope u recover soon then at least not so "xin ku"

tomatoes,
thanks for the recipe, i will try it this weekend, hope it will turn out yummy too

TGIF!!

You all so cute..the way you all describe yourself.. Me also started gaining weight after my wedding. Think my PCO started around that time. from there gain around 6kg. I really dun know can bounce or not.. keke think roll will be safer for me.hahaha

jhi gals,

I'm back home with my little gal, Juliette....finally, got chance to log-on. Thanks for all your wishes! I'm having problem bf my gal now. Trying very hard to express, but only got few drops of bm! I'll post Juliette's pictures when I got the time.

As for my labour story, here it is:

2/8-1pm : Got show. Saw Dr Loh at TPS, 2cm dilated. Dr Loh said may take 1-2 days more for 1st timer, unless i prefer to be induced. Decided to go home and wait.

2/8- 7pm: The crampy feeling on my hips are recurring at 5 mins interval. Can't make up my mind whether to rpt to deliver suite until 8.30pm.

2/8 - 10 pm : Arrived a delivery suite. Got sent to triage area to do ctg. Contractions detected at 3 mins interval. Midwidfe asked if I need temp pain relief. The pain was bearable, so I rejected it since I'm opting for epidural upfront.

2/8 - 11 pm : Was warded to Delivery suite. Dr Loh arrived in short while. 4cm dilated and Dr Loh ruptured my water bag. Damned painful...
But contractions still bearable. Told Dr Loh, I want epidural since I'm already 4 cm dilated. He say must wait for at least 15 mins later before they can administer. Told me I should be ready around 5am.

2/8 11.30pm - The cramps on hip suddenly became unbearable! Nurse say the pain is likely to escalate after water bag is burst so suggested to use the gas first but I rejected it cos tot getting epidural soon.

2/8 11.45pm - Anethestist arrive. Can't administer epidural as I was in deep pain and can't keep still. Gave in to the gas and she administer the epidural while the nurse and my hubby grab me.

3/8 - 12am - finally can smile...
Anesthetist teased me and told me I was like a worm earlier on.

3/8 - 2am : Felt pressure on my hip and buttocks. Asked for higher dose of epidural. Nurse checked and realised I was already 8 cm dilated. Was given slightly higher conc of epidural.

3/8 - 3.30am : Felt pressure again. Nurse check and I'm ready for pushing. Was taught how to push during 5-6 contractions. When she saw the baby's head, she activated Dr Loh.

3/8 - 4.10am : Dr Loh arrived. Continued pushing for 3 contractions and baby arrived at 4.27am. Was so happy that it's finally over and I can see my little gal face to face!

Haha.. that's my labour. I'm very please with the way my labour was handled at KKH. Dr Loh and the nurse were encouraging and physically helped to hasten my delivery process. I shall not elaborate too much. Vonvon,chillipepper, u will will know when your turn comes!

Chemistry,
Welcome back!!! Ur labour also very short leh, hope during my turn no need to go beyond 10hrs. I understand that bf is usually difficult in the beginning. It takes time to practise. Nurses got to grab u when they inject the epidural? Really tat painful? Must prepare myself....
kao_scared.gif

adria, monday is fine with me, can i have healthy food but not vegetarian food?i very meaty person leh....

chemistry,
Congrats again!!!
I feel goosepimples climbing up my arms when reading your birth story...on 1 hand feel so happy & touched...on the other hand, sounds quite scary....
Espeically the part where your gynae broke your water bag....

Hi tnsw,
Haiyah, no chance of a "made in america" lah... cos my da-yi-ma will come in the middle of the trip. wrong timing lah.

Sorry if i cannot reply to you individually cos I have shrunk my screen to small small size (at office mah) so got problem scrolling up and down and read exactly who wrote what... but try lah hah..

Regtmc,
Poor thing you... so long already nose still blocked.. and bleed somemore... aiyoh... did you try not having the a/c on at night?

jcml,
Yah, I understand what you mean... some of the bb / children stuff there are so cute (some quite reasonably priced) that you will want to buy them, whether you have children or not. For me, it was buy first, later then see how. Ha hah...

Oh yah, I just went to the john little sale. Bot so many things. My colleagues saw the big red plastic bags and all went "WAH"...

tnsw,
Haha! Ok la! Then what you suggest huh?
My side got chicken rice, dim sum, steamboat (though i think it's too heavy for lunch), or you want hawker centre food? you can think over it & let me know, then i know where to bring you

tauhuay,
Finally last nite din turn on air-con, still block and body ache cos fan blowing directly on me. Bo bian leh, afraid of feeling warm. Yeh, since last tuesday. My friend bot two bb rompers for me when she went USA in april. US$15 for 2 pcs, very gd quality. I think the clothing in the factory outlet is cheap.

Hi regtmc,

Dun worry, the adminstering of epidural is pretty painless. My hubby and nurse had to grab me cos I can't take the intense contractions after my water bag is burst. They have to make me keep still so that the epidural can be administered!

Adria,

No lah, the bursting is painful but the contractions that followed after that is worst! I guess my threshold of pain is pretty loh, even Dr Loh commented that. Other may be able to take it!

tauhuay,enjoy yourself in usa, even if dun make in USA, come back with the relaxed mind, maybe can make in singapore...

chemistry, u same as me....i also very scared of pain, thats why i asked for epidural right at the beginning.....

congrats,chemistry, glad that yr labour went on so well and so fast....

chemistry

welcome back! wow congratulations on your little gal... photos photos photos!!! hehehe... finally u know wat the contraction pain and waterbag bursting is like
nothing beats experiencing it yourself...

chemistry

Congrats!! Wow your birth story is so interesting. I'm so happy for you but also can't help feeling sad for myself. I wonder if I ever will have the chance to experience all this ... I guessed I really dun mind all the pain if god jus willing to give me a chance. Sorry for dampening the mood here. I'm having mixed feeling now and jus wan to voice out. Hope all of u dun mind.

Btw, remember to post photos hor

CT, i noe how you feel lah...although not exactly 100percent...u wont dampen mood here....how are you doing? very busy with work?

CT,

I know how u feel.. cos this is the reason why i can bear thru all those pain...cos i told God I am willing to brave thru anything pain or not to have the baby that i always wanted to have... will pray for u that soon... ur wish will be granted too!

tnsw

I'm fine jus feeling a bit down jus now :p ya a bit busy with work but still cannot help stealing a bit of time to come in see the postings.

Envy u all can meet up for lunch ley ... I dun work in town so dun have teh opportunity.

Hi Chemistry

Welcome back, so nice to have short labour for 1st delivery. I was shocked when vonvon told us u deliver liao

Hi Regtmc

Aiyo... yr bleeding so long. I m waiting for yr birth story
cos u will b de next one after chemistry. Hope u recover soon so that u can eat all u can before yr confinement.

poohy

Thanks for your prayers, I'm always very touched by the gals here and I know all of you can understand how I feel and I can always come here for the support I need. Thanks ladies !! ...

CT,
will hv chance to meet one, if we have gathering...

Potato chip, good huh?learn from all the sisters...chemistry and tomatoes are very good to remember the details...for me, it just went by in a flash and i only knew i scolded my hb in the labour ward and told him to go out

potato chip,
Ya lor, everyday got nose block, then I blow & blow, it starts to bleed. If I dun blow very irritating cos can't breath well then in office keep feeling blur blur. Today I am feeling much better hopefully can recover by tis weekend or else how to deliver without epidural?

Lately u've been very busy too leh, seldom see u post. 7th month is usually quite free for me bcos nobody, especially chinese, buy cars. I've orali cleared my work 77 88 liao, kiasu rite?

Hi Chemistry

Welcome back! Did you cry when you see your bb? That's that part that I will never forget... how is she now....?

Continue to let your bb suckle at your nipple... it will stimulate the flow.... rest well okie

Hi regtmc

You're are next on the list... hehehehe

Wow regtmc, really fast in clearing yr work, giving my kan tao zi to buy izit. hehehehe... Why don u take a few days off to rest at home cos since u blur blur at work. Anyway, even a normal person oso need more rest when kena flu.

Ya, me lately very busy at work, but I do read the thread whenever possible. Notice u r quiet lately too.

Wow tomatoes, so zhun. I was looking for u lei. so quiet today. Btw, I did not receive yr mail.

potato chip, welcome back leh, you are a pillar here leh...hows your job? heh heh, going to try the pork recipe or not, if you do, let me noe, hor..i feel like trying but tis wkend bo eng leh..

Tnsw

Aiyo, me not pillar lah. Now u r de pillar. Was quite busy at work lately, no chance to go to town to hv lunch wif u till now. Funny lei, wonder izit cos of de 7th mth, till now I still did not receive the recipe

potato chip,

thanks for the contact list

today starting is the 7th month
303590.gif
and hope all sisters go home early this month

tnsw, time for u to go home again...so fast hor

all sisters, have a good weekend ahead
303591.gif