regtmc,
you sell cars? or you boss of a car company?

potato chip, maybe tomatoes's email account got pblem so she posted it here for all sisters...
ok, will hold up tis forum whilst the "zhang3 men3 ren2" is away...later on will pass the baton back to her, ha ha

adria, regtmc is very capable, she has a financing company, can say she is a "qi3 ye4 jia1"(entreprenuer)

potato chip, its very inspirational,teaches us not to listen to things we dun need....we must jia you...

Dear lovely sisters,

its time to say bye bye for tis week..
tau huay, enjoy yourself for yr USA holiday, dun forget us hor when you enjoying.....remember your poor jie jie wking in the office and sleeping if she has a chance too......

303599.gif

303600.gif

303601.gif

Adria & tnsw,
Not very capable lah, just lucky. Also cannot conceive naturally mah, still must depend on IVF. Market is not very good, I'm just surviving. I would rather be a translator, sounds professional mah.

Potato chip,
Dun feel like resting leh. Trying to clear all the work tat's why seldom post but did keep up to date with the thread. Hoping to give the sisters here an exciting delivery story without epidural.

tomatoes,
Me trying my best to relax keeping myself very busy every now and then. Intend to bring along a MP3 player into the delivery suite. Hopefully with some music and buddhist chanting, can calm myself down.

Hi CT,

I understand how u felt cos I was in a similar position as u the last time. But as long as u dun give up, I'm sure your turn will come soon!

Hi tomatoes,

Suprisingly, I didn't cry when my gal was out. Dunno why I didn't, I'm quite emotional type in fact. But I was laughing away, cos she was really very active like the way was in my tummy n she didn't cry a lot. When she placed on my chest, she reacted as if she can recognise me n hubby too. Really very "qi miao".

Hi poohy,

yah, now i know my contraction are hip pain, not tummy pain. Dr Loh say maybe because my bb's head is still facing up, that's why the pain is on the hip n not tummy. Guess everyone's labour is diff. But u r stronger than me, u dun even need epidural!

Dear all sisters,

I was trying my best to rest during the 2ww hoping to annouce my Good news with u all once back...TOO BAD my IVF attempt with Prof Chen FAILED!!!!! sobsobsob

Actually 2 days ago before i was confirmed negative i spotted breakout on my face already and i can guess by then i should had failed liao...Cause those are always sytoms before my AF coming!!!!!!!

I already started crying since then, SO Today when i was confrimed -ve I HV ' no more tears left to shed..........

Try very hard to tell myself to take it easy, but feeling very depressed as can't figure out why heavens still can't answer to my contiunous prayer and effort!!!

Just wanted to shout out to the sky now and ask WHO else can help me fullfill my wish to hv a bb...and how to do it ( i m relly at a total lost of what to do now )

Try very hard to sleep but can't that's why wake up at this hour to pour out my sorrow...sobsobsob!!! Keep wondering is there anything i hd done wrong to deserve all this ...

Hi CT, u r the only one i SMS to during the 2ww tks for all ur encourgement and comforts words all this while.

hi miko,
Hope you're ok....I know how you feel, as i've also failed mine.
But yours is less than 14 days no? How come so fast already know?
It's good to cry out. I cried & cried on tuesday too...but after that I did shopping for 2-3 days & now have more or less recovered.
Of course, the feeling of lost is still there, but life has to go on. We just have to continue the journey.
Take care. If you need to talk to someone, please don't hesitate to call me.
Luv, Adria

Hi Miko,

I know exactly how U feel and my heart is with U. I failed mt first cycle as well with Prof. Ng. Fuuny enough, I did not cry but keep thinking what have I done wrong during the 2ww.

I guess it's good to cry so that U can release all your anger, despair, frustration............out

please rest well and settle your mind.

We r all with you and lots & lots support from us.

MIA for a wk liao, went back to work on Mon and has been busy with mth end work and also to clear the o/s work left for me by my colleague. By the time I reach home, really no energy to login. I was really exhausted at the end of the wk. I was so tired coz I m still having sleepless nights...that's why..haiz...

Chemistry,
303792.gif
ur birth story is so interesting...so now must be very busy like a
303793.gif
. Just like tomatoes!

Adria & Miko,
Dont be too discouraged! u still can go for ur FET mah...just like me. I also never succeed in 1st attempt, so keep going and never give up! ur turn will come. okie!

Chillipepper,
303794.gif
u're so lucky lei. u've 3 embryos and now 2 implanted....Congrats! Hope u've a 'long feng tai' then can factory close shop liao...dont need to think of IVF in future liao....
kao_smile2.gif

Hi puikei

You must be strong and we are all here to support you. Meanwhile, most important, is that you must have a healthy body to go for your next round. Dun think so much about the past now...

Hi miko

Sorry to hear about the news... Did Prof manage to say what went wrong in this cycle so that next cycle won't happen again?

Take good care and dun stress yourself out. We will always be around to support you.

Hi Chemistry

I cried when I heard the first cry of my bb. Then when bb was put to my chest with my hb beside, she stop crying immediately... her eyes seem like she can recognise us and our voice at once....

Hi regtmc

Good idea to bring a mp3. I originally thought of asking my gynae to allow me to bring a mp3 player also so that I will be distracted during the operation.... Then my hb said I "xiao4".

Adria,

My AF finally came this morning. Have yours started yet? I have checked, AF= Aunt flow= mensturation.

My online ticket booking (Monday afternoon) was declined due to the visa payment was declined. I called the booking center and Sat was no more working day for the Singaproe office. I called the HK office and kept listening to the voice message. I'll call the customer service on Monday morning to confirm my booking.

Hi tomatoes,

Thanks. This is excatly I am going to do. Get my body return to normal and to build up my energy & immue system. I'll resume exercise after my AF.

have to go out with hubby now.

Have a nice weekend!

Hi Miko, Adria and Puikei

Sorry to hear about your news. Pls dun give up. I understand how you guys feel as i was not successful for my first ivf attempt as well. I managed to get pregnant but had a missed abortion at 8 weeks and i just went thru a DnC 3 weeks ago. We must all JIA YOU together. ET is a one good example and a success story as a source of motivation for all of us!

Hi Chemistry

Congratulations! Look forward to see your baby's pics!

I done my ET on wednesday. my 1st IVF kinda anxious .. so hope can get some good advice from you good people here

1. I have been having IM Progesterone injection daily at the hospital until Day18, will go for Pregnancy blood test D19 ... Question is : I am now on Day 5 i have been having this slight cramp feeling ... like i use to have before my period ... shd i be worried ?

2.is it true if not successful ... will not make it to Pregnancy test?

3. is there food i should avoid or take ? bedrest most of the time ?

I was told yesterday that none of my remaining embryo survived in lab .. thus not going to have frozen embryo for back up .... my hope is all on the 3 embryo in me now ... 2 weeks wait is going to drive me insane .. how ?? Btw, mine was 2 cells embryo ... anyone have the same experience?
sorry if i sound so anxious .... pls forgive me ...

Hi Adria, Mandy,Puikei & Miko,
Dun give up. Try again and I am sure there will be good new soon.

Hi Chemistry, congratulations to your smooth delivery! can't wait to see your bb pictures

HI ET,
Yah.. I think I am quite lucky liao considered that my IVF treatment is super long and had cyst midway of treatment. When I saw Dr Loh, he said "huh no more embryo" left but congatulate me for having possible twins. How are you now and feeling more symptom? I still dun have morning sickness though feeling bloated all the time and burped

hi pui_kei,
No leh, I still haven't got my AF leh...haiz...think the harmone drugs/progesterone is creating a BIG chaos in my body....that's why till now still now sign of AF...anyway, i already went drinking last night...beer, liquor etc...
+ 3 cigs... haha!!
Will enjoy before the next treatment starts la....

Dear all sisters,

Thanks for all the words of conformt. Will try very hard to get over it soon BUT NOT EASY REALLY!!!

Every morning wake up the heart like so heavy and painful and the feeling of losing all the 3 embryo is like i hv lost 3 bb in me!!!

Very sad and kind of ' lose the Heart and Motivation to carry on this very tough journey !!! '

a Very painful path for me!!!

According to my RE, all my 3 embroyo transfered are of ' Poor quality ' therefore might be the the cuase of failure.

I did a BHCG blood test on my Day 11 and it's result is very accruate showed (-ve) SO no need to wonder anymore it's confimred i failed this cycle

None of my embroyo are good enough to freeze therefore i hv NO EMBROYO left for any FET in this attempt!!!!! sobsobsob

That's why i pin so much hopes for the 3 transfered to give me the +ve results...haiz

I guess the more we hope the more disappointed we r now (hubby and I )...sobsobosb

Hi Adria & Puikei & Mandy,

Did u gals find out what's ur cause of failure guess it's good to know b4 u all move on for any next attempt

Hi Miko,

Not excatly find out the reson of failure but possibly due to my unexplained abdominal pain and diarrhoea. I hope I won't get them next time. My doctor will put me on different protocol and hoepfully will stimulate to produce more eggs. In the meantime, I'll excersie, take hight protein diet and take Chinese Medicine.

Hi Mandy,

sorry to hear about yoru miscarrage. Hopefully you would recover physically and psycologicially soon.

Hi Babyfaith,

Cramp means a lots of things:
1. your embryo may be implanted
2. may be the effect of progesterone

I had this feelings as well through out the 2 ww and I failed the cycle. But, please not to be worry too much, I browsed some of the US forum that the some +ve preg test IVFer did have those cramps. However, you cannot really tell.

As for number of cells of the embryos, I have average quality of 2- 8 cells and 1- 6 cells.

During the 2ww, I was bed rest all the time. However, I guess for my next cycle, I would rest for 2-3 days and then resume my daily activities but will take it easy.

I am not sure whether I can reassure you. Please bear in mind that everyone has different body response. Take things easy and relax. Time passes quick. You can join this message board everyday and they are really supportive.

Good luck

hi puikei, tks for the reply ... i guess there is nothing i can do except to pray real hard ... been married for nine years ... really hope to have a baby of my own soon ... i have bed rest for the 1st 3 days .. except walk to watch TV/shower and toilet break ... i am mc for the next 2 weeks until my pregnancy test..... yesterday i was so anxious that i break down in the toilet crying out to God that i don't want to see any menstration flow ... so drama right ?? guess have to be strong .. after reading some of the posts ... you girls out there are really tough cookies !!

hi miko,
No, I've not gone to see Dr Yeong yet...he asked me to see him when mmy period comes....but so far still no sign of AF...think probably will come next week...then go see what he says lor...but i doubt he will have an explanation though....cos' i always feel that he's done his best as a gynae & me & hb have done our best as well...rest is really up to GOD...
Take care

hi, lovely ladies, so many posts over the weekend..

let me say a big harlo to BabyFaith, welcome here...we wish you a lovely time here and as always i need to repeat myself here...if you want to leave your real name, hp number and email address so that you can contact us, u can private message me or potato chip the relevant details so that we can keep u in the loop by circulating the email contacts to all the sisters here...no obligations of cse, if you do not wish to do so...

Miko, i also dun noe wat to say as i also dun noe if i am qualified to say anything as i already had two times which gave me a bfp and then gave me a miscarriage...the disappointment is overwhelming...i din even shed a tear tis time as i am already very very weary of this whole ttc journey...hope that you will jia you and build up your body and see wat can be done next...

Perhaps a debrief with prof wld be good to let u noe wat has gone on...most of the time, i din even noe why i failed which is a sad case...

Adria, hope to see u 2mr..

Puikei, you are also a strong lady...wat you said your plans were for the next step seem good...u have us as your support....

will catch up 2mr again..cheers and take care...

adria, is it raining that badly? i dun hv "window seat" in office leh, cant see anything...

in that case, we see weather how at about 12 pm, if still raining then we meet another day, lah...

tnsw,
ok la...my side now small rain liao...think we're fated to meet today...haha!!!
I'm think of eating dim sum today? Ok with you?
btw, can my sis-in-law come along as well?

adria, dim sum is okay with me?yr sister in law coming, sure, no problem..where shall we meet?let me noe thru sms...

Tomatoes,
you've got a very good CL cooking very good + nutritious food for you everyday right? So dim sum now is nothing to you la...
How's BB Giselle? Anymore new photos? Looking forward to that leh...

Adria,
wonder where are all the other sisters?today this thread so quiet, very full now, want to sleep liao...

tnsw,
Ya la...I'm also wonder...todat exceptionally quiet....is it today Monday blues...that's why all sisters blue mood, that's why no one logs in...i also very very full...haiz...have been eating like a PIG for the past few days...think have to go on diet liao.....

adria,aiyoh, u where got fat...enjoy yourself first lah and see dr yeong and then see wats the next step but also dun thk he wld tell u wat to eat/not to eat?
really everyone disappeared in thin air...must meet more often leh bef u ciao from business district...

Hi all sisters here,

I am new here and recently just pop in to read this thread, i married for 5 years liao but also no baby yet. Read this thread and find it very encouraging so also want to join in.

I also everytime being question "married so long still don't want to give birth" by my relatives and friends, but i just dont care lah cos don have also no choice mah.
kao_frustrated.gif

yukiko,welcome on board,today tis thread is very quiet,if i am not wrong, i think i read yr posts on this board on other threads correct?

ya, i recently just discover this website and post a few at Mother-in-law thread so happen to pop in this thread and find it very informative so got time will read here to pass time and to know more.

yes, alot of ladies here hv been very helpful in sharing information and experiences here...so we welcome you on board.... and hope u get to noe more here...and also we hope to learn from you as well..

haiz......still feeling very sleepy.......tnsw, you shiok la...another hour before you can ciao liao...i still have another 2 1/2 hours.......

Yukiko,
Welcome
kao_welcome.gif

Thanks, Me very happy
can join in this thread, cos my office only i one person very lonely so next time can chit chat here liao.

Ya, I think today alot people is on leave so didn't come in here to chat, enjoy National day

Adria, glad to "see"u online again leh, you finish at 630 pm is it

CT, how are you today? how's yr job? cld be they went for holiday...market is quiet as well, maybe because of 7th month...

yukiko, u "one man show" in the office..no fellow colleagues...

yup, when u free, u can read thru our archives, can learn alot of things...

tnsw

I'm ok only a bit busy with work in the morning ... my job actually very flexible own time own target but sometime if customer keep calling will have a lot of things to follow up.

I have been chatting with miko via MSN in the morning.

CT, i see, are you in sales line ?i am in stock broking...how is miko? hope she is okay...my office got firewall, i cant use msn...so sian...like being so left behind when all these new techno stuff comes on board and i cant participate..

yukiko, where is your office? if in town, we can meet for lunch...

Hello all sisters,

Today i very very busy, National Day eve still have to work like a dog, so sad

Ya hor, today posts very little, guess everybody go and relax liao, haiz... i also feel like relaxing
304240.gif

CT, u got MSN ar? wanna exchange email address?