Too busy lately, jus manage to finish reading the thread.

Hi Poohy

Luckily you all spot the problem, Samuel will be fine with the best dr in S'pore. Jus remember to exercise him more.

Hi Tomatoes

Wow such a simple full month celebration? Tot will b a big event cos this bb de2 lai2 bu4 yi4
. By the way, I think u all hv been taking turns carrying her thats y she likes to be carried liao. 2nd mth onwards, u will be even more like guo2 bao3. hehehehe..

Hi Adria

Glad u hv recover so fast. Enjoy yr shopping as much as u can before u start yr FET.

Hi tnsw

When my bb is 6 months, definitely the caretaker will be my mum as my MIL is too weak to handle a bb. Somemore, her movements not so good.

Hi Potato Chip

I dun consider it a full month celebration... juz wanna have peace and quiet and stress free affair...

The thread is really active. I have been MIA for sometime coz of work. Just seen my gynae on tues. He said that I am prefectly alright, uterus good, fallopian tubes not blocked, good ovaries....except there is a cyst which he removed liao. Aiyah..then why my IUI failed so many time?
Anyway, my hubby and myself are going for the IVF counselling next wed. I have very mixed feeling right now. To go or not to go? To try naturally again or what even though my hubby normal sperm count has improved to 4%. This baby thingy is affecting my work as well coz need to take time out to go for this test or that treatment.
Sorry...Very longwinded right? Just need somebody to be there to listen to me.

Tomatoes, so when u go back, u wld let the baby care centre take care of giselle and when bigger than pass to your mum? thats also a good idea, only maybe if giselle noes how to walk then if necessary, pass to your mil if your mum not free...can understand lah, u dun want to antagonise any side...

peacy, dear,welcome back..as wat i say, iui can fail even in people who have kids just like yours truly here....i have failed many times iui also

wat job are you in? is it difficult for you to take leave...did you leave your hp number, name. email to potato chip so that we can keep in touch?

Hi tnsw
Yup...I have given my contact to potato chip. I am a teacher and teacher has no leave. After my lapro, doc gave me 2 weeks of HL but I didn't get to rest much coz stress with my work. I am going back tomorrow coz I can see the pile of works on my table.

peacy, thanks, dear, the email with all our contacts wld be sent to the sisters here so that we can contact each other..
i see,u are a teacher...nowadays teaching also very stressed...in that case,is it easy for you to take leave for iui or ivf?

hi peacy,
glad that after lapro and u r alright! fully understand how u feel.... we r hv same problem!

I also went thru 2cycles 3iui (2nd time did a double iui)after lapro, my dr was so confidence with the 2nd iui but yet........ nothing happened!
I was very disappointed also. Talk to my dr that i would like to proceed to ivf but my dr said since i ever conceive naturally once mean I can do it just timing not correct... I very sick of the waiting --> disappointment cycle per cycle! cried so many times oredi, guess my tears is almost dry!

This cycle I will do so-iui. now my dr put me on a daily 100ml Puregon300iu. I really pray that I can success this round... or I will proceed to ivf liao although my hubby not agree to do ivf. he worry my body cannot cope! I hv seek second opinion fr another dr and will see him for ivf in case... (Touchwood!!)

Hi tnsw
Usually, I will have to MC to cover if to go for the procedure. If I were to start IVF, I really hope that whatever procedure that I have to go through, can be done in the afternoon after all my lesson.
Hi spore_bb
My gynae did not recommend me for this SO-IUI. For now, his advice is to wait for 1 to 2 months for my body to recover before for IVF. But my hubby is very sick of waiting so we should be proceeding to IVF immediately.

Hi tnsw

Yalor, I guess that is the best arrangement lor. Then at the same time, I can still be close to my bb during work hours (knowing that she is just opp my building.

What you suggest even better idea, let my MIL take care for awhile when my daughter even older.

But till now, I still have tell my mum about this arrangement cos I wanna make sure I am happy with the infant care centre b4 annoucing my decision.

Hi peacy

Even if you have to go back to work, take your work relaxingly...

peacy, which hospital you going for the procedures? if its kkh, most of the scans are done in the morning leh...maybe arrange during december holidays?

tomatoes, watever it is, dun burn your bridges on both ends, try to keep both mil and mum happy...last time i got maid but she sometimes cannot get along with my mum, i really headache..

one of my ex colleagues lagi better, morning, she let her mother look after, afternoon pass to mil....they live closeby, really talking about fair and square...

another fren let her mum take care for a few wks and then later pass to her mil...because her hb is a pilot and she also very busy seldom got time...

potato chip, how is your day? just now so sleepy, really can die, now at least better...did u stop drinking teh see and coffee..i cant stop it leh..i dun hv much discipline as when i was doing my fet, i really cut down..

now i really heck it and procrastinating...

tomatoes, still waiting for the pork thingy dish leh dipped in egg....recipe...

Tnsw

Oooo... might b cos of the weather tats y u so sleepy. Me was busy lately so no time to feel sleepy at all which is good for me too, except less time to chit chat wif all the sisters. Don worry, I m still compiling the phone list, just waiting for any additional new updates before I email out on Friday (TGIF). Btw, de 7th mth starts tmr, so must go home early huh.

I managed to control my crave for tehsi n change to daisy, hehehe.. Cant remember did I tell you this. I placed order for a cup of kopi si, end up the seller gave me a cup of tehsi saying tat she heard me order tehsi. I think she might hv to use to me ordering tehsi or it was a slip of tongue by me, hehehe.. anyway, she changed for me

potato chip, yup you told me abt the kopi see and i told you the same thing happened to me,the gal looked at me and said "teh see "hor and dunnoe why i so goondu,just nodded my head and ytday happened the same thing..wanted to say kopi see say wrong thing..really i very blur type

everyday i also so sleepy, dun noe is it smthg wrong with me?

u say cut down teh see but is it coffee is better to drink, they say too much caffeine cld be lead to women being miscarriage prone or affect ttc...do you think its true? do u think u wld cut down...

my colleagues joke that they will tell the company to delay computer training because seven month they hv to go home early...really very cute leh and funny

Tnsw

I oso having problem to cut down coffee cos it hv been drinking since a little girl. I really hv a hard time during IVF n FET, hb said shd be ok 1 cup a day. During IVF n FET times, I dilute the coffee wif lotsa of milk. Now I am drinking a cup of coffee everyday. Unless I have appointment wif friends, if not I will stick to a cup per day. Yr colleagues so cute, must as well don come to work during 7th month hor.

Hi tnsw and potato Chip

Had emailed the recipe to you all liao but hor, the amount used for each ingredient is agar-agar oni. We need to trial and error one.

Hi tnsw
I am going to SGH. I know that the success rate is low but I am going to opt for the long protocol so it is the same with the other hospitals. How many time must we go for scanning? Is it everyday?

tomatoes, i din receive your email leh, maybe my server got problem....
good morning, lovely ladies,

potato chip, can you email tomatoes' recipe to my gmail address, xie xie ni...

peacy, in that case, better for you to call sgh to ask as their schedules for scanning and check ups may be different from kkh and Raffles H...

hi tnsw,
morning....wow, today very tired...went out with pui_kei for almost 1 whole day....we had lunch for almost 2 hours, then shop till 6pm...but didn't buy much, i only managed to find 1 top

haiz.......

potato chip,today i went to buy kopi see, lucky today the usual gal was not making them, if not she see me,she wld just say teh see hor, and i wld be struck dumb on the spot...i oso hard time cutting down but to ensure maximum chances, try to cut down during ivf period..

thank goodness its friday liao....where are you gals off to for the wkend?

Good morning!! I do not have good news for you---- i was confirmed that I was not pregnant yesterday, no miracle................

tnsw:
we chatted a lot, that's why we had lunch for 2 hours

We had lunch in Crystal jade kitchen in Taka. I ate a lot. I am a "big stomach wang"

Adira,

I just e-mail U the information about Aspirin and Infertility treatment. U can have a look and discuss with your doctor whether this regime is situable for U

Hi sisters,
Finally can drop everyone a note. Been so busy with the close.. only managed to follow the thread everyday..

Tomatoes,
Think I can really join your panda-eye club liao. Everyday sleep around 1 plus.. wake up at 5. So terrible.

Chemistry,
Warmest congrats to you... guess BB don't want to wait till National Day huh?!

Adria,
Glad you are fine now. Was quite worried for you last week... Anyway, supposed you have finished your Harry Potter right? Guess what, I'm still waiting for mine! Sigh..
And Puikei, Adria.. so envious of you gals going for long lunch and shopping on a weekday. Less crowd, can enjoy more..

Anyway, some update of myself... Bought some Dong Cong Cao from EYS last weekend and boiled for lao gong... didn't know it's that ex, man.. costs something like $35 for a bowl... but since it's good for the body, then it's still justifiable loh. I also started taking DOM every night. Find that it helps me to fall asleep sooner. Actually quite like the taste... Sweet sweet one... not bad loh..

Good Morning ladies

Yeah,
303513.gif

Hope today is a good day for everyone

hi tomatoes,
if u dun mind, can i have the recipe for your delicious pork dish too? me love cooking but everytime dunno what to cook and anyhow cook
kao_smile2.gif

hi adria,
wow, good good, retail therapy

Me love shopping too, later lunch time goin to shop for some clothes, hee hee

hi tnsw,
good morning

Hope u will not fall asleep today, kekeke

pui_kei,
Morning dear. I also want to thank you for the company yesterday. It's so good to have someone who can fully understand what you've gone thru...and at the same time enjoy doing the same things. Last night i reached home so tired (after so much walking...)i had a very good night sleep

Hi TauHuay,
Yes, finished Potter since last week....but blur me...thought this is the last book, looking forward to the ending....then when reading the last page, went "Huh???" Like that end liao???
Then realised there's another book!!!
Chey!

Adria,
You win liao lah... everyone knows there're 7 Harry Potter books. So this is the 2nd last one.

Hey, forgot to mention to you all that I will be going on a trip next Monday for 3 weeks. So in case you don't 'see' me.. don't wonder what happened to me okay. Will be reading this thread if I can. Like to know how is everyone getting on..

tnsw,
Long time no speak to you liao. How are you today?

potato chip, dun frighten me leh, thot that my co server got pblem as we have firewalls and dun noe wat else and we cant receive picture files etc...

jcml, today din sleep liao,friday, fyi, i am a worm in office and a dragon after work (shang4 ban2 yi4 tiao2 chong2, xia4 ban2 yi4 tiao2 long2)...got things to do, so better wake up my ideas, even my mum says i am terrible, once i reach office and do the necessary stuff, smtimes i will sleep liao...same after lunch....can sleep until wake up eyes blur blur go toilet and wash face..

puikei, hope to meet u leh, i think i also can share with you all the failures that i have been thru...

hi adria,

no lah, my office not in town, my office in jurong but i can go IMM and shop

i also feel that even if i shop everyday also not enough leh, dunno why like that?? Besides shopping for clothes, i also like to shop at supermarkets to buy groceries etc...no wonder every month my salary very fast use finished liao, kekeke

TauHuay,
Dun like that la...I'm a blur sotong....that i already admitted when I 1st joined this thread...
Wow! Going away for 3 weeks? Where to huh? I wish I can go for so long....haiz......

jcml,
IMM, I like also. Just went there last saturday...I bought 3 tops from Gio & bras & panties to match the tops...hahaha!!! Siao liao!!! But if there are more clothes shops there, i'll go there more often....

hi tnsw,

me also working machiam like worm but once the time reached 5.30pm i become very active and very talkative liao
303516.gif

hi adria,

i like to go to Daiso at IMM. I can buy alot of things there and sometimes my hb will scold me coz he said everytime buy so many things but never see me use before, hee hee

whoa...u good hor, still buy undies to match with your tops

for me i heck care one, juz wear any undies will do, kekeke

Hi tnsw,

i would like to meet with U as well but I am afraid that it may be in Sept. I am going back to HK next week and will go to BJ (ticket not yet book), India (ticket not confirm, waiting list), Korea (ticket available) and Aussie (ticket available). Most likely I cannot go to India.

The schedule may be too tight. Hubby has already redeemed Korea & aussie ticket for me last year and if I do not use the ticket, it would expire soon.

I won't be back to singapore in mid Sept.

jcml, i working in town, you noe lah but i wld go taka/bugis/raffles city for short shopping trips during lunch..i also like daiso leh, the japanese shop right, if i do go to imm, i sure go there, one and end up either buying boxes or other small stuff...

jcml,

My previous company is in Synergy building, IBP. I have been to IMM 3 times having lunch with my colleagues when had business trip here.

puikei, enjoy yourself then, where is bj by the way...one thing good is you can travel freely before you start any more treatments...a break wld be good for you...

Potato chip, Adria, tnsw,
Going to the States - West Coast side, Vegas, San Fransisco etc.. following lao gong for his biz trip at Silicon Valley.. so take the opportunity to explore the place. Looking forward to it.

Hey, anything you ladies need me to buy back? Let me know, yah?! Heard the ginseng thing like quite popular.. got a close friend who's family owns a chinese medicine hall. Never been there thou...

Puikei,
Have a good trip back to HK, and BJ (beijing?), and korea, and australia... and and ... so many places you'll be going huh?! Sounds like fun. Like tnsw said, good chance for you to take a break and 'recuperate'.

yeah Adria, U can also seduce your dear hubby with your matching sexy undies

tnsw:

Thanks! That's what my hubby would like me to do---take a break.

Have to go out now to shop groceries for his dinner tonight. Hubby was the housewife for the last 2 weeks, now, I have to resume my duty : 0

puikei.

so you gg to bj (beijing) ?enjoy yourself then..hee hee, who noes maybe can strike naturally, hard to say u noe?

tauhuay, you very lucky leh...i havent even been to US before, maybe the US embassy in singapore got lah, but not US, ha ha ha.....enjoy yourself, we will miss you leh...mayb you also can strike naturally with a "made in USA" product....ha ha