tzac - I'm doing mine @ SGH

Anna - I'm wiv Doctor Yong TT for my failed 1st cycle and intending to stay with her for my 2nd cycle too ... stage 2 would depend on your follicles size, I was only on gonalF for 7days

I'm back. Started my FET cycle, will go for D5 transfer on Monday. Actually I'm thankful to this forum for highlighting some information which I did not know before, such as D3 and d5 transfers.

The doctor reviewing my case did not even discuss whether to do D3 or D5 transfers with me and automatically assumed I was going to do D3. Only when I asked, then did she look at my case file. As I have many eggs, she said it is good to try D5.

rainstone, my AF should be reporting anyday now..my cycle usually between 29-33 days...already getting cramps so...i'll be there by 8am too =)and yes, good luck to us...i really do hope we can move on to the next stage asap...

Hazel, i'm not sure dear..maybe you might want to check with KKivf why your scan not on day 14...maybe different age and situation, different timing?

berrybaby - the embroyo does not stick ...I'm on short cycle so skip the lucrin part but according to my other friens, u will start lucrin on Day2 of ur AF ...

hi rostrum, i am in my week 7 only. embies still teeny weeny. Dr said he saw the heartbeat though and with this, I am happy. if all 3 turn out, i will be a full-time mum and i have also alerted my bosses that they should find a replacement. just said bye bye to my year end bonus :p

Babe79, fet is more relaxed. i same same as you. other than my first bfn was in july. think i am too kanchiong the first round. all 3 are non-identical. I will see them again tomorrow for their heartbeat and growth. All the best for your fet. Relax and stay happy! anything, can pm too

hi ttc_no 2, day 3 or 5 both can be good. Be positive!

Yumyum
Thks for responding to my post.. :)
U must be overwhelmed when dr says u having triplets..
Strangely when the fresh cycle uses the best embyos but did not succeed but for yr fet all embyros transferred implanted.. Did u do anything special for yr fet? Like tcm, more rest, brazil nuts etc? U with kkh?

Hi Yumyum, Congrats on your triplets...wow! I am soooo jealous..hehehe.....Do take care of yourself yeah. Your babies and your health are impt at this stage now.
You mentioned you did IVF in july which was BFN, was it this year? So you were able to do your FET almost after that failed cycle? No waiting period?

Take care

good evening ladies,
I tested with double lines with HPT this morning.
Bt at GP returned with HCG level of 45.5
Hope to see a much higher number for Friday BT at NUH.

Baby dust to all of you and jia you...

Dear Bunny, thanks for the advice! Should I be drinking chicken essence everyday now? I'm already eating an egg a day and making sure I eat white meat. Still loving my vegetables though. Ate sunflower seeds.. Is it all about proteins??

hi yumyum
congrates..hope i get multiplets too...

hi vi4n
wow...looks promising...so another 3 days will be ur actual BT liao...hooray

i am also with dr loh..

the nurse nv tell u the next date u need to go down for 1st can? that time briefing was told is 2 weeks, ie D14 after lucrin..

i start lucrin on 31 Oct. but my scan is scheduled on 17 Nov.. that is D18 after lucrin & i wonder why.. i thought is D14...

i hv bought my lucrin & injections.. all in KKIVF fridge.. :p

My day 1 is today, so I just called KKIVF and the nurse told me that I will start lucrin on 2 Nov but didn't mention when is the scan. But during briefing was told D14.
KKIVF didn't schedule me for a D2 BT because the last test I did was in Oct last year, so still valid. But I request that I do a D2 BT tomorrow just to check my FSH.
Yup, we will be cycle buddies!! =)

Gan, oic. my menses came on last Sat & i did a D2 BT yesterday. 1st time i did. reading of 5.1.

briefing also was told D14. but when they schedule that time, it was on 17 Nov... ie D18. nvmind, i will ask them again on 28th when i go down for them to teach me how to use. coz i start lucrin on 31st which is a Sat.

Gan, ur menses came today?? D2 is on Thurs n not tomorrow. they count by 24hrs... so if ur flow is AM today, tomorrow AM is just 24 hrs. go down on thurs instead. the test is done on D2-D3.

my came on Sat, so D2 was Monday. i cld hv done on D3 today also.

Ladies..
I am feeling so weak and vomitted water this morning.. on monday and sunday evening i vomitted everything that i ate out. Gosh..i feel nausea all d time and tummy feels bloated. Searched the net and realised that these are symptoms of OHSS..Am i suffering from OHSS?

Im on my 5th day of 200iu puregon..

Vi4n, Congrats! Rest and take it easy.

thank you zaza, linda, rostrum, humbug, lyn, su_yanan, babe79 and sisters for your wishes

hi babe79, do not know if this is special. i remembered taking less meat, took blackmores preconception vitamins, drank DOM, mild exercise and relaxing before the ET. Was working non-stop mon to sunday till the day before ET. I actually stop doing all the things that i am scared of such as accupuncture, cos i am really afraid of needles. During the 2ww, rested 1 full day on ET day. only walk for toilet breaks and shower. after that, just take things easy and slept alot. Rested a week at home and went back to work. Took short strolls as a form exercise.

As we went through once 2ww, the 2nd round we know what to do better, so more relaxing. My guess is that being relax and happy helps.

Hi lyn and su, it is jul 09. did not take a break but i did consult dr zou and dr loh before this. they both said i am physcially ok. just dunno why did not implant. so i reckon if i am ok, i just tiao in august with accupuncture and drink herbs and relax lor. But by end august, i stop the tcm. got more sleep in return.

right now, i just hope the triplets survive as there are other issues that comes along with them. i din think about this when fet was administered. well, one step at a time lor.

So FET sisters, have faith in your fet. the frozen troopers can be quite strong you know. Jiayou!!

Hazel : I had my IVF done at TFC, currently seeing gynae at TMC, Dr Joycelyn Wong. jabs not very painful lah... but the after effect can be uncomfortable cos u will feel bloated... dun worry too much, u will somehow brave thru it step by step, phase by phase!

Dec : Thanks.. time crawls leh... the last 2 weeks is worst than the 2ww. :D wish u a smooth journey ahead!

Humbug : i will sure keep some bb dust for you. will sms u when bb pops. ya, i still hv ur mobile.

Yumyum : congrats to ur triplets!

ok bye fopr now... gg to visit my gynae and i hope to hear her say bb decides to come out earlier :p

Vi4n, Yumyum..

Congrats!! Take good care of yourself ok.

Oxidised - were you feeling the same way i did on ur puregon stage?

I have been a silent reader for close to 2 year since my first try in IVF.

I have try to ttc for almost 2 year now, went through 2 ops and 2 rounds of failed IVF....now waiting to do FET...hopefully will work this time round

Hi Cat,
Good luck for your FET.. when will it start?

Oxidised,
Yours after ER, my effects taking place so early.. is this norm? Were u feeling the same effects im experiencing? So bad leh.. i cant concentrate on work.

Hi Emma,

Thanks for the support, i'm suppose to have it done last month but i was not ovulating so have to wait for end this month to start.

I'm seeing prof tom and see whether there will be a chance to do a day 5, if yes i will transfer the embie to nuh.

I'm currently with CARE@ paragon .

Emma, with your symptons you better call up the hospital and inform them, in case really OHSS. it sounded like it.

Today I tested on Clearblue Digital and it showed Pregnant.

First time i saw this on my pregnancy kit. I'm so super duper happy.

oh also i like to said something important to all ladies that have endometriosis and thinking about doing ops and ivf at the same time...should find a good doctor..

Sometime operation might not be a good choice if you plan to embark ivf too.

Vi4n
Thanks will call them up soon.. and congrats!! Im soo happy to hear the good news!! Make my pains go away for awhile a least. Hehe..

Hi Meow,

Welcome back!

Hi Judebabe, Like what Yum Yum said. Go with KK's instructions. Have you been going for scans with KK for your natural FET?

Hi Yum Yum,

Congrats on your triplets!!!
have a safe and smooth pregnancy ahead!!!

Can I just check with you whether you did natural or medicated FET?

Hi Vi4N,

Congrats!!! Good to hear BFP news coming!!!

Take care and have a safe and smooth pregnancy!!!

Hi Liz,

I think it's ok to take a break lah. If you afraid it will become too long a break, just give yourself a timeline lor. Say maybe relax 1-2 months or something. At least take a break lor. Then you will come back to TTCing with a vengence!!! hee hee....

As for me, was relieved after seeing doctor yesterday. HCG has dropped to 86 and ytd menses came with a vengence. So doc say come back one month later for BT and if BT is back to normal liao, then we can plan for next stage liao...

Congrats to yum yum & vi4n.
So assuring to hear these good news.

I started on my 150iu Puregon today. The AFC is 27 follicles. Hope to have at least 10 eggs.

Just to share, I called up KKIVF and was told that the symptoms are quite normal for ladies with PCOs. Was just told to avoid spicy and heaty food and drink more water and to go to KK 24hrs clininc if symptoms worsen. So far, the pain is kinda irritating my daily chores but bearable so i'll just have to put up with it.

Berryberry
Your puregon dosage quite low, mine is 200iu. How did u know about ur follicles? I was just told to start puregon on so and so date after the scan.. no other informations revealed.

Hazel
Started ur cycle already gerl?

emma,
I have PCOs and my previous AFC (antral follicle count) was 29 so they decided that I am high risk for OHSS and so I'm given 150iu.

I went for my scan this morning to confirm that I can start Puregon (E2 on Monday morning D15 was 18.4), asked the nurse how my scan was, and she told me there was 10 on the L and 17 on the R (also clearly written on my case notes)
Which doc are you with? Me- Dr Yong TT (SGH). They do so many rounds of scanning, BT and infection checks