shiny/linda,
Good lucky for ur coming ER.

Sunflower,
same here, actually i have been taking long leave since last yr end. my coll keep asking how come i have so many leave. sian

meow,

yeah... enjoy urself first. u deserve to pamper yourself!!!

me no need anything.... just enjoy urself!!!

i think at this moment can do slimming massage le bah.

Fresh and Orangey,

i finally visited the doctor for the irritation last thursday. he took urine test and confirmed its UTI though no blood.

and yes, thanks for the advises. bot 100% cranberry juice (ha ha - taste like red wine) and yoghurt. will continue with that.

Orangey, congrats to you... so fast 11 weeks liow. quick go take more chicken essence bah...

Fresh, u also stay healthy, ok...still taking essence too?

Orangey

Actually pregnant woman and growing kids will require more protein than adult in normal conditions. But if you are already taking the protein powder its sufficient already..its not good to overload on protein level...may cause dehydration if you never take in enough water.

But Nutilite protein powder is good...because of this i discover much more things on other products.

Linda and Shiny,
good luck to your ER on tuesday!

Bee and Serene, looks like i'm always out of syn with u gals.... silent forum again!!

Bee i was started with 225 gonalf and increased to 300 for the 1st cycle. now gonna start with 375. yours was gonalf or puregon? your edd very soon hor... 1st baby will be earlier then edd, usually, rite... congrats on a healthy pregnancy. jia you for your last lap. bundle of joy awaiting u real soon...

hi fond, should our hubbies be testing the urine strips ? does it matter if their bodies are acidic or alkaline? Just to confirm with you, the first one is the box closest to the end where u hold correct? I just tested mine, and it turned to army green color.. but ketones box didnt turn color

Bunny

hubbies dun need lah...they just need to ensure their soldiers are strong enough to "swim"... green colour is good...shows body is healthy and sperms can survive better inside. Its not easy to achieve ketones..eg..burn fat...
that's why i learnt when i am on this diet programme to reduce weight. But at least i realised later is that when i see purple i know i am burning fat...make me happy.

sunnybaby

Thats fast..all the best. Normally 2nd cycle, they understand your reaction to medication better..so should yield better results.

orangey,
not all outlets selling the promo price of $11.50. and not all the time.
dun take too much also. sekali dr loh tell u bb overweight & tell u to cut diet! jus take every 2-3 days.

fond,
yes, it's safe to take during preggie. in fact, i'm still taking it now, while bfg.

blissful fate,
long protocol is when the dr start u off with 14 days of luncrin or suprefect for suppression. then followed by stimulation - gonalF or puregon.

short protocol is doing away with luncrin/suprefact. GonalF / puregon injection starts at D2 of menses.

Lyn,
i'm still at Stage 1 - Suprefact. first scan will be D14 of suprefact injection where prof will scan and take blood test and dispense gonalf. 1st scan after gonalf in my 1st cycle was D5. thereafter, its scan every 2 - 3 days, much depend on your progress bah.

blissful fate,
dr will usually start us off with long and gauge from there where is more suitable for us. believe this must be your 1st cycle. started already or when's the planned cycle?

Hello everyone in this forum, I'm writing to share my recent experience fm IVF. Im a silent reader for quite some time and really learn a lot from many sisters. I wish to say a Big thank you to all the helpful info I got from all the sisters here.

My IVF cycle was abt the same time as maggie mee and May I think. I BFP too.

I went to Dr Zou in AMK abt one month before I started Lucrin. I did not take any herbs or medication from AMK. ONly multi-vit and folic from KKH Dr Loh.

During my 2 weeks, I follow Dos and dont. Wear socks at home and while sleeping too. No cold drinks at all. Drink Ensure everynite. 2 half-boiled eggs every morning w yolk.

Chicken essence alternate day. My mom's method of drinking chic essence is to pour it out and use the bottle to fill hot water and mix into the essence b4 drinking. it taste just like chicken soup lo.

During 2 weeks, I actually drank Kambing soup. I only drank it twice thinking that it will warm my body. But not sure it if this will help other sisters. My DH bring me to Blk 116 Commonwealth Crescent, there is one Indian uncle who is selling. I like his bcos its not oily. I packed 2 packets and bring home eat with rice and other dishes. I did not eat the whole 2 packs but keep one for another day. I share with DH lo.

I hardly take any fruits during 2 weeks cos most of the fruits are quite cooling. But after BFP, I started taking oranges and apples, grapes and blueberry.

Well, besides the above, I did not do anything extra or extrodinary but just follow what Ive learn from this forum.

Dear Leobaby

A good rest prepares us for a better fight!
I have thought of adoption or doner egg as well. having ttc for the past 10yrs. kinda tired at times....een thou we must still keep on trying.

My DH is not very supprtive of adoption. I guess it is part of men's ego. i have a friend who is adopted now 36yrs old. The 'father' adopted her since baby and doted her very much. After her 'father' passed away decade ago, she knew her relation with the rest of siblings are not as close. She still take care of her old 'mother' now.

I have a aunt who adopted a baby girl few yrs back, as the baby grows older, they realised the learning ability of her daughter is not as fast. She is still a normal baby, just that learning a little slow.and totally different character from the mother. super active and bad tempered.

im a rather self centred person, i do not know if i can baby sit a person for life without that special "bond".

just my 2 cents comment...

Dear ivf twins

Don't lose faith ! Jia you... try for your second cycle.. take a break and dun think abt ivf... then try again the next round... There is someting more in life than having a baby...

We just got to try our best. I am starting FET in nov... now accupunture with dr zou... not very good i think but i just got to try : )

hi P&J babies,
glad you are back to encourage ladies here and congrats on BFP. Do take care for the 9 months ahead.

if you need to get the HPT sticks, can get from this lady. I have been getting my sticks from her since TTC days. Quite accurate and especially for those who would like to test constantly during 2ww, will be much cheaper.
http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com/search/label/Ovulation%20n%20Pregnancy%20Test%20Strip

I notice there is recently a bulk purchase on other ttc tools as well. I still find clearblue digital sticks most convenient to use, no need to read the lines.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2934518.html

Fond,

Oh, dr loh say I can start next cycle liao..he even calculated for me. He say once my end Oct menses comes, called up kkh liao..so my ET will be most likely mid to end Nov.. I also called nurse manager liao, she told me FET no need to Q one, once your Dr gives u green light, can proceed.. so you better call them just to confirm. I will still take herbs and chicken essence to warm up my womb for better implantation.

Dec,

Oh, tested with positive line..hope its gd news for u.. jiayou ok!

Ickle,

Why need to use heat pad to warm up womb? Becos some women ask me to avoid cooking and baking during 2ww as the heat is too strong, may affect the embryos…

Meow, Fond, Orangey,

For me, I think brand’s chicken essence taste nicer and richer leh..EYS one is a bit mild compared to brand’s and it has chicken feather smell which I don’t like..So I like brand’s. This is my personal view lar.. As well, my office got 1 pregnant lady drink chicken essence every morning..its very safe, don’t worry.

Blissful,

FET is given MC leh..this time u can take MC instead of leave.

meow/fond/orangey,
EYS also have this chicken essence that contains dates and wolfberries... it actually taste slightly better.... has a slight sweet taste to it... i usually take chicken essence warm... just immerse the bottle in hot water and can drink after 5 min... helps to reduce the fishy taste too... my mum also said absorption is better if taken warm..

Hi GLoria,

Missed you again. hehehe! You oni logged in at night is it?

BTW are you still in contact with Pari? Is she starting her cycle too?

You are in stage 1 already... must jia you jia you, ya!!

hi Serene,

why is the forum always so inactive whenever i log in??? today's lucky - at least i see u. i seldom log in now, so if wanna leave any message, pls do so in Facebook or just sms me lar...

Pari may start her cycle in oct /nov mense. i'll start gonalF only on 28/9. still at a very early stage of the cycle...

hope u r feeling better and better as the pregnancy progresses. i may have missed out the gender? prince or princess ah??? when's edd?

Judebabe, I m starting accupuncture with zou. What do u mean when u say no good? Zou no good?

Seeing sfloh this sat. Hear what he say about fet.

Eskimobaby
thanks for the info on EYS chicken essence

sunflower
brand's taste better. Hmm I think I try EYS first then when I overcome the taste Liao I will try brand's. I have brand's at home. W American ginseng one... Why I have it since I dun drink? Cos that was a gift... Till now hvnt touched it. Haha

gloria
u log in on wk day nights. Shld have more pple on line. :$

Hi die,
Tks for yr reply.. guess really shouldn't think too much and worry ourselves right... Will let fate decides if we r able to be parents!! Go through this cycle & see how..

hi fond,
then u'll can go Taiwan earlier in oct then FET in nov .. Mid oct should be cooling liao.. Is this yr 1st time to Taipei?

thanks for the well wishes for my ER tmr..will update u gals

Btw, who else is due for ET on thursday? cos i just went to dr zou place, she has schedule me and shiny to come on wed morning for the final accup cos our ET is on thursday.

hi blissful fate
thanks...and may our wishes real come true soon

hi december
do u still hav spotting? relax and be positive now..cos miracle does happen

Leobaby,

Like what Meow said you have to first get over your own emotional barrier. To me I could not care less what others say. End of the day, when the child grow, they are attached to us. As for your MIL or mother, I am sure they will accept the baby somehow. How can one not have the heart to accept an adorable baby and a great pair of parents who selflessly take care of this child? It is a great job and only people with great heart can do so.

Fandz,

You opionion will change when someone place this baby in your hands. Your heart will melt with love be it you are the birth mother or not if you truly love kids. Like what I say, it takes a big heart to do adoption.

Now me and my hub are recuperating both on health and MONEY since we drain quite a fair bit for the last 3 ivf cycle. Once we are ready next year we will consider an option for adoption if by then I still do not conceive naturally.. meanwhile still trying
and leave it in the hands of the Lord.

Fandz, i agree with u abt ur thoughts on adoption. I guess all human beings r self centred.. Do u mind sharing how old r u now? Wats ur next step, in spore r we allowed to use donor egg? Anyway dun give up

Leobaby,

U said u are a prominent person in ur trade of work n easily invite gossip..wat exactly do u do? If u dont mind me asking..sorli..jus curious..

hi humbug,
agree with you, nobody will reject a cute baby. Just that takes time for them to accept. More important is the process of upbringing the child. BTW, adopted children gets all the benefits of tax rebate, bonus, etc. So no difference actually.