Dear Ladies,

Those who are into brand chicken essence can bulk purchase at reduce price and they send to your door step. they are having Sept and Oct prommo 4 packs of 70g x 12 bottles at only $116.
Call 1800-7324748 or email [email protected]

Wensi,
That's rite, jus go with the flow..some biological mums also give birth in their forties..my MIL is one example..she give birth to my bro-in-law at age 44 now Bil is 16,she is 60 still active and driving taxi some more..all is gd ;) somemore single mum cuz she divorced when her kids were young.

Humbug,
Looks like we can be adoption buddies..since I also planning for adoption late next year..also taking time to build up financial now ;) However the best if u can strike naturally b4 then..for me.. aft adopting maybe I can do FET two years later since I still got 3 frozen embies..u wil ask why not the other way round? I guess if I already have one baby then a failed FET is easier to bear.

Lina,
U r rite, nobody wil reject a cute baby. However, the idea of adoption can be individual..those who come fr traditional families or close knitted large families or rich families wil worry if baby can be accepted. I have a fren who said that if she adopts a baby, the baby is not included in the FIL's will and has no share in the family business. Therefore she wil spend all the money on the best docs in IVF but wil not adopt.

As for me, DH and I come fr broken dysfuntional families. Everything we have and own now is wat we have worked hard for. Nothing has been given to us by our parents. We dont owe our parents any explanations on wat we decide to do so if we adopt, it is our decision and we dont have to consider anybody elses feelings.

It good that you all shared your point of view on the adoption and I recalled telling my friend how can she still work on her health to ttc naturally with an adopted child. I saw how stress she was taking care of her adopted baby and I guess I will put the adoption plans on hold for a while as it will not be fair to either party be it the adopted baby or myself if I still want to do ivf.

hi gloria

i started and ended my cycle with bfn in aug liao.. now taking a break.. and finding another dr cos dun wanna use prof wong liao

u nvr log in for long lah.. cos i was very active during my 2ww and after bfn wor.. hehehe.. if not u will know why i wanna switch doctor ler..

u also go dr zou there? i will resume next sunday. want to ask her if there is any way she can help me regulate my menses again.. cos now it's haywired.. on and off spotting.

Leobaby,
U r rite, if u still want to do IVF then let adoption be ur last option. Maybe next cycle strike lei..;) Jia You.

blissful-fate,

Yeah used up all my 3 chances...not prepared to pay anymore cash..and get injured emotionally...

Lyn,

Yes you can use donor eggs.. just have to go through lawyers and the chances of the donated embryo might have sibilings that they will likely to meet in future...For most Singapore donors, there is a clause that when the kid grow to teenager stage you have to let them know they have sibilings around, which I am not comfortable with that. That is the main reason why I would rather choose to adopt overseas
Some teens can take the news but some might not. I do not want to risk. I will only tell when they are old and mature enough to handle the truth.

Lina,

Yes adopted child will get the same benefits from the govt. The only difference is that you only get 1 month of maternity leave instead of 4 months

Die,

Yeah hope both of us will strike naturally under the blessing of God before we even have the chance to adopt
I will pray hard still
I truly understand how you feel about the FET. No more IVF for me.. for these 1 months I am been trying to purge the chemicals out cause it did quite a fair bit of damage to my body system.. my knee has been painful since my power jab of Purgeon for my last cycle...my eyes is recovering though (went a bit blurrish when I took on the high dosage of purgeon)...guess I will let my body rest..

Leobaby,

Only adopt when you are ready.. it's a life that we are taking into our hands. Responsibility is heavy as we need to consider a good upbrining for the kid we adopt. We are like giving them a new lease of life.
It would be no less then a biological mother
Jia you anyway. Wish you success in your next ivf cycle

Dec,

Thank you dear, good luck on your BT tmr and pray for good outcome for the growth. I will be at KKH at 12pm to see Dr Loh too.

Fond,

I am 36 this yr. Where do you get the alkaline test stick?

Meow,

If you decide to use Dr Loh, better book early. He is getting more and more bz. Better also see TCM to help tune ur AF back. We are given medicine to drink immediately after BFN.

Fandz,

How are you? you still not working right? Want to catch up for a drink. PM me ur contact.

hello meow,
so when r u planning for the next cycle?
i see lots of sisters switching doctors. dr loh - prof wong - dr thong - dr sudhana - dr foong
hope we really can get the one we're comfortable with.
good luck, sisters.

Humbug,
how high was your power dosage. the impact to your body was serious, yeah. hope u recover fast. try again naturally when your body is ready. u must Jia You, ok.

Linda,
all the best for your ER tomorrow. hope many good size and good quality eggs retrieved tomorrow. then all fertilised beautifully to be transferred to your cozy womb - on thursday. have a good rest today - your dh also, ok... need power soldiers too. remain +ve, ok.

Blissfulfate n Gloria

haven't decided who to go to. Struggling between lady or guy doctor. Going to prof for post ivf review this wed. See if he can tell us wat more can be done for my next cycle then I see how.

Haven't decided when to start again. Intend to build up body first lah. Now to go for accup 3 months before the next cycle loh. Shld be in 2010 already. Also cannot always take HL.

Eskimobaby/Fond/Meow,
My friend bought the wolfberry and says she still scared of the taste. LOL! I wonder when can they invent one kind of chicken essence that is nice and yummy!

sunflower, when i see that ban sinseh in marine parade, he taught me that. but i drink till want to puke. instead brands bottle essence is nicer to drink...

hi gloria and sunnybaby
thanks for ur well wishes..hope our dream to MTB will be very soon ..jia you

hi sunnybaby

dr zou's address:
zou yumin TCM physician
blk 505 AMK Ave 8
#01-2670
Tel: 64560833

Gloria,

Thanks for the well wishes.
Will not give up. My second cycle is 700IU puregon for 4 days so not that bad.. my last cycle was 700IU for 8 days.. so was a bit extreme.. a bit too strong for too long I guess...Started off with 3 days of 600IU, then 8 days of 700IU...then all the side effects start to surface...told the African Doc but she said nothing she can do if I want better and more eggs.. so bo bian I LUN!!!

Linda,

All the best to your ET tomorrow

Hi Gloria,

My EDD on 28Jan. I'm going to have a princess this time round.
Now cracking my head for nice names starting with K. Saw your msg in facebook.. You prefer Keslyn, ya?

Hello Ivf twins,

I think it is good to tiao our body to be ready for thr next cycle for ivf... but i am not too sure abt dr Zou accupture

Q1) Why people use needle and skills to administer the accup, she use needle and electricity... is it really effective ?

Q2) Isn't per accup session of 20 minutes too short...

Q3) How to determine how strong the current should be ?

Q4) After accupt... there should be better blood circulation and AF should be longer is it ?

I went to Dr Zou 4 x... I must say she really has a lot of ivf patients and she is bussi. Can see that she is trying her best to help...

Anyone .... who knows the ans to the above qn, pls reply. Thanks

Dear Humburg, fond & ivftwins..

i have just drank the bitter soup traditionaly brewed prescribed by Dr Ban..Its bitter indeed. = ( but surprisely it taste better than Dr Zou
's herb.. i bought a herbal pot @ $5.90 and brew around 45mins with 3 bowl of water into 1 bowl...not that troublesome afterall but DH flying away again for 1 week so no chance to try naturally...sigh...

Lyn
Im turning 31 soon.(jan)..married at 20, tried first ivf at 24, bfn then last month 2nd ivf but poor responder...no chance to ET yet. everyone keep saying u ar still young dun worry...but 10yrs passed...i still waiting hahaha...

Dear Leobaby
i still cannot work as i plan to try ivf short protocol after new year..actually a fortune teller at temple tell me not to try this year as my luck, career, health is down and may not succeed..well its really up to individual to believe...but i really have no luck in mahjong this year..hope after new year will change luck...

yup im ok for drink as its really good to share among our forum...Ive pm you.

Linda, good luck today..

Meow, what time you will be at Prof Wong clinic? I will be there around 8.30-9am for BT and review again.

Btw, anyone experience gastic with gonalf jab?
these 2 days i have gastric pain experience. My dosage is 300iu now.

Hi Monica,
My scan on 19 was that i have 7 follicles in total no idea on the sizes, and I have to increase gonalf dosage from 225 to 300.
tomorrow will go for another round of scan and bt.
Elle's review should be this week. ER should be the same either 29 or 30 Sept for both of us.

hi fandz,

oh, you also married at 20. me too. till now eight years liao, also no news.

this is my first ivf cycle.

but don give up ok? Jia you Jia you and hope the herbs will give you a booster and you will BFP next cycle after the new year!!!

Hi, Monica
As per said by Vi4n above, tentative date for ER should be 28-30 sept. I had my scanning this morning and i have too much follicles about 31. But only about 10 has the size of 10mm. Dr decided to reduce my gonalF dosage to 150 instead and will be back for review this Friday.

Vi4n,
i also have gastric pain which i normally dun have. I am not sure whether it's due to the jab.

Hi, Zaza.
Thanks. I hope so also. ya,for PCOS like me, there are always a lot of follicles that's y doc din dare to give me high dose coz will have ohss risk. How's your Hari Raya? Must be enjoying lots of nice food.

Yes yes, i have terrible gastric attack during puregon stage.. Dr loh told me its due to hyperstimulation. The bloatedness resulted from puregon trapped air that cannot be pass out.. So if you eat wrong food , they will become indigested and attack your gastric.

u gals must take healthy food ok..