Hi Mel Irman

Best wishes!
So did they give you any medication during the 2WW?
So next Monday you're going to work?
Is it HL or MC given?
When is your BT?

me prob starting my ivf cycle in this cycle. 1st jab on 1 Aug.

meanwhile, any idea what i should intake now or do to help boost chances?

TIA!!!

Thanks Lina & Sunflower for your comments on Dr Tan.

Wensi, your suggestions are great!
*thumbs up*

Mel Irman
May i know how long u rested from yr ivf to this fet?
How many embryos u thawed and transferred?
Which day of embryos did u transferred?Blasto?
Is yr fet medicated? Supression needed?
Im planning for fet in sept.. Dr say need to have 2 normal af after my failed ivf.. Not sure how to prepare myself for fet.. Thinking to go accup and drink yomeishu to tiao my body before fet...

maybe, i will write to KKH main office.. ;p

BTW, i'm starting to hv 'flow' of red blood today, not yet heavy but enough to use the regular size sanitary pad.. So more or less 99% is gonna be -ve, but will still go for the BT tmr lor..

hi mel irman,
all the best, rest well!

hi labbitpj,
may i know the gall bladder is on yr left side of waist area?? sorry ah, my human biology failed one.. ha ha..

hi missfairylady,
for me i realised i've done a few things tht i felt i shouldn't do (may partly coz my 'failure').
1. I drink alot of water but is room temperature one, sometime alittle cold under the air-con.
2. I dry mop the floor (magic mop)
3. Didn't take brazil nuts
4. I ate durians (not sure if this is ok.. ha ha.. ;p )
5. Drive
6. Walk quite a bit (sometimes at home also walk here & there)
7. drink cold Vitagen/fruit juice/chocolate milk (i can't tht milk without flavours, will puke), but not everyday..
8. eat fruits (cold)

hi babydream,
No, i think KK dun tell unless u ask.. i didn't know abt grade thingy unless i saw some posts here.. So i didn't ask during the ET. But i'll ask when i see doc the next time.

i remember reading old posts here that it's encouraged to do some walking to promote blood circulation.

Wensi
Dont blame yourself for doing those activities listed above - I think it's perfectly normal to conduct those activities - everyday life ..... how to avoid leh?

Thanks for the advise.

Wensi,
I will avoid all those cold drinks and i wont do any housework, just to play safe. Its true what Babydream said we cant avoid certain things. I asked earlier is because i have wedding lunch this Saturday so mayb i still go and eat then come back to rest. :) You take care too.

Mel Irman all the best to u to.

hi babydream,
ya, i still hv 3 FE.. but not sure how's the grading.. coz doc mentioned during the ET, tht out of the total 5 embryos, the best 2 are used for this time.. So i think the other 3 are so-so grade only..
No lah, i don't blame myself, but just felt tht i should hv tried to avoid lor.. But of coz there're many reasons tht coz failure.. maybe it's my body / embryos not good / etc etc..

hi missfairylady,
ya, next time when i try again, will avoid..

Hi Wensi,

The activities u have mentioned cannot cause BFN. Infact in US the drs dont give mc & people go back to work nest ay of transfer. It is good to carry on normal activities to keep ur body active n the blood flow to wonb is better if u go for regular walks. All the best of BT.

Just to share with you all. I saw on discovery channel few days back A lady's skydive went bad n she spinned uncontrollably n fel to earth at more than 70mph n survived. She was 5 weeks pregant at that time (n was not aware) n then miraculously her baby was fine n she delivered after 7 months a healthy baby girl. It was amazing to watch n realise that if a child is to be born, nothing can change that fate. We just need to be confident and wait for it to happen someday.

Wensi
I tell u.. I have the absolute thinking like u when my ivf failed.. I did most of the things u done.. So i feel its my bad that it failed.. I drink room temp water.. So its abit cold... I didnt take brazil nuts even thou i have them cos i hate the taste... I walk quite abit around the hse.. Do light cooking and washing... Ate fruits that are in the fridge... Thou i dont know whether all this contribute to my failure but no choice cant turn bk the clock.. So i will try not to repeat all this for my fet.. Lets jia you ok!

agreed with jaas.. wensi, dun blame urself for doing those activities.. i did the following n got BFP
1. cook everday
2. walk quite a lot
3. drink room temp water
4. eat fruits & drink craneberry juice from the fridge
5. went out for dinner (mother's BD)
6. didnt take brazil nuts

Hey ladies,

Whether we conceive or not is fated so please don't blame yourself if it is BFN. Maybe the next round is BFP
These are already pre-destinated. Your fate has not arrived.. so arriving soon
Jia you sure can make it one ok..

Hi jaas,
the mother & baby really have miracles happened on them man! Some ppl knock abit only mc liao, they both survived after a 'hugh fall' ..

Hi bee,
maybe most reasons could be the body conditions but just like 'baby' mentioned we hv only ourself to blame.. more Kinda like finding excuse lor.. Ha ha..

Hi Baby,
ya, let's Jia You together ! Fm now on put all these behind us and live happily b4 the next journey of IVF!
think must go pamper ourself 1st, do pedicure, color hair, go bk to my yoga/golf/etc.. These 2 mths a bit like no life.. Ha ha ha.. Didn't go meet up friends too..

Has anybody heard of fertility yoga in singapore. I m looking for studio which can offer fertility yoga. But no luck so far. If anyone knows, pls lemme know.

dear all
i have pressing question to ask... can pregnant woman at 25 weeks travel by sea to Batam?? i hv booked my trip to batam this sat, but hv just been told "SHOULD NOT" go

wensi
U are right man... When it fails we will find all reasons that may contribute to the failure.. We are just trying to avoid doing the same mistakes for our next try... But im sure its not our fault.. Its just not meant to be yet.. So many here didnt have home rest also went on to have bfp.. So i guess its not the activities we did...
Yup lets both jia you... I same as u.. Didnt meet up with frds for these 2 mths.. Also dint go pedicure.. Should resume bk to our normal duties and pleasures till the next try!

Hi Missfairylady,

It is perfectly ok to go out to watch movies, attend dinners/lunches but of coz not everyday lah... depends on your own comfort level...

I went to catch a basketball show @ indoor stadium on the 7dpt. Enjoyed so much till i was clapping so hard for every of their single move till i felt a bit crampy suddenly... quickly rested on the chair and didnt dare to have big movement after that! hahaha! So you play by ear and listen to your body. They will give you signals if too tired or not comfortable then you got to quickly take note and rest....

Hi Bee,

Depends on yourself lah... how comfortable are you... like my sis when she was pregnant with 1st bb... everywhere also cannot go, not even JB. Then now she is preggie with no.3, was travelling like crazy during her 1st trimester some more... back to back travel to HKG, Korea, HKG...

For me, I supposed to go phillipines for training next month but hubby strongly objects so told boss cant go lor... i dun want to go then touch wood anything happens hubby will kill me man!! hahaha!

So it really depends on your own comfort level....

Hi baby, I went to see dr zou yester morn le. It was kinda no frills. No the kind of attention I expected. She asked about brief history and in about 10min proceed to the accu. No med for me. Just the accu to help for blood circulation for the womb area and for the back and kidney area.

Also there were 2 other ladies went to see her when I was there, both mentioned ivf, just wonderin if they could be one of the ladies here? Hee..

Hi meow, if doc give me the go-ahead and I get to do it in sept, then that would be my first. I also encounter the same prob as you, hubb would be going reservist overseas in Oct. cos my dates are not fixed, so I m not sure if there would be any clashes. I did check with the KK doc, and she said can give hubb a letter for the deferment but hubb say this time quite hard cos his is overseas. So I also dunno how it would turn out.

Zaza, I so envy you la..

Chen, if you have not called dr yet, I think better call and check la, just to be sure that you are fine.

labbitpj

dr loh also gave me duphaston, progynova and folic acid only. been taking it for a week too. what side effect are u feeling? what shd be our med after bfp?

if u are changing gynae, do u have anyone to recommend. private also can. my 1st appt is on 29. so long to wait. now just waiting. so worried.

hi serene, we are both comfortable to go for short trip, be it via sea or air. ya la, old people more pantang... thanks for sharing

Hi Wensi
Good luck to your tomorrow BT. BFP....

Hi Missfairylady
All the best for your tomorrow ET. Rest well thereafter and follow the Do and Don't closely..

hi Bee,
tks!
as for yr trip, it depend on yr current body condition.. Has the 'womb' been strong, any prob the last few weeks???
if its me (my own view), i wouldn't go anywhere coz if i bfp, it had been not easy to reach this stage .. one of my gf, at her early stage (1st tri), went to overseas to work for 1 week, MC at the hospital there.. she was very regretful.. (but it could be her 'womb' not strong enough and not becoz of 'travel overseas')..

This example is not to say can't travel at all.. it's all depends on yr body conditions.. ask yr gynae/TCM doc if unsure..

bee,

Should be ok to travel. Your baby already stablised already

Serene,

No lah your hub will not kill you lah.
Just have to be a bit more careful as our babies are not easy to come by. They would be slightly more precious than others
It is indeed a very tedious process.

hi baby
dunno how doctors see from the scans hor.. all black and white. but can tell blood fluid??!! hheee

hi sophia
i was asked to go to CHR on fri. maybe they will tell me which clinic to go to after that.

yeeew.. still so gross to think that the probe scan will be done while having period.. yeekss

anyway.. tdy got flow already.. lighter than usual.. maybe cos of the suprefac?

i very stressed abt fri's scan.. although i know the more stressful part is not this scan.. but i scared this fri they say i cant continue w the procedure..

Irene
I think too many people see dr zou liao so cant have the full attention from her.. But she talked to u for 10mins for yr medical background is actually quite sufficient... Did dr zou say anything abt yr body is cold or heaty? Can she know whether yr womb is cold? Or she does accup the same way for all the gals?

Did she ask for yr medical records like bt, reports etc from yr gynea? What kind of qns she asked?

Meow,
Don't worry. When I was on lucrin, I was also worrying about circumstances that I can't get to 2nd stage but then DH will keep telling me that as long as we follow the procedures, everything will go smoothly. Relax okay ;)

hi greenie / humbug, tks! tks! I'll also pray for myself.. Maybe a BIG MIRACLE will drop on my head.. ha ha.. ;p

hi meow,
dun worry abt scan.. err.. which hospital u with ah (i abit lost, too many ladies liao)..
if it's KK, it's a lady doc to do scan.
actually with or without menses is the same one.. the 'scanner' is always 'wrap' with a condom-like thingy.. and yr menses will not gush out like a river (juz joking..) but juz some stain on it only... the doc has seen more than anyone else, so they won't even care to 'look' at it.. They only look at their monitor.. ;p
* tips for you: when lying down, fold yr arm (like an "X") on yr chest and u'll be more relax.. (left palm rest on towards right shoulder, right palm over left shoulder).

hi meow,

forgot to add.. dun worry can't proceed to another stage.. think most of the ladies whom some have problem b4 ivf still proceed.. juz follow doc's advised..

oh BTW,
for self-jab, did any nurse ever told u gals tht try to inject around the same time daily???

hi wensi

i am w nuh. dunno if prof wong is in town or not though.
yah.. they have seen it all lah hor.. :p me too overly pai sei already..

lie down like that look very weird...no? hehee..
i always put arms on my tummy area..

hi wensi

for injections.. the nurse did tell me need to jab ard the same time.. dun have to be exactly that time.

but if u wake up 1-2 hrs later in the morning (no need to work mah) for wkends, also ok der.

Baby, she din ask that many qns, jus ask about my preg hist, and what did my gynae say about me, but did not ask for my reports. She din say anything about my womb cold or heaty, only told me that my kidney abit weak, but that’s when I asked her. She also did not say what food I should avoid. Just chop chop finish the accu. That’s all.

Hi labbitpj, I am sure you will be fine, pls drink lots of water…. And, finally I see some comments about Kelly Loi…. wondering if I can trust her???????

Hi AC, Congrats ! may I ask how young are you now?

Missfairlady, all the best!

Wensi, pls look on the bright side. K?

Jas $22-23k for one cycle? Is that the norm at RH? Incl all the treatments you mentioned? But as long as you are happy with the service and all… may I ask how old are you? And why such a high dose was nec?

Thanks bunny for the info =)

Itjabi , Ic, thanks. Pls take care… wish you smooth journey from now!

Hi baby and meow, I did probe before with AF, for me it felt "slippery". actually the docs are used to it la. You just relax la... =)

Bee, as long as your doc say you can go, then should be fine.

Hi jude, after my accu, I get some small needles size red dots on my back. On my tummy I din notice, probably becos got tummy flabs to “counter the impact”. haha.

Does anyone know the accu for the abdomen area can do until when? If ivf cycle starts still can continue? How about after ET during the 2WW?

And what is brazil nuts for?
Should I start eating egg whites now (IVF in sept)? hard or soft boiled?
Should I start drinking chkn essence now?

would really appreicate some valuable sharing..

Irene
Hmm.. Dr zou doesnt seems to know more of yr history hor.. I thk she just do the same accup routine for all gals for gng for ivf.. So she not v interested in individual history.. Is this yr first visit? Did she say how often have to do accup?

Brazil nuts is to help implantation.. Egg whites is for protein to help ease bloatedness after et.. And also help eggs to grow during stimming stage.. Chicken esse is also help during stimming stage but i guess u can start to take now if u wana build up yr body. Mayb just take one bottle a week now.. Cos its abit heaty.. Then once u start ivf then take more often.. I took egg whites and chicken ess during my stimming... But i did ask dr before he say just take normal balance diet will do.. The med will do all the work.. Dont anyhow take so as not to affect the med effect..

Some gals say take royal jelly and epo is good but may have side effects of making cysts grow.. If no cyst dont know whether will make one have cysts after taking.. So now also dare not take.. But i may drink yomeishu to improve my overall condition.. But duno good or not.. Mayb can ask dr zou on this..

bee
i am going to bali end of august too... last minute got invited for a wedding... would be around 23 weeks pregnant by then.... then after still have to take my 12 hours flight back to France in September, would be in my 25th week then...
was rather concerned.... but ask my gynae in France and in Singapore, both say there is absolutely no problem in travelling if baby have no complications.
Like some airlines, accept pregnant woman up to 35 weeks!
Only thing to note like the girls say is to take care of food... and not forgetting the mosquitos.
I think it's good to have some short trips, coz after give birth, no time liao!!

Good morning ladies,
why u gals sleep so late huh.. No good! Must sleep earlier.. :p our body usual maint. time is a around 11-12pm (I not sure, saw somewhere)..
Anyway, next time got kids want to sleep early also no chance ah.. Haha.. So all to-be-mommies, sleep early 2nite onwards k.. Hee hee .. : >

Jude-I was busy in the past few days so didn't log in. Happen this morning saw your post (as I didn't go back to read the past). Yes, my order has arrived with no problem (I think as long as 1-2 quantity should be fine).

Hi Boon Boon,

Thanks for your reply. Glad to hear that your order arrived. How long did it take for the order to reach you? Did you request for experdiated shipping? I only see a standard International in the website that will take 3-6 weeks.

Sorry for all the questions....first time ordering from Amazon (mountain Tortoise la). Thanks in advance!

Me going to Dr Zou this evening at 6PM. Any of you ladies will be there?

Hi ladies! this is my 1st time in this forum. I know nuts about IVF but am interested to know more. currently, i am seeing Dr Cheng from TMC for some premliminary scannings. Both hubby and I are perfectly alright but perhaps due to irregular sex, we find it hard to conceive.
does anyone have comments on Dr Cheng and will success rate be high for ladies between 30 to 35 yrs old?