bee,
i think it's ok to travel... but going to batam is by ferry rite? do u have problem of seasickness? if have may end up with nausea...

labbit,
i think dun worry too much.... at this point in the 1st trimester... our babies are not getting nutrients from us yet... they are still feeding on the lining and sac... so most prob baby not affected much... as for certain medication... there are always different schools of thoughts.. since because of ur special case aspirin is given so maybe the dosage given is safe for now... but if u are uncomfortable with it and can tahan then dun take anymore...

JL
You are probably those classified under "Unexplained Infertility". As u have said 'irregular', why not make it more regular ?
I don't think u need ivf if both of u are ok. If I may ask, why are you considering ivf at this stage ?

Like natural conception, statistics show woman under 35 have higher success rates in ivf.

bubbybear,
this 'fertility' issue could be due to many unexplained factors. though both of us r alright, but my general health is not that good n have been to c TCM b4 to 'tio' my health.
irregular sex cos both of us usally feel tired at night after work, so IVF is an alternative that we are considering. we have been married for abt 2 yrs so juz want to have a kid soon when we are still young.
in my friend's case, she got pregnant with the 1st kid a mth after her wedding many yrs ago. few years down the road, she wanted to try for a 2nd kid but juz could not get it though both her hubby and herself r perfectly alright. she then went for IVF for a few times but failed. in the end, she gave up and juz let nature takes its own course. who knows, she got preganant with 2nd kid after that. so i feel this fertility thing is really unexplainable...

Hi BabyDream,
I start working one day after my BFP liao. Im also not sure how many weeks im currently in. No one tell me but according to the www.ivf.ca/duedate.php, I'm 5 weeks now.

Hi Wensi,
Gall Bladder is located at ur right side, slightly below the right breast. How are u feeling today? Hope u are well. Dont worry too much ok?

Hi Alyssa,
My med should be Duphaston and Folic Acid. But coz pple with blood clotting problems and those with gall bladder problems could not take this Duphaston, I'm now taking Pregynl instead. What is ur progynova for? I dont have that. I might be going to Dr Adrian Woodworth at Sengkang Thomson Women clinic coz near to my hse. I stay in Punggol mah. There's a forum for Dr Adrian Woodworth here too. He's quite popular I think. How many weeks are u now? Do u have any backaches or backside aching? I have leh... Backside!! hahaa

Hi Irene,
You under Kelly Loi too? Me also not sure abt how she perform. But after this incident of mine, will be very careful lor. She neglect my case mah.. sigh.

Hi eskimobaby,
Yah will try not to think too much while waiting for my first scan next week. Hope everything is fine lor. For the Aspirin case, yah me not very comfortable taking. Dont wan to take any risk so not taking it now. Btw, how many weeks u now?

Gals, this is what I found in the internet for Duphaston and one of the links mention tat Duphaston is discontinued in the UK - March 2008.

There are some people who should not use Duphaston. You should not take it if you have any blood clotting problems, or if you have had a heart attack or a stroke. You should not take it if you have liver disease or gall bladder problems, if you have ever had jaundice, if you have breast cancer or cancer of the genitals, or if you have any form of estrogen dependent cancer. You should not take Duphaston if you have had a form of liver cancer caused by oral contraceptives, if you have unusual vaginal bleeding, or if you have sickle cell anemia or other forms of abnormal red blood cells. Others who should not take Duphaston include those who have ever had herpes during pregnancy.

hi labbitpj,
my friend also see Dr Adrian as she stays cck, there is another clinic there. Quite reasonable priced, only $500 for whole package and anytime that you are worried or not feeling well can just visit him. Just take note that his visit is quite fast but that's okay. And delivery can be at thomson medical or Mt A.

Hi, hv not posted here before but just wanted to ask if anyone experienced light brown spotting during the 2ww? I am currently waiting for my beta on Mon and am 13 days past transfer. Did you call KKIVF Centre to ask them about it? Thanks.

Jude-I get my HB to order for me. I remember he told me he requested and paid more for faster services. I think he chose from Factory to Amozaon (within one day service). BTW, you need to have a US address (under Singpost). Which mean you have to register with Singpost in order to have the goods to delivery to Singpost USA address and thereafter get Singpost to send to you. They are not allowed to ship out of USA directly from Amozon so you need to have a USA address. However if you have friend you can ask them for help too.
(If I remember correctly. As this duty is done by HB).

Hi Ladies, i am new here, i know got a few sunflowers here so can call me "SEED" hee, i am still a seed. Want to ask some questions, hope someone can help.

Want to ask what supplements you take in preparation for IUI/IVF? I take alot > EPO or Flaxseed (alternate them after O), Folic, Antioxidants, Vitex and DHEA. Going to add Wheatgrass and Royal Jelly too. Alot hoh?

And planning to take DOM and Yomeishu but dont know whats the differnece, only they taste differently. One very herbal and other very alcoholic. But i dont know their effects and why must take. Anyone can share?

I also have TCM from my chinese doctor but also dont know should i take or not. I seem to be so busy taking this and that everyday loh.

have to been reading due to work. anyway for you who remember, i had no luck with 1st ivf and fet. so yesterday followed my colleague to see her TCM, thinking maybe TCM can help tio my body. funny thing is that th TCM sinseh wasnt keen ono tio-ing me when i told her i have plans to go for ivf again. she only suggest going natural. haiz.... and ask me to go do the ink test again (had blocked tubes, cleared once 2 years back). if blocked, unblock already then see her.... i was like huh??? anyway, i think that TCM is not fo me....think i will go dr Zou in AMK... ladies, she does see those gearing up for the next round ? mind sharing her address?

hi Mag,
chance upon your posting on roayl jelly. i am very interested in it. are you taking? which brand is good do you know? thks!

Hi Boon Boon,

Thanks for the advice. I will relay the message to hubby and get him to work on it (sound complicated). We went down to KK and managed to get one bottle. So that will be able to last me a month.....hopefully my order will reach by then!!

No ladies Joining me at Dr Zou this evening?

Hi meowmeow,

Sure, here U go

Blk 505, AMK, Ave 8, #01-2670
Tel: 64560833.

She is quite pack so will need to make appointment. No harm just call her and check if any available slot.

JL
I guess its the 'unexplained' that you get really bewildered. I think its the Spore lifestyle isn't it ? Both working till flat out and with it comes health problems due to stress etc.

You will also know and having mentioned about your friend's case, there is no gaurantee even in ivf. But I think, your Dr will get you to try other alternative like taking clomid, IUI etc, which you are a good candidate before ivf.

Try to work on your health first, that's the most important. Once u know your health is in top condition, other things get easier and see what your Dr recommend and go from there.

What is destined to be yours, will be yours, just need to wait for the right time.

All the best to u !

Thanks, bubbybear for the encouragement

Yah, i'm really bewildered by all these 'unexplainable' factors. Will see what Dr Cheng recommends in my next visit.
btw, what is IUI & clomid?
sorry, my knowledge in this area is really minimal

Thanks for the wishes gals,

Babydream;
Doc gave me 6days HL..and i've been taking cyclogest inserts (from the rectum) and progynova abt 4days before the ET. Doc did ask me to take folic acid and some multivitamins for prenatal also. Ya, Monday going back to work and BT will be on the 30th...

What about you?

Baby 79;
I went for my first ivf thru ICSI end april, then after my visit to doc he suggest that i do my FET after my next AF, should be in June but i delay it a bit and do it only now..i went for accu with Dr Zou abt 2 times a week and start taking prenatal multivitamins by that time..suggested by Dr Loh.

for FET this time 4 embies were thawed but 1 didn't survived so doc put in 3. I still have 8 more left hopefully they withhold the process.

All the best to you Baby79.

I couldn't find Brazil nuts at cold storage..besides cold storage anywhere else?

Jude-yes, if you have 1 bottle then you no need to request for speed delivery and save some cost.

Seed-I think no need to take so much. If you are keen to take so many supplement, I will suggest you to go for a nutritional check first and from there to identify whether is there any insufficies (is just my personal opinion hope you don't mind)

hi wensi,
hugs, sorry to hear that. But do wait for review with doctor and decide the next step. 2 menses before the FET will be sufficient.

Hi Wensi,
Sorry to hear abt that.. Dont despair ok? I'm sure u will get BFP one. Take gd care of ur health now.. Be strong...

Hi Boon Boon,

I am also interested in the nutritional check if you have some information...have you done the test?

Hi Wensi,

From the Thread, know that you are very brave...so must continue to Jia Yu!!

Hi Mel,

I got mine from Cold Storage Great World City 'Nu-Vit' Brand. It is pre-packed and quite nice...me munching on them even though my next IVF try is Sep/Oct. I am also taking Anmum milk and more eggs too...I guess no harm to take but must watch my weight. I have been going for an extra gym session weekly to counter all these food.

Pau le: I agree. It is good to have a short trip b4 bb comes.. Sometime with hubby
Can u feel bb yet? I dun know how to distingush the movements..haha!!!

I think cyclogest is progestergone but what is progynova, also what's the purpose.
I thot cyclogest (progesterone) is good enough to support the pregancy, why add another progynova?

hi ltjabi and pau le,
now might be too early for strong movement. Only later stage then you can feel strong kick and can start counting daily baby movements.

JL

No worries, glad to offer info and assist. The ladies here are all very helpful too with their experience.

IUI is also known as artificial insemination where sperm are directly deposited in the uterus.
Clomid is a fertility drug for ovulation taken orally, but not for more than 6 mths usually. Sometimes, clomid can be used together with IUI. U may also require low doses of FSH(folicle stimulating hormone so that u produce >1 egg during a cycle to up the chances of conception.

They are cheaper alternatives compared to ivf which can cost 10Xs more. Your Dr will discuss options with u once the investigations are complete. But get the costing from your Dr as private clinic charges more.

Jude; thanks for the info..will try to find there..i hope it's not too late coz today is already D4 after FET..

Wensi, be strong ya *hugs*

Babydream, for my 1st cycle i was given progesterone inserts thru vagina..but i guess this one cyclogest (which is actually sometg similar) thru the rectum is stronger i guess..i'm really not sure hehe..just follow instruction..
However, progynova is to increase your womb lining before doing ET and by the time i did ET, it has to be reduced to 2 tabs every morning instead of 3 tab. But i read somewhere progynova should not be taken at a long period of time..

Wensi, lets jia you together! Next one will be a success! You still have FE right? Going to see doc? Can discuss strategy. I also trial and error a few different strategies to finally got the right one and succeeded but too bad, lost baby at week 8, baby wasnt normal. But now at least i know what protocol/strategy i should be next.

psst: can call me "seed" cos i know there are a few sunflower here

Jude

Actually good idea! I should start Anmum and nuts also, hee
i everything also want to take! My next try also far far away but because i am on DHEA, have to wait a few months.

Can i ask you ladies, eggs we should take the whites not the yolks right? Then to take fully cooked hard boiled egg whites or those half cook ones are ok?

Anyone here had to postpone ET due to bad OHSS after ER? Want to find out if anyone got pregnant after ET postponed to almost 5 months after ER.
Also, during ET, what are the side effects to be expected?

Hi seed, wats DHEA for? How many mths do u have to take b4 tryingivf again? Care to share abt ur trial and error experience? Which protocol were u on when u succeeded? Sorry for asking u so many q...

Dear all, tks tks!
although mentally prepared, but still have the 'down' feeling, b4 it was confirm, there's always a very little of 1% chance... anyway, at least didn't breakdown lah..

now my 'staining' becomes full flow liao.. it's not super heavy yet but the cramps is painful..

my next dr loh appt is mid-Aug, will see how it goes fm there.

hi Strawberrysusu,
hope u've contact kkivf to check.. it's good to check with the nurses or call/email yr doc.

hi JL, try google for IUI / Clomid if u want detailed explanations.. Clomid is a kind of medication.

hi Seed,
egg should be taken hard boiled, and yes, only egg white..

here's some food list i copied fm one of the ladies here (new forummers can save a copy):
- increase egg whites intake
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- 2 to 3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
Where to find the nuts?
1. Cold Storage, small ""nut"" push-cart stall outside the new
2. Jurong Point 2 NTUC Fairprice Hypermart.
3. It's also located near the Jurong Point 2 Old Town Coffee restaurant.
4. Cold Storage at Parkway or Great World City or Bugis
5. NTUC at Ang Mo Kio Hub, near the vegetable weighting counter
6. Carrefour, near the bread section. Price is $5.65 per 100gm

What happen after ET: (dpt = day past transfer)
1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

I am tempted to do HPT today. I am 11dpt bt the story is that I had two horrible quality embies transfered n know 99.99% will be -ve as had two failed ivfs earlier as well n dr was very disappointed with my embies. So one side of me says I shud take hpt n the other side says wait till BT (jul 23) n cry once and for all. I have kept hpt at my bedside n dnt know wht to do.

hi jaas,
i suggest u DON'T take yet.. 11dpt is still early.. at least wait till at 13dpt..
if it's -ve (touchwood), will be very sad one.. and could be not accurate.. so wait wait wait.. ;p

Lina: Ya that's what i hear too. But they said now might be able to feel flutters rite?? I dun know how to tell wat is wat haha!!!!

Wensi,

Jiayou with us ok.. don't give up or be despair
God will bless you.

Irene,

You have to go at off-peak hours so you can chat more with Dr zou. So far she has given me good attention.

hi labbit,
u will look forward to ur scan
i'm abt 8 weeks now... had my first scan last week.. going for my 2nd scan in another 2 weeks time... just keeping my fingers crossed for the 1st trimester.

Jas

Why you said you've "had two horrible quality embies transfered n know 99.99% will be -ve as had two failed ivfs earlier as well n dr was very disappointed with my embies."

I dont believe any emby is horrible, as long as these are our embies, they're the wonders of the world and most beautiful - you should wipe away such negative thoughts, as they're going to bloom into beautiful babies.

Must be positive.

Dont do HPT if you're not comfortable, just wait for the BT date.

labbitpj

hi there, i have no back ache, but feel extremely exhausted in the evening. feel bloated. burp non-stop.

i have no morning sickness yet but do have a weird nauseau feeling. when are u visiting Dr Adrian? he is angmoh is it? old or young?

should we go to gynae with ivf experience? so are u still going to meet Dr Kely ir change straighht to Dr Adrian??

u take care k.

Irene,
I agree with Humbug. You have to visit Dr Zou during her off-peak hours so that she can give you all her attention. I went at 5pm today, not many patients so she was telling me quite a fair bit about what to keep note etc. Really longer than the usual time when I go see her (peak hours).

While doing my accup today, I overheard Dr Zou telling the new Sinseh that she is really overwhelm that she has no time to eat her meals thus causing her stomach to bloat and having gastric.

Wensi… pls stay calm and deep breathe, I am sure you will do just fine!

Hi baby. Yup, its my first visit. I think u are right. She may jus do the same routine for the ladies coming to see her, if there are no special requests.. she recommend to accu twice weekly. I try but I may only be able to go once a week due to other commitments. But once weekly is better than none. Maybe I din ask enough questions. I will try that at the next visit… so you managed to make an appt?

does anyone know if accu can continue when BFP?

I was just thinking of getting manuka honey, but not sure if its suitable? anyone know the diff between manuka and royal jelly? I had endometriosis before and had the cyst removed about 5 yrs ago. Should I still take honey?
I also have DOM at home, but dunno if its good for me? can drink dom prior and during ivf?

Also, Can anyone enlighten me on what is epo? What is it for? And where can I get it?

Labbitpj, I am seeing Kelly Loi in mid aug for signing consent. I guess I will also be hearing results from the FSH BT and the saline procedure (not sure wat it’s called). I hope to get a good sense of her at the meeting.

Some of you mentioned that you can switch doctors after BFP, anyone here done that so far? I guess I would probably be prepared to do that when nec, depending on the outcome.

jia you! ladies! dun give up! you CAN do it!

eskimobaby

hen u did ur scan last week, is it v-scan or on the tummy? can see the heartbeat already? who is ur doc btw? do u have morning sickness already?

plenty of rest for u and baby