IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

got a call from dr this morning... din make it.. so sad... 2nd time attempt failed... at least this time i responded well to the p4.... sigh... this yr can't afford to take any more MCs... thinking of trying IUI... meeting up with dr on mon to discuss what's the next step... *sob*

Hi mooch,
thanks for your encouragement. I think i will likely delayed my next cycle till early next year instead of next month. hubby is very encouraging too... and he gave me his full support. btw, i am with dr thong from raffles. Can i know who is yr gynae. Mine telling me both? we are considering 2nd opinion but aren't sure where to go. we are considering
1. prof chen (gleneagles) but lotsa negative feedback abt him.
2. a male doc from mt e (apparently, he only provide ivf consultancy but aren't sure his name)
3. dr loh kkh since lotsa success case and good feedback from on this forum

hi Zebby, Prof Chen was the doc who did my 1st ivf. i made a switch on the doc mainly bcos he's too expensive and he too busy.. the queue is very long and u could spend 4 hrs juz to see him sometimes... but he's good at identifying the problem and super support from the nurses (they really professional till u saluate them) hehehhee... juz my 1 cent view...

Zebby, i heard about Dr thong from my girlfriend....she did her lapo and iui with her.....failed 2 times and in the end succeeded through natural...I think Dr thong not very pofessional on IVF...I suggest you can look for Dr Loh KKH or Dr Charles MT E...I think he's the one that you mentioned...I heard my girlfriend said he is good but he is very expensive...someone did it for 20k...he did alot of foreigner...As for TCM...I don't really suggest jurong east one cos she give everyone the same medicine and not all can make it...I am with her for 5 years......now I am with Dr tan from tongchai....I heard she is very popular and good too....I would also like to try accu if i fail again....I heard Dr xia rong is good too....maybe you want to try them...By the way, don't proceed too fast for the next cycle...at kkh we were told to rest for 2 to 3 months before we start again...I think you better tiao your body 1st.....it will definately help...I regret for starting the 2nd cycle so fast...

auroa, sorry to hear that....do take care...I think you are very strong......

Dodo.....pls bring good news..........stay cool........

Hi ladies, i am new here.
1.if u thinkin of going Prof chen,u must be prepare to spent a big bomb$$$$. Think twice
(He may suceeded in some patients but not me.i failed two AI & one IVF)
3.Dr sf loh did one attempt ivf for me and i am pregnant 25weeks now. i spent $2.5K- $3K on cash in (medicine+ 3 embroy insurance)for whole circle.
***The nurse in KKH IVF centre advised me not to take chinese herb so i just follow accordingly***

huangling4,
if i proceed with my next cycle, i am pretty certain that my bill will come up to 20K too. I will go for accu and TCM.

sherlyn, congrats! but i understand that KK queue for treatment is very long, right?

auroa, thanks for yr info. I wouldn't have patience to wait for 4 hours. hahaha.... Let's be strong and we will make it one day. do you have any frozen embies? when do you intend to do your next cycle?

blur2, tomorrow is the day. all the very best to you. Hope you bring good news follow by the rest!

Hi huangling4,

Are you seeing Dr Tan Siew Buoy or Dr Tan Siew Lan at Thong Chai?

Can you share with us your experience of seeing Dr Tan? Is she good? Explain to you in details in every aspect in every consultation visit?

Please share with us your experience. Thanks

Look forward to seeing your reply

Hi Zebby and auroa

Be strong and you will be eventually make it.

Take Care

hi zebby,
i think TCM would have some help to improve follicles quality... u can give that a try a few months before embarking on your next ivf prog... who knows, you may conceive naturally!! as for who's really the expert in TCM, i am really not sure... sometimes, its really a matter of meeting the "right" doc for you... yea, also agree that you should get a 2nd opinion from KKH probably, since there are so many success cases? if i succeed, will recommend my doc to u! fyi, my friend recommended me my current doc and she succeeded with triplets, already a few months old!

auroa,
pls stay strong... i am sure you will make it one day. i am getting nervous cos its my turn to test tomorrow... really hope to bring you all good news... fingers crossed!

hi ladies, thanks for yr encouragement...

zebby, my hubby and i will be meeting up with dr 2morrow to discuss what's the next step. Currently i dun have any frozen 1s liao... my 1st ivf extracted 9 & 2 not very good and discarded.. 3 good quality was ET on day 2 and frozen 4. My 1st ivf was done my prof chen this yr in mar and it din turn out successfully... quite disappointed and he din explain why it din succeed or offer any advice... we quite disappointed with him (u will hve to prepare a list of questions to see him be4 u meet up with him bcos he's only there to answer yr query... if u dun have query, he will comment briefly and bye bye to you...no personal touch lor (my personal view lah)...

i'm with the jurong chinese sensei.. (i heard some negative feedback from the forum).. was recommended by my friend who said that she's good.. so no harm trying lor... and she's quite right in "telling" my husband's problems.. my hubby is very impressed with her (personally i dun trust TCM but when u hve no choice liao u will be willingly to try anything lor... ;)

Zebby

Sorry to know that... but do stay strong and positive, ok? I am sure you can make it one day.

Yes, like Huang Ling said, please don't rush into the 2nd cycle so fast, the important thing is you must ensure yourself to have a strong body to support the preganancy. If not just waste of $ and harm our body with all these chemical drugs again.

Just share with you I was with JE sinseh for 2 years +, but may be lack of luck, nothing happened. I have switched to Dr Xia Rong, although she is only in Singapore for a week in every month, but you may want to consider her, I heard there are quite a lot of couples failed IVFbut succeeded with her treatment. (There was a couple who was interviewed by channel news asia, on early Oct, they have succeeded within three months with her.) She also provide ACU services.

But she is very expensive, every ACU cost S$40.00 and consultation and med (for one months) can cost abt S$280.00. For me, I have told her I am preparing for IVF so she advised me to take her med for 3 to 6 months before proceed to IVF to increase the chance as my ovary function is weak (my FSH level is not stable and can shoot up to very high) and my egg quality might be poor (due to my m/c last round).

As for other ACU, there are two other sinsehs that others sisters have tried, one is at mei ling street and another one is at AMK. Let me know if you want to give it a try, I will get the full details for you.

I have a list with some of the TCM doctors that obtained from other sisters here, if you want it, just pm me (private message me), I will send to you.

sorry, a bit loh soh cos just let you know that your world is not grey as we are all here to support each others..

Take good care. ok?

my hubby is thinking of trying iui next time... not sure whether the body need to rest for a while before another attempt, any advice?

koala, any good TCM sesei in the east area to recommend? i'm thinking to change bcos i live in the east side and it's very troublesome to wake up at 4am to "queue" to see her..

Hi Zebby,
I tried to pm you but your pm is not activated. May be you would like to pm me instead because I am also a poor responder, went thru 4ivfs, would like to share my experience with you.

hi auroa, sorry to hear that, but keep your spirits up, we are all here for you

zebby, i have been to see prof chen once, didn't like him nor his clinic at all and never went back, i feel he dun even do anything ask you go $6k operation. but to be fair, i also hear that he is good for some. the male doc from mt e could be Dr Charles or Suresh Nair? i never been to them but read on threads here that they are not bad either. and lastly i hear kkh has long wait and service not so good.

i used to be with LC cheng and i like him, also very understanding and friendly, but i had failed IUI and IVF with him before then i tried Dr Fong Yang,i am with Dr Fong Yang and i like his honesty support and encouragement. he is also very patient.

hang in there gals! babydust to all!

would like to check whether you have gained weight after taking the hormone pills... i felt that i have gained a lot.. judging from the "skin" hanging down fr my waist and buttocks... quite depressed to see the weight gain... yucks...

zebby, pls stay strong
ive been going through six years than hv this bb.
my husband & i both went through op by prof chen,program done but failed and we spent more than $35k++.my best friend also went through wat i went through,failed.if u can,go for second option.....

As for KKH, if u think the waiting queue is very long,u can chose to go for The Private Suite which u can see dr after evening time or after work.(for private patient only)

Alltogether, i have 8 embroys retrived, 3 used out and 5 balance stored. Maybe end of next yr will go for second.(i am private patient)

**take some times to rest first,then decide which
way to go****

Hi Kimly....I am seeing Dr Tan siew buay...She is the head of the fertility department. She is very patient and helpful...she totally understand how i feel. She will ask every detail about my problem and explain to me what happen to my body....she will listen to me and also console and encourage me...sometime i even cry in front of her. She is very nice....ask me to cry out better...I heard that Dr sf loh will refer those patient who failed many times to her. some of them go on pregnant naturally. I am very gancheong type....never wait and start the next cycle so fast....she supported my decision but i know she actually want me to tiao my body longer.....

Hi miricle, can you share your experience with me too cos I am also a poor responder ?

Koala, can I have the list too?

auroa, i also gained lot of weight..i can't even fit in my skirt liao...

Zebby, jia you!!!!

Sherlyn, I waited for 7 years liao....so sad......

Hi sisters, can any one tell me isn't bloated breast mean pregnant cos i heard from my friend but i don't feel my breast bloated at all...so quite worry.....

Huangling,

breast bloated can be preg or AF coming.. preg symptom reali alike like AF coming.i don't have bloat breast but sensitive nipple or sometimes sore nipples..i also have cramp n alot of discharge
, these sypmtoms i got when my AF want to come but am tested +ive
.. so cheer up babe.. dun tink -ive ya

Thanks hui.....i really wanted to think positive but very hard leh.....i still have 5 more days to go....but i really appreciate you answer my query.

Huangling,

have u ever think of testing earlier using kit?i test two days earlier
i self test on D15 and D16

somemore i tested in hospital coz am hospitalized..haha

I hopped over from the Cycle Buddies page. Had ET on Saturday, 2 embryos transferred. Now cramping a little bit. Since last night. Am a little bit worried, has anyone experienced that? I've rung the clinic and waiting for them to get back to me.

Ondine,

i saw your post.. welcome to 2ww

i have cramp also even till i'm 6-7 weeks pregnant
.. now is like on n off not as bad as before
now am in my 8 weeks and 5 days..

Hui, i don't have the courage to know the result so i just leave it till sat.....and also i know i stand very slim chance...so no point waste the test kit.....if it's positive will be a bonus for me.......

Thanks koala......

Hi ondine, welcome......don't worry about the cramp...i read many sister also have this problem.

enhui, the blood test is to test whether your HCG level is good or not....this is to make sure your womb lining is good for implantation.

I wonder how's dodo????

am awaiting news from clinic... went for the blood test this morning. will keep you posted once i hear from them. ;P trying my best to think positive!!

hi ondine,
welcome! ya, no worries about the cramp... i had that sometimes too...

Hi dodo,
all the best to you. fingers crossed.

huangling4, just stay cool and relax. we have done all we could. I am now planning for my next step. be strong, ya. waiting for your good news!

Mooch, yes, i was thinking of considering dr Nair cos he is indeed very nice but i do have some personal reason for holding me back.

Anyone under dr. Nair? mind sharing?

En hui,
yes, i did but i duno for wat leh.. paisei

Huangling,

u reali lack of confidence huh.. will affect the embries..cheer up babe
, by the way blur blur make it liao

her beta reading is 600+

wow....so happy for blurblur...but i thought her test is tomorrow????Why she know so early huh???? Anyway, didn't see her around....congratulation blur blur!!!!!

blurblur...how many days liao???? you tested on d18 isn't??? can share with me any symptom you have during the last few days???? I am getting more and more nervous liao....

Hope to get some baby dust from you!!!! Thanks!

mine is D17. i am not sure abt symptoms...only feel bloated and good appetite...also pee more often at nite so didn't sleep well...ither than that nothing much...don't worry abt the symptoms cos it varies from pple...just try to relax and continue to talk to ur little fella.

hi blurblur,
congrats! great that you have made it! may i ask which doc you are with and is this your first attempt?

my doc called... and its a negative. so sad...

already had a good cry over it... well, i'm more the emotional type so my tears just kept streaming down when i hear the news, can't help it. anyway, felt better now...

btw, my doc said, during my ET, there was a polyp at my cervix and that might have affected the outcome of the transplant. fyi, my ET took esp long cos the doc had difficulty finding the "path" through which is due to the polyp. any sisters out there have encountered this or heard of this before?

huangling,
u r next to test! pls hang on and stay positive ... u'll never know...

thanks dodo...my dr is sheila loh from kkh but she only did my ER and ET was done by SF loh as she is busy on my ET day...this is my 2nd fresh cycle.

i'm sorry to hear that but u must not feel dishearted...never give up, u will definitely see light at the end of the tunnel. i can understand how u feel cos i have been there *sayang* okie.

sorry dodo...thought will have another good news after blurblur.....you might want to seek 2nd opinion with other doc about your situation.....be strong....I know it's hard cos i went through myself....but don't give up...like me...i will never give up as long as there's chance.......

Blur blur...i am under Dr SF loh....he is a very professional doc...heard that he have magic hand.....hope this time there will be miricle for me......But even if i fail, i will still see him cos i am confident that he will help me succeed one day.

ya, SF Loh is nice actually both dr loh are good and professional but sheila is always very busy and her waiting time is super long...my longest wait was abt 5hrs.

huangling

U can't receive my p.m. leh, or you want to p.m. me instead, just click on my name and go to private message. I will reply you.

Dodo

Stay strong ok? Take good care of yourself, don't think too much, we are all here to supprt you.

well, seems like a lot of sisters under Dr SF Loh has succeeded, go to the "ivf mtb" thread and you will see what i mean.

blurblur, huangling,
thanks much for your encouragement... yes, i am thinking of my next steps already. had a brief discussion with my doc over the phone.. as i have 7 frozen embies left, he would recommend to remove the polyp at the cervix before doing FET next.

gosh, this is my first ivf attempt and i had very high hopes... suddenly, everything came crashing down. sigh...