IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

think most of us are feeling bloated...the hcg jab will cause more bloatedness than progestrone jab so it is normal...

morning, tummy will always be smaller but by evening it will be bigger and tighter.

zebby, don't worry ok...must be cool ya. are u still having the cramp? did u call and ask ur dr?

ladies, by the way, how big are u when u say bloated? is it like preggie for a few months type?

i am feeling a bit breathless tonite

Hi all, mind if I join you? I am undergoing SO-IUI, just had the HCG jab yesterday and would be undergoing the AI tomorrow and would then go on the 2ww. The whole process is very taxing emotionally. Do you experience mood swings from the HCG jab?

Hi Priscilla

Welcome..welcome.

Ya, it is normal to experience mood swing after taking the HCG jab. Due to the increase in HCG in our body, we are like "preggie" lady... You may also have bloatedness for the few days.

All the best to your SO_IUI.

welcome priscilla........

Dodo....i also have craving leh...must control if not will become big fat lady.....

Zebby...I think your symptoms are good sign....cramp are good but I don't feel it at all....I start to worry whether my little precious attach to me or not......so sad........I kind of feel that I will fail again........

huangling, dun worry about it... i oso do not have much symptoms except for the occasional bloatedness now and then... ah.. also breast felt painful and swollen. the symptoms really depends on individual la... pls keep cool and stay positive.. i also have been trying to tell myself that over and over again .. haha... keep your time occupied so that you will have no time to dwell to much into it... that's my tactic!

zebby, did you check with your doc about the occasional brown discharge? think it's better to check it out lei..

blur blur, could you be over stimulated? err... your sympton of being breathless seems to indicate that... better check with your doc.

priscilla,
kao_welcome2.gif

yes, this is indeed a trying period so let's all give one another support and encouragement!!

baby dust to all!! let's hope all of us succeed and move on to mtb...

hi dodo, we seeing the same doc... i have my ET done on 16 Oct and went for blood test for P4 yesterday and got 731 readings.. the nurse said it's good and wants me to go back for hcg test 2morrow... althought my hcg test is suppose to be on 30 oct... i nervous now as i not sure whether i pregnant.. the nurse said that the readings is good and stands a high chance.. it's my 2nd try at IVF... hope it will succeed...

wish every1 got luck

hi auroa, my et was done on 16 oct as well! wat a coincidence and we are with the same doc some more.. haha.. our beds at mt E may just be nearby... haha...

err, the blood test was for the progestrone level right? i did my blood test on 19 Oct (Thur) when i went for my 2nd jab of HCG. my reading then was 900+ and the nurse said that it's at a good level too...

oh, my hcg test oso scheduled for 30 Oct. no change of date for me lei.. the nurse just called me this morning to confirm the time.

so, u r going to do it tomorrow? so soon! i understand how you feel and i am excited for you as well, pls just keep cool and calm... do some deep breathing to calm yourself down, k?

it's great that the nurse commented that you stand a high chance! will pray that you succeed and keep me posted of the results! btw, how many embryos you put in?

lots of bb dust for you!!

thanks dodo, my breathless is only on and off and is not that serious...just feel uncomfy. Today check wif nurse and she told me to continue to drink more water...feeling ok now

auroa, hope to hear ur good news soon

hi blurblur, its great tat u are feeling ok now. i think i vaguely remembered myself having such a feeling too, it's just uncomfortable and more apparent when lying down.. that's why i did not sleep too well last week... haha... am now ok too!

hi dodo... i put in 3... the mount e. nurse called me just now... having high progestrone doesn't mean pregnant... kind of disappoint... it only mean the lining is good for the embroys... hmm...

blur2 hi, no, keeping my fingers cross. only 2 issue of cramping so far. i dropped an email to my dr abt my condition. she just replied cos she was away on leave. Anyway, we can't do much to our condition. cos it is how our body reacting to the medicine and the cycle.

huangling4, let's all be +ve, ya?

hi priscilla, auroa welcome, gals. you gals mentioned mt e. are you gals with dr. nair?

hi there,
anyone has any idea if its ok to take ginseng chicken with cordyceps at this stage? ai yo, my mil cooked lei...

Hi all, thanks for the warm welcome and good luck for the coming blood test. You are right - my breasts now feel extremely painful and swollen. I am with a RE at TMC.

hey gals, you must all hang in there, it will all be worth it when the doc says its a positive. i am now in my 6th week and feel pukey everyday, and sick when i see food, but i keep telling myself its all worth it!

hang in there!

hi gals, can i check any of you having gastric like pain during 2ww? i remember i had them the last ivf attempt. not sure if i'd get it again this attempt.

Hi Ladies....thanks for all the encouragement...I know I have to stay cool and relax but....I know you ladies will know what I mean...anyway, I am very happy to see so many ladies joining us....Welcome to all again.....

Zebby, did your dr tell you about your condition???? I actually have lot's of question but dare not email my dr cos I had been emailed him for the last attempt and I thought of just let it be this time.....leave it all to god liao............

Today totally no symptom...just feel tired easily......I notice i don't feel hungry so easy since last night.....don't know good or not.....sigh......

Mooch.....so envy you........I also think that it's worth it if it's positive......I don't mind how hard it is as long as it is positive...I guess all the ladies here feel the same too.......

Let fight together....ladies.......

i've called up my doc to check about taking chicken ginseng and all and the nurse said it is ok, just do not take in excess la... i guess different docs have diff advice and since my doc is a believer of chinese medicine as well, he thinks is ok la... anyway, i eat liaoz.... haha...

mooch, hang on there! ya, wouldn't mind any difficulties as long as can make it man...

huangling, no worry man, i also do not have much symptoms lei... just hang on and do what you enjoy doing till the blood test! be positive and have faith!

everybody, let's jia you together.... my nerve wrecking blood test is on MON!!
kao_dizzy.gif

just 3 more days to go! keeping my fingers crossed ...

think it is normal to feel more tense as the test date draws nearer and nearer...just like wat dodo say, never mind abt the symptoms just enjoy first lah

dodo... think shdn't be any prob taking ginseng and cordyceps... my chinese sensei prescibed this 2 for me.. (btw, it's my chinese sensei recommended me to dr fong yang)... said that it helps to thicken my lining and good for "embryos" to implant.... my 1st blood test on progestrone only 42... after taking 1 jab and chinese meds.. it went up to 700+ for my 2nd blood test. hubby said that it's due to chinese meds.... not sure how true lor.. my 1st ivf, the progestrone level never went up more than 50... so sad that time..

MSH, i do experience gastric pain after my ET on day 3. checked wth the clinic and she said it's ok as long dun have cramps... hmm.... now i dun hve the gastric pain... so i not sure whether it's normal to have it...

hi auroa,
ya, i was also recommended to dr fong yang by the chinese sensei... so during your 2ww, u are also taking her chinese med? for me, i am stopping for the time being till results are confirmed cos i am afraid the chinese med will interfere with the hormone jabs we are taking lei... apparently, it seems to have some effect when i was doing my lucrin jabs; it was only when i stopped the chinese med that the E2 level got suppressed...

so, how D test? u went to test today izzit? ai yo.. so exciting!!

Huangling hi, yes i emailed my doc and spoke to the nurse too. she said so long no bleeding, we should just relax and stay cool.

blur2, my blood was drawn earlier on for beta test so that the result will be ready by the time i see my doc tomorrow. told my hubby that i do not want to see her cos am so nervious.

hi dodo, i called the clinic this afternoon... lab result not out yet... so worry that i can't have a nap... got sereve migraine... could be due to the hormone pills .... i bought a eye pad .. feel so much better now... 2morrow i will call and check ... hope it's positive... btw, i dun experience bloated type of feeling... read thru that proven pregnant have it... kinda of worry...

auroa, hi
i understand how you feel. i supposed my result is out too but the nurse did not call to update me (Anyway, they did not say they would). May be they are waiting for the doc to tell me herself. are you see-ing yr dr tomorrow?

Anyway, the nurse called me this morning and to find out how am i doing. told her i situation and she said so long as no red, we still have a chance. Fingers grossed and hope for the best!

hi gals! yeah lets do this together! actually we all quite sadistic
wiling to suffer for our babies

auroa, i also with fong yang, good luck! hope you you will hit the jackpot!

yea! let's all be cool, relax, stay positive and keep fingers crossed!

best of luck and lots of bb dust to all...

auroa, may be it is a busy day at the lab or the nurse is too busy to call you. don't think too much... let's all be strong and ride thru this big wave and hopefully with good news to pay off all our hardwork.

Auroa....don't worry....you will make it....heard dr fong yang quite good leh.....

Zebby and dodo....pray for you.......

I still have one more week to go leh....don't know why kkh tested on day 19....very long leh.......

blurblur, when will be your test date????

huangling4, may i know the reason why your sinseh said your chances are slim? If you don't mind sharing or alternatively, do you perfer to send me a personal note. Had a terrible day today and i am wondering if it it worth for me to try TCM with IVF.

Zebby....so sorry to hear that .....thought you can bring me good news...at least i still have a chance if you make it.....cos both of us seems so alike......I think I also can't make it liao....

As for why my sinseh said i have slim chance..it's because when they did the transfer...my precious only just fertilised...and only one embryo make the chance smaller.....How i wish I can have 3 to put in like others........I know how bad you feel cos I been through once.....so don't worry....we try again ok....I know we will make it one day......I suggest you give TCM a try...you need any information...let me know.....

hi zebby, really sorry to hear that... pls be strong... if you have not tried TCM yet, may be good to start now so that you can 'tiao' your body for the next cycle...

pls take it easy and not dwell too much on it. Do something you enjoy to take your mind off it...

do let me know if you need more info on TCM. i am currently with the JE chinese sinseh.

Mon is my turn liaoz... ai yo, got to keep cool! *deep breathing*

hi huangling4, dodo
thanks for your encouragement. My heart dropped upon hearing what my dr told me. I have lotsa faith in my doc but am just dissapointed with her today. not cos i am not successful but.. she can't offer me another alternative or protocol other than increasing my dossage again. She said that it is just me who didn't respond to the medicine and my follies quality is not so good. it is nothing wrong with the protocol or procedure. i recon the fact that i did not respond well to medicine but i have faith that there will be a suitable prtocol out there for me. my doc said i can start as soon as I get my next menses. which means I will get 1 month off and start again next month.

We are considering seeking a 2nd opinion and may be, try TCM. I do not want to give uo so easily and i am not giving up as yet. Any idea if TCM can improve follies quality?

hi zebby, you must not give up. i have also gone thru so many failures and each time i feel worse. but you must hang in there.

if need i hear alot of ladies try to see a sinseh for a few months before doing IVF. apparantly it works well with accupunture.

who is your doc now? i had a failed IVF with a gyne 2 years back and this time i change doc and i succeeded with him. maybe its fate?