IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

BIG HUGS TO YOU!!!
442752.gif
dun give up, in the mean time, do rest well & take care.... thot ur test date is 19 jun??

Rae / Qwer,
Thanks. Tot of having raw salad(cabbage, lettuse), advisable?? Will it be too liang?? Have to start thinking what to eat cos cooking myself. Will spend my time watching da chang jin heehee. But I guess still will not stop thinking of them.

TTBS,
Sorry to hear that. Dun give up, there is still hope ok.

Humble,
Thanks. Will keep you posted tomorrow. Really happy, meeting my embries tomorrow hee.

Hi all, I am back from my one week holiday.
Congrats Rae!!!

TTBS, sorry to hear that. Why you have to tested earlier? Is it because of spotting?
I also have spotting (one/two drop) since last Thursday and I already stopped taking progesterone insert. I dun want to delay my menses if I am not pregnant. Today is 18days after IUI. Tested on last Saturday nite, it is negative
. What should I do next? I have no symptoms at all. Dun think I am pregnant also.

Ladies, normally if taking progesterone insert, menses will delay for how many days?

hi xinyu, wher did u go? no wonder din "see" u ard...
since u had spottingsince last Thurs, has ur menses become full blown yet?? if nt, call ur gynae for advise on next steps...... for my previous failed IUIs, it's abt <4days.....

Hi Rae, me still waiting for my menses.. yesterday got one drop of blood, today nothing yet. Anyway, my test date is this Wednesday (20 days after IUI). Dun know why my blood test is on day 20? Why need such a long time after IUI?

xinyu,
sorry to know that you tested neg, did you call the clinic? they should be able to advice you on this.

I m not sure of the progestrone inserts so i think the other gals may be able to help you. Rest well, i m sure your turn will be here soon.

hui
I m ok, just
444481.gif
to death at home. my test is 26th coming mon. Soooooo scared!!!!
Thanks for the prayer........

hi xinyu, best to call the clinic for advise to ensure ur doubts... if nt, u can wait this wed since 2 days only....
keeping my fingers crossed &amp;
444553.gif
for u

hi humble, dunno hw's it doing... no feeling yet... kekekeke.... no MS too....am excited too... hope everything's ok...
444554.gif
for u too....

hi xinyu

With progesterone inserts, menses will be late for about 2-3 days.

rachel, better eat watever u can now. For me, MS started to kick in during week 6. My MS getting worse, vomitted 2 days ago, and now still feel like vomitting. Feels like stomach flu. Stomach cannot digest food fast enough, my stomach is soooo hard... and i am so afraid of smelling food and cooking oil!

hi chloe, it's been a while since u came in...
oh my, ur MS sounds bad.....
i hv been eating watever i can nw... bt last Sat, i walked past pasta mania at cineleisure, i feel nausea...
so quickly eat a sweet.... can imagine hw u feel....

hi rachel

yalor, dun feel well these few days, so din login.
can imagine the cheezy smell when u mention pasta mania... i think i will feel nausea if i was there too!

Hi Humble,
I can understand your feelings, if I am you, also feel very scare. Somemore not working, will tends to think a lot. Just take it easy, everyone have to go thru this tough stage. Praying a BFP for you and all the girls.
Today is my first day home alone. Also quite boring....

444661.gif
jolene,
nice to see u, hope u had good rest for the past two days. Ya its really getting tough as days go by, i hav been thinking all kinds of things and trying hard to stay positive....but still u know.....it gets on my nerve.......and i go argggggggggg! Hee hee.....hope i dont scare you just want to let go my frustraions.

I will wait till this wed and see how.. Abdomen very bloated now, started this morning. Mayb PMS also. Anyway, I am ready and prepare for the worst. If failed, will go for another SOIUI cycle.

Hi Humble,
Dun worry, we definitely hv to release our frustrations and feelings.... It will be my turn soon. That is the purpose of this forum for us to exchange and encourage each other. BTw, did you have complete bed rest for the first 3 days??

May I know Where did you get those cute icons??

jolene,
keke....u r rite! abt the bed rest, I was just lying down on the bed and sofa watching TV or reading novels (cos i cant sleep during day), I only got up to go to the toilet every 30 min or so. I oni did this for the first 2 days after that cannot tahan liao started to walk around and sit up most of the time. Hopefully its not bad!

I will search googles engine for smilies and emoticons and download these from various sites, i really cant remember the website address, may be you can try the search engine. I hav got loads and loads of them in my computer just too lazy to post. Here one for u
444929.gif

Hui,
thanks for the guts, I m sure it will help!heeee..heeeeeee
444930.gif

hi humble

So cute! heehee... dun tell me that's ur baby photo!

Gals, so sorry, i MIA for a few days, cos MS really bad. In case i miss any of ur test dates, all the best to all of u!

Hi Humble,
Oh this is cute ha. Okie, will try to look for it when I am free.
Now a little worried of seeing AF anytime now?? Only my day 4, can't imagine got to worry till day 14. Oh my.

hi, check with you for those who went for iui. which cycle day do you start visiting your gynae to monitor your follicles?

hi humble, cute icons.... can brighten everyone's day...
esp it's raining now.... *yawn*

hi chloe, at least u r at home nw so rest well....
it will pass quickly once u reach 2nd tri....

Hi jolene, so fast thinking of AF... tell her to keep away for the next 9mths :p dun show face.... kekekeke..... but, i oso kept thinking abt AF during my 2ww, esp towards end of the 2ww wher i had stomache/cramps &amp; pass motions few days in a row, similar to my pre-AF symptoms
ct help it......so scare tt i used HPT to test to ensure my fears &amp; doubts...
<<<<<<<pma>>>>>>

beautiful, it depends on yr hospital. Different hospital got different protocols. Mine one is KKH. They only do SO-IUI(with injections). Are you doing normal IUI(with clomid &amp; without injection) Or SO-IUI? KKH have two protocols for SO-IUI. Protocol 1: clomid + injections, scanning start on Day 10. Protocol 2: Injections only, scanning start on Day 7.

Morning Rae! I am now a BIG worried seeing AF, seeing negative HPT result....can't stop thinking it. Dun know should I go for blood test tomorrow if AF not come OR should I wait for few more days. I think I have to get a HPT and test tomorrow morning. If negative, do I need to go for blood test?

xinyu,
i undersatnd ur fear when i ttc..coz menses irregular so kp testing HPT.the last time was few weeks ago when i miss my AF for 2 mths + so scared to see AF..used test kit n tested 4-5 times..majority is positive onli once is -neg.so my boss decide to bring me go to her gynae at raffles to chk..scan nothing n doc tested -ive..so dat very saturday auntie AF came..
445335.gif

chloe,
I wish its my baby la....haa haa..

Jolene,
ya me too, I had AF like pain a few days ago and i almost freaked out thinking its all over, now keep praying everyday. Dont worry, lets jia you together!!!!!!!

rae,
thanks, ya the weather soo nice, tts y woke up soo late hee hee.....

Welcome beautiful!

Hui,
You hav a great day too.......
Bye bye all.....
445431.gif

Hi Girls,

I am back after a little nap. I have to lay on bed for a few hours every morning after insertion crinone. At last fallen asleep around 11plus. So feeling a little energetic.... Going to buy lunch soon.

Xinyu,
Ya, just can't fall asleep, wake up at 6am so get up check messages. Wish you all the best, maybe you are pregnant. Better go do a blood test tomorrow so that will not keep worrying. There is still hope, perhaps the hcg value is low so can't be pick up by hpt? Jia You.

Rachel / Humble,
Ya lor, just find tat my leg a bit aching, like pms. So kind of worry. But I heard tat if we on progestrone less likely to come early, not sure if true. Ah ya, sorry, wat am I saying, chio, I have forgotten about the PMA. Ok, must be positive,af, you get out, I dun want to see you for the next 9 months hor.

Do you believe in chinese tradition?? My brother is getting married tomorrow and just now my mil called and tell me not to go for e morning session and say will clash!!! I din think of tat at all. And I still tell her hv to go and after that she started sobbing. I feel so sad, I think she worry too much about us. Aftertat, call my mum and she says can dun attend tat so rest assure and called her. Just dun want to upset her. She is actually quite good, I am not a good daughter in law. Ok, will treat her good good. I din think of all these clash things till she called up, tot I cannot move too much. After second tot better avoid if possible, spend so much and definitely want a positive result. Will heed her advice.

Oh Ya, have you gals heard of drinking chicken juice?? My sinseh says this can warm the womb. Going to my inlaw home to drink my 1st dose later.Only boil the chicken body for 2 hours, have to cut off head,neck,wings,legs, buttock and skin. Heard tat it's quite juciy.

Sorry very lo soh hor. K chat later, at night. Oh getting hungry now, going for my fish soup...

jolene, thanks. i hope so....
yes, i prepared chicken juice for myself b4. i din cut off the head, neck..etc. I steam the whole chicken, just take off the skin, with bao shen. My grandma said cook "dang guai" with lamb meat also very good to warm the womb.

jolene,
PMA PMA PMA PMA PMA PMA...............TO US!

ya sometimes must listen to old pple, I was oso very frustrated with MIL at first when she started cooking for me after ET, cos she will tell me dont do this, dont do that but later realized she has a point, now just leave it to her...and i dont think so much.

Hey good that u can sleep, me trying to take a nap ever since ET but cannot leh, moreover everyday i wake up at 5+am to go toilet and then cant sleep after that, so i m sleeping oni 6 or 7 hours a day, wonder wat effect does it hav on the embies???? Praying hard!!!1

Jolene, why 'cheong' ? , strange leh never heard that will cheong and if for me I will be sad if I have to miss my brother's wedding.( but think your mil say that you better follow. Glad that my MIL is not the 'pang tang' kind

Hi Didi,
'Cheong' cos both are 'xi shi'. I just hide inside the room, until after the tea ceremony. Moreover I am also a fiece 'tiger' hee. So will clash with everyone so better hide. Good excuse if relative ask. Not a problem, I can also attend the night dinner.

Hi Humble,
Ya, They are always right hor. So better listen to old folks.. Just went for progestrone blood test. Hopefully my results is ok. Do you have daily injection for progestrone or inserts?

Hi Xinyu
Perhaps next time you can try this method. Cos maybe the neck and head, wings oily?? Sinseh mention cut off wings as hormone injection is at the wings area. No herbs added but it's already very tasty.

jolene,
mine is progestrone injection, How abt u? I do it with the GP nearby, Gosh my buttocks are sore and painful all the times that i cant even sit straight u know! Wah, so fast went for progestrone test ah, when will you get the result, I m sure its gonna be fine. Oh forgot to ask are u wif kkh oso?

Jolene, I see....that's why Cheong
Ya, almost all chinese zodiac signs cheong with 'Tiger' that I agree.....

Humble,
Mine is crinone insertion day and night so have to be on bed for at least 3 hours in the morning. Luckily I was given mc for 2 weeks will not worry the cream flow out. No injection. Ya progestrone injection make your buttock ache. I had one on ET and ache for 2-3 days. You can try to use a hot towel and put at the aching side, can help to reduce the pain.
I am with Mount E.