IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

blue rabbit,
Thanks for your baby dust, hb is really very confident that this time it will work but i m still worried and uncertain. Will keep my fingers crossed to join you gals. take care u

constantia,
I m not very comfortable with the idea of adopting without having my own. I dont know how to explain why, I hav other passion like travelling around the world and volunteering to help the poor children in developing countries. If i cant hav a child of my own i might be happy helping many unfortunate children rather than adopting one or two.

If you are crazy of children you can very well adopt. You sure will be able to bond and be a great mother. For now, give all that you can for this ivf and hope for the best.

May be we should start a thread for adoption and donor sperm and egg ah?

CYCLE BUDDIES
akandatang - icsi/KKH/SF Low (April/May)
Chloe - icsi/Gleneagles/LC Foong (Apr/May)
Rachel - ivf/KKH/Sadhana (April/May)
constantia - icsi/KKH/SF Low (April/May)
teddybaby - icsi/Mt E/Dr Fong Yang (April)

Jolene - FET/Mount E/Dr Fong Yang (May)
TTBS - icsi/NUH/PC Wong(May/June)
Humble - icsi/KKH/SF Low (May/Jun)
moonfairy - icsi/Gleneagles/LC Foong (May/Jun)
30s - ivf/KKH/SF Low(May/June

Hui - ivf/KKH/Sf Low(Aug/Sep)

413667.gif
will be here soon gals, think a lot of us will start medication. GOOD LUCK ALL

Teddy baby,
Are u still cycling or are u in 2ww?

My menses have come this morning, on the 11th suprefact today, seeing dr next wed to see whether i can start on puregon.

hi constantia18

Dunno can start or not. Scully dr say my womb lining still thick how?? See how lor. i also hope that i can start on time. Like u lor, me also very very excited!

btw, wat stage are u now?

good morning buddies.......
how's everyone doing?me tryin to TTC before IVF/ICSI if strike then save money le..haha..
hope eveyone enjoy the holiday

me still got to work..

Chloe,
me already on my 18th day of lucrin... already been to the u/s... have to continue with lucrin that's why can only start on the 8 May for Purgeon...

Hui,
Good luck!!! Hope to hear good news from u!!!

414091.gif

chloe and constantia,
you both hav travelled almost more than half the distance of the journey and the most exciting part is very close. Let me keep fingers crossed for the two of u to produce bubbly and healthy eggs
414223.gif

Hui,
baby dust and good luck to u
414224.gif

hi humble & akandatang, icic... no worries
the jabs are slightly better... but hor, ther's once dunno wat happened the needle was slated so i threw away & used a new 1..... hv to buy the needles cos nt enough as per box consists of 30 swabs & 14 syringes....

humble,
thank you... will keep that in mind and think positively!!!

Rachel,
Hei, I also have 1 occastion that the needle was slated also dunno what happen!!! But I did buy extra needles cause the nurse told me to get more... so I very kiasu and went to buy 2 more packets instead!!! :p Nurse say no need so much but never mind lah... very cheap only...

Hei can I ask, anyone has itchy tummy after the jabs? Nowadays my tummy always feel very itchy, maybe because of the needle holes... but feel very uncomfortable... know what to do?

hi everyone!

Rachel/Constantia18 - I kerna slanted needles twice while on Lucrin! My DH jabbed in the needle & I told him it was more painful than useful & then realised slanted/crooked needle!

I hv a qn. Today is 6th day of Puregon 4 me - Yesterday was Day 14 after my menses & I got all the usual signs of ovulation that I normally experience - ie, lots of cervical mucus, slight abdominal pains etc. But I thought Lucrin's supposed 2 suppress the body 2 stop fr ovulating so I was surprised 2 still hv the ovulating symptoms........now worried if the eggs that is being stimulated by the Puregon will get released naturally then I got no eggs for ER already! Got such thing or not?!

Humble - thx 4 updating/keeping the list of cycle buddies 4 us - it's grt 2 know we hv buddies that we can 'talk' 2 here!

rachel,
good to know that the jabs are getting better. I'll start on the 10th.

constantia,
i oso had this itchy feeling when i was on injection during my first cycle. I think its becos the needle holes are healing. Wat a lot we hav to go thru to get a bb ah? I m sure we dont mind as long as we hav bb. Take care

akandatang,
sure will do that and of course we are not alone, soon the other buddies will join us k? I m not very sure abt the ovulation symptoms, but i think dont worry abt the symptoms they can really mislead us.

humble,
thanks... thought i was the odd one out... :p yup yup... a lot of things to go through and of course it's worth it if really we have a bb... take care too...

akandatang,
I'm not sure about that... why don't you ask those in the 2ww or already pregnant? anyway, think all is false alarm... it's just that we tend to worry much more during these period... don't worry...

morning ladies.....

Constantia, did u buy the needles from KKH Pharmacy? it's over the counter product or hv to inform KKH IVF nurse abt it & they will issue u a document before we can buy it?? sorry, qns here... :p thanks

teddybaby,
sorry to know that dear, big hugs to u
415263.gif
take a break and relax before starting another cycle dear.

rachel,
I think we can just buy the needles from guardian or so. When i went to buy from kk pharmacy they were actually out of stock and asked me to buy from guardian.

hui,
hows your new job, are u able to surf net in this new place?

humble...
me starting new job 5th may..wouldn't be able to serve net so will not post mag often

think my bee wan start IVF early leh..think onli lah..if start cycle will let u knw ya..
..if i got bb boy i will everyday look at this pic
415274.jpg
..haha..

hui,
u mean u wanna quit this shoe company job? why?

wow, want to start early ah. good good! Hey who is the guy in the photo? sorry for my ignorance

Rachel,
I've bought it at KK Pharmacy... just say u need some needles and they'll find for u... but like what humble say, sometimes they will run out...

humble,
hahaahaa... think he's a korean star...but dunno his name also...

hi humble & constania, thans i will chk out guardian latr...

tink the korean actor is the guy from Bride 18 and Lovers in Paris right?? :p only selectively watched korean dramas :p

teddybaby, sorry to hear tt....
415541.gif
relax and take it easy for now ok?

morning buddies...

rachel,constantia n humble...
ya..he's a korean star..lee dong gun..keke

humble
no lah..dat shoes company i start on 5th May..today is my last day in Gordon Max

all buddies....
today will be my last day working in Gordon Max..
my new company i wouldn't be able to serve net le..
,so may not post my reply often..pls keep this number 96971938..stay in touch with me ok..thanks..
cheers..

rachel

me oso..i seldom watch kprean show..but so far i only watch Da Chang Jing (1 time),Bride 18 (5 times..hehe) n My Boyfriend Type B(1 time)
other then dat i dun watch korean show..more to hong kong series..keke

Hi Hui!

Were u at KKH this morning? I was there and the nurse called "Hui" so was wondering if that was you? Long hair/green top?

Wah, Gordon Max ah. I read a magazine article abt it once - they sell diamond-like jewellery, right?

Will miss your cheery 'presence' on this thread! Hope you'll still post whenever u can! take care!

ok... looks like we had good time discussing the korean series ha ha!

hui,
initially i thot he's your hb keke...sorry la!
blur me, i thot u oredy started in the shoe company. We sure going to miss u but will keep in touch with u k? u take care! all the best for your new job.

rachel & constantia,
thanks for the info on photo hee hee.......

To all buddies,
I m actually very sad today, my hb had to go on an overseas assignment end of this month and will only be back after 6 months. we never thot such a last min assignment will be on our way. We dont want to cancel or postpone our tmt so i m planning to continue without hb around. Its soo scary to think that i will hav to go thru this alone but i hav no choice. The good news is he can come on short leave if its urgent. so we hav decided that he will be with me from ER to ET.

I m soo scared of injecting myself when hb not around, i oso dont know how wld i manage my emotions if this cycle fails without hb around. I m soo confused!!!!!!! i need all your support to keep myself going
415676.gif

Humble - *hugz* I'm sorry 2 hear you've got 2 go thru the tmt yrself but I also know you'll do fine cos you're a strong lady & you've got us to support u while you go thru it, ok?

Regarding the jabs - Wld it be advisable 2 ask the nurses at KKH 2 help with the injections? or a friend who lives near you? As 4 managing yr emotions, we're here 2 listen 2 u rant & rave abt ANYTHING!

*hugz*

Went to see dr this morning, now waiting for clinic to call me regarding the blood test. My womb lining is 3mm, and if the blood test is ok too, will start puregon (300ml) tomm. Dr mentioned that i have too few follicles on my right ovary, hence he is giving me higher dosage of puregon for a start. Left ovaries have about 8 small follicles, right is less than that, about 4 of them.

Just to check, wat is the thickness of ur womb lining when ur doctor gave the go-ahead to puregon??

hui.... am watching some HK drama series too.... now watching Ren Sheng Ma Xi Tuan.....

humble, we will support u, be it happiness, sadness, anger etcetc....

biscuit,
Thnks, its a good idea but i need to go to kkh daily right? Must check with boss whether can be late to work or not cos my injection must be in the morning leh.

akandatang,
Feel so warm and calm after your big "hugz" thank u dear. I 'm sure i can make it with the great sisters like u, take care

hui,
good luck to u

rachel,
thanks for being there

Hi Rachel

Thanks for your support. Appreciate it.

Hi Humble

Thanks for the hug ... here's one for you too!
I'm so sorry to hear that your hubby will not be with you but we all are ... we will certainly support you all the way.

Ever thought of perhaps doing the injections yourself? I was scared of doing them myself too at first but after I started it was not too bad. Take care girl.

Hi Hui

Good luck and keep in touch whenever you can. Keep us posted on your developments ya?

morning buddies...

rachel
issit nice?i'm watching teir xue bao piao(safe guard)..hehe

humble n teddybaby
thanks..kp in touch..:,today am going to see the counseller at 9am...:p

Just wanted 2 share that I'll be going 4 ER on Mon & if all goes well, will go 4 ET on Wed.

I went 4 my scan yesterday & found 12 follicles but they r not @ the right size yet. My largest were 14mm but we need them 2 b abt 16-17mm b4 they can retreive so I'm back on Puregon 4 another 2 days (ie. 2day & tom) then the HCG jab on Sat......pray 4 me, ok? I'm excited but yet worried.......aiyah, I'm a big worrier....forever worrying wan lah.

hi teddybear, np... talk to us here anytime.... am sure 1 of the girls will b able to ans :p

hui, it's like Wisely. solving mysteries etc.... but i only watched 2 episodes
hw's the teir xue bao piao? nice? :p

hi akandatang, mayb we will see each other not?? cos am gg for scan & blood test on mon..... try to relax... think positive...

hi akandatang

Wow, time flies hor. Good luck for ur ER and ET. Hope to hear good news from u. Do drop by and share with us ur experience during ur 2ww.
Me on first day of puregon (300ml) today.

humble, so sorry to hear that ur hubby will be outstationed. Well, hang on there ok? i am sure u can make it!

Hi Humble

It will be difficult with your hb overseas during your cycle... but you are such a strong lady and with the support u get from the ladies here, sure u will be able to manage well. U will be the proudest mother when you get a BFP.

hi Rachel - yah, we may see each other on Mon! Is this yr 1st scan aft Lucrin?

Hi Chloe - Thx 4 yr well-wishes. how do u find the Puregon jab? I found it stings a little when the medication goes in - i guess it's more than Lucrin that's why can feel slight pain. I experienced pain for about 10min after that but lately, we've changed strategy! DH will jab in then push in the Puregon very very slowly - no pain that way!

Just fyi for those who r interested 2 know, I actually had to buy the HCG jab first, then am supposed 2 bring it down to the KKH 24-hrs clinic for them to jab for me on Sat. Thought that was a bit silly since they should be able to stock up at the 24-hr clinic & give it to me there & then instead of having to buy my own....hmmm

hi akandatang

i find the puregon needle BIGGER and LONGER than the supreact (kkh using lucrin). My wound tends to bleed more after puregon shot, but is ok with suprefact (very small needle, around 1 cm only). Suprefact is more sting though, pain starts when the medication starts to seep in.

i go to my GP for HCG jab. My dr will write me a letter to bring along. i think it is more convenient this way. u may wanna consider doing that?

hi akandatang, yup... 1st scan after Lucrin!!! tink happy & postive thots..
for the HCG jab, i agreed with u - 24hr clinic is very near to the IVF ctr....they shld make it easier for patients, purchase HCG & jab on the spot..... but we can hv it jab at our family clinic right??

Hi akandatang and Rachel

Good luck with your scans! Happy that you are so much closer to achieving your dreams now.

Akandatang - don't worry too much leh ... good luck for your ER and ET! Relax, breathe in, breathe out ... you'll be fine!

I see that many of you are with KKH, can I know whether KKH uses long protocol or short protocol? For both my IVF attempts, I am on short protocol (start Puregon on D2 after menses). I see that some of you are on long protocol, i.e. injections start before menses come and continue with puregon after that. Do you mind sharing with me how this works?

Don't know whether to ask current gynae to try long protocol for my next attempt. What do you think?

Thanks a lot!

hi humble
hmm...went to see the counseller..she wanted to see my HB mayb i got depression base..

hi rachel
the safe guard not bad lah..i luv hong kong series..

hui,
Oops! what happen? did u cry or does she feel that hb is not involved? So when is he going to accompany you? I m sure he will go with you right?

akantatang,
wow! u r almost there, so exciting to think of ET. PRAYING HARD FOR U
416647.gif

Chloe,
oredy on puregon ah? Good leh,ur almost there too.

teddybaby,
thank u 4 the hug, i m all warm and calm now.
About the long and short protocol, i never know there's such a thing, if i had known i wld hav chosen the shortest one. This is my protocol:

D2-TABLET FOR DOWN REGULATION X21 DAYS
D16-START LUCRIN JAB
********2weeks*******
BASELINE SCAN
***few days or weeks(depends)***
START HMG(stimm)
*******1 week or more depends on the size of follicles
HCG injection
*****2days*******
ER
*****2days*******
ET
*****17days*******
Preg Test

Its almost 2 months, how abt ur short protocol?

akandatang

jia you..add oil..we will pray for u..

humble
i told her i have depression last time lo..itchy mouth..

my HB will go n see her..

hui,
its ok to tell her that, in fact its good that she can prepare hb to be more involved and helpful, he is already i guess!

wa u complain abt hb to her ah? jialat la! hee... hee... just kidding dont worry she will definitely know what to tell and what not to tell. Moreover, she wld listen to him first and then say things that will bring both of u closer k?

I m gonna watch american idol now, so will come back and check the posting after dinner.
tata....bye,bye
416681.gif

hey Hui - thanks for the jia you! Were u at KKIVF yesterday morning? Long hair/green top?

Actually, it's gd tat u told the counsellor abt yr previous depression etc la, then she can help u better mah. U got cry during the session or not? I thot I can be strong but still cry a little while I was talking to her. Hum Bao! (crybaby!)

Hi Teddybaby - thx!

Re: yr qn abt long/short protocol. Like Humble, I didn't know there was a short protocol. Is this an option that we can ask for OR does the doctor decide for us?

I just looked at my forms from KKH and it says long protocol so here's the protocol I've been put under:

D21 after AF - START LUCRIN JAB
********2weeks*******
BASELINE SCAN
***1 week***
START Puregon Jabs
***8 days***
Scan for follicle growth then put on 2 more days of Puregon jabs to grow them to the right size
***2 days***
HCG injection
*****2days*******
ER
*****2days*******
ET
*****17days*******
Preg Test

What's a short protocol like?