IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

hi humble
help me change my update...i will be taking icsi..
..thanx

buddies,
i have a quest..my HB is a civil servant n i heard dat in KKH when ur preggie u can apply or private where the time is shorter n u can call ur doc anytime...

another thing i heard is when we are 4 mths preggie we can apply for a package.(forgotten the package name:p)where u nd to fill up soe form to apply then if approve ur scanning,med etc will be foc frm ur 4 mths onwards...

dunno izzit true anot..coz one of my fren apply for the package..

hi chloe, strawberry, i tink i shld ask my HB to lodge the complaint....huh? only 1 or 2 mths...i saw ther's 2 expiry dates on the box, 1 is stated 2008 & the other is printed by KKH 06/07.. we shld take KKH date? but i dun need hamper... jus refund... at half of the amt is gd enough...
hehehe...

tink i shld take chix essense too cos only will drink soups twice a week.... morever, my mil din kn am doing IVF, my mum bz with taking of my sis who just gave birth to her 3rd kid last Sat.... :p

hi humble, icic... am staying at tampines

hi hui, i dun really kn wat other benefits besides "bu" jin sheng....tink basically it's to "bu" :p i oso hv cm leh... lasted for 3-4days...

as for abt ur HB being a civil servant & nt paying aft tt, am nt sure....

hi rachel,
u nw in 2ww but have CM ah?heard when ovulation then will have CM..but i cannot belief i'm CD48 how can "O" leh..haha

hiii...........all,

I have settled my work problem, actually i wanted to resign but my boss wouldn let me do so, she wants me to go on one month unpaid leave and then think about it later. Aiya, now need to answer any emergency call or email from staff,that means not really fully relaxed loh!

hui,
no prob will update ur details, just let u know u can copy and paste the list and amend urself in the future if there's any change.

humble..
whole day nvr hear frm u leh...one mth unpaid leave then u shldn't answer anything frm work..shld tll ur boss u switching off ur mind

CYCLE BUDDIES

Humble - icsi/KKH/SF Low (May/Jun)
moonfairy - icsi/Gleneagles/LC Foong (May/Jun)
teddybaby - icsi/Mt E/Dr Fong Yang (April)
Jolene - FET/Mount E/Dr Fong Yang (May)
TTBS - icsi/NUH/PC Wong(May/June)
stumbled_by - icsi/NUH/PC Wong (Jun/Jul)
Hui - icsi/KKH/Sf Low(Aug/Sep)
30s - ivf/KKH/SF Low(May/June)
strawberry - icsi/Gleneagles/LC Foong (June

Graduated to 2ww: akandatang, chloe, constantia and rachel

i had a very eventful day. Supposed to do blood test this thur, but this morning, i itchy handed and tried testing using clearblue. It was a instant BFP! Quickly contact doctor and called husband to drive me to hospital to do a bhCG test. The result is good, i am pregnant!!

Thank you so much for accompanying me all this while. Very grateful to have u all around. May all ur wishes be fulfilled soon! Baby dust on all of u!!

hi hui

yes, mine is icsi.

humble, ur turn will come soon. Glad that u have come to a decision on ur work. Well, since it is no pay leave, dun have to work so hard hor, agar-agar can already.
IVF more impt for now.

Humble,
glad your boss let you take unpaid leave... but think you shouldn't answer the calls... at least once a week only :p... on leave still have to work... but at least can take unpaid... mine, think will sack me if I do that... :p

hi rachel

thanks. will only be able to know whether singleton or twins 2 weeks from now. Of cos, will let u all know.

hui, lucky u just started work, so i guess u should not have entered too much data into the laptop during the past few days??

yvonne, Prof Chen's clinic is 4 storeys above my doctor at gleneagles. Wat i heard is he is very aggressive with treatments and very expensive...

hi rachel

we are happy with singleton, but if got twins, then it is a bonus to us! Based on my bHCG yesterday, dr said unlikely to be triplets. All i want is/are healthy baby/babies, boy or gal does not matter.

hi chloe... i agreed with u... healthy is impt...
pls take care for now....

hi hui, alamak so now... anybody fixing ur laptop??

hi rachel

today my mom made mian xian for me. very simple but very nice. i got some soon kuei at home too, will take it during tea break.
i dun seem to be able to eat a lot each time, but i tend to get hungry easily. So wat i do is eat less but more frequent. wat did u all have for lunch? Must be very exciting food outside hor??

wonder hw TTBS ER... hope she's ok

hey chloe, so qiao, i had mian xian for lunch too.... fried fish mian xian..
so u r at home, when returning to work??

hi rachel

next week got to go back already. See how, cos i think i start to feel unwell due to the medications, the progesterone injection makes me feel uncomfortable.

chloe, u kn... me2... hving side effects already.... no apetite to finish my b'fast, nausea b4 lunch, constipation... *sign* do u hv the same effects as me??

I used to be active in ICSI thread few years ago but have not been posting threads for a long while.

Chloe
Congratulations to you! I know that feeling! I had it 2 years back. Take care of yourself, alright?

I've just done 2nd cycle (thaw) and it was a positive low BHCG, and doc said that I am pregnant, except whether the pregnancy is viable. Another test was performed but the HCG drops, was so sad. So now waiting for menses to come. Now left with 2 frozen embryos, and I wonder whether it will survive the thawing process. If not, have to start on fresh cycle, all those injections, bloatedness...
Just needed to air my feelings, was so sad for the past few days, only consolation - my 20 month boy, but I really want to be pregnant again.

Hi hui

yes, he was conceived thru ICSI. my recent cycle was frozen thaw embryos left over during my last cycle.

hui

yes,was very fortunate. Managed to conceive on 1st try. And that's why somehow got complacent that 2nd try will be easy as well, in the end unsuccessful. Must work hard to drink DOM to build up some womb and try again in few mths time!

JIA YOU LADIES!
WE CAN MAKE IT!

Hmmm.....u gals are eating very healthy leh, me eating crap since the past two weeks. soo scared i m not healthy enough. Oso dont know what to eat as we cant eat chicken and tofu (i usd to eat a lot of chicken and tofu last time).

hui, constantia and chloe,
Ya loh, no pay still need to work from home. no choice leh as we have some major events coming this month. How i wish its all not happening this month. Thats y want to resign but boss dont allow, see how i'll tell her again next week.

rachel,
ya ya ur symptoms seems like u gonna give us good news, u take care k...

Hi Rachel
has done ER yesterday. Tummy feels very tight since then. First time experience GA, hmmm like what u said, nothing much except that I was shivering in the ops theatre....very cold and maybe a bit scared.

How much eggs did u manage to fertilise ? Did u transfer 2 or 3 back ? I think I asked before but cannot remember.

My ET will be this Sat. Already feeling bored at home. Feel like going out but am walking in a awkard manner due to the tightnesss in belly, so cannot go out.

Seems that u have good symptoms. It's a good sign. When is your blood test date ?

TTBS
congrats on you ER!!! How many eggs you have? when I did my ER also feel very scared... cause first time in a operating threatre... :p