IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

no prob, humble... tt's gd, u will b starting the program & joining us at 2ww soon...
all will turn out well...
ya, saw lotsa success pregnancies in this site, all done by SF Low.. hope it will be him

thanks humble

Wah Rachel! Your follies are looking good - a good number of good-sized ones. So exciting for you! All the best for your ER!

About Egg Whites. I also asked the nurse & she said they r only effective (to reduce bloatedness) if eaten RAW, that's why they don't recommend it now, in light of the bird blu.

Humble - once you start on stims, time will just F-L-Y! But seriously tho, hope you'd be able to clear most of your work by the time you near ER so that you won't be stressed thinking abt work.

akandatang,
hows everything? 2 more days to go for your BIG day. All the best to u.

Ya u r rite, thats y i m nervous whether i can fin and settle everything by then. i hav informed my boss abt the procedure and why my calculation went wrong, she has not replied me yet (hope she is not mad at me). Really want her to step in and help out at this critical time. Thanks akandatang for listening i m really finding it hard to cope lately esp when i think of hb leaving soon
kao_sad2.gif

hi TTBS, yes this is my 1st IVF treatment and am 32 tis yr.....
hopefully it's a success, this will b a great birthday present for myself....

hi akadatang, thanks a lot
ya man, tt's wat the nurse said - taking it RAW!!! due to bacterial etc... oh well, will jus take a day as it comes... see hw it goes..

hi humble... agreed with akadatang tt time really flies.... seems like yesterday tt i just began my jabs....hehehe... chit chat here with us whenever u can....

hi humble
dunno how cm like at..getting worse..
yest totalli can't move..HB help to toliet to pee then i suddenly vomit
..vomit the back oso pain...yest saw two small brown spottin on my panty..mayb AF cming..today goin acu..cannot tahan liao

thou my follicles r of good sizes but not sure abt the grades... it may not be grade 5... will hv to wait & see...

hi constantia, yes very excited... can't sit still, can't think straight, woke up early tis morning!!!! tink am gg crazy... will b more crazy during 2ww...
427033.gif

hi rachel
when i'm young i hurt once lo..so sometimes i can pain till my half lower body cannot control wan..example cannot walk..

Hi Rachel,
dun worry... me also very excited when I was going to do my ET... but when really have to do it, totally forget, as I said my bladder was TOO FULL and I actually quite for half an hour before the doc comes, so totally forget about it...

I am feeling much better today.

Rachel,
true, looks like time will fly very fast at this stage until 2ww arrives ha ha...It is also at this stage we'll worry a lot, whether can respond to puregon or not, whether there wil b eggs or not, whether the eggs enough or not, whether the eggs will turn out to be good embies or not..............will keep going i guess.
Btw, are you working still or on leave, if working how many days after ET will you take off?

constantia, how about u are u planning to go back to work?

hui,
Oh dear, please take care ok...?

hi hui, ya, do take care.... am sure sinseh can feel ur pulse to see if u preggie or not..

hi humble, ya, we r worriers... lolz :p am still working rite now..... tink will not take any leave as i rather spend time working than facing 4 walls at home
but will see hw after Mon..

rachel,
OIC! ya i think we should do what will help us relax, for me i cant relax at work so am taking the two weeks off but will have to go back on 2 or 3 important days. Jus keeping fingers crossed that the important day doesnt fall during the first 3 days after ET.

Rachel, just saw ur post that u r soo excited and going crazy keke...I know what u mean, me havnt even start puregon so fast starting to count days already, U may be thinking a lot about the eggs and embies i guess ha ha...All the best, ur ET on Friday rite (sorry may have missed ur post saying the day).

hi humble,chloe n rachel
thanx..i will tak care..btw,te sinseh wouldnt knw by purse in early stage...juz recieved two bad news..

*one of my best friend grandma pass away
&
*one of my colleague fail IVF..

humble,
I've already taken 2 weeks mc from KKH, they actually only give 1 week but I ask from Dr Loh for the 2nd week, never ask me the reason and said ok... very happy... but cause the result will only be available on the 17th day... I might take another week leave by myself cause I still have to go for the injection and really troublesome to go there then go to work late everyday... so thinking of taking another week... furthermore I think I won't be able to take it at work with all my colleagues asking if it didn't work out... so better rest a while and calm myself down...

Anyway, tell you all something funny... my hubby is taking leave this week to accompany me and he actually told his office that I went for a "small woman operation"... today I received a hamper!!! hahahahaa so nice of them...

hi constantia

Just wondering hor, doctors tend to understand patients' needs more than nurses. Read somewhere that one of the gals with kkh requested for a longer MC and was "suan" by the nurse. i think nurses go by protocol, not by needs?? Glad that u approached the doctor instead of the nurses.

constantia,
Thanks for sharing with me, really good to have two weeks mc ah, then may be i'll also ask for two weeks mc i'll tell him about my work and see how it goes. Can u give me SF Low's email id? he gave me his card a few months ago when we first started but i had misplaced it somewhere. Thanks!

hey your hb really cool ah.....take one week mc to be with u, HAVE FUN OKIE....
427314.gif

Me quite lost already cos there are so many of us entering 2ww. Is Rachel doing ER today?? Wonder how she's doing...

hi girls, had my ER tis morning at ard 845am....

AM
8 : arrived KKH
810-820 : Was briefed by RN Ng Lian Hua on the procedures, checked name, add & IC etcetc..... told her HB will produced his sperms at KKH instead

820-835 : RN Ng showed me the changing room, placed personal belongings & chothes into locker. Changed into white robe & pin locker kegs (there's a safety pin clip to the locker keys)onto white robe. Emptied urine
Wore shower cap, a pink kinomo style wrap & slippers and proceed to the waiting area....

830-845 : Once there, another (2nd) nurse briefed me on the procedure & symptoms after ER then sign a form. Was ushered into the Op Theatre after that. Once in there, a bit nervous liao cos nvr done any op etc b4....

2nd nurse brought me to the bed, took off my pink kinomo wrap, guided me to bed & placed the pink wrap on my tummy area before placing another blanket...
while waiting for Dr Sadhana, i was given seadative by a 3rd nurse (Faridah).... and later laughing gas?? dun really kn but was quite awake thru-out thou my eyes were closed....

835-845 : Dr Sadhana came in & asked me something which i replied... lolz. Then procedure started & lasted till 9am...thru-out, someone will annouce the number of eggs whenever Dr retrieved it

9am : Dr left and the 3 nurses brought in a mobile bed (with wheels), placed it next to theatre bed & they wanted to move me ther but i did it myself instead...lolz

From 9-12, was sleeping on-off on the bed at the recovery room and 2nd nurse will come by to check on me from time to time.... ard 1130, i can't wait to go home cos sian lying there, so she made me a cup of milo & we chit chat.... changed back my clothes & was waiting for RN Ng to brief me again....

sorry, very long desc... in total, they had retrieved 18 follicles.....

constantia,
thanks for the id, will keep that in mind k...

Rachel,
wah soo..... long........ah? Hee hee jus kidding! thanks, now i know what exactly to expect when i go for ER. Hey you got good number of eggies ah, congrats!

morning humble, chloe & hui...paisey, the posting so long
ya gd harvest, ET will b tmr morning... no accessories like earrings, watch, necklace, braces, dentures, contact lens etcetc are allowed during ER... so timings are estimation. i looked at the time in changing room & after leaving the op room, tink i asked 1 of the nurses for the time... :p so i agar agar kn ....

try not to bring a big bag cos locker quite small...
& bring panty liner cos ther will b mild spotting aft the ER...

Rachel,
congrats!!! Hahahaha... u so funny... still conscious when doing ER... me, totally knocked out... hahahaaa... anyway, yeh yeh!!! u'll be joining me next week at 2ww!!! cause 3 of them doing their test today... left Chloe and me...
btw, how long is your mc? going back to work after a week? so what time is your ET? maybe I'll see ya tomolo? cause going for jabs everyday...

Hi constania18, may I know does those jabs done after ET helps in the chances of getting better implantation ? Good Luck !

didi,
I think so... cause nurse and parmacist actually say it's for pregnancy and sometimes miscarriage is caused by lack of this progesterone that why I have all these progesterone jabs. But except have to go back KKH for the jabs, everything else is ok... and it's quite cheap also... :p

hi constantia, ya dunno y, mayb the sedative they gave not very strong... :p tink will go back to work on Tues if i can tahan... :p i hv to reach KKH by 8am, wat time is ur appt? i will join u & chloe tmr onwards...

hi hui, am thinking 2....

hi hui, cos i tink 2 is gd enough as i dun wan to risk the life of the 3rd 1....
somemore, we can cope better with 2 in terms of physically, mentally & financially.... as my contract with current job will end at end of jun, hence the future is not stable..... thou my HB is working but single income cannot feel us all... :p

yaya... me also feel insurance is so expensive!!! But doc say then the chances are better... I won't be so lucky bah... :p cause I really hope for twins... anyway, already paid and ET already, so can't do much, just wait and see how lor...

Rachel,
me no appt one lah... the injection can go anytime... but most probably I'll go around 9 - 10am... if not they close have to go to 24 hr there, which I dun really like... prefer those I know... see how lor...

is tt wat doc said?? bt feel tt stomache already small, ct imagine 3 of them squeeze in ther... lolz.. :p icic... tink by 9am, ET will b done...

btw, besides paying the insurance tmr, wat else must we pay??

have you paid for the package price? anyway, tomolo have to pay for medicine as well... think you should be the same medicine as me... progesterone jabs, cause you have about the same no. of eggs retrieved!!!

Had a bad day at work and then rushed to kkh at 4+ to collect puregon. The nurse explained to me but my brain was sooo......numb after a terrible meeting at work that i cant absorb what she was saying. She asked me to show her how to use the pen almost 3 times. felt like never been so blur in my life.

Am thinking of resigning my job leh, its really not worth putting up with so much stress at this time. I wish i had resigned two months before.

hi humble

sorry to hear that u had a bad day at work today. Me also contemplating taking no-pay leave or resigning from my current work if this IVF cycle fails.

Are u clear about using the puregon pen now? It is quite simple, make sure u tune to the current dosage, pinch ur tummy for some fats and then inject the medication in. After u take out the needle, remember to press the cotton swab firmly on the wound. All the best for the egg stimulation stage, u almost there liao!

hi constantia, wat package price is tt? ya i tink hv to pay progesterone jabs & insurance....
btw, i still hv 2 boxes of puregon jabs left, both un-used... can i refund to KKH?? :p

hi humble, if u resign, can ur HB support?? ur notice of resignation is 1mth? i tink stress-free is the impt but hv to re-consider..... best of luck for 2nd stage of jabs

hi humble
so sorie to heard dat ur day is so bad..well most of the job will have stress..but if ur HB financial steady then u can relax at home..coz in s'pore s stressful country can't survie if both husband n wife not working..agree all buddies?dun think too much liao..rest well k..sayang...

constantia
when is ur blood test?

Rachel,
huh? why you still have left over of puregon? they gave me exactly how much I need... quite exp so they make sure it's just right... dunno whether can refund, better check with the nurses...

humble,
thought you like your job very much? maybe change of an environment is good... anyway, good luck... u coming to us soon...

hui,
my blood test is only on 8 Jun... wish me luck ok? dare not think too much... so scared of the results...

Thanks all for the encouraging words, I m sure can survive this stressful time with the help of u sisters.

Chloe,
True! its not easy for us to go thru this rollercoaster without having to sacrifice our career. If our job is stressful i think whether the result is +ve or -ve also difficult. The best is I think we should do what makes us feel happy. For me now i think resigning would be the best option as its getting too emotional.

Thank u soo much for recaping on how to use the puregon pen, actually forgot that i should pinch the cotton swab, hee hee...thanks for reminding me!

Rachel,
I continued to work coz i didnt want to let hb suffer alone, but now looking at the situation at work, hb said we will try n manage with what we have for a few months, the only prob is the car alone needs $1000 per month besides the other bills. My poor hb! no choice loh, at least i wont feel that the job is the cause if the cycle fails (praying hard that it shouldnt). Thanks Rachel!

Hui,
ya loh, i agree that hb and wife both hav to work but my job is usually stressful but dont know what happen lately my boss made me make some stupid decisions thats driving me crazy, I m not blaming her just want to stay away from all the repurcussions that are going to surface and i dont think i can handle all that at this time.

Thanks again for the support gals. Lets do whats best now and be happy and hopeful.