IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

constantia,
Yes i still like my job, but usually the work load is very heavy during the month of june and december, in addition to that my boss has created some serious head aches for me which needs a lot of streghts to settle. I dont think i can afford to tahan that kinda probs at this time. so thot i leave for now and see how it goes later.

hi humble

Dun "pinch" the swab onto the wound hor, "press" firmly please. Scared u mis-interpret, so here to clarify again

humble

i have discussed with my hubby. Most likely, whether positive or not, will apply for no-pay leave for half a year. Well, we will have to make some adjustments on our finances. i have spoken to my parents and fortunately for me, they are very supportive, so no need to give them allowance during this period. As for my ILs, my husband will have to reduce his contributions to them as well. They do not know that i am doing IVF and planning to stop working for a while... i am a little apprehensive how they will react when we tell them after the test next week. But i think, our bb plan is more impt than anything else, so no choice, need to "cut" here and there to make sure can still finance our house and car.

sigh... how i wish i am pregnant, then at least if we tell them that i will be stopping work for a while, there will be good news at the same time to even out the effect.
now just have to hope for the rest lor.

u too, dun give up. Since ur hubby is supportive, let him worry about the finances, u just worry about ur bb plan ok?

Chloe,
so good can stop work for so long... your company allow u to do that? think mine will probably sacked me... :p anway,just hope for the best... hope all our "bridges will be straight when we need to cross it"!!! :p

Hi chloe,
Thanks for the clarification, blurrrrrrrrr me la today! I usually go to bed at 10+ but today still cant go to sleep.

I wish i can take that kinda unpaid leave but thats not possible just hav to leave only.

Me exactly same position as u, told my parents no allowance but MIL stil need to be paid by hb poor him, may be i m thinking of teaching some enrichment program for my pocket money.

We all really deserve to be mothers for the kinda sacrifice and hardships we have to endure, lets pray together there will be success awaiting us at the end of the rough journey.

Good nite all, oops! good morning already hee hee...

i am not sure whether my company will grant me no-pay leave, but no harm applying lor. If cannot, then like humble said, just have to leave lor...

hi girls, back from ET.... had transferred 2 embroys & freezed 4..... SF Low did the transferred & surprised tt he's quite friendly...

hi constantia, i had checked with the nurse on the balance of puregon....they had make a mistake in issuing extra puregon.... on the form is stated 4boxes but on the pink slip (collection of med) is stated 7boxes!!! i had actually return 1box on the spot so in all i had 6boxes...
so heng, they accept refund so will bring it down on Monday...

no worries, humble

Feeling ok after deciding how to go abt resigning. I have to give one month notice but i have applied for almost 3 weeks of leave so may be will go 1 or 2 days to settle things. Hopefully everything goes smooth, so that i can relax during the 2ww.

Rachel,
Wow, graduate to 2ww liao, Congrats!!!!!
eat and rest well ok!

Chloe,
your turn to test will be here soon, good luck to u....

CYCLE BUDDIES
428732.gif

Humble - icsi/KKH/SF Low (May/Jun)
moonfairy - icsi/Gleneagles/LC Foong (May/Jun)
teddybaby - icsi/Mt E/Dr Fong Yang (April)
Jolene - FET/Mount E/Dr Fong Yang (May)
TTBS - icsi/NUH/PC Wong(May/June)
stumbled_by - icsi/NUH/PC Wong (Jun/Jul)
Hui - ivf/KKH/Sf Low(Aug/Sep)
30s - ivf/KKH/SF Low(May/June)
strawberry - icsi/Gleneagles/LC Foong (June

Graduated to 2ww: akandatang, chloe, constantia and rachel

Wonder where are the other gals on the list??????????

hu buddies
came bk frm my acu..

Rachel
now u in 2ww liao!congrats!!

Humble
u tender already?!u make desicion quite fast leh...when's ur ER?

hui,
ya loh i got to decide fast i don hav much time in hand, all i want is not to regret any of my doing like the previous cycle.

Hey where do you go for ur acu? is it painful? I like my acupuncturist but thats too painful for me. Pls let me know where and their opening hours. Thanks!

hui,
forgot to add, i havnt tender yet, cant bring myself to tell my boss yet, but i will do it by sunday night.

I am around. Waiting for ER, likely next Wed. Recently, I have the urge to pee more frequently. When I pee, experience a bit of stinging sensation. Worried if I have UTI. Trying to drink as much water as possible. Will ask gynae on Mon. Anyone know if UTI will affect the success of IVF ?

Hi Rachel
Read your ER experience. Real interesting. Rest well and take care during 2ww. Wish you baby dust.

Hi Humble,
I am still around. Just waiting for my af to resume. Dun know when can i start, i suppose hv to wait for a few cycles. Keep you update.
Sorry to hear that you have been so stressful. Ya, it's good to take a break and get out of the environment.

TTBS,
Good luck to your ER and have plenty of eggs.

TTBS,
I'm not sure whether will it affect but I know IVF will cause UTI, think read it on their pamplet... drink cranberry juice... it really help... and drink really a lot a lot of water... anyway, good luck to you ER and hope to see you soon at 2ww!!!

hi buddies,
tested yesterday..is BFN..

Humble
u tender already?u make ur decision reali fast..so when u wuill have ur ER?

Constantia
ur 2WW ending soon already rite?ps..kp us update k...

Rachel
congats..finali promote to 2WW!!

hui,
no lah... my 2ww still got a week plus to go... so draggy and slow... dunno how to cope with this week... thinking of going out everyday... :p dunno is it ok... anyway, what's BFN?

Hi Chole
hehe..dun wori..i used to BFN..if now i see BFP i may not b used to eat..haha..taken ur lunch?
i'm starting in aug/sept..

hui,
dun worry lah... maybe it's God's will to let you go through this... like me... I also feel this is really not up to us to decide... didn't know my hubby and I will go through all these in the first place and we still stick together... in fact find that we got better and closer than before...

hi ladies, jus had progestrone jab at KKHIVF, went praying at Si Mah Lu & lunch at bugis..... am still on mc but gg back to work tmr.... very sian tt mc over but at the same time, ct wait to go back cos at least i hv someting to do....

hi chloe
my back is ok..still pain lo but not as ain as last week

hi constantia
actualli me n my hubby gone thru alot after we got married..so i hope this treatment will bring us closer

hi rachel
haha..u so mao ton..sad mc over but can't wait to go bk to work..keke

haha hui, yalor.... tink stayed hm past few days gd enough... cannot b too long, else will b lz man.... i already feel lz liao... so must start the engine..... :p

hi constantia, seems like i ct refund the puregon aft all cos the pharmacist said she doesn't kn if i really stored at the veg compartment of fridge, morever she ct issued these to other pple cos may nt be gd for them, i agreed to her theory...

jus recd call from RH Ng tt refund is not approve as i did not store it in KKHIVF fridge!! & say to keep it for future use since i had 4 embroys in storage...

hi Rachel

alamak, why the pharmacy made a mistake and then u have to be the one to be penalised?? Anyway, i find them very insensitive to say that u will need them again, choy, choy, let's hope u dun need to use them anymore.

hi chloe, tt's y... i din want to argue to affect my remaining 2ww..... but heart pain to waste $400 odd of puregon....
tink tt;s service to u for KKHIVF... tt's y am not gg to give birth ther at all...
imagine wat will happen then...

Rachel,
ai ya... but it's their fault what... anyway, it's up to them to say... we can't do anything... and it's so expensive...

But Rachel, you doing IVF at KKH right? think you can only give birth there as right from the start I remember asking the nurse whether can I change hospital, she said can't, there's already like a contract there already... and a bit unfair to them also... since they are the one who prepare all those procedures for us... might as well let them earn... except really must find a really good doctor there... I was actually planning of going either Gleneagles or Mount Alvernia... but no choice, have to stay at KKH liao... :p

hi rachel

Just to check, so the 2 bottles of puregon cost $400 in KKH? Is it becos it is subsidised? i am seeing private dr and one bottle costs me $400+, very exp hor??

I m going for my first scan on Friday, wonder how many times mus go, Can u gals share with me how many catridge of puregon did u gals use.

Just want to find out if loss of apetitie is normal during puregon stage. I feel very sick of food, actually was thinking of eating a lot of protein food during this stage but end up i feel like vomiting when i see the food. I m oso having hot flushes and feeling giddy, aiyo.....is this ok or am i not responding well to the medicine? Please advice me gals!

Jolene,
K...take good rest while waiting for AF to resume. Ya loh, soo stressful lately! Thanks for asking. U take care K...

chloe and hui,
ya ya...me having the biggest mon blue of all...keke

Rachel,
U mean one whole new packet cant be refunded? tts not fair leh, then y did they give u so much before seeing how u respond?

hi rachel
my co selling stainless steel etc spare parts..

hi humble
haha..u havin mon blues?

think AF reporting...nipples starting to feel pain

hi constantia, dun rem doc or nurse mention tt hv to give birth at KKH??? i oso din ask them :p oso hv no intention to :p i prefer TMC...
anyway since they make a mistake in issuing extra puregon at my cost and no refund, i can use tis as a reason not to deliver ther....

hi chloe, yes, 2 bottles of puregon cost S$400 odd. wow, ur price is double of KKH, mayb cos it's pte hosp...

hi humble, i oso dunno y they will prescribe so many boxes bt guess i very suay loh....

hi hui, icic... hope u r use to the new environment...

hi hui, tt's gd... wher r u staying?

hi constantia, really?? i hv copies of letters tt allow KKH to freeze & store our embroys and ICSI injection consent form.... will they give us a copy of the said letter to deliver at KKH??

i will chk with the nurse too tmr when i go for my progestrone jabs... btw, did u avoid any food & drinks or as per norm?

finally, able to sign in to our forum as had been busy for a while..

Rachel, suggest you get hubby to help you get refund cos my gynae told me that puregon had life span about 1 or 2 months, i cannt remember so cannot keep too long. anyway, it's kkh's fault so they should at least refund to you the full cost, if not half.

my af should be coming in two days' time but yesterday and today got spotting. never had it before, think my period getting wonky. spoke to gynae, i may have to do ivf in following cycle as hubby fell sick and then doc says better to hold back as hubby could be very stressed and so quality of troops may be affected. so not sure how la, as i want to proceed. may try natural iui (ie without medication) in the coming cycle, and if succeed, then no need to go ivf.

Rachel,
I did avoid those cooling food and all cold drinks... I eat more heaty food and drink a lot of soup... my mum and MIL very good, keep brewing those not very heaty food yet good for the health food for me... beside that, if I don't have any soup to drink, I'll still take some essence of chicken... this is something that I've been doing for quite a while, especially when AF is here last time, I'll take like alternate days... really find it very good, don't feel so tired and feel so much stronger... anyway, I'm going for my progestrone jabs soon, maybe can see ya there...

rachel

can write complain letter or not? last time i remember one of the gals wrote complain letter regarding something else and they sent her hamper to her door step! Hamper is one thing, but i think more imptly, it must be put across that it is their mistake (which indeed it is!), and u should not be penalised. Whether they accept or not, that's a separate matter, but at least a written complain is recorded.

hi constantia, i had checked with nurse when having my progestrone jab tt KKH has no rule saying must give birth ther but the hosp of our choice must hv "Neonatal wards" which r for premature bb.....

buddies,
juz went to the ladies n notice i cm thos white starchy liquid when we O then have wan..but i can't be "o" ing mah.today CD48 le..