IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Thanks min81 for your advice!

Actually i conceived naturally before but baby went to heaven in 10wks. then my menses went crazy for the next 1 yr.. it's much better now but it only lasted 1.5days. flow very lil. so for the past 3 yrs ttc was really a rollar coaster for me.

finally my hub is open for this IUI/SO IUI. but still worries what if fail.. duno can take it or not..

Hi Ann! I'm glad that you gynae is Dr Fong Yang too. =) May I know do u have to take leave to go down for the scan to see if egg is ready? looks like need to apply leave for all these procedure which i'm afraid i can & my hun also travel in 1st wk May.. =( izit i will miss my next cycle of IUI? =(

Ann, ya must bring my mum on my next gynae appt and let her hear from doctor directly.. Or i must come up with a herb-o-meter to check food for any herbs

Hey fruitful, don't worry abt asking questions, we're all here to share.. I've learnt lots from the ladies here
Don't rush and worry abt not making it for this cycle.. Will add to your stress.. Just see gynae first and see what he says.. The IUI procedure is manageable, just a little bit of discomfort, it's like pap smear

Thanks min81! =)

I hope that I can go for these procedure aft working hours... but it's impossible rite? I can't afford to keep apply leave. Same for my hub. We also dun want our colleagues to know to avoid stress & explanations..

Hi do anyone of u noe how to improve morphology my hb sperm test show he's alittle on the low side. Morphology <1% only

if this cycle fail on my own, next cycle im going for SO-IUI
btw taking clomid better or take the injection?

Hi piky

You can ask doc for supplements for hubby. They would normally prescribe. Or can start with male supplements like some of the ladies hubby here. Best of luck!

Gynea nv mention any supplement for him only ask him to retake the sperm test 2-3 mths later for more accurate result.

Where cab i get those supplement? GNC?

Hi fruitful, dun worried on the IUI procedure.It involve the injections, Ultrasound scanning and injection of sperm to you.
Injection of sperm is just like doing pap smear.

fruitful: I don't really take full day leave. I normally make the appointment for scan first appt in the morning. So I take half day leave. For IUI procedure, you can take half day too. Book for the last session of gynae appt. Overall would not need you to take more than 1 and half day leave in total at most. The procedure is not painful. Just relax and everything will be fine.

min81: If you can come out with a herb-o-meter, I think alot of ladies will benefit from it. And you might be earning big bucks. Haha!!

Ah so sorry i wanna ask if anyone of u did iui with Dr Fong Yang?

Went to consult my gynea his charges for IUI he say for the jabs roughly 1k+ for 7days, IUI procedure cost 700+. Do you think this consider cheap or expensive? as i saw someone did her IUI with Dr Fong Yang and her charges are

based on Private specialist Dr Fong Yang @ Paragon

CD2-CD8 - 100IU jabs daily
CD9 - 1st scan and 3 eggs are ready, night went GP for HCG jab to induce Ovulation
CD11 - washed sperm and done IUI (39hrs later after jab)

8days supply of Pruegon jabs and Pen - $900
1st scan and HCG jab - $229
Washed sperm - $192
IUI done at gynae's clinic - $214
2 weeks supply of Utrogestan pills - $47

Total cost for my SO-IUI $1582

Piky: I did mine with Dr Fong Yang but I didn't do jabs but I took clomid pills from CD2 to CD6. So my bills are cheaper.

Ann you went to which clinic? and on your 1st visit did you tell him u wanted iui or he suggest it to u?

sorry for asking so many question.

Piky: i did my iui at dr fong, my bill around 1900, hcg jabs 120, and i have to take additional jabs 2 days for around 200.

But it is really worthed
i got bfp now

San2: If i go to Dr fong do i need to restart everything again or i can tell him str8 that i want to so IUI? Thx

I'm back from my short holiday.

Just saw brown discharge today. Should be another failed mission this mth. Not gg for iui le. Think will focus on tcm first.

Piky: I have been with Dr Fong Yang since my first pregnancy so he is my first gynae till now. So he knows my condition well and then he will suggest and discuss with me. Maybe you can ask your gynae to write a report on your current condition and let Dr Fong access your condition. You can also ask if you wan to do IUI can or not.

Dragon: Don't be discouraged. But I agree maybe can go TCM to "pu" the body first.

I am so scared now cause next week I will know if I am lucky or not. This month, I totally no pregnancy feeling at all. Hai....

Good morning ladies..

Gal: oh ok.. I hope your flow is better now

Dragon: welcome back! Don't be discourage.. Never see red means got chance!

Ann: be positive too.. No symptoms is a good sign too.

Ann: how's your acid reflux? Still getting it?

I just finished my pills yesterday.. Waiting for AF to come.. Hopefully no delay and no more abnormal bleeding or spotting for my next cycle..

Saralyn: Yes, I still get it. But on Saturday I did not get it cause I was eating practically the whole time from the moment I wake up till I sleep at night. Haha!! I was in Muar on Saturday for a day trip.

Oh.. when is it due? Who knows.. maybe strike lei. Hehe!! Low possibility doesn't mean no possibility.

Ann: hahaha! So nice! I can't wait for my holiday next month too.. Had a long tiring week last week and this week too. Am on my way to the airport to fly off for another week of work..

Haha.. I got no symptoms Le.. Still the same old symptoms as my every month..

So when are you testing it?

Hi ladies! Thanks for all your advises! =)

As my hub will be overseas... i will only be able to book appt w Dr Fong mid May. Sigh... Have to wait again...

Btw, what is AF &amp; bfp? >.<

Saralyn: Wah.. you keep flying. Must be super tedious. Last time I also travel monthly till I got so sick of it. Now I love sitting in the office. Haha!!

I am testing this Friday. Keeping my fingers crossed.

fruitful: AF means Aunt Flo aka menstruation and bfp means big fat positive (confirm pregnant liao).

My first is conceived naturally. No help was given. Haha!! My boy is turning 2 yrs old this June. That is why thinking it is a good time for #2. Sometime see him playing alone in the play yard also like very poor thing.

OH HAHA thanks for the explanation =P

Excited for your results too! =) If i dun hv the miscarriage, i think my kid will also be the same age as your son now...

Anyway, your son will soon have a sibling! =)

SIGH!!! I just checked my calendar &amp; hub's schedule... i think will only be able to do IUI aft Jul.... SO SAD!!! Have to wait for sooooo long... =(((

Sorry i need to voice it out... =(

fruitful: Don't worry.. you will have one soon and then you will yearn for your freedom especially when you are screaming at them and pulling your hair out.. haha!! Sometime I will yearn for my freedom cause now it is more precious than diamond. My boy stick to me like super glue.

How come only in July? That is very long. You both must be flying alot.

Ann: many pple told me that.. but cos I'm alr 35 this yr... i really dun wanna wait anymore.. Ya my hub travels alot.. hai..

so many pple ard me preggers... even where i go always bump onto preggers &amp; more preggers... some of my frens was pregnant tgr w me &amp; now having their #2 &amp; due soon.. &amp; i am still childless..

Tha's why i'm really sad that i still have to wait now.. &amp; its not 100% success even if i try IUI...

fruitful: Your hubby is like my hubby last time. My hubby also travels alot. Gynae did a sperm analysis for him and result was not good. He was too stressed up. So he was given vitamin pills to take. At that time, he will religiously take it and we conceived naturally 3 months later.

I have a friend who is now 40yrs old, then she wan to start trying for kid. I thought she don't want kids liao after so long. So your age at 35 is still ok. Dun worry.

Ann: keeping my fingers crossed for you too!

Ya.. But I do enjoy every now and then. Sitting in office the whole day is also not my cup of tea. Haha.. Waiting for the day my dh let me quit my job and be a stay home wife. Haha. I still dreaming..

Fruitful: why so late? Ask your husband can change his schedule?

Where are the other ladies?

Ann: It's really has been a tiring journey... running fm gynae to gynae &amp; then chinese physician.. eating well, exercise, pray... &amp; so on.. finally hub is open for this last option... that's why i can't wait to go for this..

Anyway, thanks do much for your encouragement! =)

Saralyn: He can't change his schedule.. unless my cycle late this mth or next mth then maybe wont hit on my ovulation period when he is away.

My temp dropped to the lowest le. Got see abit of red liao. Sad sad. Tks gals for the console.

Fruitful, I older than u by a year. So u no worries. Hee...

Dragon, don't be sad...im also like that last week =(...let all jia you together...

Now im waiting for next week to see my gynae to arrange for my next step...either going for IUI or jump straight to IVF...

Btw ladies, im wondering do it help to have some injections/ medications before IUI to increase the success rate?

Saralyn: Thanks. I also wan to be a tai tai but I know my itchy backside, cannot sit long at home. Sure will wanna go back to work after a month. Plus no income makes me feel uncomfy. Haha!!

fruitful: You are really much more hardworking than me. I wanna dig hole to hide le. I super lazy. Didn't do much for my trying of baby.

Dragon: Wah.. you measure your temp everyday one ah? I think my body temp super high ah.. keep sweating every day. Morning also like suana after preparing for my son to go childcare. I prefer cold drink now.. the weather superbly hot these days.

Nevermind.. jia you again. What kind of injection you referring to

Ladies, do you still have cervical fluid after ovulation? online says that but i never felt it dries up quickly at all.. i always still feel wet during the ovulation period &amp; during the 2WW..
And I will feel cramp on the 1st day of my 2WW...
And during the 2WW, somedays will hv yellowish/brownish discharge till period finally come.
Izit just me?

Ladies, I am starting to feel cramping already and my menses supposed to due on Wed. I think most likely it is a failed IUI this time round.

Afternoon ladies,

First day back at wk.. Tired.. Haha.. Was ok with my colleagues.. Most guessed i was preggy.. The first thing they looked at was my tummy.. Those who asked, i juz told them i had miscarriage.. Pple are usually nice and say comforting words.. Oh and my students actually asked if i'm pregnant cos i was away for so long.. Children nowadays know so much.. Haha.. Aiya but after all the walking and standing today, my discharge became heavier
It's already abt 3 wks since miscarriage and still got discharge.. Doc say have to wait for it to clear then can bd.. Poor hubby

Dragon: Don't be sad.. We all jia you together!

Gal: Can check with ur gynae if injections and meds will give higher chance for IUI.. Cos from wat i understand, they are to help women who have problems with ovulation.. So not sure if it matters if you use them when you can ovulate normally..

min81, you are so strong! I remembered i was still very emotional when back to work.. anyway, once your discharge is cleared, condt to start ML with your hubby k.. i have a 3 frens who was pregnant again i think ard aft 3 mths and alr given birth. I regret listen to my previous gynae that cannot ML aft 3mths and now aft 3yrs still not pregnant. Whereas my frens who did not listen to their gynaes all preggers and then their gynaes said it's actually faster to get pregnant cos of the hormones.. well, i know the gynaes are just afraid that the wombs are not ready &amp; may miscarriage again.. but all my 3 frens are now happy mums with their babies.

Fruitful: Actually i just tell myself that if anyone asks, i'll just say it as it is.. It's not easy sometimes.. I get emotional inside too but i just hold it back.. I tell myself if i hide it or lie about it, it's like telling myself i have done something wrong.. So i just choose to talk about it..

My gynae told me we muz take precaution when bd for now.. Must wait 3 mths or at least 2 menstrual cycles.. Think i'll listen to him.. I have also read many women try straightaway and successful.. But i'm worried my body not ready yet so think i'll build up my health these 3 mths first.. But did tell doc i don't wanna waste time.. Would like to go straight to ivf..

Fruitful: Thanks
Don't worry too much about when you can do IUI.. Can just go check up first.. Actually if your hubby busy, i think you can still go see the doctor first.. The wife will have to do more tests, and the tests are according to the days of the cycle.. When your hubby is free, can make another appt for him to do blood test and semen analysis.. Guys can do the test anytime.. Maybe can help save some time

Hihi I'm new here... Was suggested by dr to do iui too but DH decided to wait awhile more... Was prescribed supplement only 2 weeks ago... But dr wants a immediate iui upon next cycle... No need to wait for the supplement to take effect?