IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hi gal, it's not over till your AF is here! Hang in there!

I'm sure all of you ladies have heard stories about how when couples who have been trying for a while when they give up TTC/adopt/get a dog/take a break from TTC/BD when they feel like it, they get pregnant naturally. I guess it all comes down to not stressing and to relax. This may sound silly but I'm trying to trick my mind that I'm taking a break or giving up. Ha!

Ladies, can I check if eating progesterone pills causes heartburn or acid reflux? These 2 days, I have very bad acid reflux around late afternoon time.

Agree tat stress place a impt part...sometime trying very hard not to get stress but sometime still get very stress up when friends around me start to get pregnant 1 by 1 n I'm still ttc

Thou I still can hve some chances but all gone...AF just reported...
Y so difficult to get pregnant while others can get it so easily.
Feel so depressed now n wanna cry

Hey girls...so this afternoon I arranged lunch with three of my girlfriends. I haven't seen them in a long time - they each have a kid, two, one and 2 months. Uhm, haha that's why I haven't seen them in a while. Actually they know I've been having troubles and have been nothing but kind. But it's just been tough to see them all so happy with their babies. Well I finally put aside my own ttc stress and worries and invited them out for lunch together. The four of us haven't gotten together for almost a year. Fingers crossed it goes well. Just wanted to share

Gal, sorry to hear that.. Give yourself a little time.. Cry if you need to, there's nothing wrong.. But after that must pick yourself up and move on k.. Take care..

Gal: I understand. I was also asking hubby how come pple pop babies so easily while we are having so much difficulties. Cry ba.. sometime cry le will feel better. Don't stress.. go shopping etc. Take a break. Weekend drive up to malaysia to eat and shop. Take care ok??

Jen: Good to hear you are making such a big step. Actually having kids also got our bad times. Sometime when my friends see me handling my son... they feel so blessed that they dun have kids. Haha!!

Gal: sorry to hear that.. I cried when my period came when I did my first iui.. Just cried and let it all out.. But be strong and come back to the positive mindset soon.. New cycle new hope..

I was just telling my husband this morning, why my colleagues are popping so easy while I am facing so much problems. FYI, there are 3 babies in this year..
sigh.. Happy for them but very sad for me.. I love to see their bb.. All are so cute and adorable!

Jen: at least your friend willing to meetup. I have a friend who will give all sort of excuses not to meet me.. I am fine to meet her and her son.. But she doesn't want.. Well, what to do...

Having sudden bouts of depression these couple of days.. Maybe cos i'm getting back to work next wk.. Facing all my colleagues who'll definitely be full of questions since i was away for so long.. And facing all the children.. Tot i was ready.. But can't help feeling anxious at times..

Thks all for d encouragement. Having a chat w hb n now he don't feel doing anything coz we bein doing alot but every mth kep getting d same results. Some pple really can get pregnant so easily, can kep getting pregnant without any difficulties but to me, it seem so difficult.

In dis TTC road, feel like having problem w hb now...like we seldom communicate nw n when BD, we both feel it like a routine job...feel emotionally depressed

Gg bk gynae on 30 apr n think from ther will decide to go for 1 more IUI or jump straight to IVF coz not young anymore

Saralyn: ya i understand.. The previous yr i had 5 preggy colleagues.. Then this yr my colleague got preggy abt same time as me.. We had asked each other cos we noticed we went on leave at the same time.. Our edd was only few days apart.. We were updating and chatting regularly.. Then on the morning i was waiting to do my d n c, i received msg and learnt that she's having twins.. Talk about bad timing.. I din know what to say..

Gal: agreed.. Bd is a routine to me n dh.. We don't really enjoy the time and sometime we feel like being "forced" to do it.. And months after months, I still see red exactly around 14 days after my ovulation. I took bbt.. This month, we decided to throw away all these monitoring but still feel abit routine coz somehow we already know around when is my perk. Sigh..

Min81: it must be so hard for you.. Sigh.. That's why sometime I really think keeping quiet from colleagues and friends after getting your bfp is a good thing.. Is not the taboo thing.. But more of in the event, if it is not successful, I will not be facing a whole bunch of people comin up to me and asking how is your pregnancy coming along and you have to explain the whole thing to them again and again..

Saralyn: Ya actually only 2 colleagues knew cos i work very closely with them.. They've had miscarriages before so they were really nice, after my iui, they always help me when there're stuff to be carried, etc.. Always reminding me to walk slowly and carefully.. When i went on long leave, other colleagues kept asking them if i'm pregnant.. They just said don't know.. But i know they would have guessed it, i've already been on leave 6 wks.. Next wk, it'll be like 'hey, are u pregnant?'.. And i'll be saying 'actually i had a miscarriage'.. Actually, i think just saying it would be better.. Cos they'll spread it among themselves and i won't have to keep repeating it.. Haha..

min81: haha.. true.. let them spread among themselves and you only need to say it once.. haha.. Anyway, going back to work is a good thing.. keep your mind off.. I have been very busy since the start of the week.. somehow it keep my mind away and never think of any ttc thing..

gal: is ok.. we must get used to it.. as mentioned, I was hurt (3 times) when i found out 3 of my colleagues wife are giving birth.. One of them married not long ago somemore.. I was telling my husband, the husbands are having so stressful job, drinks, not that healthy (in term of physical size, don't exercise) and yet they can have bb so easy.. whereas for us, i cut down on soy, cold drinks (but occasionally still drink), no caffine and alcohol.. my husband also cut down on caffine, no alcohol now, exercise regulary but yet we are faced with problem and problem.. My gynea just tell me straight in my face to go for IVF and saying I might not have alot of eggs reserve.. Kinda hurt me during that time..

Saralyn: Same.. Hubby and me no alcohol, no caffeine, don't smoke.. Sometimes i think telling myself life's unfair makes it easier cos i stop comparing with others.. I was an active volunteer in my youth, was special education teacher before i went into mainstream ed.. Sometimes wonder why i give so much to children but so hard to have my own.. But well.. I guess life's like that.. We just keep doing our best so we can at least answer to ourselves

Gal & Saralyn: maybe don't let BD become such a routine? Even though my hubby and i were also trying hard over the last 2 yrs, we tried not to let bd become a 'mission'.. We try to do it every 3-4 days, but if we're too tired, we don't force ourselves.. Or sometimes we just do it spontaneously simply cos we want to do it.. I keep track of ovulation with fertility monitor but sometimes i don't tell hubby when i ovulate.. I just 'seduce' him.. Heehee..

Ya saralyn, i agreed w u that we seem to b better than others but yet they can get pregnant Ez. Since TTC, I oso stop taking cold drink n even quit drinking n coffee. But anw think that life...friend always say baby is god gift so guess I have to wait till god is willing to give me d precious gift.

Haha min81, hard to seduce my hb coz he knw my cycle well than me. So when time up, he knw when to bd.

Gal: haha.. Same as me.. My husband knows very well about my cycle now. Last time I keep saying him to put in some effort to understand my cycle, when I will ovulate, what kind of hormones are released in which part of the cycle, how bbt works.. Now he mastered all these knowledge so I can't bluff him or seduce him. Whenever my period started he will tell me this date to that date no flying k coz we got mission to do. Haha

Min81: ya.. We tried our best already.. At least we know it ourselves..

Do you all realize that whenever people know we have problem conceiving, the first thing is to "blame" the girl? I feel so unfair....

Saralyn, I raise hands n legs in agreement. During d TTC journey, I always can't get pregnant n that time my hb get too frustrate n say me...he sort of blame me saying I never take care of my body coz I love drinking cold water n say when I'm young, y my mum didn't brew tonic for me n end up so hard to get pregnant. Then we went to c gynae n who know it turns out him having problem but I never blame him. Then my mil oso wonder y we both take so long n sort of feel I'm d cause of it

Gal: Did you tell your MIL it is your hubby problem? For me, I will tell my MIL everything. When I do IUI, why I do IUI, etc. Dun wan her to think it is my problem.

Gal: It is always good to have a mil who is reasonable and concern about you more than just asking you to give birth.

My MIL also told me she dun dare to pressurize me too much on having #2.

I know of some MIL very monster one... always blame DILs and insist it is their fault for not being able to give birth although the DIL told them it is because of their sons' problems.

I keep getting acid reflux.. really uncomfy.. anyone having the same issue as me?

Ann and Gal: Good to hear you have understanding mother in laws.. Mine's ok too.. The thing is, we've never said anything about our ttc to our family at all.. Not even about my pregnancy.. My hubby had no choice but to tell them when i was sent to hospital cos of the miscarriage.. I just got a little upset yesterday when i received the watsapp from her yesterday on priscilla chan's ttc.. I felt like she was telling me all the difficulties others went through to have bb, and i wasn't doing those things.. I guess i really din have to see that when i just miscarried 2 wks ago.. But maybe this was just her way of consoling me that there are others trying too.. I think i was just in a sensitive mood yesterday.. Now feel bad for thinking of her negatively..

And actually, we have told our families it's just unexplained fertility and we're healthy.. Don't need to say too much.. I already always feel so bad when my hubby feels bb stopped growing cos his sperm is not good enough

Ann, is it like bloated stomach? I had that also during 2ww..

Ladies... On my way back to hotel now.. Am so tired..

Last time, my mil was trying her very best to ask us when we want to have baby. When they knew I have endo, she made a very insensitive remark.. I told my dh but he told me maybe I am too sensitive.. Well.. After my ops, she never give up and keep asking us about our bb plan.. Till my dh and I feel very pressurized by her and my dh had a "fight" with her.. I wasn't around during that time.. from then on, my inlaw did not even ask us about our ttc journey..

My mum knew about my condition.. Thus, she will not ask us..

Ann: I don't have any reflux feeling.. The only time I had was when i just started taking the progesterone pill.. It was just one evening only..

Min81, I think ur mil juz trying to tell u tat u r not alone coz got others pple also TTC, plus I think she is trying to tell u dun b stress

Saralyn, understand yr feeling coz I'm pressurized by hb relative, always askin married so long still no baby yet coz my hb bro hvin 2nd child already n gg b one so relatives kep ask. So Sian, really feel shouting back n say not I dun wan is my baby not here yet, feel some pple really not sensitive

Btw I like to ask u all, did u all suffer bad cramp when ur af is here? When af is here, do u all hve bad cramp n is d af reported earlier than normal cycle? Af d IUI feel my cycle seem to b shorter, Is it normal?

Hi girls, update from my side, Doc called and my progesterone is 1.3, no ovulation, strange thing is I spotted a little today (CD22), if I didn't do the test I would have thought it's implantation bleeding. So completely no response to clomid and even Gonal F this cycle, in fact it seems like my ovaries are kinda pissed off at all the ovulation induction I'm doing. Haha.

Makes me wonder if I should just try Metformin alone for a while, so my ovaries can generate new, healthy eggs that will actually listen to the meds. Agreed with Doc that we will try Femara (Letrozole) next cycle. Anyone with me? I've heard quite a few success cases on the US board I'm on, especially for PCOS cases like mine

My lunch today with girlfriends and babies went well. One cancelled last minute cos kena Hand foot mouth this morning, the one with the newborn is having a very difficult time cos her boy is very fussy. We took lots of pictures, I actually really do like babies....oh well. I told them in more detail about my problems, actually they were very understanding and supportive. I think my friend with the newborn is also quite frustrated trying to handle her baby and maybe having a little bit of post partum depression.

Ann, you mentioned earlier pregnancy and motherhood can be harder than ttc...guess you are right

Min, love your positive attitude. Will try to learn from you.

gal: I will experience sore-ness feeling.. Like in cold weather, you feel the soreness at your hands/legs that kind.. i will feel it at my hip area or thigh..

after my iui, my cycle was still the same. infact, it came 15 days after iui.. one day longer..

Jen: Did you suggest to Dr Lim to try metformin first?

Does anyone know an acupuncturist in SG experienced with fertility treatment?

Saralyn, will wait and see how this cycle ends up. If period come normally still got hope, if delayed again for long time.l..think I will stay on Met alone for a while more....good idea, will discuss with Dr Lim. U know, with his experience, he still finds my case odd. Sigh.

min81: I think your MIL just meant well. Maybe she dun want you to think that you are the only one in the world who had such issue. Maybe she just wan to tell you that it is ok.. there are other pple like you even celebrities and she did not want you to take it too harshly on yourself.

Mine is not bloated... it feels like acid coming out and got burning sensation in my throat. Very uncomfy.

Saralyn: I had it everyday since monday. It always happen between 3pm to 4pm and I must definitely go and eat a meal to appease it. If I just eat biscuit, the reflux will carry on untill i have a meal.

Jen: Yeah!! You now know what I mean. Long shower become 5minute bath, last time can take 1hr dinner, now can only take 10min at most. Must gobble down the food not knowing how it taste. Nice long beauty sleep become disturb insufficient rest. So must really enjoy while you can.

Jen: I have a friend who say her sinseh is quite good in fertility issue. She is now 40 and thinking of trying for kid too. Maybe I help you ask her for contact.

Jen: I heard alot about Dr Zou. I went to see her 2 months.. Did not do acupuncture but I saw alot of ladies doing there. She is quite nice.. Very motherly.. I stop seeing her coz I can't take the powdery medicine drink.. Heehee..

I agreed dr lim is very good at handling pcos/pco.. Trust him and I'm sure he will know what to do regarding your case.

Ann: Hm.. Could it be a symptom/sign of pregnancy?

Saralyn: That I do not know.. have to wait till next Friday then can test. But my PMS symptoms is really different from my last few months. Last 3 months, 2 weeks before my menses, I will feel nauseous, bloated, no appetite, etc. I thought I was preggy but not. This month is totally different. I had acid reflux and stomach hoh is never full but also not hungry. Like last night, I ate a 2 pcs KFC meal and then dinner at my in-law place and then go home still can roast sweet potato to eat. After eating all that, I still dun feel full but not hungry at all. I really got scared by my appetite.

Ann: go google and read is it the side effort of taking
Progesterone?

I'm taking it to control my hormones and I realized and I very "fat".. Like suddenly one.. I think must be water retention bah. And my skin is very dry till is peeling kind.. I am hoping all these for me is because of the pills

Ann: No wonder!!! I feel so wide now. Sigh.. And, my lips and throat is constantly very dry even thought I keep drinking water...

Saralyn: oh.. I dun feel dry after taking progesterone. But I remember when I was preggy with #1, I drink water like water pail. Could you be....??? ^_^

Ann: Haha.. Nope.. no chance.. I was bleeding/spotting since the start of my cycle and at CD12 I went to see gynea and he gave me progesterone pill to stop my bleeding. He said don't bother to try for this month.. I assume I won't have any good news even thought we did..

Ann: Ya think the msg from her came at the wrong time when i was feeling down and felt so negative.. When my hubby had told her abt the miscarriage, she had felt bad and asked my hubby why din tell her i was pregnant.. She was worried if she had cooked anything i wasn't supposed to eat..

Saralyn: I was always very dehydrated when i was preggy.. Drank loads of water but still have chapped lips.. Is there a possibility?

min81: don't think so.. My gynea was quite determined when he said don't bother.. And, i took the pill starting cd12.. I might not have ovulated. I think the pill prevents ovulation and makes the mucus thick..

Jen: My friend provided me with her sinseh detail.

Dr Wang Pei Ming
Ma Guang Clinic in woodlands
Tel: 63620560
Operating on Wed, Sat and Sun only

Saralyn: Thing always come unexpectedly. That is what happen to my #1. Well... just have to wait and see. If dun have then try again.

min81: Cause some pple cook with herbs which we are no supposed to take when preggy. That is why your MIL will think it is something she cooked. Next time if preggy, must inform her and your parents too especially when you are eating the food they cook. I remember once my MIL forgotten and put some herbs in the soup.. i drink alittle and it taste abit herbish but hubby say should be ok if small amount so I finish my small bowl of soup. That night when I went back, I started to bleed liao. So always must be careful.

I TTC for 3 yrs. Chinese Physician said I have PCOS and refer me to Dr Fong Yang for IUI or SO IUI.

I am now in my 25 day cycle & i dun think im pregant cos i can feel menses is coming again...

When should i fix an appt with Dr so as not to miss the IUI or SO IUI procedure for next mth?

Need your advice...

Anyone has experience with Dr Fong Yang? Is he good?

What is the IUI/SO IUI procedure like?

Sorry for multiple posts.... i really duno what I should do..

Saralyn: It's ok.. Can try again.. Jia you!

Ann: I only go for dinner at my mum's and mil's once a wk.. And my sis-in-law got preggy 2 wks before me, so my hubby and i also always take the chance to remind her can't use herbs cos my sis-in-law preggy.. So don't think it's that.. But ya, was extra careful cos gynae said no herbs at all.. Oh and few days ago, my mum told me if preggy again must tell her, she wanna make ginseng soup for me to strengthen my body.. I got worried and told her cannot cos gynae said so.. But she kept insisting ginseng is not a herb.. Is that true?? Am gonna triple confirm with the doctor..

Hi fruitful,

Don't worry too much.. Actually if possible, i think you can go see a gynae before your next menses come.. There'll be some blood tests you and your hubby will need to go through.. Your gynae can let you know which day of the cycle to back for the tests.. Your hubby will probably need to go too.. First visit gynae might wanna do a scan and check, so it's better to go before your menses..

Good luck!!

Ladies, can check u all whether do u all having lots of blood clot after failed IUI? Me seem to b having while in d past I don't encounter. A bit worried now

fruitful: Welcome here. My gynae is Dr Fong Yang. I really like his service. He is very caring and always listen. He delivered my #1 and I am currently doing IUI under him too. I always call to make an appt with him on the first day of my menses. But since you are seeing him for the first time, maybe you can call the clinic to enquire.

I am not very sure on how to describe IUI but I will try my best.. hehe!! You will be put on clomid pills. Then on CD 12, you will be given a scan to see if your egg is ready. If they are, a trigger shot will be given to release them. Then next day, your hubby will need to provide his sperm to the lab for washing. Good sperms are selected. Then the gynae will inject the sperms deeper into your womb through a tube.

min81: I remember the nurses at the clinic told me even ginseng also cannot take until after the 1st trimester. Not even bird nest lei.

Min81: yes! Try again for the next cycle!
can't wait..

Fruitful: welcome. What min81 says is right.. You need to go for some blood test first.. So try to arrange an appointment soon.

Gal: it can be possible if your iui is SO-IUI..