IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

yes I raised my leg high in the room, after procedure they'll let u rest on the bed for abt 20-30mins before letting u dressed n go home right, Ya that is where i kept my legs high up.

Cos some ppl worry abt backflow etc when we stand up ma.. after the sperm wash, the remainder looked like only 1 teaspoon left lor.. every drop is precious to keep it inside! LOL~

I just asked him to see my hse fengshui, since i intend to reno and intend to hack everything. So he gave some suggestions like stove & sink switch to another side, i did that lor. For me, i let him come only cos my MIL wanted it la, but i told her beforehand only if the things he suggest is practical else i wun listen. haha. I tink it was between $500-$800, MIL paid so i dunno. We call him "Su Shi-fu" suppose to be quite famous in Woodlands.

"work" wise dpds on ur gynae adv leh, usually can still try but alternate day cos hubby sperm need a day to recharge right? For me i got 4 follies ready so doc dun allow me to "work" in case more follies mature n chances of multiples too high. So after IUI all the way din try cos doc says cannot.

Chris,
No sure how many mg of Metformin i take. must go back and see. hihi...no the same meh for 1 tablet?

Fluffy,
I also want to know how you raise up you leg after IUI. It is convenience to do that?

Hi Chris

Yah, I am really excited but again the left tube is not properly attached and might not be able to catch the egg

Mine is 11am tomorrow, my hubby needs to submit before 9am for wash.

Noted that will raise my legs high, who cares whether nurse come in or not! Don't care ler lah! My hubby said lets do it in the night...don't waste. I only got one follicle, maybe I can try!

Fluffy,

Oohhh... It will kinda of Paiseh if someone were to come in at that time... hahaha.. but hack care la.. have to do it.. like you say every drop is precious...!!! cannot waste.. make sure sperm wash in...

Hmmm.. i am thinking to look for FS master for quite sometime... but the cost is quite ex.. and my hubby dont really want to spend so much.. anyway will see how it goes.. if really have to spend than will engage one...

Ah Chihng,

Ya.. there is different MG... mine was prescribe 750mg for one tablet.. Think the more you take you will feel dizzy more...

eh for me i dun tink its too much trouble, abit no stamina twds the end maybe cos i am fat and i have fat thighs and legs so its heavy lol.

just continue to lie on the bed, i raise my legs up all the way 90deg from the floor, the soles facing the ceiling like that lor. When u do that, u r naturally lifting up ur pelvic liao.

when it gets tiring, i bend my legs knees down and remain in that position.

Anyway while u wait in the room, u have nothing to do de ma, so its not that troublesome la
The whole idea of letting u rest on the bed after the IUI is to make sure the sperm remains inside anyway. So with little help u can help the spermies swim deeper, why not

and heng la, no nurse came. And i was the last patient at the furthest end, so i can hear when the nurse ask the first patient to dress up. hehe

Koala,

1 follie can try, work hard! But i dun tink u shld try that very same day leh, cos hubby morning just shoot, and whatever inside is still trying to swim to the egg and plus those are the good quality ones after sperm wash, I tink dun mix better?

Too fast try again if the sperm haven recuperate, i tink it wastes it leh. If patient just for 1 day, alternate day instead allow spermies recharge, quality better. else whatever comes out only semen leh. U ask ur gynae better la.

Hi Koala,

Dont worry so much.. who knows your hubby army might be strong enough to meet the egg??!! Lets pray hard ya... Hmm.. ya..should do at night provided you are not having any discomfort... coz i still have the HSG nightmare... make me feel so discomft for almost 2 days... though is different process but still little scare..

Btw your hubby will only need to be around on the day you do IUI ya? coz i am not sure if he needs to be around for my scan if i am schedule to do IUI the next day...

Hubby no need to be ard.. but if u like his presence den get him to be there lo.

I told hubby no need la, u come deposit ur sperm den u go work, i after IUI take cab home myself. End up my batch everyone was with their hubby only i gungho alone. haha. So now it is a joke i tease hubby often "my stomach inside this baby was made when u not around" haha~

Hi Chris, no need for hubby to be around when you do your scan. If confirmed its the next day, then he comes in the morning like what Fluffy said. Because need to wash his sperms first, then you come later in the morning.

Oh ok, then better heed your advise and Fluffy's advise. Will certainly hold my legs up, I know what you mean. I used to do that when we were trying naturally... LOL

Yah, Fluffy, we are hoping for the best manz.

Hahaha Koala I know what u mean....! Leg gonn crump but will hang on..!!! Ok in that case I will ask my hubby to tk leave for IUI... Scan will go down myself... Don't want to waste leave too.. Hehe... Rem to sleep early tonight wor..!! ;)

heee... yes, Chris. funny... Luckily my hubby can take leave and go down with me tomorrow. I don't know if I can sleep at all. I am very hyper! I hope I am normal

ladies, after the procedure, can go for exercise class in the pm like aerobics or kickboxing? i thot iui is not like ivf whereby we need to rest a lot. is like normal intercourse just that it's artifical insemination mah. i hope my tcm medicine won't interfere with the procedure cos i took a wk's supply of medicine last wk. didn't tell the tcm physician that i'm doing the procedure this wk.

Koala, my timing is abt the same as u tmr. 8am hubby goes to hosp to submit the semen then my procedure will start ard 10.30am. but i'm gg 2gether with him early am cos the hosp is far from my house. we only hv 1 car. so he wil take mrt to work after submitting & i just hv to wait for abt 2hrs plus in the hosp for the procedure to start.

my doc is on leave this wk so scans last wk n procedure tmr is to be done by a covering doc. dunno y my procedure is done 40hrs after the O jab lor. today i'm feeling nauseous, tired still hv to drive east to west, west to east for work...hehe anyway i've no confidence this time round. as i said, leave it to GOD! this doc told me after iui, still can 'work' as per normal leh...hehe

Chris, my boss didn't hire Lilian Too to see our office. her hubby attends Lilian Too's seminar & classes so know a far bit abt fengshui. my colleague has her almac calendar so soemtimes if i kena summon, then i will see the calendar if that day is my 'bad' day. or if i've something impt to schedule, then i will check which day is gd for me....hehe

Hey Rainy, don't despair lah, everyone is different mah. I understand what you mean, just hang around in the hospital, maybe sit in the cafe or something and think positively. Not bad mah, sitting and sipping coffee while looking at the crowd. I love this kind of feeling.

And gosh, we are doing this together! Mine is 11am. My house is only 10mins drive away from SGH, so we can go home and then go back hospital after hubby submits semen.

Koala, i don't drink coffee n tea & nothing much to do in hosp anyway. early am shopping malls not open yet unless i go market...haha maybe like wat u say, just sit ard, drink some beverage n read papers lor. i'm the type that can't sit for long. hv to walk ard.

i chose NUH cos it's near my co. if early am go for scan, can tell boss say i'm slightly late cos of 'traffic jam'...hehe but it's far from my house. anyway i always go bk mum's place after that and she's staying nearby NUH

i check with my colleague the almac fengshui calendar. tmr 9 to 11am is gd timing. so wish u luck

Hi Koala,
I am a late sleeper too but My chinese doc always tell me to sleep before 10.30pm... is good for the body & mind.. hahaha.. but i bet you can't sleep tonight.. too excitied... maybe try to go bed by 9.30pm... roll around your bed till you feel tired and you fell aslp... haha.. idea right...

Rainy,
I think is not advisable to go excerise after IUI... just relax & watch TV at home or surf net or play iphone... hahahaha.... thats my fav...!!!

Rainy, I agree with Chris, don't do any exercise. Spend so much time and money, plus effort, just sit and pigged it out! LOL... wow! So it is good timing for you lah. I think mine will be after 11am since nurses said 11am, as often with govt hospital, WAIT.

Don't pace around, will get lethargic and then spoil your mood. Sit down, drink hot chrysanthemum tea or barley...read papers, breathe in the fresh air.

I will be satay tonight, turn and turn... LOL.. Ok, I will roll until I fall asleep. I asked my mum to boil some bird nest for me and hubby tonight. double up manz... KIASU

chris, i understand. i've seen many TCMs b4 and they also advise me to sleep ard 10am for general well-being. but over my house, my MIl switches on the tv too loud till i can't sleep n my hubby is late sleeper too. only when i go mum's place then i can sleep early.

Koala, tmr is 'bad' day for my zodiac sign. so means whole day not gd irregardless of gd timing a not
i hv not feel the excitement yet for tmr....hehe looks like u r all ready for IT tmr

Hahahah... Just pigged it off man....!!! Lolx.. I like the satay part... Hopefully I can join the satay club too... Birdnest is good... My all time fav..!!!

Rainy, don't read so much into it. Just relax. There are so many of your zodiac around, you are the lucky one then!
We will keep each other posted ok.

I am experiencing some PMS withdrawals, mood swing, backache...argh

yeah rainy, be positive..practice law of attraction..i also tend to be affected by daily horoscope reading but mine is towards work. you will be alright tomorrow.

sleep at 10pm? that's very early le...dinner havent disgest have to go to bed liao. i am going to ask my TCM tonight..see what time should i sleep..i found that if we slept late, tmr bbt will go down.

Aiyoh Rainy, try to tell your hubby to tell your MIL... i am a light sleeper.. I can't sleep if the TV is too loud... i will go crazy.. hahaha...
For me, i pm my hubby... "tonight sleep early" or "this week sleep early".. he will get the hint... i told him the importance... so he understand... try to tell your hubby that too... he should able to get it... hehe..

Aiya.. dont care about the zodiac la... tomorrow is you & Koala big day... (as if wedding - Hahaha)... another chance & hope for both of you... you ladies will be "Soon Soon" for sure...

thks ladies for the psitive encouragement. we shall see

dragon-wat's bbt? still new to all these abbreviations.

chris-i'm like u too. a bit of sound, i can't sleep & tend to wake up easily. i'm not only affected at night. my mil wakes up early morn every day n she'll be doing something in the kitchen. all those noise make me wake up so early n affect my sleep too
my hubby told her b4 but she was unhappy. said my hubby always side with me. haii...my hubby can't sleep early so maybe explains y his quality not gd

LOL... Lady Chris is funny but yes, its a big day! Looking forward
Sleep early are the key words for this critical period.

My MIL also wakes up at 5am and then wash clothings, cooking, packing her cutleries and plates etc. Very sianz.

girls.. sometimes dun know so much better else i see u all like stressing up leh! for me i din even attend KK's briefing so i din even know anything thru out lor!

relax relax, rmbr what they always say cannot stress must relax? And hor spend so much money (thou nt as much as IVF), and so much trouble and the most impt day IUI procedure, just guai guai go home sleep it off! esp since prev night u'll be so excited u cant sleep.

dun indulge in anything vigorous la.. u may just shake the spermies out. they swim so tired and we dun help them? Just 1 day good girl only!

Oh i forgot.. hubbies.. try not to take anything with soya.. no soya bean drink, beancurd and no coffee! These are TCM nono's for hubby's army.

Good luck everyone!!

Hi Rainy,

Sometimes is quite mah fan to live with elderly... Hai.. My mum used to work up very early.. In the kitchen ping ping piang piang... I will wake up n scream at her n go bk to sleep.. Haha.. I so rude right... But my mum knows me la... So She wont take it to heart... We can do at our own mum but not their mum...

Yes I think sleep early will affect the whole body.. I am a acne prone person if I sleep early my acne is lesser.. So same goes to man... Adapting a healthy lifestyle is inportant.. Try to persuade Ur hubby... Benefit both of u..

fluffy-thks for the tip. but my hubby too dependent on coffee leh. if never take, he will hv headache & can't work. somemore he's in the finance line. need coffee to hv the energy lor.

chris, agree with u. i used to scream at my own mummy too if she makes a lot of noise but at MIl, i just tell my hubby to talk nicely to her but she's just too stubborn lah. anyway i juz endure for few more yrs...hehe i oso same as u leh. not enuff sleep, pimples come out at forehead but nowadays no such problem liao cos eat a lot of fruits n drink apple juice almost everyday. sleep late still not so many pimples...hehe

Hi gals.. for those doing the IUI tmr.. good luck ya! Update us
talk about praying.. there is a Song Zi Guan Ying beside Bt Gombak driving centre, this Guan Ying holding a baby de. Heard many pple go there pray, I went there last week liao.. see if you gals keen anot.

Me too abit sound only cannot sleep.. in fact light also cannot sleep so everyday got to wear eye mask and ear plug to bed. Last time hubby snored loudly too but after using breathright better liao.. heehee

Totally cannot drink coffee mah? I only read to cut down, now I only drink half mug every morning. Btw if you are taking folic acid, not to eat right after coffee, should take at least 30mins after. Coffee 'kills' the folic acid.

Birdnest is good hor. For cheaper alternative snow jelly is quite good too

So excited for you all.. tmr can do liao. I still got to wait til duno when.

ladies, sad to say, i may hv to abort my IUI procedure tmr
cos hubby is sick n i think will affect his quality. no professional person to consult cos hosp clinic is closed now. so how? wat r yr advice?

Rainy: Mmm if i were you, i will go ahead cos afterall will wash and select only healthy sperms. If not go to start all over again another cycle.. Might as well just try luck. Even if he is well also not 100% tio bah so why not?!? Anyway thats just my personal feel.. Ulitmately just decide what you feel comfortable

Rainy. Go for it. The wash will take out the good ones for the procedure! Dun give up. We are near the end. Reaping the harvest soon n a bigger harvest awaits.

Yes, I stay with MIL n I m a light sleeper too. Haha. Seems like there is a trend here.

Junior, your turn will be soon. It's a love hate game. I also went thru this stage. I waited for my last menses to do my hormone test on second day. Then waited for this menses to start my IUI. After tomorrow, I hope I will not see my menses till ten months later. Lol

Hi Rainy,
NO vigourous activites is highly recommended.. haha.. library& temple is good...

Dont get so upset wor.. i agree with CJ Junior.. Go ahead... Overall they will wash the sperm & get the good quality out... Give it a try...!! Dont give up ya...

CJ, i am searching for this kind of temple to go.. OK will pop by this week.. hehehe...
So are you under going any treatment??

Ah Ching,
Ok..Better not have any symptoms... *No good wor* So when is your turn for IUI?

This gals. I'm worries after extract, left not too much gd sperms hehe but like wat CJ said, even if hubby not sick, may not guarantee success also. Later we ask GP n c how bah

Chris,
I must wait till my menses come at the middle of next month. So, IUI will be end of the next month liao.
Still waiting my DH SA test loh. My doctor haven't has my DH SA test report. DH will do SA test by this week.
Now only waiting...waiting...& waiting...

rainy.. hope u dun mind me saying .. this is like studying for exam, during exam day fall sick and u decide to not go and give up..cos u dunno how well u'll perform.

everything is worth a try, unless the cost is an issue. Cos i dun feel it'll affect the quality so much afterall it'll be processed. and u only need 1 sperm out of millions to reach ur egg. Afterall whatever u have put urself thru the past weeks, is to await for this moment.

Trust urself. I am ur best eg, rmbr even when gynae ask me to abort IUI citing my lining is too thin for success, I still went ahead, cos even a 1% chance is impt to me. And I strike. If i listened to the doc, I am still at my 2nd cycle's 2 ww now and not looking at the 8 wks scan of my baby. I hope more ppl will get success soon!

I went to Sima Lu Guanyin temple.. the one behind Bugis village.

Rainy & Koala,

We ladies here wish you the best of luck... Dont think so much.. Relax your mind & just DO IT...!!! Just one more step to success.. Be it fail or pass.. At least you have tried...

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDDD LUCKKKKKK......!!!!!!!!

Do update us when you have done...
We are here..!!!

Ah Ching,
Waiting Game is a torture.. I hate that too.. Dont worry is another 2 weeks away... December is just a foot step away... Enjoy this festive season... Go Shopping..!!! & you will forget about this "waiting"...

ladies, i'm feeling so sad now. crying inside my heart. y must such thing happen to me eve of the IUI day?
just now i quarrelled with hubby. i know i shldn't be arguing with him since he is sick n dw with high fever. he still wan to go ahead tmr but i said maybe it's God's indication to make him fall sick so coincidentally today & God doesn't wan us to proceed? like juz now @ e GP's clinic, we were so close to getting a parking summon. the officer was so close to print the summon ticket but luckily i ran very fast to our car & stopped the officer in time. we went bk to the car to take my jacket. initially hubby said no need take the jacket but i insisted. so the jacket is an indication for us to go bk to the car n stopped the warrant officer.

fluffy-i understand wat u meant. thks for yr advice
IUI & any other fertility treatments really depend on luck. i used to take a very tough course but managed to pass all papers @ 1st attempts withing the shortest period but i know IUI can fail no matter hw much effort & time we put in. my reason for hesitating now is I'm someone who can't take failures, not even a small failure. but some ladies were saying that we had to go thru this journey & perhaps a few failures which will make us stronger person.

Koala, coincidentally the same PMS symptoms u having now are also pregnancy symptoms. So u can have a taste of it now first. keke

I rmbr poking my boobs everyday morning and get happy cos it still hurts. haha!

Dear rainy,
The motherhood route will be full of failures, even after u give birth to a healthy baby, u can read every single book on earth and still fret over why ur child is crying, when u have done everything, or when ur child have a fall, a cut and bleed and u blame urself? Cos we will all be new mommies.. there'll always be new things to learn. And this is not because we are lousy, but we r just inexperienced.
Take things easier, live lighter.
It'll be happier and maybe even more meaningful learning the new things life teaches us. Enjoy ur holiday to the max! The next one's gonna be with the kiddo!

rainy rainy, dont think too much! just go ahead with your IUI...others leave to god.

other things we can control it very well, our temper, our exam but not fertility..even IVF also not 100%. So child is a gift from god, i really hope santa claus will bring me a great gift this xmas

Rainy,

My first iui, I was sick too. I even have to take flu med after the iui. Before the iui, my gp was concern if she shld go ahead to jab me. But my gynae said, pple who's sick oso can get preg. So, it's no prob de. And ur hb sperm is there before he's sick. So it wun really affect the quality.

Don't tink too much into those coincident stuffs. They means nothing.

Jia you and good news soon.

Hi all. M back from hospital. Iui started at 1115am and done within 5mins. No pain, like pap smear. I only lie for 10mins. My bladder bursting. N nurse walked in n out of room with tons of things. Hubby army is 10mil, 99% good and 4% motility. Now, got to wait for 14 days to know answer. My AF is very accurate, normally ovulation day plus 14 days, AF reports.

We really hope for success. Praying hard. Waiting to hear from Rainy.

Fluffy, ask u huh, did nurse ask you to go back for scan after a week? I mean after your Iui. Nurse asked me to go back 7 days later.

By the way, lab nurse (the one who process sperm) said ovulation is between 24-36 hours after the jab. So was advised to have sex today. No use to have sex after 36 hours