IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hi Fluffy
I don't know how to on my private message function. Coz never do anything leh.
Tks for ur sharing.
My gynae also at TMC level 4. I was 6w3d yesterday that's where I did my scan. Gynae never told me the size, I asked if the size ok? She replied yah baby size is good. Just see the heartbeat but never ask what's the heartbeat rate... I am blur lah.
We r the same, my next app also on 7 th Dec coz my gynae is going for 3wks holiday, so this is the schedule I am scheduled to see her.
I am talking abt the same thing as u except I have en extra calcium tablet but no vit B6.
I tried frisoMum gynae gave me sample packs but I tried one tasted horriable...I drink fresh milk or soybean daily in the morning.
I haven't got morning symptom yet except a bit o nauseous, eat a bit feel so full and threw out few times but doubt it's morning sickness though coz it's too early isn't ?
Sorry girls, we talk so much abt pregnancy stuff but for u to learn in ur next stage heeee

yes girls sorry dun mind we tok abt this hor? Ms Carol can't PM bo-bian! U girls can also know cos u'll need all this very soon too, right?

Carol.. check ur "profile" tab on top.. enable ur msgs.
hey what time is ur appt!? Can say hello! haha. Mine is 9am! Dr Tham is at L1, where WC Cheng Associates is (side door). I love Dr Ben Tham, he is very detail, very patient and he saves baby's pics and heartbeat for me into my thumbdrive! I everyday also see on my laptop tok to it.. haha. eh actually it is not early to have morning sickness la.. its suppose to be during 1st trimester anyway ma.. i started puking during wk 3 but it went off nearing week 5. Now eat alot, no puke so also retain alot. Baby eat alot but I also fat alot. sobz.
I drinking soya milk too.. u gotta make sure it's fresh leh.. some places sell those is made from powder, not good for us. I need choc flavour for the prenatal milk powder, else all is horrible for me.
So after 7th u wun see ur baby til Jan le lor.. 2nd trimester den

chris, i'm with NUH. is yr doc Dr Yu Su Ling (something like that)?

i didn't tell my boss abt my prob though she's a lady. i'm only keeping this matter b/w myself & hubby. family members don't even know about it. i feel the lesser pple know abt it, the lesser qns we hv & of cos lesser stress

is gd that yr boss is understanding & allows u to work from home

Just come back from C Dr Charles Lim. He explain the successful rate of IUI to me and i think it look like quite higher under he plan.

For Plan A (SO without IUI), the success rate is 20%. Plan B (SO+IUI) is 25% and Plan C (IVF) is 40%.

Rainy,

Yes my doc is Dr Yu Su Ling... Hmm.. I did told my doss regarding this issue.. But I am trying not tell him everytime if I need too.. My boss is not Asian.. So not much of personally touch.. Compare to my previous boss which is Asian got more 人情味.. Well hopefully he understand... My family only my sis know... Coz sometimes u need someone to hear out.. This journey can be lonely n stressful so someone who can listen to u will be good..

Hi Ching,

IVF has the highest % successful rate.. But the process is longer n higher disappointment if failed... Most doc will ask patient to try iui or soiui first unless due to some circumstances which will need to go ivf straight.. Go with doctor opinion n see how it goes..
Good luck ya..!!

Ching2627,

Currently doctor choose plan A but i would like to go plan B coz like i mention before my DH sperm no good. i don't want to waste time coz i have try use clomid before for 3 cycle and want naturally pregnant but failed. So, i think the sperm motility is important too. Wait my DH SA test.

Chris,

Yes, Dr charles also suggest use do IUI first.

Ching, if husband's sperm not gd, Dr Lim oso recommend IUI? will SO-IUI help? for me, DH's mortility is very low too. i used to consult pte gyane and he straightaway recommend us to go for IVF but doing IVF @ pte is really expensive, without e add'l $3k govt grant.

Chris, i don't even tell my siblings. so if need someone to hear out, will come to this forum lor...hehe

Rainy,

Depend. Today Dr Charles had told me a Story that 1 couple with very low sperm count successful with 4 or 5 cycle SO-IUI coz they refuse do IVF.

For me.I believe SO-IUI increace the chance to get pregnant if sperm motility low. But Dr Charles insist to see my DH SA test report first before can said anything.

Rainy, I thought you need give you hubby a tonic.
My hubby now take Cordyceps powder (冬虫草粉). Recommend by Traditional Chinese Store. Cordyceps can increasing sperm count and survival rate. Yes, my hubby sperm survival rate also low. My previous doctor only use microscope to check my hubby sperm himself without lab report . He had give us to saw too. I Saw my hubby sperm a lot can't survival and motility very low for survival sperm.

I also hope no need go to IVF level.

ah ching, thks for the info. how frequent does yr hubby take the Cordyceps powder? i think Cordyceps can be quite heaty if take frequently.
some ladies actually suggest doing accupuncture which will help too.

Hi all, thanks for sharing the daily jabs are not painful haha I kinda freak out at needles.. I think so far the most painful jab I had is the one to release egg during O.. not sure whats it called though.. Do you gals jab urself or DH will jab for you? I dont think I have e courage to diy so hope to get DH to learn and jab for me hahahah

I am waiting impatiently for my AF to report sigh, can't wait to start on my so iui now that I have make up my mind. I left my job last month, wanted to focus 100% on ttc and able to bedrest all the way if I ever strike. I can understand you gals pain of giving excuses to company when taking time off or leave. Thats also part of my reason to quit cos in my previous company I am the only one in my position thus when I have to go on hosp leave or so, it is really not easy cos nobody can cover me and always have to see bosses face, damn sian

Ah Ching, quite interested in Cordyceps.. how exp is it? Can buy anywhere in those normal medical halls? Both husband and wife can take also?

CJ Junior,
Depend of how good quality you bought. I bought around S$200++ at bugis. Also have better quality with S$400++ per box. Normal medical hall can buy. Both husband and wife can take.

Recommended by my traditional Chinese medical store, female can take Korean ginseng (高丽参).

yah i bought Cordyceps powder from Korea few yrs ago & it was quite expensive but cheaper than S'pore leh.

ah ching-roughly how long can a box last if only hubby is taking?

CJ, those common medical halls like Fu Hua Tonic & Eu Yan Seng should hv sell but maybe price will be a bit expensive esp Eu yan Seng but some pple told me b4 that Eu yan Seng products are gd quality.
Now that u hv quit yr job, u can focus fully on yr baby plan
i can't quit cos hubby can't support me...hehe i'm also the only person in my position but my co. is small.

Hi Chris and Rainy, I actually very direct! I told both my male bosses, one Indian (from India) and one Aussie. And they are suppportive! I am only 4 months in this job
I told them I am having problems and would like to go through hospital procedures. I really cannot think of what other reasons I can give if I don't tell them the truth.

I told some of my close gfs, you just have to tell someone, else I will suffer from "internal injuries" LOL...

I am going for my scan tomorrow morning, I also hope my follic is big enough. So if big enough, I think can do the process this Thurs or Fri. So Chris, we are together if that happens... Looking forward to "walk" this journey with you
And also Rainy, once she joins in...we go through together. Moral support

Rainy,

It depend how many you DH take. My DH just start last month. I guess for my DH, it only can take one and a half month. The box of Cordyceps not in powder. you need ask store help to grind it.

I saw at guardian have sale Cordyceps product in capsule. 60 capsule. Cheaper but don't know the quality.

Koala, I'm doing the process tmr. So we will be able to go thru the journey 2gether. Jia you to you!

My hubby has been sick these few days so i think will affect his sperm quality further. hai, as from beginning i don't place too much hopes liao. just leave to god's will bah

ah ching, after this cycle, i'm gg to tell my hubby to c tcm to improve the quality. will also find out abt the Cordyceps from the medical hall. thks for the info!

i took the Overiel (can't remember exact spelling) jab ytd to release the egg & i already feel the side effects. tired & nauseous. can't imagine if I'm doing IVF, it will be even terrible with daily jabs. so my mind is set. no ivf for me :p unless i'm not working

For me, my job quite free and have people cover my priority job if i'm on leave but the problem is no enough leave to use.

I'm under Assistant Admin Manager. Lucky she very tolerance and understanding. she know that i intend to take IUI. If no enough leave, I can take unpaid leave loh.

I also cannot quite my job coz my hubby also can't support me and since the doctor fee also expensive. Hope everything go smooth.

Rainy,

Really oh. look like very exhausting. Then, i also must prepare emotionally first for next month when injection. At least i know the side effect.

Now take 2 days Metformin liao but no side effect yet.

Hi Rainy, you jabbed by yourself to release eggs or go to doc? U take it easy today. I don't know when is mine. So excited for you. Hang in strong!!

Hi Koala,
Do update us on the scan?? I am waiting for mine to happen... *Hopefully will*...

Hopefully I can join you & Rainy for this week treatment...

Hi Rainy,
I took the ovary jab earlier this month... was kinda of paintful but was bearable... dont really like but bo bian.. not much feeling after the jab.. no bloated or nauseous for me.. guess it vary from peopple to people...

Hi Ah Ching,
I took Metformin for about 2 months plus... No side effect so far, just feeling abit dizzy for the first 3 weeks.. after that OK.. i felt that i have loss abit weight... haha..

i went to the hosp to take the jab ytd. the pain was bearable, feels like someone pinching the tummy. but feeling tired n nauseous right after the jab, even now in opid oso feeling nauseous. other than that, i didn't take any other medications before that. natural ovulation.
like wat chris said, the effects vary to each individual. i'm allergic to quite a lot of emdicine. even when i take antibotics, i will oso feel nauseous n keep vomitting.

Koala, thks for the encouragement
but i really don't hv hopes leh. somemore check with my colleague the 'fengshui' for tmr. is my 'bad' day tmr.

Chris,

When my hubby ask doctor what the side effect of taking Metformin. Guess what doctor said. "You can become more slim. You want?" haha...

Hi Rainy,
Dont be dishearted/give up.. Fengshui for tmr is just for general knowing.. Maybe you suit that day??? who knows.... Gambatte!!.. Good Luck Gal..

Hi Ah Ching,
Hahaha.. your doc so funny...!!! by right Metformin should cut down our intake and slim down abit.. Hopefully it will helps my ouvlation too... btw which doc are you seeing??

Hey Rainy and Chris, I took the HCG jab this morning at 1015am! Nurse jabbed for me, its kinda stinging pain and now I am a bit wobbly. It varies from individually. I also feel the cramps! argh...very uncomfortable. I can start the process tomorrow too, same as Rainy.

The good news are my follic is very big, 21mm but only one and my lining is very thick. The bad news is...the follic is in my left, and my left tube is not really attached to the uterus. So doc said might not catch the egg
Nevertheless we are trying!

Chris, when is your scan? I hope you can join us

Hi ladies! Have a great week ahead ya!

So happy you gals can start ur IUI soon liao .. hope you are able to strike on ur this attempt
can boost my confident to a higher level!

I do think the jab to force O is quite painful, even mins aftertat will still hurt when walking. You gals jab on the tummy? Strange, mine on e butt de. Maybe thats y more painful?

rainy: My previous company also a small company, pay 1 salary but do many pple work. I am basically all the depts haha accounts lah admins lah HR lah you name it.. worked there 6yrs liao, if I not handling everything maybe I wont leave also. But previous pregnancies and m/c all have to see boss face so very tiring. Now I doing some part time paperwork at home to sustain income. I 30s liao so better focus on ttc 1st.. next time can still find job.

Good luck for all the ladies here going to do IUI ya! Jia You!!

Hi Koala, ur jab tummy also? So when is ur IUI schedule on? Tmr? 21mm very good size woh! Dont worry so much..Hope you will have a BFP 2 weeks later ya! Good Luck!

Morning CJ Junior, yah, I also find the jab to O very painful. I am feeling the cramps even till now, and its 2 hours after jab. Seeing a bit of stars. Will update again... after procedure tomorrow, it will be the famous 2 weeks wait!

Chris,

I see Dr Charles Lim at Mount Elizabeth.

Doctor had told me side effect to take 2 or 3 pills of Metformin like dizzy, diarrhea and gastric. Currently i just start take Metformin 1 pill daily. Sat will start take 2 pills.

What are these pills for? I didn't take any pills at all. Only 50mg jabs daily since CD5, that means I have took 8 jabs altogether.

Chris, my lady boss believes a lot in fengshui so i kinda influenced by her. do u all know abt this fengshui master Lilian Too? last yr my boss changed the fengshui of our office n our sales increased tremendously. so far most my 'bad' days, i kena car summons....haha so seems to be accurate.

CJ, i thot butt will not be so painful as tummy. i asked nurse ytd whether can jab butt but she said cannot. lucky still bearable for me. u doing admin work from home? i'm doing part-time & freelance a/cs jobs. need to come in office every morn mon to fri. as for pm, i will go to another co. alternate days. my lady boss from morn co. said she's supportive of me gg for ivf treatment if i'm planning to do but i still didn't tell her what i'm gg thru now cos she's rather temperamental n afraid she may tell other colleagues.

Koala, wat a coincidence! we r doing it on the same day. which doc r u with? yr doc can tell u so much abt yr lining & follicle etc. my doc is on leave this wk so will be done by another covering doc. she only tell me how big is my follicle. i don't even know whether my lining is thick a not. hai, i guess that's how public hosp works bah. i also only hv one follicle but don't seem big enuff on sat when i went for the scan. only 15.5mm. hopefully will be bigger tmr.
u better rest well today & prepare for tmr procedure. gd luck

Hi Junior, my hubby goes first in the morning at 8am, to have his sperm washed. I got to be there at 11am. that will be about 13 hours after O jab. I am with SGH, so going back SGH lo.

Nurse jabbed on tummy ley. Thank you for your encouragement, 21mm is very good size, the doc said. When I last scanned on last Thurs, only 9mm so I jabbed again in the night followed through fri-sun. 4 days later, grew so much.

I am praying hard...

Koala, may i check with u the total costs that u gg to spend on the IUI with SGH? yr doc is also Dr Yu Su Ling?

I'm finding a bit strange. how come my doc didn't give me any medications/jabs b4 ytd? just let my follicles grow themselves and ovulate naturally leh

my O jab was done ytd ard 5pm plus. IUI to be done ard 10.30am tmr. so that will be ard 40hrs after the jab. is it normal? find that it's so long compared to Koala.

i'm starting to find that i've so many qns in my head cos the nurses n doc don't seem to explain abt procedure to me indetails

Hi Rainy, my doc is Heema. Dr Yu is more senior eh. Maybe because I m older? Thats why need jabs. I spent quite a bit. The med n consultations plus so many tests. About 2k I think

I read that must do within 24-36 hours after injecting the O. But have faith in your doc. Everyone is different

koala,
I read 36hrs is the guideline.

rainy,
me n hubby started to believe more after we re-renovated our hse in Sept according to suggestions by my MIL's trusted fengshui master. Reno ended in Sept, Oct hubby got promoted and I got pregnant and I have customers calling me themselves give me business which is quite rare in my line. Maybe it is mere coincidence but for 3 coincidence that haven happened for yrs to happen all within 2 weeks, very rare.

girls, after the IUI procedure, raise up ur legs high in the air while they allow u to rest. That may help spermies to swim faster
Worth trying!

I did that for the whole 20mins. LOL~

woah... Ok! ONZ, Fluffy... I will do that..raise high high. Am experiencing some PMS symptoms, my back like breaking soon! LOL... Thanks for hanging around, say hello to your precious one for Aunty Koala.

Junior, hope you didn't miss my previous messages. I did 8 Jabs for 50MG and today egg is 21mm.

Rainy, I am lucky and "unlucky" today. The senior technician was showing how to do it to a junior doctor, so she explained every details like cervix, beautiful lining, big follic etc.

haha yes, that time i rmbr i very scared wait the nurse suddenly come in I'll be very paiseh haha.

If ur legs cramp, u can switch to bending ur knees, the impt part is just elevating ur pelvis area. I read abt this at many forums and I have some friends who swear by it they do that everytime after sex.

Good luck and lotsa baby dust to all who's at the most exciting part now!!

*little fluffy says jiayou to all aunties!!*

Wow.. so many messgae....

Hi Koala,
That is a nice no. 21mm... My scan is this wednesday.. REALLY REALLY hope my follicle can reach a ideal size... so i can join you guys soon.. so excitied & look forward...

Metformin is actually prescribe for diabetic patient but is also for PCOS patient too.. it can lower the sugar level & cause the ovulation to take place... it vary from people.. you need to take blood test and doc will determine if you need...

So your IUI is tmr? what time??? btw Hubby needs to be around for the scan too? if let say you are able to do tmr?? for Sperm wash??

Hi Fluffy,
you mean after the IUI you raise up your leg high? in the hospital room???
Your Feng Shui master charges expensive?? what did you enquire on??

Hi Ah Ching,
I am presrcibe to take one tablet every morning.. i am taking 750mg... what about you? coz taking 2-3 tablet to me like alot... maybe your MG is lower...

Hi Rainy,
Yes i heard Lillian Too before.. she is a very famous fengshui master.. i am sure is expensive lo... i do believe but believe the good.. hahaha.. Dont want to know the bad things... hahaha... which hospital you going to do tmr?? Usually after the O jab.. you will do IUI the next day... that is what my doc told me...