IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Thanks chomp_chomp for the upload

Those words look like French, isit made in France? I don't think can buy over the shelve from pharmacy rite?

I have got a green light for IUI this Sat!!! CD12 biggest follicle measuring 21mm. My last round was only 17mm on CD13. Why this round grow so fat?

Congrats Babyseetoh, i'm so so so happy for you. today CD12? wow..if you did in CD14 your follicle will be at 25mm. How many follicle you have this cycle? Anything special things you did or ate this cycle?

BabySeeToh,

Waow... that's very good news! Hehe... Big round follicle waiting for you there. Jia you! Stay happy and relax for the IUI on Sat ya.

My usual PMS symptoms reported again. Guess no hope liao. I am planning to take a break next cycle, cos will be busy with work during my next ovulation time. Sigh... feeling tired on this TTCing journey sometime.

ouhz hmmmm in france? alamak paisey. hehe.
hmmm i dun think can buy over the shelves. my gynae recommends hubby to take this pills

i go and see if the english version (the other side of the box) will re-take the pix again: )

heatherwhite, don't be discourage. All of us here understand the 'pain'. I also wondering how come friends around me all so lucky and can have it once they tried. All my friends around me have at least 1 kid now...i can feel very stress sometimes.

But never mind, we all here to continue encouraging each other. We all pray for each other that our turn will come

babyseetoh, congrats....jiayou...rest well after your IUI....

Dragonhopes,
After discuss with my DH,we decided to continue IUI this month. I will go for scanning next Tuesday. Hope that is a hope this month.

Heatherwhite,
I am not enjoy my Desaru trip because AF reported and stomachache.
How is you 2ww?

Good luck to everyone

Dragonhopes,

I ate normal this mth, other than taking clomid and the tcm med. Most likely is the clomid effect. I was actually shock to know it's size today cause I was expecting some where below 20mm. After IUI, I'll be more relax. What CD are you?

Heatherwhite,

Don't be disheartened. No AF, still got hope! I'll pray for you and waiting for your good news!

TTC-ing is indeed stretching our patience & energy high and thin. But this journey would definately prepare us to be a better and tougher iron-mommy in the future

Babysetoh, today CD7 for me. Still got some brown discharge. Dont know is infection or what. update us your IUI process ya

Tongle, happy to hear that you going ahead with you IUI. This is 2nd IUI right?

TongLe, maybe not. See what's my Gynae advise tomorrow. My DH too proud of his troops. He think we can make it naturally. (provided my HSG report is good). I am thinking to let him make decision for this cycle, if not successful then will continue with IUI.

Yesterday after the jab, I had small tummy cramp in the middle of the night, quite uncomfortable, a little worrisome too.

But this morning was normal. Tomorrow IUI, this round is less excited as last round. I simply afraid of failure again

Tong Le, dragonhopes,

When did u take ur jab before iui? Isit 1 or 2 days Ahead? Mine last round was 1 day, but this round 2 days before.

Hopefully this is the month! I wish to share my baby dust with th rest, just like katie and chomp_chomp

Dragonhopes,

Tomorrow is your CD8, why are your seeing your gynae so early? We usually visit them on CD11 onwards.

BabySeeToh,
My gynae always advise us to see him on CD7 or CD8. Then CD10 then CD12 then CD14. Usually do IUI in CD14 of later. so have to visit him every other day. my last cycle, i started injection on CD8, CD10(ownself) then CD12. so 3 days before my IUI in CD15.

i think every cycle is different. i heard some patient started their injection in CD2.

How many jab you have for this and last cycle?

BabySeeToh,

I think your follicle grow into mature size quite fast. Normally I will see Prof. Wong at least twice before I was told to take the Ovidel injection. And this jab is suppose to take 36 hours before ovulation. Normally I get the jab in the evening time like 6pm, and rest for a day. And IUI will be done at around 10.30am the next day.

Dragonhopes,

I guess you're on so-iui, am I right?

I'm on clomid+iui. So I usually do u/s scan on D11/12, then maybe follow up on D13/14. Last round I took 1 jab before iui, same here this round.

Do you get your jab at your gynae? For me, need to jab around 5-8pm, so I have to go clinic and pay $25 to get someone to jab me. (My company clinic is not near to my home) I feel like injecting myself.

Anywhere else (which thread) can I see those real life
successful iui?

Heatherwhite,

I started follicle scan in Apr 11:

Apr (D11) - 14mm (with clomid, no tcm)
May - skipped! (with clomid + tcm)
Jun (D11) - 13mm (no clomid + tcm) (acup on D12,13,14)
Jul (D12) - 21mm (with clomid + tcm) (acup on D12,13)

I'm surprised that this month it matured so fast. I don't know whether it's good or bad.

How are you? Feeling better?

Babyseetoh,yes mine is SO-IUI. I only had 3 jabs. First and last with gynae,2nd jab go company doctor. A lot of girls actually DIY.

TCM sounds very promising. Even those ang mo also said it does help. Do you know any TCM near to a Payoh or ang mo kio?

Dragonhopes,

I don't know any TCM in Toa Payoh or AMK. I chance upon Eu Yan Sang unexpectedly. My beautician's 60+ yr old father was very weak after a major operation and he recovered very well with TCM med from EYS, Paragon. So I give it a try!

Babyseetoh, yes I'm on SO-IUI.Dr told me he got so many successful case. So dont worry! I met one couple with their baby boy in my Dr clinic. Then doctor told us he is SO-IUI baby. He's so adorable,cheerful and friendly

EYS I suppose very expensive right? I know there is one EYS medical clinic at TPY.

Hi gals, i'm sharing a list of TCMs that i found from another thread with some info updated.
Hope you find it useful.

Ban Choon Chan
Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central Singapore 440081
Tel: 6334 6718
Business Hours:
Mon-Wed-Thur-Fri: 8.30am-4pm
Sat: 8.30am-3pm
Sun: 8.30am-12pm, Closed on Tue and Public Holidays

Chee Seng Tong Medical Hall
200 Upper Thomson Road #01-02 Thomson Imperial Court, Singapore 574424
Tel: 6251 3268
Consultation Hours:
Mon to Sat:
9am - 12pm, 2.30pm - 5pm , 6.30pm - 8pm
Tue, Thu, Sat: (Evening Closed)
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm, Public Holidays: 9am - 1pm

Tai Choon Foh & Co.,
Low Wei Meow, Chinese Physician
Blk 465 North Bridge Road #01-5045, Crawford Court Singapore 191465 (Near Lavender MRT)
Tel: 6294 3008, 6294 5068
Mon-Fri: 10.30 am - 7.30 pm
Sat: 10.30 - 6.30 pm, Sun & PH: Closed

Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Center
Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3, #01-266, Singapore 120433
Tel : 68723237

Tan Siew Buoy (Previously with Thong Chai Medical)
Clinic 1: NTU Chinese Medicine Clinic
60 Nanyang Drive SBS-01s-68
Singapore 637551
Tel: 65921732/ 65921733 (By appointment)
Consulting hr: 8.30am to 12.30pm (Mon, Wed, Fri) & 1.30 to 4.30pm (Tue & Thurs)

Clinic 2: Health & Beauty Pte Ltd, Traditional chinese medicine centre
No. 38 upper cross st,
Singapore 058341
Tel: 65344131 (By appointment)
Consulting hr: 3pm to 8pm(Mon, wed & fri)

Zou Yumin TCM Physician & Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505 Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

Eu Yan Sang Paragon (Dr Xia Rong visits S’pore once a mth for abt one week )
290 Orchard Road #13-08/09 Tower Lobby 1
Paragon Medical Building S238859
Tel: 67358006/ 67389796
Mon-Fri 9.30am to 7.00pm, Sat 9.00am to 1.00pm

Ever Spring Medical Group Pte Ltd
http://www.everspring.com.sg/contact.html
Block 42, Cambridge Road,

LEE JIN LONG,
68426110 & 68417920
"famous" chinese acunpunturist at Geylang

Ban Choon Wah medical Hall
Address : Blk 157, Serangoon North Ave 1 #01-434, Singapore 550154
Tel: 6288 7439

Teck Chua Medical Hall
Ms Tan S.L
Hougang Ave 5 Blk 322 #01-84
tel: 62810373 (call to make appt)
hours: tues/thur 6-9pm; sat 2-5pm

New Century TCMS Healthcare Clinic
Ms Wu Liping
Blk 408 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-789
Tel 6456 0789
Wed 9.30am - 8pm Sun 9.30am - 5pm

Melody,
Thanks for your details information!

My AF reported le. Here goes my second IUI. Sob... This cycle will take a break from all the Doctors appointments. Next cycle will work harder again...

BabySeeToh,
How's your IUI last sat? Hope you can stike the jackpot this time round! Good luck good luck.

Heatherwhite,

I do feel for you now. Everytime when AF reported, the mind is so empty and tired. Well, let's enjoy the coming days without any doctor's appointment. Give yourself a 'holiday'.

My 2nd IUI on Sat was a amooth one, tho Dr kept repeating that my cervix is diff. I don't feel excited/happy, just normal,
so afraid of any fxxxure

Me too need a break next month. Going to Krabi for few days

After the procedure, Dr Chew told me that if I were to do
again, need to abstain frm BD since CD1!!! 2 weeks! He told me those 2.5million counts may not be sufficient. OMG!
*Faint* I know he is telling me ahead, otherwise my next visit
may be on D11...

Maybe because of that, I don't feel I have high chance

Dragonhopes,

When I first visited NUH, I bumped into a couple visiting the medical staffs with their new born. I felt so assuring and confidence since then.

The nurse said there are alot who got pregnant thru IUI/SO-IUI, so hopefully we're one on those...

My each visit to EYS, Paragon would cost me around $260-280 (incl $20 consultation), the fees all go to the 30 days medicine. I told myself to try for at least 6 months, cause I really don't like those med, yet still drinking it diligently.

Heatherwhite, hug hug! we all understand the feeling. You going to break all doctor appointment but what about medicine? are you still taking clomid.

Sometimes it is really demotivated when we heard friends and relatives around us got pregnant witout going thru all the hassel that we went. So envious! Today one of my friend told me her AF was late for 2 weeks and not tested yet. If we were her, 2 days late we will test already.

Maybe we are too tense but what to do? we are here waiting for that to happen. sigh!

Me stop IUI for this cycle, going to try by ourselves but with the aid of clomid and 3 Gonal-F injections. My HSG report was ok.

This cycle only 2 follicle at size 8& 12mm on CD8. I am not going to do anything this cycle and will totally ignore whatever symptoms i might have.

BabySeeToh, have you tried accupuncture? heard that it will help. Even Professor Wong also said no harm.

EYS so expensive ho! sigh!

I call Dr.Zou at AMK, the reception said one session $25. Maybe go over and have a look tmr

I was watching news yesterday, it was showing those malnutrition African children. I wonder, how on earth these people in Africa are so deprived from food and nutrient, yet they're still able to pro-create???

What happen to us who take in a cocktail of supplement daily and never let our tummy go hungry?

We're all at God's mercy. Whatever religion we were, just keep praying!

Dragonhopes,
Prof. Wong has given me clomid. I was planning not to take the clomid since not doing IUI. Do you think I should still take it and try naturally? Always in dilemma, wanna take a break but don't wish to waste any precious cycle. Sob...
Oh, I think Dr. Zou from AMK is famous in those patient doing IVF treatment too. Share with us yr experience after you back from there ok?

BabySeeToh,
Stay positive! Hope there is no next cycle for you!

Dragonhopes,

Wah, you're super fast in securing an appmt with Dr Zhou. Do update us k. Prepare a list of question you wanna ask

EYS is indeed expensive but at least I know they are reputable and their products should be of high standard.

I did acupuncture for both round of IUI. I cannot be any less kiasu, you know... Anyway, I have done my best for what I can do and leave it to God.

Yeah, everyone around me seems to be getting pregnant but not me *sad*

Heatherwhite,

Thks, hopefully no more rat race next month for all of us

If I were you, I'll not take clomid if not doing IUI. Don't over rely on drugs, at least do it on alternate months, less guilty

BabySeeToh,

Why need to abstain frm BD since CD1? I tot they need to constantly clear away their old troops? But my HB always worry about his volume, actually his morphology also no good. Sigh... Looks like I am going to try IVF route le. Why so hard for right one to meet each other? We only need one good sperm and one good egg to make the miracle!

Heatherwhite,

Maybe our egg and sperm are playing hide &seek for now.

I asked the same question as 2 weeks sperms, aren't they not fresh and dying already? But nurse said sperm takes time to mature, so Dr Chew's philosophy is rather to have more
troops then to have pathetic small fresh troops.

If he can suggest that, I think he has his own logic behind.

Maybe should try chomp_chomp's miracle drug ;P

BabySeeToh,

Haha... Ya, maybe they love to play hide and seek with each other. Or maybe the troop has night blindness can't find their way. Should asked them to use GPS... Hehe...
I have discussed with HB, I will not take clomid this cycle. Just take a complete rest lar. We will try again in 4 weeks time.
Hope I will be refreshed and recharged for new challenge ahead.

Heatherwhite,

Hehee... Both eggs and sperms indeed need GPS and strong radar for their blissful union

Great idea of skipping clomid for a break. Bravo! I intend to do the same too next month.

Happy lunching!

ya..y is it so difficult for the eggs and sperms to meet? I am thinking is it that the quality of my egg not good, that's y results in failure.

BTW, i read from 1 forum that washed sperm can only live for 1 - 2 days. Hence maybe that's y timing for IUI is impt? I also not so sure when is good? I had the injection to release the egg once i tested positive for ovaluation and had the IUI procedure the next day morning. Are you gals having the same procedure?

WOuld you gals like to share when will you BD if you trying naturally? The day you tested positive that you are ovaluated?

Cherrie,

Yes, timing for IUI is important and together with other factors. All must happen at the right place, the right timing...

My 1st round of IUI was like yours, but 2nd time, I took the jab 2 days before IUI. I don't know why, just do as told.

My cycle can be 28-30 days cycle. Usually try to BD on D11 onwards. Alternate days are good for him to build up more tho ;) Of course when you're tested +ve for ovu, die-die must BD. But at times, either HB or me is tired/no mood and not to be like a xxx machine, you know... so robotic.

Just follow your heart lah

Hello all
Hope I am not forgotten yet. Sent my phone to repair so unable to login all this while.

How's everyone?I hope all are feeling good.

Recently found out my sis in law is expecting a 2nd child, hmmm.... How I wish I also can announce that to my in laws...

Hello foodieshare,

How're things coming along?

I know, whenever there are some pregnancy or new birth news update, I always have a mixed feelings, happy and sour at the same time. End up more pressure eventually, still learning to handle my emotion better

BabySeeToh,

easy to say than do. I got a friend told me her menses is late for 2 weeks. so obviously she is pregnant. I am happy for her but i can feel the pressure instantly.

Keep telling myself that i shouldn't be more pressure as it will add burden to the fertility journey.. but but is that so easy to say dont think then we can stop thinking?

Sometimes i just hope they dont share with me

Hi babyseetoh
I am fine. Likely to engage a fengshui shui master to look at our house.

Btw, I did 3 iui. Doc always says it is very hard to insert sperm via my cervix. I wonder if that can be a problem when I try natural. My friend asked me to go see.chiropratic doc.

Considering...

Dragonhopes,
I think for friends I am ok. If you treat me as friend maybe it is better? I do not have any preggy news yet. So you are not alone

Dragonhopes,

Yeah, agree with you that sometimes I rather not to know so-and-so is pregnant or giving birth. I felt a little inferior but have to psycho myself into thinking positively.

Whenever you're tensed up, do things that you love to pamper yourself or vent it out, talk to someone.

That's why we are here, to give support to each other

Foodieshare,

Me too have a "hard to locate" cervix. Apparently I read from the web, some women do have such problem and it doesn't prevent them from getting pregnant.

But then I think again, as thru IUI, the sperm is inserted thru the cervix and deposited in the uterus, but why still cannot hit the jackpot? So, there's nothing to do with our cervix, I think.

No need to see chiropractic, their charges are not cheap. BTW, I thought chiropractic is something to do with bones structure right? Our cervix is part of an organ, womb. Correct me, if I'm wrong.

Foodieshare, BabySeetoh and Dragonhopes,

You all speak my feelings! Every time when I am feeling a bit settled, somehow I will get some good news here and there to hit my peaceful mood. Well, hehe... actually I really feel happy for them but on the other hand feeling sad for myself, trying so hard and yet nothing happened! But is ok... Let's stay as positive as we can and patiently waiting for the day to come.

Foodieshare,
Are you planning to do IUI again?
What the Fengshui master advise you?

heatherwhite

i am not sure yet.
I have not consulted fengshui. If i fail this round will call the master straightaway.

babyseetoh
Actually we only know the sperm is put into uterus for IUI. We do not know whether the sperm meet and penetrate our egg shells.
That is why the IUI success rate is less than 20% only.

Heatherwhite,

Sometimes I do have my pms and emotionally imbalance moment. Some more these days most friends love to post their children photos on FB, it does make me even more hunger to be a mama.

Sometimes also I try to act care-free but inside, I'm so desperate

So I try to keep myself busy by going to gym and cook whenever I can. So at the end of the day, I'm burn out! Haha...

Foodieshare,

Yeah, whether the sperm fuse with the egg and successfully implant itself and grow is 1 hurdle after another.

My neck is getting inches longer month aftr month. Do share about your feng shui check with us. Better not!

Isit your 4th IUI already?